Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Falls Golf Club

The Falls Golf Club

The Falls Golf Club

Chilliwack, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27

75 User photos

  • Allison
    Allison L. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very organized

    So far using this venue has made my life easier and reasonable pricing. Not to mention the reception hall is very beautiful with 3-4 chandeliers.
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin S. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location & amazing price!

    We had our wedding a few months ago at the Falls and I would definitely recommend! It’s a beautiful space just on its own and all I had to do was add a bit of my own minimal decor. Karlene was an absolute star and made the day go by so smoothly. I still have guests talk to me about the gnocchi and wine from that day.
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June Wedding

    We had an amazing experience at The Falls. The staff, especially Karlene, went above and beyond. The food was amazing - all of our guests said it was the best food they have had at a wedding. The Falls have amazing places for photos. We had our hearts set on an outdoor ceremony, but the weather did not accommodate that; Karlene was able to get us set up with a simply beautiful indoor ceremony instead.

    All in all - the food was great, the reception space was beautiful and cozy, service was amazing, the places for photos we idyllic, and Karlene got everything to come together perfectly for our day

    10/10 would recommend The Falls

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Danielle - was a pleasure to work with you and host you on your Wedding Day. Thanks for your flexibility and ease with the stress of the weather and an impromptu ceremony - it all turned out beautifully :)
    Come back and say hi sometime!
    Karlene
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tammy Married on 26/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted & more!

    We chose this venue because they offer an amazing wedding package all in one place. They have in-house decor, tables, chairs, linens, catering, serving staff, bartender, you name it. It relieved at least 70% of our stress in searching for outside vendors to fulfill these needs. Chef Paul is amazing, the food was to-die for! Our wedding package included a complimentary tasting, and we left with nothing but crab cakes on our minds. Our guests on the wedding day thoroughly enjoyed all of the food. But most importantly, we thank Karlene for our wonderful experience. Karlene is the in-house wedding coordinator but she was so much more than that for us! Because she was was an in-house coordinator, she knew the venue inside and out which made her advice and suggestions extremely valuable. She was more than willing to try to make anything and everything happen for us and was super accommodating. The day of the wedding ran extremely smoothly, and Karlene was around every step of the way to guide us. The venue is gorgeous and the golf course is beautiful for the wedding photos. There are endless nice things we can say about our experience!
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 29/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding

    The Falls was the perfect place for our wedding! Beautiful views for photos, great food and the staff were incredible! Karlene worked so hard to make sure our day ran smoothly. We still talk about how much fun we had and how we couldn’t have asked for a better wedding. Even with the weather changing our ceremony location everything turned out beautifully and Karlene helped to make the day (and every day leading up to it) as less stressful as possible.. which is all you can really ask for with wedding planning!!
  • M
    Megan M. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Falls & Karlene

    We have been planning our wedding with the Falls since Feb 2021, as soon as we saw the view we were sold, we didn't even have to leave to discuss it, we decided right on the spot. Working with Karlene was the absolute best experience I could have even imagined. Her attention to detail with the planning is immaculate. On the actual wedding day Michael & I were amazed at how professional and kind she was too us, she made sure everything was going smoothly and checked on us constantly to see if we needed anything. The staff is also incredible!!! The venue itself is so beautiful and intimate, perfect for our 50 person wedding. The outdoor ceremony space is STUNNING with views of the mountains. This day could not have been anymore amazing. Thank you to Karlene and the Falls for making our intimate wedding day a reality. I wish we could do it all over again ❤️ Megan & Michael, Oct 1/21
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne B. Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect spot for a relaxed couple!

    The Falls is a perfect venue for a couple who is looking for a relaxed and beautiful location. It is so great to have everything in one spot (ceremony location, backup ceremony location if it rains, and reception hall). Highly recommend the Falls!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 31/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking, affordable & perfection

    Wow!! I’m still speechless. The Falls is the real deal. Breathtaking venue, great food, affordability, flexible and did I mention how amazing their wedding coordinator is?! Karlene was a blast!! She made sure that our wedding day was perfect! She was there for us every step of the way literally though landslides and floods lol, and her down to earth and realness was much appreciated! The whole falls staff went above and beyond for us. We cannot thank them enough!!

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Sarah - I love these photos. And this review. You guys have been through it all, what a crazy couple of weeks leading up to the big day - a pandemic, landslides, floods, highway closures. I'm SO glad we were able to move forward with the day.... AND you got snow!! Thanks for letting me be a part of your day, i'd do it all over :)

    Come back and visit sometime. Or else.
    xo - Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Kayla
    Kayla L. Married on 30/07/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue!

    We viewed many venues and upon meeting the event coordinator Karlene, we knew this venue was right for us before we even tasted the food or viewed the whole site.

    The ceremony site and pavilion are gorgeously decorated leaving little to no effort for you to make it beautiful.

    Karlene makes the entire wedding planning process a breeze and makes the day of a literal dream!

    The food is soooo amazing and my guests are still ranting and raveing about how delicious everything was. Everyone went back for seconds and even thirds!

    Sooo many beautiful locations for photos!

    Highly highly recommend hosting your wedding at the Falls :)
  • J
    Jenelle A. Married on 25/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Venue!

    My husband and I purchased the "Pop-Up Wedding Package" with The Falls. We appreciated all of Karlene's (the coordinator) hard work leading up to the day and on the day itself. She was very organized and made wedding planning a breeze! The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, all of the staff were so helpful, and the photographer and commissioner were wonderful. It was an absolutely perfect day and we are so happy with how it went. We wouldn't change a thing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message