The Royal Ashburn Wedding
995 Myrtle Road L0B 1A0 Whitby (Ontario) View map
28 reviews

Number of guests 30 to 240

Reviews for The Royal Ashburn Wedding

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

28

35 User photos

The Royal Ashburn Wedding 1
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 2
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 3
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 4
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 5
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 6
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 7
+29
Order by :
  • Shannon

    Shannon Turner , Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding!

    Royal Ashburn was the best place to have our wedding. We searched around a few places but the main reason we picked Royal Ashburn was for the food. We heard the food was amazing and we wanted to give them a chance to live up to the expectations. They exceeded our expectations. The food was absolutely amazing, the service was so great and the place was beautiful. We got married in the winter upstairs. But most of all Natalie our coordinator was the best. She met with us... responded to emails... answered my phone calls. She really helped make our dreams come true. We had no idea how to plan a wedding and Natalie made it so easy. Especially the day of she made sure everything ran smoothly. You will NOT be disappointed if you pick this place for your wedding.

    Sent on 18/02/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Lenehan , Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingggggggg

    Royal Ashburn is the vendor to hold your wedding or large event!

    The place itself is beautiful!

    The food is delicious!

    The service is top notch!

    And a very special mention to the best wedding coordinator; Rikki L!

    To provide a background story; we originally chose Royal Ashburn for our wedding as not only is it a beautiful venue but we read 5 star reviews on the wedding coordinator at the time, Carol. After booking we found out that Carol would be retiring and this made us nervous, as although I am super organized, I needed help and direction with planning a wedding, and with Carol being retired I was not sure we would receive the same level of attentiveness and professionalism. After a slight hiccup of exactly what we feared, another coordinator was then assigned for our wedding and that was Rikki! We truly struck gold to have Rikki as our coordinator! Rikki was amazing to work with from day one! She set up our meal tasting, was flexible for setting up various meetings, she is super knowledgeable and organized, she is also super responsive and professional. She set up our rehearsal, and coordinated the wedding the following day! Rikki is an absolute Rockstar and our wedding day would not have went so smoothly without her! You hear there is always something that goes sideways at a wedding but ours was flawless and best of all we were able to enjoy our wedding and we owe that to all of the hard work Rikki did to ensure our day was everything we wanted it to be!

    Thank you so much Rikki and thank you Royal Ashburn! 11/10 Rating!!!!

    Laura and Dan Poole

    Sent on 16/11/2018
  • Sarah Michie , Married on 13/10/2018

    3.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Fall wedding

    Lots of turnover for wedding coordinators but the final coordinator we had was very professional and was a pleasure to work with. Food was good however what we received for our meal tasting was much better tasting than the food on the day of the wedding. Overall it was a beautiful location for a wedding.

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • Margaret Mcdermott , Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    I had my wedding here over the Thanksgiving weekend and was so happy with how everything went. My initial tour with Sandy was what convinced me that this was the perfect venue for my wedding because of the obvious care that Sandy takes in event planning. My wedding coordinator Natalie did a wonderful job making sure that everything went without a hitch, even working to compensate for some late deliveries from my vendors. Natalie helped to iron out the timelines and was really helpful in making creative decisions.
    Between Sandy and Natalie I was confident the day would go without a hitch. The night manager and serving staff were also excellent.
    Meals were timed beautifully to avoid any cold or rubbery food- in fact many of my guests commented to me on how good the food was (one even wrote his own review!). We had about 200 people in the Compton Room which was comfortable (not squished but also not a half empty room). I didn't have my ceremony here but the grounds are beautiful so we did take our wedding photos here. Thank you Royal Ashburn for making our big day perfect.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Liam

    Liam , Married on 23/09/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff and value for money

    We were a bit apprehensive initially about booking as we felt the interior decor could use an update. That said, this is a Scottish themed Golf Course so the decor is part of the charm. We were very please with how the venue looked after the decor had gone in.

    I think when all was said and done we were very happy we booked our wedding here. Natalie is extremely helpful and a wonderful human and Richard was an outstanding help to us. make sure you request him to tend bar for your wedding. Such a gentleman and a credit to the Golf Club.

    The food was very good and the staff were wonderful. The value for money was also great considering the costs of weddings over the past few years. The scenery for photos was incredible and the fireworks package is well worth booking for the extra money.

    If we were to do it all over again we would book at the Royal Ashburn again. We weren't disappointed! Great staff, Great Venue!

    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 8
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 9
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 10
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 11
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 12
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 13
    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Cunday , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Wedding!

    This was the perfect venue for our perfect wedding all made possible by our amazing detail oriented coordinator Natalie. Natalie was always in communication with us the days leading us to our wedding day making sure we had all our little details worked our beforehand. The day of our Wedding was very busy, but Natalie was there along side us every step of the way reminding us where to be and at what times, ironing out any wrinkles along the way (always with a smile). She really made me feel calm and at ease which allowed me to be able to sit back and take everything in and enjoy the day Overall I would say the staff at the Royal Ashburn are all very professional and kind. The venue and food were amazing & all our guests had a great time. Most importantly our wedding day here was seriously a dream come true, thank you!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • Derek

    Derek Leung , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting, lightning speed responses,

    The venue itself is beautiful. We used the Cedar Bridal gardens and Compton Room. I wont dwell on the view as you can easily search that up on their website. The one thing to add which isn't advertised is the beautiful pond w/ dock that can be used by the newlyweds for some very nice photos!

    Regarding the service:
    Starting from our initial meeting with Rikki at Royal Ashburn, she helped us figure out our seating arrangements and planned out how/when we can set up our decorations to fit our needs. She kept all the vendors on track, knew our schedule and made everything work with it. Most importantly, she responds to emails right away!

    I also want to note that with Rikki helping you out from Royal Ashburn, you will not need a day-of coordinator! She keeps track of the schedule of events and makes sure everything is in the right place at the right time. While she's running around doing that, she will also be attached to her phone to attend to any questions/issues immediately.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Ashworth , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection!

    From day one we were made to feel like our special day was the only thing that mattered. We initially had the pleasure of dealing with Carol who has since retired but were passed on to Rikki who was absolutely amazing and exactly what you need on your big day for total piece of mind! I cannot say enough about the amazing job she did setting up all of our decorations, answering all of our questions, she was always available by phone, doted over our parents at the reception and made sure everything was simply perfect! If you are considering a day of coordinator with Rikki you won’t need it since she literally takes care of everything and keeps everyone in check!

    The venue is stunning and with 220 guests in the Compton Room, we still had plenty of room to be more than comfortable, not to mention all of the outdoor patio space. The food was delicious and large portions, the wait staff and bartenders were so wonderful, the grounds for ceremony and pictures were gorgeous and our day went off without a hitch! Every person we encountered throughout the entire process was amazing and I would recommend Royal Ashburn to anyone!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Lynn , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning location, phenomenal staff

    My daughter was married here last week and it was magical! Let me begin by saying not only the ceremony and reception were outstanding but also the lead up to the day. Nancy our event planner was thorough, helpful and incredibly friendly in all our pre wedding sessions. She was available, responsive to our requests and had many great suggestions. When the day arrived she orchestrated a seamless event. We were so pleased she managed to get the ceremony in outside despite it being a gloomy day (however the photos a few guests showed me of the back up location set and ready to go were beautiful!). Our guests were wowed by the luxurious reception and excellent food. All staff were professional, friendly and worked diligently to make a special day! The location is spectacular, but It is Nancy and her staff that took care of all the details to execute the perfect wedding.

    Sent on 21/07/2018
  • Jerrica

    Jerrica Entwistle , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue for your wedding!

    We recently got married at Royal Ashburn on June 23 2018. All I can say is how perfect everything was. We had the pleasure of working with Nancy who was always available to help with any questions we had. Everything went according to plan, Nancy is super friendly the staff were amazing and very attentive. With Nancy’s help we had the most magical day we always imagined!

    Sent on 13/07/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.