The Falls Golf Club

19 reviews | Chilliwack (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Falls Golf Club

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

19

52 User photos

Order by:
  • Kayla

    Kayla L. 路 Married on 30/07/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue!

    We viewed many venues and upon meeting the event coordinator Karlene, we knew this venue was right for us before we even tasted the food or viewed the whole site.

    The ceremony site and pavilion are gorgeously decorated leaving little to no effort for you to make it beautiful.

    Karlene makes the entire wedding planning process a breeze and makes the day of a literal dream!

    The food is soooo amazing and my guests are still ranting and raveing about how delicious everything was. Everyone went back for seconds and even thirds!

    Sooo many beautiful locations for photos!

    Highly highly recommend hosting your wedding at the Falls :)

    Sent on 02/08/2021
  • J

    Jenelle A. 路 Married on 25/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Venue!

    My husband and I purchased the "Pop-Up Wedding Package" with The Falls. We appreciated all of Karlene's (the coordinator) hard work leading up to the day and on the day itself. She was very organized and made wedding planning a breeze! The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, all of the staff were so helpful, and the photographer and commissioner were wonderful. It was an absolutely perfect day and we are so happy with how it went. We wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 28/07/2021
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina L. 路 Married on 17/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding at The Falls!

    We just had our wedding at the falls golf course 1 week ago, and it was absolutely PERFECT!
    The entire process over the past year has been a delight. Jane was so great at answering any questions when I first inquired about the venue and setting up the contracts for booking. Karlene dazzled us at our menu tasting and made it so much fun while helping us set up a proper itinerary structure for the day. Karlene was there for me over the entire year, through all the ups and downs of covid and new updates. She always put me at ease and assured me that they will do whatever they can to make it a successful and beautiful wedding. Working with Karlene felt like I was working with a friend, and the falls is so lucky to have her! I don鈥檛 know what I would have done without her, and am forever grateful!
    We had our hearts set out on an outdoor ceremony, but the weather forecast predicted a rainy afternoon which forced us to make a last minute decision of an indoor ceremony.
    It turned out so beautiful! The staff at the falls, the little wedding shoppe and the bouqet farm worked so well together and created the most beautiful setup for our special day.
    The food (made by the head chef Paul and his team 馃憦 ) was incredible! People are still messaging me about the food. Many people went up for seconds! The late night poutine was a hit, and we had a blast on the outdoor patio dancing the night away! The little string lights above and fire pits to keep guests warm gave it such a romantic and cozy vibe! The service was so friendly from all the staff. Danielle the bartender was a blast and we all loved her!
    We could not give more praise to the staff at the falls golf club, you gave us the wedding we had always dreamed of 鈾ワ笍
    Thank you!!
    Sabrina & Andrew

    Sent on 13/09/2021
  • Valerie

    Valerie M. 路 Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding during Covid restrictions

    The recent wedding for our daughter at The Falls was perfect.
    We booked a year in advance prior to Covid 19 and were devastated when group size restrictions were put in place and we had to cut the original guest list by 2/3rds. Although we had to make big changes, in retrospect, it made for a more beautiful intimate event.
    The venue event coordinator, Karlene, kept us informed on changes and new compliance regulations as they were learning them and it was all done in a very professional organised manner. Karlene and the staff were nothing short of amazing working with us and doing their part to ensure that our special needs bride and groom had a perfect day. Although we had to follow strict guidelines we did not feel like we were being "policed" at every turn, everything was managed in a very low key discrete manner.
    The entire process from choosing the food menu, with tastings, to the schedule on the day of the wedding was a breeze and Karlene and the staff were attentive to our guests needs in a non intrusive way. They were such a pleasure to work with!.
    The food was amazing! Kudo's to the chef! All of our guests commented how much they enjoyed the food and the whole atmosphere in general.
    The location is ideal for an outdoor ceremony, and there is also a lovely inside room in case of inclement weather. The golf course has incredible vistas for wedding photos and the Pavillion is perfect for a reception. If you are planning an intimate wedding "covid style" I highly recommend The Falls! They get 10 stars from us!

    Sent on 03/09/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Val,
    We are still talking about your table centerpieces....this was the epitome of a dream Disney wedding, just wow, wow, wow! An incredible day and we were so happy to be apart of J & J's "Happily Ever After". You get 10 stars from us for rolling with the punches during a pandemic and staying sane :) - Love from Karlene & all of us here at The Falls.
  • S

    Sylvie B. 路 Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless! Amazing atmosphere, awesome food, and wonderful staff!

    Having our wedding at the Falls was the best decision we could have made!
    Karlene as events coordinator made planning painless - she truly is a wedding expert and was there from beginning to end walking us through each step and thinking of every detail.
    Everything was extremely organized during the entire planning process, and come the wedding day we were able to be in the moment and enjoy it knowing that everything was well taken care of.
    We love the atmosphere of the falls, including the natural beauty surrounding the venue, the private ceremony site, and the beautifully decorated reception pavilion.
    The food was also amazing and we received a lot of positive feedback about the quality, in addition to the many options for every dietary need and preference! The staff did a wonderful job and the service was impeccable- Our needs were anticipated and every part of the day flowed seamlessly.
    Honestly, if you are like me and feel intimidated about planning a wedding, I highly recommend the Falls! Even with all the unexpected confusion and uncertainty that came with COVID-19 we were confidant knowing that Karlene and the staff at the Falls were doing everything they could to make our day possible by making any necessary changes and accommodations to keep our guests and their staff safe.
    Despite the circumstances we had a beautiful and perfect wedding and we are so happy that we chose the Falls!!

    Sent on 06/08/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Oh you two. Sylvie, I still lovingly refer to you as my guinea pig bride, for being one of the easiest-going, pandemic-wedding-idea-sounding walls as we tested, pivoted, reversed, reevaluated, and finally ......figured it out. You & Jon were wonderful to work with - the wedding day was beautiful, as were your friends & family, the decor, everything. So, so glad you chose to have your wedding with us - and hope our paths cross in the future (*anniversary party* cough*). Love Karlene & The Falls Team
  • M

    Maria M. 路 Married on 25/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue - Falls Golf Course Chilliwack, BC

    We recently held a wedding for our daughter at the Falls, with less then a month's notice. The venue was beautiful, the food was great, and Karlene was fantastic as a wedding coordinator/events manager. She was professional, timely, and an extremely hard worker. The perfect wedding day would not have happened without her help. The grounds are beautiful and I would highly recommend an outdoor wedding on the grounds, the reception was beautifully done and the set up of the reception was lovely. We received many compliments and I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/09/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Maria - thanks for this review. You guys were one of our quickest turnarounds from booking to the wedding date, and it went off without a hitch! It was a beautiful day. Thanks for choosing us to be your hosts.
    - Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Serena

    Serena B. 路 Married on 08/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding day so magical!

    I just had my wedding at the falls at it was beyond amazing! From start to finish they were so accommodating even when we had to change our wedding date due to COVID.

    All of our guests had an amazing time and were raving about how great the food and the staff were. I also wanted to give a big shoutout to our coordinator Karlene who made sure everything ran smoothly!

    All in all our day was amazing and I would recommend this venue to anyone looking, They have amazing locations on site for the ceremony, photos and the reception and if you have your wedding here you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 13/09/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Serena,
    From 80 guests to 18 - what a year hey? All said and done, the day came, and it was beautiful, intimate, and your friends & family were lovely! Your dress was AMAZING (see picture attached, still gawking). I'm so glad you stuck it out with us through all the pivots & turns - it truly was worth it. All the best to you both! Love, Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Merissa

    Merissa C. 路 Married on 02/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September wedding

    I highly recommend the Falls!!! Karlene is the most amazing human! She made sure our whole wedding day went smoothly and ensured I had no stress. My family and guests commented how wonderful she was always checking in on them, seeing if anyone needed drinks or another plate of food! The venue itself is gorgeous and with my minimal decor I was so so happy at how beautiful the reception hall was. Food 10/10 staff 10/10 and experience 10/10!

    Sent on 07/10/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Aww you guys.....thank you for this review and your sweet words - it's not "work" to host amazing people like yourself, it truly is a joy and an honor. Your sweetheart table gets #1 of the year, hands down (sorry everyone else, but.). This was a weird & trying season to plan a wedding - i'm so very thankful & glad you stuck it out with us, and it all turned out just perfectly! Here's to you both as you start a new chapter together (clinking my wine glass), thanks for hosting your wedding with us. xo - Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Fontana

    Fontana 路 Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience EVER

    Karlene & the falls team made our day absolutely perfect. They went above and beyond to cater to us and made us feel so special. They were so flexible and understanding of our needs and wants. Karlene was hands down the best part of the venue! She put me at ease the moment I met her and I trusted everything in her hands!
    The venue was clean, beautiful and had everything we needed!
    And the food was AMAZING. Some of the best food I have ever had!!
    Best experience ever.

    Sent on 19/01/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Fontana - thank you for this review! You were our last wedding of the season, and it was the perfect close to the year. Your friends & bridal party were HILARIOUS (grand entrance dance moves for the win), it felt like one giant house party and I appreciated how relaxed & laid back everyone was. I enjoyed watching you and Jacob at the sweetheart table, just taking some time for yourselves while your guests were eating and mingling.
    Also - thank you for all the stunning photos I am going to steal from you to show off the winter "Long Table Reception" look in the banquet room ;)
    Here's to you & Jacob! (clinks glass) - please come back and visit sometime! Xo - Karlene
  • Tia

    Tia M. 路 Married on 17/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, venue space, and coordinator through The Falls Golf Course!

    We used the Falls Golf Course in Chilliwack for our indoor wedding ceremony and reception location鈥攊t was a dream come true! The venue itself was absolutely beautiful, and it made our job of decorating the place so simple because we didn鈥檛 really need to do anything. The largest reception building is already filled with beautiful draped fabric, warm lighting, and chandeliers hanging everywhere. The ceremony location we chose was beautiful, white and crisp, and so quaint! Again, we were going for a simple look so we hardly decorated anything because it already looked great.

    The food was to die for. We opted to make a blended menu combining a few items from two different levels of menus, and they were extremely accommodating to this. Every guest could not stop raving about the food afterwards. If you get married here, get the mushroom ravioli. Just do it. They had special seasonal drink options that were delicious, and the desserts served at the end of the night were fantastic.

    When you choose the Falls as your wedding destination, you actually get a coordinator with the package. Karlene was so incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. She was prompt with communication, there was no such thing as too many questions for her, and was extremely accommodating with everything I wanted or asked for.

    The only reason I didn鈥檛 give them a perfect score was because there were a few small details overlooked day of, and the only complaints from guests was that the dinner and dessert was not left out long enough for everyone to get their fair share. Nothing detracted from the joy of the day, but things would somehow have been even more perfect if these small things were not overlooked. After bringing up these complaints with Karlene she was more than gracious and helped make up for it after everything was said and done!

    Sent on 06/01/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Tia,
    Best bridal entrance song ever!! From the beginning, I appreciated that you knew exactly what you wanted: vision & decor, music, candy bar colors!! - it's a special joy to execute a bride's vision - a challenge I always enjoy, and i'm glad we were able to meet (and hopefully exceed) your expectations :). Thanks as well, for bringing those hiccups to my attention, as a company we want to hear these to know how we can continue to improve, and i'm glad we were able to find a pleasing solution for everyone!
    From The Falls, and from myself personally - thank you for choosing us a venue, and may you "dance your way to the end of love" (to Queen, and heavy metal that is...).
    Karlene xo

Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.