Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Falls Golf Club

The Falls Golf Club

The Falls Golf Club

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 25 reviews
View more information

25 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25

69 User photos

  • Allison
    Allison L. Getting married on 13/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very organized

    So far using this venue has made my life easier and reasonable pricing. Not to mention the reception hall is very beautiful with 3-4 chandeliers.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 26/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wanted & more!

    We chose this venue because they offer an amazing wedding package all in one place. They have in-house decor, tables, chairs, linens, catering, serving staff, bartender, you name it. It relieved at least 70% of our stress in searching for outside vendors to fulfill these needs. Chef Paul is amazing, the food was to-die for! Our wedding package included a complimentary tasting, and we left with nothing but crab cakes on our minds. Our guests on the wedding day thoroughly enjoyed all of the food. But most importantly, we thank Karlene for our wonderful experience. Karlene is the in-house wedding coordinator but she was so much more than that for us! Because she was was an in-house coordinator, she knew the venue inside and out which made her advice and suggestions extremely valuable. She was more than willing to try to make anything and everything happen for us and was super accommodating. The day of the wedding ran extremely smoothly, and Karlene was around every step of the way to guide us. The venue is gorgeous and the golf course is beautiful for the wedding photos. There are endless nice things we can say about our experience!
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October Wedding

    The Falls was the perfect place for our wedding! Beautiful views for photos, great food and the staff were incredible! Karlene worked so hard to make sure our day ran smoothly. We still talk about how much fun we had and how we couldn’t have asked for a better wedding. Even with the weather changing our ceremony location everything turned out beautifully and Karlene helped to make the day (and every day leading up to it) as less stressful as possible.. which is all you can really ask for with wedding planning!!
  • M
    Megan M. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Falls & Karlene

    We have been planning our wedding with the Falls since Feb 2021, as soon as we saw the view we were sold, we didn't even have to leave to discuss it, we decided right on the spot. Working with Karlene was the absolute best experience I could have even imagined. Her attention to detail with the planning is immaculate. On the actual wedding day Michael & I were amazed at how professional and kind she was too us, she made sure everything was going smoothly and checked on us constantly to see if we needed anything. The staff is also incredible!!! The venue itself is so beautiful and intimate, perfect for our 50 person wedding. The outdoor ceremony space is STUNNING with views of the mountains. This day could not have been anymore amazing. Thank you to Karlene and the Falls for making our intimate wedding day a reality. I wish we could do it all over again ❤️ Megan & Michael, Oct 1/21
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne B. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect spot for a relaxed couple!

    The Falls is a perfect venue for a couple who is looking for a relaxed and beautiful location. It is so great to have everything in one spot (ceremony location, backup ceremony location if it rains, and reception hall). Highly recommend the Falls!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 31/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking, affordable & perfection

    Wow!! I’m still speechless. The Falls is the real deal. Breathtaking venue, great food, affordability, flexible and did I mention how amazing their wedding coordinator is?! Karlene was a blast!! She made sure that our wedding day was perfect! She was there for us every step of the way literally though landslides and floods lol, and her down to earth and realness was much appreciated! The whole falls staff went above and beyond for us. We cannot thank them enough!!

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Sarah - I love these photos. And this review. You guys have been through it all, what a crazy couple of weeks leading up to the big day - a pandemic, landslides, floods, highway closures. I'm SO glad we were able to move forward with the day.... AND you got snow!! Thanks for letting me be a part of your day, i'd do it all over :)

    Come back and visit sometime. Or else.
    xo - Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Kayla
    Kayla L. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue!

    We viewed many venues and upon meeting the event coordinator Karlene, we knew this venue was right for us before we even tasted the food or viewed the whole site.

    The ceremony site and pavilion are gorgeously decorated leaving little to no effort for you to make it beautiful.

    Karlene makes the entire wedding planning process a breeze and makes the day of a literal dream!

    The food is soooo amazing and my guests are still ranting and raveing about how delicious everything was. Everyone went back for seconds and even thirds!

    Sooo many beautiful locations for photos!

    Highly highly recommend hosting your wedding at the Falls :)
  • J
    Jenelle A. Married on 25/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Venue!

    My husband and I purchased the "Pop-Up Wedding Package" with The Falls. We appreciated all of Karlene's (the coordinator) hard work leading up to the day and on the day itself. She was very organized and made wedding planning a breeze! The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, all of the staff were so helpful, and the photographer and commissioner were wonderful. It was an absolutely perfect day and we are so happy with how it went. We wouldn't change a thing!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina L. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding at The Falls!

    We just had our wedding at the falls golf course 1 week ago, and it was absolutely PERFECT!
    The entire process over the past year has been a delight. Jane was so great at answering any questions when I first inquired about the venue and setting up the contracts for booking. Karlene dazzled us at our menu tasting and made it so much fun while helping us set up a proper itinerary structure for the day. Karlene was there for me over the entire year, through all the ups and downs of covid and new updates. She always put me at ease and assured me that they will do whatever they can to make it a successful and beautiful wedding. Working with Karlene felt like I was working with a friend, and the falls is so lucky to have her! I don’t know what I would have done without her, and am forever grateful!
    We had our hearts set out on an outdoor ceremony, but the weather forecast predicted a rainy afternoon which forced us to make a last minute decision of an indoor ceremony.
    It turned out so beautiful! The staff at the falls, the little wedding shoppe and the bouqet farm worked so well together and created the most beautiful setup for our special day.
    The food (made by the head chef Paul and his team 👏 ) was incredible! People are still messaging me about the food. Many people went up for seconds! The late night poutine was a hit, and we had a blast on the outdoor patio dancing the night away! The little string lights above and fire pits to keep guests warm gave it such a romantic and cozy vibe! The service was so friendly from all the staff. Danielle the bartender was a blast and we all loved her!
    We could not give more praise to the staff at the falls golf club, you gave us the wedding we had always dreamed of ♥️
    Thank you!!
    Sabrina & Andrew
  • Valerie
    Valerie M. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding during Covid restrictions

    The recent wedding for our daughter at The Falls was perfect.
    We booked a year in advance prior to Covid 19 and were devastated when group size restrictions were put in place and we had to cut the original guest list by 2/3rds. Although we had to make big changes, in retrospect, it made for a more beautiful intimate event.
    The venue event coordinator, Karlene, kept us informed on changes and new compliance regulations as they were learning them and it was all done in a very professional organised manner. Karlene and the staff were nothing short of amazing working with us and doing their part to ensure that our special needs bride and groom had a perfect day. Although we had to follow strict guidelines we did not feel like we were being "policed" at every turn, everything was managed in a very low key discrete manner.
    The entire process from choosing the food menu, with tastings, to the schedule on the day of the wedding was a breeze and Karlene and the staff were attentive to our guests needs in a non intrusive way. They were such a pleasure to work with!.
    The food was amazing! Kudo's to the chef! All of our guests commented how much they enjoyed the food and the whole atmosphere in general.
    The location is ideal for an outdoor ceremony, and there is also a lovely inside room in case of inclement weather. The golf course has incredible vistas for wedding photos and the Pavillion is perfect for a reception. If you are planning an intimate wedding "covid style" I highly recommend The Falls! They get 10 stars from us!

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Val,
    We are still talking about your table centerpieces....this was the epitome of a dream Disney wedding, just wow, wow, wow! An incredible day and we were so happy to be apart of J & J's "Happily Ever After". You get 10 stars from us for rolling with the punches during a pandemic and staying sane :) - Love from Karlene & all of us here at The Falls.