Mooch: Custom Confections

53 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Mooch: Custom Confections

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

53

96 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    Hannah Ip · Getting married on 24/03/2024

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved mothers day!

    Mooch by Megan had this amazing Mother's Day special with Rintzylee Designs. $50, you get a mini 4' cake and a card.

    First of all, Megan was perfect in all areas of communication. She got my order, responded swiftly, and easy to book.

    Secondly, she included delivery. We are in the middle of a pandemic, so it's so sweet that she is able to deliver cakes to moms that do not live with their children.

    Thirdly, this is the best part. There was a little mishap during delivery. My mother-in-law was standing outside doing her gardening while the delivery came. She took the gift thinking it was for her when it was actually for my own mother. My mother-in-law's real gift was downstairs hidden, waiting to be gifted the next day. She had already eaten half the cake when she texted us "thanks for the cake!". I didn't even know how to react but to laugh. I quickly gave Megan a call, and we were both in disbelief this had happened and we just laughed it off. I asked Megan if she is able to bake a new one and I am willing to pay for it and come pick it up. She not only said yes, but she also insisted that I did not need to pay. She was also able to complete the cake 2.5 hours early!!!

    I'm really really thankful for small local business owners like Megan. Extremely helpful and super sweet.

    Megan! Thank you for saving Mother's Day

    Sent on 09/05/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 23/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful cake!

    Purchasing our cake from Mooch was a great experience! Megan responded very quickly to our initial order, and was quick to follow up on our questions and additional discussion about the style of cake we wanted.

    Our 6” mini cake for our ceremony was absolutely perfect, and Megan captured the design we wanted for the cake so beautifully. The lemon raspberry flavour was absolutely delicious and was a hit with everyone!

    Megan’s professionalism, care and clear passion for her work showed throughout our whole experience with Mooch by Megan. We’ll definitely be contacting her again for any future occasions that call for a cake, and will be recommending her to friends and family!

    Thank you so much Megan for being a part of our day and making our day so special!

    Sent on 25/10/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    What an amazing review! Thank you so much for choosing Mooch. It was an honour to be part of your wedding memories, and I am excited to be part of many more celebrations to come. Your experience is exactly what Mooch aims to deliver, and I am so pleased that we did! Thank you and Eric for allowing me to be part of your wedding day.
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen L · Married on 23/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!

    We went with Mooch for our wedding cake and we're so glad we did. She was so easy to work with and the cake turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined. She worked directly with our florist to decorate the cake and we didn't have to worry about a thing. The cakes tasted amazing too. My husband had some leftovers a couple of days after and he was still raving about how delicious it was!

    Sent on 26/10/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review, Kathleen! It was a pleasure to work with you and your brother Marvin on creating the perfect cake for you and your husband, Chris. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for choosing Mooch, I can't wait to be part of many more celebrations in your newlywed future!
  • Renae

    Renae Bartley · Married on 23/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding cake

    Megan was so great to work with! Our cake looked beautiful and tasted incredible! She has a variety of Cakes styles and flavors to choose from.

    Sent on 09/11/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Renae! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you to make your cake dreams come true. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for choosing Mooch. We can't wait to be part of more memorable moments as you begin your life together as husband and wife.
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just lovely to work with---and delicious cakes!

    MOOCH by Megan’s cakes are absolutely delicious and made with love and Megan is a friendly, passionate and lovely lady! She was communicative and efficient and really helped us out with our cake planning for our wedding. We had originally planned for a small cutting cake with cupcakes for guests. However due to COVID-19, we decided to opt for all cupcakes and individually wrapped ones for guests to take home to avoid cake cutting and touching. MOOCH offers a wide variety of flavours and it was so hard to choose a flavour!

    The Italian buttercream is to die for and all the cakes were the perfect balance of moist, spongey and yummy! Megan helped us source affordable cupcake holders and was also able to rent us a cupcake stand--she also delivered it and help set up our cupcake tower and it was just a pleasant breeze working with Megan!

    Sent on 07/11/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    What a fantastic review, Charlene! Thank you so much for choosing Mooch for your wedding day. Your wedding day was beautiful and it was an honour to be part of it. I'm excited to be part of more celebrations between you and Peter!
  • Allison

    Allison Milne · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Megan made an absolutely stunning cake for our September 26 wedding. She took my vague ideas and turned it into something more beautiful than I could have envisioned! It was perfect fall and really added a beautiful touch to our event.

    I honestly didn't expect that something so pretty could also be so delicious, but it truly was! We had a ton of guests compliment us on the cake, and we absolutely loved it as well.

    I will absolutely be reaching out to Megan again the next time I need a cake for a special event! I would highly recommend her for your wedding, you will be nothing but delighted :)

    Sent on 25/10/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    What an amazing review, Allison! Thank you and Angelo for allowing me to be part of your wedding day. It was truly an honour to have so much creative freedom in designing your cake. From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU for trusting me with this element of your special day, I am so happy I was able to deliver a cake that met your expectations. Whenever you need cake, you know where to find me ;)
  • Sora

    Sora Claire · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Mooch cakes was very professional, efficient and gave us very nice looking and delicious wedding cake! We loved that they didn’t have any hidden fees. Megan set up the cake at our venue all by herself and we didn’t even get to talk to her as we were so busy with the wedding prep. She was self sufficient and gave us a beautiful cake!

    Sent on 11/11/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review, Claire! It was my pleasure to create this cake for your wedding to Mathew. Thank you for choosing Mooch for your special day, I can't wait to be part of more celebrations as you begin your adventure as Mr & Mrs!
  • Elissa

    Elissa W. · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolutely AMAZING experience!

    Megan was an absolute delight to work with. From the very first day to delivery and beyond, she exceeded our expectations. The final design was exactly how we envisioned it (and more!). The buttercream was spot on and lasted throughout the night flawlessly--a sign of excellent buttercream. We opted to have a one tier cake for cutting on top of a tower of different flavoured cupcakes. We all loved the flavours -- toasted lemon with meringue on top, oreo, and matcha strawberry! The matcha strawberry was to die for though -- oh my goodness!

    If you ever have the chance to work with Megan, DO IT! Her passion shines through with every bite and her flexibility and professionalism are second to none. Thank you, Megan, for making our day so, SO special!

    Sent on 13/09/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Wow! What an amazing review, Elissa. Thank you so much for taking the time to reflect on your cake and beautiful wedding day! Thank you for being such a great bride to work with on this cupcake tower.
  • Brittany

    Brittany Gregorio · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artfully Designed and Sinfully Delicious!

    Megan is an incredibly talented baker who is as thoughtful as she is kind. My husband and I are so grateful Mooch by Megan was part of our big day. The cake she made for our elopement was more beautiful than anything we could have ever imagined. It was truly an edible work of art! And the flavour was equally as divine.

    We went with a lemon raspberry buttercream cake and left the design entirely up to her. She is so passionate about her work, and it shines through everything she does. We were blown away with how she matched our cake to the boho mood board I had sent my wedding planner. It was fantastic! The roses she added were even brushed with 24k edible gold paint! It was so dreamy.

    Megan is more than a baker. She is a confectionary artist who adds a touch of delicious magic to your special day. Thank you, Megan! You were the icing on the cake of our elopement!! Our celebration wouldn't have been the same without you.

    Sent on 19/10/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review, Brittany! It was an honour to create this cake for your Tofino elopement. I had a great time designing the cake from your Pinterest mood board, I am so pleased that you loved the design and most of all, the flavour! Thank you for your Mooch love.
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia T · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    covid gratitude

    as a covid-style wedding for 30 people, we made the hasty decision to have our wedding in 1 month... a 1 month planning lead time! it was crazy, hectic and such a gamble; so having someone make a cake within a month was ridiculous to begin with; let alone having someone be so patient, extremely responsive, and with excellent quality! i hadn't gotten to meet her in person, but she was still able to do magic without being looked after and we're very grateful!

    Sent on 02/10/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Hi Cynthia,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! One positive thing about this year is that I've had the opportunity to be part of more couples' special days since many opted to postpone their wedding when covid first hit. Thank you for finding Mooch and for choosing us to be part of such a memorable and beautiful day!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.