Mooch: Custom Confections
7835 VICTORIA DRIVE V5P 4A3 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save
34 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 1 to 800
Share

Reviews for Mooch: Custom Confections

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

34

52 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    Hannah Ip · Getting married on 24/03/2024

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved mothers day!

    Mooch by Megan had this amazing Mother's Day special with Rintzylee Designs. $50, you get a mini 4' cake and a card.

    First of all, Megan was perfect in all areas of communication. She got my order, responded swiftly, and easy to book.

    Secondly, she included delivery. We are in the middle of a pandemic, so it's so sweet that she is able to deliver cakes to moms that do not live with their children.

    Thirdly, this is the best part. There was a little mishap during delivery. My mother-in-law was standing outside doing her gardening while the delivery came. She took the gift thinking it was for her when it was actually for my own mother. My mother-in-law's real gift was downstairs hidden, waiting to be gifted the next day. She had already eaten half the cake when she texted us "thanks for the cake!". I didn't even know how to react but to laugh. I quickly gave Megan a call, and we were both in disbelief this had happened and we just laughed it off. I asked Megan if she is able to bake a new one and I am willing to pay for it and come pick it up. She not only said yes, but she also insisted that I did not need to pay. She was also able to complete the cake 2.5 hours early!!!

    I'm really really thankful for small local business owners like Megan. Extremely helpful and super sweet.

    Megan! Thank you for saving Mother's Day

    Sent on 09/05/2020
  • Christy

    Christy · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fit for royals!

    Megan was fantastic to work with during our wedding planning! We gave her a quick brief of how we wanted our cake to look like Harry and Megan's wedding and she was very committed to accomplish our wishes! She also accommodated our unique request of creating a Filipino cake flavour that has never been done before. Megan definitely exceeded our expectations and we're so thankful to have her create one of the most memorable parts of our day. Though we're so sad that our wedding is over, we're looking forward to working with Megan in the future for any cake needs!

    Sent on 13/04/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Hi Christy, Thank you so much for your kind words! It was so much fun creating a brand new flavour for you and Jiggy to enjoy on your wedding day. I am still in awe of how stunning the florals on your cake looked. Wishing you two all the love in the world as you begin your life together as Mr & Mrs!
  • Maranna

    Maranna Megan · Married on 14/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So delicious!

    We were not able to see or taste the cake prior to ordering as we are not local and planned our wedding long distance. But we had been following Megan on social media for a while and loved her from the beginning! It was so nice to have good communication with Megan to put us at ease! Megan even sent us some sneak peak photos of our cake the day before the wedding! It was very delicious and very "us"! Will order from Megan again if we are in town for future events!

    Sent on 09/03/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for such a thoughtful review, Maranna. It was an honour to be part of your elopement. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience from afar with us. Thank you for choosing Mooch, we can't wait to be part of more of your happy memories!
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 25/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remarkable experience

    Megan was amazing. Our cake was beautiful and all our guests enjoyed it.
    I will recommend her to everyone .

    Sent on 27/01/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the sweet review, Evelyn! It was an honour to create a cake for you and Michael. I enjoyed our little check in chats and with you all the happiness as you embark on your newest adventure as Mr. & Mrs.
  • Nina

    Nina Cavalieri · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience highly recommend

    From the beginning to the end it was very easy to work with Megan. The cake looked and tasted amazing. Please note that the price included a delivery fee as well. It was also incredible that everything was done over the phone and email.
    Highly recommend to work with Megan.

    Sent on 14/01/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for such a great review of our services! I am pleased to hear that it was nice and easy from start to finish. Thank you for choosing Mooch!
  • Noor

    Noor Fadel · Married on 27/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible! Incredible! Incredible !!!

    Megan was absolutely amazing to work with! Her prices are extremely affordable and she doesn’t him ave any hidden fees. Her response time is very quick and overall the entire process of working with her was amazing. The Cake turned out AMAZING AND SOOOO DELICIOUS!! I gave her my idea and she made it happen !! She even took of the flowers from my own decor and used it to blend the cake even more with my entire theme which was incredible.

    My wedding Cake was better than I could have expected. Megan was delightful and o def know where to send all my future bride friends too

    Sent on 25/02/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review, Noor! I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Mooch from start to finish. It was such an honour to create for you and your husband. Thank you for being such an easy to work with bride and for letting me share my creativity with you and your guests.
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, caring, and attentive

    Megan is very sweet and able to bring any picture alive as a real cake. Both my partner and I have different food allergies. He is allergic to gluten, and I am allergic to dairy. She was able to accommodate our allergies and create a three tier cake with the first two tier dairy-free, and the last tier as gluten free.

    She was able to work around our budget and create something beautiful. We are so glad we went with a real cake and not a fake one. Thank you Megan.

    Sent on 04/11/2019

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Congratulations, Jenny & Alan! It was so lovely to get to know you two as a couple and be part of your special day. I am so pleased that you were happy with your wedding cake and that both of you were able to enjoy it despite your allergies! Thank you for choosing Mooch, it was an honour to be part of your memories and can't wait to be part of many more in the future.
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No regrets! Amazinggg cake!

    I was looking through some online reviews and came across Mooch during my search. They had some amazing reviews online and the Facebook wedding group that I am in also had many people recommending Mooch, so I decided to contact Megan through her website! She responded very promptly and professionally, even though I had initially made a typo and gave her the wrong email address. Thank goodness I did not give up and messaged her through Facebook, as she responded instantly, and made sure the email got to me!

    The planning process with Megan could not go any smoother. We sent her multiple emails with images of the wedding cakes we wanted, and she gave us very honest feedback every time, along with the estimated cost for each design. We eventually very happily settled with a classic 2-tier naked cake with fresh florals (we rented a cake stand from her as well), plus a sheet cake! We also decided to opt for the tasting so that we knew exactly what to expect for our wedding. When we met with Megan after work one day, she had a sketch of our wedding cake on paper, a small piece of cake to try, and 2 glasses of water all ready for us! We were so glad to have met her in person prior to our wedding!

    About a week to our wedding, I sent Megan a quick message to ask if I could drop off the cake topper to her, and she agreed immediately so that I had one less thing to worry about on our big day! She also sent us photos of the florals that she got for our cake, and asked for our opinions and what we would prefer to see on our cake. Megan also made sure that she got the contact info of my wedding planner ahead of time, so that she could coordinate and confirm drop-off time and set-up of the cake etc. on the day of.

    On our wedding day, I was lucky to see Megan setting up our cake in the reception hall, so I got to chat with her quickly! She was dressed very professionally, and the cake was everything we had imagined. She also gave us a card with a cookie inside :) By the end of the night, all the cake was finished (except for the top tier, which our caterer saved for us to enjoy after the wedding - amazing idea btw!) and we had guests asking us where we got our cake from because it was so delicious!!!

    Overall, I was absolutely impressed with Megan's work, and the cake really completed our wedding. She is very personable, extremely responsive, and really cares about her clients. I 100% recommend Megan, trust me, you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 14/01/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Jacqueline! What an absolutely amazing and thorough review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with future brides and grooms. It was a pleasure to create for you and your now-husband. I truly felt like we had an instantaneous connection from the moment we met at the tasting. It isn't often that I get to see the lovely couple on their wedding day, so I feel so fortunate to have been able to share those moments with you before your reception. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for choosing Mooch, I can't wait to continue to create for all your occasions and milestones to come!
  • A

    Amanda Wareing · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is so professional and talented! Couldn’t be happier with our cake on our big day!

    Megan was so great to work with! Our cake was exactly my vision she responded right away and made the whole experience so easy! Such a lovely person and so talented! Oh and the cake was delicious!

    Sent on 22/09/2019

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for being such a lovely bride, it was a joy to work with you on this cake. I loved the naked look with the fresh florals, a beautiful cake for a stunning couple!
  • Courtney

    Courtney Wright · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So pretty!

    Thank you for the beautiful cake! We loved the naked style, as well as the little touches of greenery to match with our theme and colours!

    Sent on 13/11/2019

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review, Courtney! It was such a pleasure to create your wedding cake and am so glad you enjoyed it. Please feel free to send along photos as we would love to see them! Wishing you and Willem all the best on your newest adventure together.
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.