The Royal Ashburn Wedding
995 Myrtle Road L0B 1A0 Whitby (Ontario) View map
27 reviews

Number of guests 30 to 240

Reviews for The Royal Ashburn Wedding

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

27 reviews

35 User photos

The Royal Ashburn Wedding 1
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 2
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 3
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 4
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 5
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 6
The Royal Ashburn Wedding 7
+29
Order by :
  • Laura

    Laura Lenehan , Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazingggggggg

    Royal Ashburn is the vendor to hold your wedding or large event!

    The place itself is beautiful!

    The food is delicious!

    The service is top notch!

    And a very special mention to the best wedding coordinator; Rikki L!

    To provide a background story; we originally chose Royal Ashburn for our wedding as not only is it a beautiful venue but we read 5 star reviews on the wedding coordinator at the time, Carol. After booking we found out that Carol would be retiring and this made us nervous, as although I am super organized, I needed help and direction with planning a wedding, and with Carol being retired I was not sure we would receive the same level of attentiveness and professionalism. After a slight hiccup of exactly what we feared, another coordinator was then assigned for our wedding and that was Rikki! We truly struck gold to have Rikki as our coordinator! Rikki was amazing to work with from day one! She set up our meal tasting, was flexible for setting up various meetings, she is super knowledgeable and organized, she is also super responsive and professional. She set up our rehearsal, and coordinated the wedding the following day! Rikki is an absolute Rockstar and our wedding day would not have went so smoothly without her! You hear there is always something that goes sideways at a wedding but ours was flawless and best of all we were able to enjoy our wedding and we owe that to all of the hard work Rikki did to ensure our day was everything we wanted it to be!

    Thank you so much Rikki and thank you Royal Ashburn! 11/10 Rating!!!!

    Laura and Dan Poole

    Sent on 16/11/2018
  • Liam

    Liam , Married on 23/09/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful staff and value for money

    We were a bit apprehensive initially about booking as we felt the interior decor could use an update. That said, this is a Scottish themed Golf Course so the decor is part of the charm. We were very please with how the venue looked after the decor had gone in.

    I think when all was said and done we were very happy we booked our wedding here. Natalie is extremely helpful and a wonderful human and Richard was an outstanding help to us. make sure you request him to tend bar for your wedding. Such a gentleman and a credit to the Golf Club.

    The food was very good and the staff were wonderful. The value for money was also great considering the costs of weddings over the past few years. The scenery for photos was incredible and the fireworks package is well worth booking for the extra money.

    If we were to do it all over again we would book at the Royal Ashburn again. We weren't disappointed! Great staff, Great Venue!

    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 8
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 9
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 10
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 11
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 12
    The wedding of Liam and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 13
    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Cunday , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our Dream Wedding!

    This was the perfect venue for our perfect wedding all made possible by our amazing detail oriented coordinator Natalie. Natalie was always in communication with us the days leading us to our wedding day making sure we had all our little details worked our beforehand. The day of our Wedding was very busy, but Natalie was there along side us every step of the way reminding us where to be and at what times, ironing out any wrinkles along the way (always with a smile). She really made me feel calm and at ease which allowed me to be able to sit back and take everything in and enjoy the day Overall I would say the staff at the Royal Ashburn are all very professional and kind. The venue and food were amazing & all our guests had a great time. Most importantly our wedding day here was seriously a dream come true, thank you!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Ashworth , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolute perfection!

    From day one we were made to feel like our special day was the only thing that mattered. We initially had the pleasure of dealing with Carol who has since retired but were passed on to Rikki who was absolutely amazing and exactly what you need on your big day for total piece of mind! I cannot say enough about the amazing job she did setting up all of our decorations, answering all of our questions, she was always available by phone, doted over our parents at the reception and made sure everything was simply perfect! If you are considering a day of coordinator with Rikki you won’t need it since she literally takes care of everything and keeps everyone in check!

    The venue is stunning and with 220 guests in the Compton Room, we still had plenty of room to be more than comfortable, not to mention all of the outdoor patio space. The food was delicious and large portions, the wait staff and bartenders were so wonderful, the grounds for ceremony and pictures were gorgeous and our day went off without a hitch! Every person we encountered throughout the entire process was amazing and I would recommend Royal Ashburn to anyone!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Jerrica

    Jerrica Entwistle , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The perfect venue for your wedding!

    We recently got married at Royal Ashburn on June 23 2018. All I can say is how perfect everything was. We had the pleasure of working with Nancy who was always available to help with any questions we had. Everything went according to plan, Nancy is super friendly the staff were amazing and very attentive. With Nancy’s help we had the most magical day we always imagined!

    Sent on 13/07/2018
  • Paul

    Paul Volpe , Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely Spectacular Wedding Venue and Service! Dream Wedding with Short Notice.

    Myself and My partner visited numerous wedding venues before landing on The Royal Ashburn. Something about its rolling green hills and quaint wedding venues (they have 2, an upstairs and main floor) really took hold of us. We were introduced to Nancy as our coordinator, and from day 1, we knew she was special. She helped us plan for every little detail, and didn't mind answering my many, many questions throughout the process. She didnt hesitate to work for us on her days off, or be available for phone calls whenever we needed her. The food was delicious, had large portions and all my wedding guests went home happy and full!

    Now to why I rated this 5 stars... Our original wedding date was August 25th, 2018. Due to unforeseen health issues with my grandmother, we asked Nancy if the venue was available in March instead. Immediately, she went above and beyond and found us an appropriate date to push up our wedding. She then helped us plan out our wedding in 3 weeks, instead of the 8 months in which we thought we originally had. Without her exceptional service, kind and understanding attitude, we would NOT have been able to pull it off. I want to personally thank her for making our day special on such short notice. It meant the world to have my grandmother there for our special day and we couldn't have done it without the full Ashburn family.

    I highly, highly recommend this venue and Nancy for their wonderful professionalism.

    The wedding of Paul Volpe and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 14
    The wedding of Paul Volpe and The Royal Ashburn Wedding 15
    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Tiffani

    Tiffani Defreitas , Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It included our chair covers, linens, catering and much more.
    Carol was ABSOLUTELY fabulous and helped to navigate us through all of our decisions.
    The venue is very well kept and has tons of character and class.
    If you haven't at least done a virtual tour, you need to

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah Cramp , Married on 15/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This venue is absolutely stunning! The food was amazing and our guests keep raving about the venue itself, their meals, the staff - I could go on and on. Carol is amazing - she is so organized and makes everything happen with (what seems like) such little effort. I was never stressed during the entire planning process and everything was flawless, beautiful, and perfect!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • Derek

    Derek Leung , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful setting, lightning speed responses,

    The venue itself is beautiful. We used the Cedar Bridal gardens and Compton Room. I wont dwell on the view as you can easily search that up on their website. The one thing to add which isn't advertised is the beautiful pond w/ dock that can be used by the newlyweds for some very nice photos!

    Regarding the service:
    Starting from our initial meeting with Rikki at Royal Ashburn, she helped us figure out our seating arrangements and planned out how/when we can set up our decorations to fit our needs. She kept all the vendors on track, knew our schedule and made everything work with it. Most importantly, she responds to emails right away!

    I also want to note that with Rikki helping you out from Royal Ashburn, you will not need a day-of coordinator! She keeps track of the schedule of events and makes sure everything is in the right place at the right time. While she's running around doing that, she will also be attached to her phone to attend to any questions/issues immediately.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Mason , Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I had a fantastic experience booking our winter wedding at Royal Ashburn Golf Club. We planned our wedding while living out of province through e-mails and phone calls to Carol. Carol always responded promptly and was friendly and professional. Every staff member we encountered during our visits to the site and during our wedding itself was helpful and professional.

    Carol made it very easy for us to plan out our wedding exactly as we had in mind. We held our ceremony in the beautiful glassed-in terrace on the upper level and had our reception in the Compton room. Carol served as our day-of coordinator for our wedding and ensured that everything went smoothly and according to schedule. She even made sure that train of my dress was laid out perfectly before I walked down the aisle! Our photographer was able to choose many beautiful areas both outside and indoors where we were able to take photos. In particular, the snowy garden and archway made for a beautiful backdrop.

    Our guests were very impressed with the venue as a whole. We received so many compliments about the food, and the chefs were very accommodating with several of our guests' food allergies. I would definitely recommend this venue to other couples!

    Sent on 18/02/2017

    The Royal Ashburn Wedding's reply:

    Hi Jessica & Matt: Thank you for the great reviews, and it was a pleasure working with you. Have a great life, as you begin your new journey together.
    Best regards,
    Carol Frisque
    Wedding Coordinator

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.