Mooch: Custom Confections

74 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Mooch: Custom Confections

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

74

124 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    Hannah · Getting married on 24/03/2024

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved mothers day!

    Mooch by Megan had this amazing Mother's Day special with Rintzylee Designs. $50, you get a mini 4' cake and a card.

    First of all, Megan was perfect in all areas of communication. She got my order, responded swiftly, and easy to book.

    Secondly, she included delivery. We are in the middle of a pandemic, so it's so sweet that she is able to deliver cakes to moms that do not live with their children.

    Thirdly, this is the best part. There was a little mishap during delivery. My mother-in-law was standing outside doing her gardening while the delivery came. She took the gift thinking it was for her when it was actually for my own mother. My mother-in-law's real gift was downstairs hidden, waiting to be gifted the next day. She had already eaten half the cake when she texted us "thanks for the cake!". I didn't even know how to react but to laugh. I quickly gave Megan a call, and we were both in disbelief this had happened and we just laughed it off. I asked Megan if she is able to bake a new one and I am willing to pay for it and come pick it up. She not only said yes, but she also insisted that I did not need to pay. She was also able to complete the cake 2.5 hours early!!!

    I'm really really thankful for small local business owners like Megan. Extremely helpful and super sweet.

    Megan! Thank you for saving Mother's Day

    Sent on 09/05/2020
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Getting married on 12/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mooch was amazing!

    The cake was not only beautiful but delicious! Megan was amazing with all the changes of dates etc. with COVID. We had to postpone twice! But then we decided to do go ahead with a small family wedding this year and she created something very special for us. It gave our "elopement" a more special and traditional feel. We can't wait to see what she comes up with next for our vow renewal and hopefully big celebration next year!

    Sent on 10/09/2021
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie G. · Getting married on 15/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mini elopement cake!

    I found Mooch by Megan on here and Instagram, and loved her mini-cake idea! Our wedding plans had changed this year and we ended up going with a small/intimate elopement. I was unsure about if we needed a cake, but the mini-cake option fit so well we had to do it. Communication was easy, as well as contactless pickup. It was absolutely delicious and super pretty. Thanks so much again!

    Sent on 28/12/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review, Stephanie! It was such an honour to be part of your elopement, thank you for choosing Mooch. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, desserts should always be a fun experience!
  • Elissa

    Elissa M. · Married on 01/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious!

    I ordered my wedding cake from Megan and couldn't be happier. The was perfect and tasted as good as it looked! I also really appreciated how Megan was very responsive and accommodating during the time I was planning my wedding. I would absolutely recommend her services!

    Sent on 21/10/2021
  • J

    Jessica G. · Married on 28/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Megan!

    The cake that Megan created for our wedding was not only stunning but also absolutely delicious. Our guests were impressed by this beautiful cake. We highly appreciate Megan for being easy to work with, responsive and being very accommodating from start to finish. Thanks Megan!!

    Sent on 22/10/2021
  • Margaret

    Margaret S. · Married on 14/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake!!

    Megan was amazing to work with despite all the challenges with the pandemic. She was always quick to reply and understanding of the changes that were happening with planning a wedding during the pandemic.
    The cake looked amazing and tasted even better! The butter cream icing was to die for and all our guests raved about it! You definitely won't be disappointed hiring Megan!

    Sent on 23/08/2021
  • Jill

    Jill W. · Married on 12/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect In every way!

    Megan’s beautiful cake artistry is not limited to visual! Her cakes are incredibly delicious! A step above the rest! She was professional and oh so patient with my indecision. I was taking on the gentle surprise with this cake for my son & his bride and the cake was stunning!
    You don’t need to go anywhere else...She’s the ONE!

    Sent on 16/08/2021
  • Lyndsay

    Lyndsay W. · Married on 16/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar service, amazing cake

    The best decision you will make for your wedding is to have a cake designed and handmade by Megan. We are blown away by the attention to detail, quick communication and flexibility with the unexpected date change. I am a forever customer!

    Thank you Megan for making our big day so special!

    Sent on 15/07/2021
  • Harshita

    Harshita C. · Married on 15/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and superb cake

    The whole experience was amazing! Thankyou so much Megan

    Sent on 04/08/2021
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 11/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In love with her Beautiful Cake Designs!

    Megan is so talented and a pleasure to work with. I found her on Instagram and was instantly captured by her beautiful cake designs. She is very responsive and takes time to understand your preferences. My wedding cake turned out exactly the way I envisioned and received many wonderful compliments from our guests. Everyone said "it looks so pretty and tastes great!". I was very pleased with her efforts.

    Sent on 16/07/2021
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.