The Royal Ashburn Wedding
995 Myrtle Road L0B 1A0 Whitby (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
36 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 30 to 240
Availability Check your date
Share

Reviews for The Royal Ashburn Wedding

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

36
4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • Salma

    Salma Akbarali · Getting married on 15/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    They are very accomodating and helpful

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Edwards · Married on 09/06/2019

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful venue, room was hot, late night was meh.

    The Royal Ashburn is a beautiful venue nestled in the off-beaten paths of Whitby. Our room (Compton Room) was light, airy, and had a gorgeous view of the golf course.
    Unfortunately, the late night station was plated poorly (just large trays of patties and weiners) and one single half-used bottle of Ketchup for 150 guests. As well, the room was scorching hot for most of the night and it was difficult to get the AC working for most of dinner. The table layouts were also a bit disorganized in that half the room was scrunched together with tables being far too close to each other. Aside from these things, it is still beautiful and the food was overall good.

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Dream Wedding

    Where do I begin! Overall a fantastic experience working with the Royal Ashburn for our wedding. Rikki was our coordinator, though at different times we got help from Nancy and Natalie, too, if we needed it. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Rikki answered all of my approximately ten thousand emails quickly and thoroughly. She helped us plan our dream day and made the whole process easier for us! Even when we would change our minds (or my mother-in-law would change her mind too, haha!) about something, Rikki had endless patience to help us sort things out. The golf course is absolutely beautiful, with many private spots away from the golfers for photos. The ceremony spaces are intimate and private as well. The food was DELICIOUS. We have heard nothing but good things from our guests about it, too! Rikki was there all day helping keep us on schedule and help things go smoothly and just generally remembering all of the things I couldn't! We couldn't have asked for a better venue to have our wedding at, or better people to help us coordinate it.

    We also had our rehearsal dinner at the golf course, which was a lot of fun and so easy to organize.

    I would recommend the Royal Ashburn to anyone looking for their wedding venue- the "one stop shopping" for rehearsal space, ceremony, photos, and reception is so convenient, and the location is BEAUTIFUL.

    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 1
    Sent on 19/06/2019
  • Shelly

    Shelly Kowalski · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect day

    We got married on June 1, 2019 at Royal Ashburn and couldn't be happier with our day. It was absolutely perfect.

    We booked in September 2017 with Sandy but within the next year the club underwent some changes in staffing. We were a little nervous as, for a little while, we were without a coordinator. Soon, we were introduced to Rikki who became our coordinator and she has been hands down amazing from the moment she began working with us to the day of the wedding. Rikki answered my many, many emails, conducted our tasting and was available for us to come in and walk through the venue to figure out decor, etc. I was also able to put her in touch with our vendors when they had questions. She is a wealth of knowledge and was beyond helpful on the day of to ensure that everything went smoothly.

    During the wedding, the staff serving and bartending were also friendly, prompt and helpful. We had a ton of compliments on the food and the gorgeous views on the terrace, and our ceremony was beautiful and secluded.

    Overall, our experience with Royal Ashburn was fantastic. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Lynne

    Lynne Janiec · Married on 25/05/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remarkable

    I had the most wonderful experience at the Royal Ashburn!
    I was married there on May 25th, 2019. I booked our room in February of 2018 and was shown around by Sandy. She was so kind, honest and shared photos of previous May weddings for an idea of what the grounds would look like at that time of year. The whole booking process was very easy.
    The planning process was made even easier by our coordinator Natalie. She responded quickly to all emails, gave suggestions and tips, and met with me multiple times throughout the planning process.
    She ran our entire rehearsal the evening before, supplied her personal cellphone number in case I needed anything the morning of our wedding, and even texted me photos of a table that she helped to set up to ensure I was happy with the way it looked.
    The day of our wedding, she met us and helped to coordinate our first look photos and she ensured that every part of our day started on time. When I started walking down the aisle, she ensured my dress and veil were perfect.
    After the ceremony we had photos during our cocktail hour, Natalie was sure to bring a tray of appetizers so that I could have a bite to eat between photos. She coordinated with our DJ and photographers so that no-one missed anything important and so that the whole evening stayed on track.
    Every part of our day was perfect, and a large part of that is because of Natalie.
    100% thrilled that we chose Royal Ashburn as our venue, and that we were lucky enough to have Natalie as our coordinator. We're looking forward to attending Royal Ashburn events for years to come!

    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 2
    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 3
    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 4
    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 5
    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 6
    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • Krista

    Krista Hubbard · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May Wedding

    We celebrated our wedding at Royal Ashburn in May. When we looked at the venue we knew this was the place for us and no where else compared.
    We fell in love with the stunning settings it had to offer, the venue and ceremony spaces our absolutely beautiful.
    The staff is amazing to work with and are so prompt for returning any questions or concerns you may have.
    Rikki and Nancy we can't thank you guys enough for making it the most incredible day! Rikki, thank you so much for making that day go so smoothly, you were awesome to work with.
    Our guests are still commenting on how amazing the venue, food, and service were and we can't agree more.
    Thanks again!

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • K

    Katherine Hills · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    The Royal Ashburn was the perfect venue for our late April wedding. We had originally planned an outdoor ceremony in the Cedars Garden, but ended up in the Ashburn Sunroom due to the weather - beautiful space with big windows and a fireplace, it was such a perfect setting. The grounds are gorgeous for photos, and we’re still getting compliments on how good the food was and how awesome the staff were the entire night. Natalie was our coordinator and I honestly can’t say enough about her. She was beyond professional, always answering my emails and texts very promptly and giving lots of helpful suggestions when I needed it during the planning process. The morning of, when it was determined the outdoor ceremony wouldn’t work, she sent me photos of the new set up to make sure we were comfortable with everything and completely alleviated any possible concerns. She even shuttled us around in a golf cart to get us to the good photo spots and was the best veil fluffer ever. The day ran like clockwork and wouldn’t have been the same with her (and the rest of the staff). I couldn’t have pictured a more perfect day - we’re so happy we made the right venue choice.

    Sent on 27/05/2019
  • Stacey

    Stacey Mcculligh · Married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding venue!

    We had a winter wedding at the Royal Ashburn at the beginning of March. It was absolutely perfect! The Compton terrace was a beautiful location for our ceremony as it over looked the snow covered golf course! We got some amazing pictures outside and inside as the venue is beautiful! Rikki was our wedding coordinator and we literally couldn’t have done it without her! She was so easy to work with and helped us with every step of the way! The food was also delicious and our guests gave lots of compliments on dinner. Our wedding was the best day ever and we would definitely recommend the Royal ashburn to anyone looking for a golf course wedding! :)

    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 7
    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 8
    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 9
    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 10
    The Royal Ashburn Wedding 11
    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon Turner · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding!

    Royal Ashburn was the best place to have our wedding. We searched around a few places but the main reason we picked Royal Ashburn was for the food. We heard the food was amazing and we wanted to give them a chance to live up to the expectations. They exceeded our expectations. The food was absolutely amazing, the service was so great and the place was beautiful. We got married in the winter upstairs. But most of all Natalie our coordinator was the best. She met with us... responded to emails... answered my phone calls. She really helped make our dreams come true. We had no idea how to plan a wedding and Natalie made it so easy. Especially the day of she made sure everything ran smoothly. You will NOT be disappointed if you pick this place for your wedding.

    Sent on 18/02/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Lenehan · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingggggggg

    Royal Ashburn is the vendor to hold your wedding or large event!

    The place itself is beautiful!

    The food is delicious!

    The service is top notch!

    And a very special mention to the best wedding coordinator; Rikki L!

    To provide a background story; we originally chose Royal Ashburn for our wedding as not only is it a beautiful venue but we read 5 star reviews on the wedding coordinator at the time, Carol. After booking we found out that Carol would be retiring and this made us nervous, as although I am super organized, I needed help and direction with planning a wedding, and with Carol being retired I was not sure we would receive the same level of attentiveness and professionalism. After a slight hiccup of exactly what we feared, another coordinator was then assigned for our wedding and that was Rikki! We truly struck gold to have Rikki as our coordinator! Rikki was amazing to work with from day one! She set up our meal tasting, was flexible for setting up various meetings, she is super knowledgeable and organized, she is also super responsive and professional. She set up our rehearsal, and coordinated the wedding the following day! Rikki is an absolute Rockstar and our wedding day would not have went so smoothly without her! You hear there is always something that goes sideways at a wedding but ours was flawless and best of all we were able to enjoy our wedding and we owe that to all of the hard work Rikki did to ensure our day was everything we wanted it to be!

    Thank you so much Rikki and thank you Royal Ashburn! 11/10 Rating!!!!

    Laura and Dan Poole

    Sent on 16/11/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?