Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Mooch: Custom Confections

Mooch: Custom Confections

Mooch: Custom Confections

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 82 reviews
View more information

82 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 82

128 User photos

  • H
    Hannah Getting married on 24/03/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saved mothers day!

    Mooch by Megan had this amazing Mother's Day special with Rintzylee Designs. $50, you get a mini 4' cake and a card.

    First of all, Megan was perfect in all areas of communication. She got my order, responded swiftly, and easy to book.

    Secondly, she included delivery. We are in the middle of a pandemic, so it's so sweet that she is able to deliver cakes to moms that do not live with their children.

    Thirdly, this is the best part. There was a little mishap during delivery. My mother-in-law was standing outside doing her gardening while the delivery came. She took the gift thinking it was for her when it was actually for my own mother. My mother-in-law's real gift was downstairs hidden, waiting to be gifted the next day. She had already eaten half the cake when she texted us "thanks for the cake!". I didn't even know how to react but to laugh. I quickly gave Megan a call, and we were both in disbelief this had happened and we just laughed it off. I asked Megan if she is able to bake a new one and I am willing to pay for it and come pick it up. She not only said yes, but she also insisted that I did not need to pay. She was also able to complete the cake 2.5 hours early!!!

    I'm really really thankful for small local business owners like Megan. Extremely helpful and super sweet.

    Megan! Thank you for saving Mother's Day
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Getting married on 12/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mooch was amazing!

    The cake was not only beautiful but delicious! Megan was amazing with all the changes of dates etc. with COVID. We had to postpone twice! But then we decided to do go ahead with a small family wedding this year and she created something very special for us. It gave our "elopement" a more special and traditional feel. We can't wait to see what she comes up with next for our vow renewal and hopefully big celebration next year!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Married on 15/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mini elopement cake!

    I found Mooch by Megan on here and Instagram, and loved her mini-cake idea! Our wedding plans had changed this year and we ended up going with a small/intimate elopement. I was unsure about if we needed a cake, but the mini-cake option fit so well we had to do it. Communication was easy, as well as contactless pickup. It was absolutely delicious and super pretty. Thanks so much again!

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review, Stephanie! It was such an honour to be part of your elopement, thank you for choosing Mooch. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, desserts should always be a fun experience!
  • K
    Katherine M. Married on 16/04/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Megan was so responsive and accommodating to help us create a cake for a fairly last minute wedding reception dinner. We were so happy with Megan.

    I strongly recommend working with Megan for your wedding! She was so responsive and friendly. The cake she made for us was so elegant and tasted absolutely delicious (everyone at the event commented on the strawberry vanilla flavour!). We were so happy with how it turned out.
  • Andrew
    Andrew M. Married on 09/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Cake Flavour

    The 3 tier mini cake was delicious and tasted so fresh. Everyone at our wedding (90 guests) enjoyed the cake and kept asking where we got it. I would use Mooch again in a heartbeat.
  • A
    Alice J. Married on 15/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mooch makes cakes that are not only beautiful but also tastes great.

    If you are unsure what you want for your wedding cake just scroll through Megan’s Instagram page and you are sure to get some inspirations!
  • Elissa
    Elissa M. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and delicious!

    I ordered my wedding cake from Megan and couldn't be happier. The was perfect and tasted as good as it looked! I also really appreciated how Megan was very responsive and accommodating during the time I was planning my wedding. I would absolutely recommend her services!
  • Alex
    Alex E. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    We ordered a mini 3-tier cake and two dozen cupcakes for our wedding and the flavours were amazing! We had lemon raspberry, vanilla strawberry, and gluten-free chocolate caramel. It was great to have that variety of flavours and they were all elegantly decorated. It's not often that you see the whole dessert table cleared out so quickly! People kept going back for seconds!
  • J
    Jessica G. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks Megan!

    The cake that Megan created for our wedding was not only stunning but also absolutely delicious. Our guests were impressed by this beautiful cake. We highly appreciate Megan for being easy to work with, responsive and being very accommodating from start to finish. Thanks Megan!!
  • Rubi
    Rubi S. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true - your cake BFF

    ALRIGHT, LET’S TALK CAKE….

    All I can say is if you haven’t booked Megan from Mooch for your 2022 wedding, you need to run and not walk before she gets all booked out.

    When I first met Megan, the world was a bit more normal than today. No one saw what was coming. But through it all she was one of the most supportive and understanding vendors I hired for my wedding. This woman is so hard working and puts her 100% into every single thing she does. From her cakes to marketing herself to writing you a personalized card on your wedding day. Not a single detail passes her by.

    Like I said, I met Megan pre-crazy world. So while I waited for the rules to allow for the biggest day of my life (so far) to happen, I ordered a few cakes from her. Not one of them disappointed.

    Halloween, check.
    Friend bday, scrumptious.

    When my wedding day arrived I had no doubt it would be just as delicious but what I WAS surprised by was by how she took on the challenge to make me my dream design and let me say it was no easy feat.

    I asked for 2 tiers, top tier was a vegan chocolate, including a vegan and gf buttercream, while the bottom was her regular chocolate recipe. The exterior had a rice paper design that made everyone do a double take.

    Got so many compliments that night both on flavor and look!

    I can’t wait to have it again on my anniversary next August ❤️