Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club
3251 Plateau Boulevard V3E 3B8 Coquitlam (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

23

4 User photos

Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club 1
Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club 2
Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club 3
Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club 4
Order by:
  • Catriona

    Catriona Huthinson · Married on 20/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Food, pictures, coordinator,

    My husband and I got married at Westwood Plateau on July 20, 2019 and had our reception in the Gallery room. It was FANTASTIC! We had 110 guests and every one of them said it was a flawless day - we have Westwood to thank for that!

    Westwood is such beautiful location and the price was right (great value). We really liked what Westwood had to offer in terms of a "wedding package". Food, onsite day of coordinator, linens, use of golf cart, some décor item rentals available, bridal room, etc. - we felt this was great value. Once we visited the venue for the first time we fell in love. We loved the picturesque setting and knew the photo opportunities at Westwood would be amazing - and we were right - the photos are beautiful!

    We loved that the ceremony backup plan room (in case of rain) was as beautiful as the outside ceremony location. We knew our wedding was going to be beautiful no matter what the weather was! As it turned out the weather was sunny so we had the ceremony outside on the lovely grass surrounded by flowers. The Gallery room itself was so lovely. It has a huge stone fireplace which got my creative juices flowing as soon as I saw it. We also fell in love with the wooden beams. The natural light in the room was heavenly. Although we got married on a super hot July day, the reception room stayed cool all day/evening. We hired a day of coordinator to display the decor items I made and purchased as Westwood does not assist with decor. Westwood staff worked very well with our vendors. The outdoor patio IS MASSIVE and undercover so nice and cool and sheltered from rain. Everyone took full advantage of the patio - it is literally almost as big as the room itself so it provides a great extra space for guests to roam.

    The food was delicious! We had heard great things about the food and we were NOT disappointed!

    On a Saturday in the height of summer there will likely be 2 weddings going on at Westwood, as there are two rooms available for rental. I never once saw the other bride in the 12 hours I was there and felt completely separate from the other wedding. In fact we forgot there was even another one happening. Westwood does a fantastic job staggering the weddings in order for each couple and their guests to have their own separate experience.

    Danielle and her team are detail orientated and are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Westwood Plateau Golf & Country Club as your wedding venue.

    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club 5
    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club 6
    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club 7
    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are in good hands

    So professional, accommodating and organized. Definitely do the tasting .. you will feel like a vip. Thank you so much Danielle !

    Sent on 22/06/2019

    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club's reply:

    Hello Cindy,

    Thank you so very much for sharing your review about your wedding and planning experience at Westwood Plateau.

    It was a pleasure working with you, David and your families to make your day one to remember.

    Wishing you both all the best in the future,

    Danielle and the Entire Team at Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club
  • N

    Natalia Retandy · Married on 19/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    We fell in love with this venue the first time we visited it after we got engaged and decided to go with them after visiting several other venues. The architecture and the views are what got me. The options for food were also amazing, they were very accommodating. Throughout the process, Westwood was great every step of the way. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially on the day of. The day of coordinator assigned to us, Karen helped with my dress train during our pictures and even plated my food which was so unexpected. The prices were more than fair, and literally every one of our guests looooved the food. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/02/2019

    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club's reply:

    Hi Natalia,

    Thank you for your kind words and reviewing our facility. We appreciate the feedback! It was our pleasure to assist you and are happy to hear it was a day to remember for you and your guests.
    We wish you all the best and hope to be able to host you again in the future for events.

    -Westwood Management
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Perez · Married on 29/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly above and beyond

    We recently had our wedding reception here at the end of December, and could not have been happier with all aspects of the process and the final product! This was the first venue we visited after our engagement, and we loved it immediately. We looked at other venues for comparison, but no other place had the combination of amazing price, elegant rustic interior, and beautiful location. From the beginning, Danielle, the Special Events Manager, was extremely professional and organized, and made sure we were always aware well in advance of any important dates for selecting food, choosing decorations, paying deposits, etc. We had a few special requests outside of the typical reception schedule and floor plan, and Danielle was more than happy to help us make those requests happen, and the GM Jenifer was lovely and also very invested in ensuring everything was ready for the day of the reception. We chose the Panorama Room (and added the adjacent room for the band) and rented the large Bridal Suite, both of which were beautiful and we highly recommend!

    For the actual day, everything was extremely well organized and beautiful. We chose to do our own decorations, and Danielle made sure we knew exactly where and when to go to put things up, communicated with our vendors, and ensured everything was ready for our guests to arrive. We chose the Premium Buffet, along with passed canapés before dinner, and every single guest loved the selection, quality and quantity of food (we also added the Gelato Bar, which was a big hit!). The coordinators helped people move efficiently through the buffet, so it only took about a half hour for 120+ guests. We also added wine with dinner for the guests, and drink tickets with a cash bar - it seemed like everyone was served quickly both at dinner and the bar, and really enjoyed both. The day-of coordinators Karen and Taylor were amazing as well, they ensured the food and drinks were all served on time, helped coordinate and direct vendors, and even plated food for us and served us drinks, which was an excellent touch and much appreciated. All of the staff were helpful, professional, and warm, and we were so grateful that they helped make our day even more special.

    Overall, we loved loved loved this venue. The combination of amazing value for the price, professional and accommodating staff, and beautiful location made our wedding so easy and memorable! Thanks again Westwood!

    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club 8
    Sent on 10/03/2019

    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club's reply:

    Hello Elizabeth and Joel,

    We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with Westwood Plateau. Thank you for your kind words and thorough review of your wedding and wedding planning experience.

    It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best in your married lives.

    Best,

    Westwood Management Team
  • Kristina

    Kristina Shaw · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Stress free

    I can't say enough of how amazing Westwood Plateau was. I had my ceremony and reception at the venue.
    The site wedding coordinator Marlee was always available to answer my questions and took care of all my concerns. They created a timeline and package for me to make my life so much easier.
    The food was so good!! I had a buffet and all my guest agreed that the food was absolutely wonderful.
    My day of coordinator Danika was stellar she took care of all my needs even ones I hadn't thought of and was kind and funny.
    The venue itself is also stunning it has beautiful wood beams and a variety of locations for photos.
    I would suggest it to everyone who wants a stress free venue with yummy food and beautiful photos

    Sent on 13/10/2018

    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club's reply:

    Good morning Kristina,

    Thank you for taking the time to write Westwood Plateau a review on Wedding Wire, it is greatly appreciated. I sincerely enjoyed assisting you on your wedding planning and wish you all the best on your new adventure as husband and wife!

    Best,
    Marlee van Oord
  • Lyna

    Lyna Kim · Married on 02/06/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst place for wedding

    Just had our wedding in Westwood Plateau Golf And Country Club.
    Two weeks prior to our wedding our Special Event Manager, Danielle Hill, ask us to pay the full payment($10,000+). Even though we had some doubt on the full payment two weeks prior to our event, we have fully paid full amount because we had trust on her and the club since we had nice reviews on the internet and some of our friends on this place.

    Unfortunately, our event did not go as Danielle described to us prior to our event. For example, they prepared ONLY 144 oysters for 130 guest for our 60+ dollar-per-person buffet ($60+ 17% service charge and 12% Tax) unlike what she have promised to us(she promised at least two or more refills on every item) , we did not even had ONE REFILL on at least two of our entree items.

    Also, their refills on the other items were very slow that half our guest didn't even see few of the food that we have paid for.

    Furthermore, for our wine services, we had "NO ONE" to continually serve the wine, which made our guests to wait for a while for a refill. When I asked why the wine refill was so delayed, our supervisor told me that they were "short staffed". This does not make sense at all especially when we have reserved and deposited $1,500 for this date over 10 months prior to our event.

    HEADS UP for the future consumers, WATCH OUT for their surcharge on the payment, since they had a brochure of 2018 evening service saying $57 per person for our specific buffet we have chosen when we were putting the deposit down, they told us it was $60 per person on the day we were signing and said possibility of increment on the payment was on the contract when we were reserving the place.

    We only had our reception venue on this place for 130 guest and paid mored then $10,000 on this place. Even though it might sound okay or even good from other reviewers' perspective, we warn you to have our review as a warning and watch out for the things we have described.

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club's reply:

    Hello Lyna,
    We are sorry to hear about your thoughts on your experience with us at Westwood Plateau. We have contacted you privately to further address your concerns.

    Westwood team
  • J

    Jerome Lou · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony / reception

    Had our ceremony and reception at Westwood Plateau. Would highly recommend! Professional, friendly and thorough - took a lot of the pressure of planning off of us. Beautiful venue, great food, great value.

    Sent on 27/06/2018

    Westwood Plateau Golf and Country Club's reply:

    Hello Jerome,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We enjoyed assisting you with your wedding planning and wish you all the best on your new adventure as husband and wife!

    Westwood team
  • Christina

    Christina Albino · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the perfect day and everything went very well. We couldn’t have had a better time or picked a better venue to celebrate our wedding day! We are so happy with how our day turned out.

    The Westwood is a beautiful spot and they are so helpful and accommodating.



    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • R

    Rachel Labossiere · Married on 23/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We chose Westwood Plateau for our wedding, and are glad we did. They offer a lot of services that made the wedding planning process easy, without having to book multiple additional vendors ( ie - catering, a day of coordinator). The garden space is perfect for a ceremony - all we did was put up an arch and it was romantic and beautiful the way it was. Definitely worth considering.

    Sent on 31/07/2017
  • C

    Coral Kitchen · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Amazing service, food and care. This venue delivered and worked with us to make our day flawless. Our day of coordinator, Shawna was amazing, in my eyes she went above and beyond. The staff worked hard to make sure everyone guest was taken care of and even brought my water at the end of the night when taking down our decor. The food was off the hook, chef Rob made an incredible meal- people are still taking about it. They also worked with us to make a custom bbq menu. Delish.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.