Mooch: Custom Confections

56 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Mooch: Custom Confections

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

56

103 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    Hannah · Getting married on 24/03/2024

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved mothers day!

    Mooch by Megan had this amazing Mother's Day special with Rintzylee Designs. $50, you get a mini 4' cake and a card.

    First of all, Megan was perfect in all areas of communication. She got my order, responded swiftly, and easy to book.

    Secondly, she included delivery. We are in the middle of a pandemic, so it's so sweet that she is able to deliver cakes to moms that do not live with their children.

    Thirdly, this is the best part. There was a little mishap during delivery. My mother-in-law was standing outside doing her gardening while the delivery came. She took the gift thinking it was for her when it was actually for my own mother. My mother-in-law's real gift was downstairs hidden, waiting to be gifted the next day. She had already eaten half the cake when she texted us "thanks for the cake!". I didn't even know how to react but to laugh. I quickly gave Megan a call, and we were both in disbelief this had happened and we just laughed it off. I asked Megan if she is able to bake a new one and I am willing to pay for it and come pick it up. She not only said yes, but she also insisted that I did not need to pay. She was also able to complete the cake 2.5 hours early!!!

    I'm really really thankful for small local business owners like Megan. Extremely helpful and super sweet.

    Megan! Thank you for saving Mother's Day

    Sent on 09/05/2020
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie G. · Getting married on 15/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mini elopement cake!

    I found Mooch by Megan on here and Instagram, and loved her mini-cake idea! Our wedding plans had changed this year and we ended up going with a small/intimate elopement. I was unsure about if we needed a cake, but the mini-cake option fit so well we had to do it. Communication was easy, as well as contactless pickup. It was absolutely delicious and super pretty. Thanks so much again!

    Sent on 28/12/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review, Stephanie! It was such an honour to be part of your elopement, thank you for choosing Mooch. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, desserts should always be a fun experience!
  • Sonya

    Sonya B. · Married on 20/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Beautiful Cake

    Megan was very great with communication off the bat and was able to get a wedding cake for me for a last minute wedding. The mini two tiered cake was delicious and beautiful and just right for my tiny pandemic wedding :) Megan was able to make the cake look just how I wanted, thanks Mooch for helping with my special day!

    Sent on 27/12/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Sonya! I'm so glad to have been able to create this Mini Two Tier just for you and Greydon. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for choosing Mooch for your special day.
  • M

    Meet · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marriage Cake

    My fiance foudn out about Mooch and we loved it so much that we want to order it again even for regular cake as desert for daily dinners

    Sent on 27/12/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Meet. It was a pleasure to create this cake for you and your wife's wedding day.
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 23/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful cake!

    Purchasing our cake from Mooch was a great experience! Megan responded very quickly to our initial order, and was quick to follow up on our questions and additional discussion about the style of cake we wanted.

    Our 6” mini cake for our ceremony was absolutely perfect, and Megan captured the design we wanted for the cake so beautifully. The lemon raspberry flavour was absolutely delicious and was a hit with everyone!

    Megan’s professionalism, care and clear passion for her work showed throughout our whole experience with Mooch by Megan. We’ll definitely be contacting her again for any future occasions that call for a cake, and will be recommending her to friends and family!

    Thank you so much Megan for being a part of our day and making our day so special!

    Sent on 25/10/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    What an amazing review! Thank you so much for choosing Mooch. It was an honour to be part of your wedding memories, and I am excited to be part of many more celebrations to come. Your experience is exactly what Mooch aims to deliver, and I am so pleased that we did! Thank you and Eric for allowing me to be part of your wedding day.
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 23/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!

    We went with Mooch for our wedding cake and we're so glad we did. She was so easy to work with and the cake turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined. She worked directly with our florist to decorate the cake and we didn't have to worry about a thing. The cakes tasted amazing too. My husband had some leftovers a couple of days after and he was still raving about how delicious it was!

    Sent on 26/10/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review, Kathleen! It was a pleasure to work with you and your brother Marvin on creating the perfect cake for you and your husband, Chris. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for choosing Mooch, I can't wait to be part of many more celebrations in your newlywed future!
  • Renae

    Renae B. · Married on 23/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding cake

    Megan was so great to work with! Our cake looked beautiful and tasted incredible! She has a variety of Cakes styles and flavors to choose from.

    Sent on 09/11/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Renae! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you to make your cake dreams come true. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for choosing Mooch. We can't wait to be part of more memorable moments as you begin your life together as husband and wife.
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just lovely to work with---and delicious cakes!

    MOOCH by Megan’s cakes are absolutely delicious and made with love and Megan is a friendly, passionate and lovely lady! She was communicative and efficient and really helped us out with our cake planning for our wedding. We had originally planned for a small cutting cake with cupcakes for guests. However due to COVID-19, we decided to opt for all cupcakes and individually wrapped ones for guests to take home to avoid cake cutting and touching. MOOCH offers a wide variety of flavours and it was so hard to choose a flavour!

    The Italian buttercream is to die for and all the cakes were the perfect balance of moist, spongey and yummy! Megan helped us source affordable cupcake holders and was also able to rent us a cupcake stand--she also delivered it and help set up our cupcake tower and it was just a pleasant breeze working with Megan!

    Sent on 07/11/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    What a fantastic review, Charlene! Thank you so much for choosing Mooch for your wedding day. Your wedding day was beautiful and it was an honour to be part of it. I'm excited to be part of more celebrations between you and Peter!
  • Allison

    Allison M. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Megan made an absolutely stunning cake for our September 26 wedding. She took my vague ideas and turned it into something more beautiful than I could have envisioned! It was perfect fall and really added a beautiful touch to our event.

    I honestly didn't expect that something so pretty could also be so delicious, but it truly was! We had a ton of guests compliment us on the cake, and we absolutely loved it as well.

    I will absolutely be reaching out to Megan again the next time I need a cake for a special event! I would highly recommend her for your wedding, you will be nothing but delighted :)

    Sent on 25/10/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    What an amazing review, Allison! Thank you and Angelo for allowing me to be part of your wedding day. It was truly an honour to have so much creative freedom in designing your cake. From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU for trusting me with this element of your special day, I am so happy I was able to deliver a cake that met your expectations. Whenever you need cake, you know where to find me ;)
  • Sora

    Sora C. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Mooch cakes was very professional, efficient and gave us very nice looking and delicious wedding cake! We loved that they didn’t have any hidden fees. Megan set up the cake at our venue all by herself and we didn’t even get to talk to her as we were so busy with the wedding prep. She was self sufficient and gave us a beautiful cake!

    Sent on 11/11/2020

    Mooch: Custom Confections's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review, Claire! It was my pleasure to create this cake for your wedding to Mathew. Thank you for choosing Mooch for your special day, I can't wait to be part of more celebrations as you begin your adventure as Mr & Mrs!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.