The Falls Golf Club
8341 Nixon Road V4Z 1L3 Chilliwack (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
15 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 40 to 170
Share

Reviews for The Falls Golf Club

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

15

44 User photos

Order by:
  • Valerie

    Valerie Monty · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding during Covid restrictions

    The recent wedding for our daughter at The Falls was perfect.
    We booked a year in advance prior to Covid 19 and were devastated when group size restrictions were put in place and we had to cut the original guest list by 2/3rds. Although we had to make big changes, in retrospect, it made for a more beautiful intimate event.
    The venue event coordinator, Karlene, kept us informed on changes and new compliance regulations as they were learning them and it was all done in a very professional organised manner. Karlene and the staff were nothing short of amazing working with us and doing their part to ensure that our special needs bride and groom had a perfect day. Although we had to follow strict guidelines we did not feel like we were being "policed" at every turn, everything was managed in a very low key discrete manner.
    The entire process from choosing the food menu, with tastings, to the schedule on the day of the wedding was a breeze and Karlene and the staff were attentive to our guests needs in a non intrusive way. They were such a pleasure to work with!.
    The food was amazing! Kudo's to the chef! All of our guests commented how much they enjoyed the food and the whole atmosphere in general.
    The location is ideal for an outdoor ceremony, and there is also a lovely inside room in case of inclement weather. The golf course has incredible vistas for wedding photos and the Pavillion is perfect for a reception. If you are planning an intimate wedding "covid style" I highly recommend The Falls! They get 10 stars from us!

    Sent on 03/09/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Val,
    We are still talking about your table centerpieces....this was the epitome of a dream Disney wedding, just wow, wow, wow! An incredible day and we were so happy to be apart of J & J's "Happily Ever After". You get 10 stars from us for rolling with the punches during a pandemic and staying sane :) - Love from Karlene & all of us here at The Falls.
  • S

    Sylvie Bellman · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless! Amazing atmosphere, awesome food, and wonderful staff!

    Having our wedding at the Falls was the best decision we could have made!
    Karlene as events coordinator made planning painless - she truly is a wedding expert and was there from beginning to end walking us through each step and thinking of every detail.
    Everything was extremely organized during the entire planning process, and come the wedding day we were able to be in the moment and enjoy it knowing that everything was well taken care of.
    We love the atmosphere of the falls, including the natural beauty surrounding the venue, the private ceremony site, and the beautifully decorated reception pavilion.
    The food was also amazing and we received a lot of positive feedback about the quality, in addition to the many options for every dietary need and preference! The staff did a wonderful job and the service was impeccable- Our needs were anticipated and every part of the day flowed seamlessly.
    Honestly, if you are like me and feel intimidated about planning a wedding, I highly recommend the Falls! Even with all the unexpected confusion and uncertainty that came with COVID-19 we were confidant knowing that Karlene and the staff at the Falls were doing everything they could to make our day possible by making any necessary changes and accommodations to keep our guests and their staff safe.
    Despite the circumstances we had a beautiful and perfect wedding and we are so happy that we chose the Falls!!

    Sent on 06/08/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Oh you two. Sylvie, I still lovingly refer to you as my guinea pig bride, for being one of the easiest-going, pandemic-wedding-idea-sounding walls as we tested, pivoted, reversed, reevaluated, and finally ......figured it out. You & Jon were wonderful to work with - the wedding day was beautiful, as were your friends & family, the decor, everything. So, so glad you chose to have your wedding with us - and hope our paths cross in the future (*anniversary party* cough*). Love Karlene & The Falls Team
  • M

    Maria Masuch · Married on 25/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue - Falls Golf Course Chilliwack, BC

    We recently held a wedding for our daughter at the Falls, with less then a month's notice. The venue was beautiful, the food was great, and Karlene was fantastic as a wedding coordinator/events manager. She was professional, timely, and an extremely hard worker. The perfect wedding day would not have happened without her help. The grounds are beautiful and I would highly recommend an outdoor wedding on the grounds, the reception was beautifully done and the set up of the reception was lovely. We received many compliments and I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/09/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Maria - thanks for this review. You guys were one of our quickest turnarounds from booking to the wedding date, and it went off without a hitch! It was a beautiful day. Thanks for choosing us to be your hosts.
    - Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Serena

    Serena Bickerstaff · Married on 08/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding day so magical!

    I just had my wedding at the falls at it was beyond amazing! From start to finish they were so accommodating even when we had to change our wedding date due to COVID.

    All of our guests had an amazing time and were raving about how great the food and the staff were. I also wanted to give a big shoutout to our coordinator Karlene who made sure everything ran smoothly!

    All in all our day was amazing and I would recommend this venue to anyone looking, They have amazing locations on site for the ceremony, photos and the reception and if you have your wedding here you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 13/09/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Serena,
    From 80 guests to 18 - what a year hey? All said and done, the day came, and it was beautiful, intimate, and your friends & family were lovely! Your dress was AMAZING (see picture attached, still gawking). I'm so glad you stuck it out with us through all the pivots & turns - it truly was worth it. All the best to you both! Love, Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Fontana

    Fontana · Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience EVER

    Karlene & the falls team made our day absolutely perfect. They went above and beyond to cater to us and made us feel so special. They were so flexible and understanding of our needs and wants. Karlene was hands down the best part of the venue! She put me at ease the moment I met her and I trusted everything in her hands!
    The venue was clean, beautiful and had everything we needed!
    And the food was AMAZING. Some of the best food I have ever had!!
    Best experience ever.

    Sent on 19/01/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Fontana - thank you for this review! You were our last wedding of the season, and it was the perfect close to the year. Your friends & bridal party were HILARIOUS (grand entrance dance moves for the win), it felt like one giant house party and I appreciated how relaxed & laid back everyone was. I enjoyed watching you and Jacob at the sweetheart table, just taking some time for yourselves while your guests were eating and mingling.
    Also - thank you for all the stunning photos I am going to steal from you to show off the winter "Long Table Reception" look in the banquet room ;)
    Here's to you & Jacob! (clinks glass) - please come back and visit sometime! Xo - Karlene
  • Tia

    Tia Mae Oostenbrug · Married on 17/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, venue space, and coordinator through The Falls Golf Course!

    We used the Falls Golf Course in Chilliwack for our indoor wedding ceremony and reception location—it was a dream come true! The venue itself was absolutely beautiful, and it made our job of decorating the place so simple because we didn’t really need to do anything. The largest reception building is already filled with beautiful draped fabric, warm lighting, and chandeliers hanging everywhere. The ceremony location we chose was beautiful, white and crisp, and so quaint! Again, we were going for a simple look so we hardly decorated anything because it already looked great.

    The food was to die for. We opted to make a blended menu combining a few items from two different levels of menus, and they were extremely accommodating to this. Every guest could not stop raving about the food afterwards. If you get married here, get the mushroom ravioli. Just do it. They had special seasonal drink options that were delicious, and the desserts served at the end of the night were fantastic.

    When you choose the Falls as your wedding destination, you actually get a coordinator with the package. Karlene was so incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. She was prompt with communication, there was no such thing as too many questions for her, and was extremely accommodating with everything I wanted or asked for.

    The only reason I didn’t give them a perfect score was because there were a few small details overlooked day of, and the only complaints from guests was that the dinner and dessert was not left out long enough for everyone to get their fair share. Nothing detracted from the joy of the day, but things would somehow have been even more perfect if these small things were not overlooked. After bringing up these complaints with Karlene she was more than gracious and helped make up for it after everything was said and done!

    Sent on 06/01/2020

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Tia,
    Best bridal entrance song ever!! From the beginning, I appreciated that you knew exactly what you wanted: vision & decor, music, candy bar colors!! - it's a special joy to execute a bride's vision - a challenge I always enjoy, and i'm glad we were able to meet (and hopefully exceed) your expectations :). Thanks as well, for bringing those hiccups to my attention, as a company we want to hear these to know how we can continue to improve, and i'm glad we were able to find a pleasing solution for everyone!
    From The Falls, and from myself personally - thank you for choosing us a venue, and may you "dance your way to the end of love" (to Queen, and heavy metal that is...).
    Karlene xo

  • J

    Jessica Zemora · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just great

    The staff assisted with love and care. They went above and beyond to help with set up. The wedding planner Karlene did an absolutely amazing job listening to us and making each request a reality. Danny the chef made amazing food and even made a personal vegan meal for my brother, even tho we have a buffet style wedding.

    Sent on 10/09/2019

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Jessica & Adam - we had a fantastic time with you guys this last weekend. Thanks for choosing The Falls to host your wedding - the red & black theme was stunning, and we LOVED the coffee beans as favors. I just made myself a cup from the beans you gifted me this morning - thank you, it was a great start to the day :) All the best to you both in the years ahead. - Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Carolann

    Carolann Pilling · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place

    The falls golf course is very accommodating!! And Karlene went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect. The view was spectacular and the food was delicious!! Having everything included made it really easy to plan

    Sent on 29/07/2019

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Carolann,
    Absolutely and without a doubt one of our most laid-back brides! Also, our first late night smores-bar of the season, so much fun. Thanks for sharing your day with us and for choosing as your venue!
    - Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Clarance

    Clarance · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Eva!!

    Amber and I got married on August 31st 2019 and it couldn't of been a more amazing day!! Karlene and her team were nothing but spectacular when it came to making all of our wedding dreams come true. We held our ceremony at the outdoor site. The site is surrounded by lush greenery, tall cedar trees and views of the mountains/Fraser Valley which gave off a secluded and intimate feeling for us and our guests as we said our "I do's". The reception was held in the free standing steel structure named "The Pavilion". The interior of the pavilion is out of a fairy tale: chandeliers, white linen drapery and large windows facing the mountains surrounding Chilliwack. The food was also pretty great might I add, Danny is the man!!! p.s get the mushroom ravioli cause it's to die for!! Karlene is one of the best reasons to book your wedding at the falls. She is very organized, punctual, understanding, flexible and professional. To expand on the flexibility aspect, it seemed like whatever idea we had, no matter how crazy aka "The Greenery Wall", she was always on board and just as excited as we were. Another reason we chose this venue was because we didn't need to leave to take gorgeous photos. There is the option to get breathe-taking photos with the Fraser Valley view as the back drop, and they also have a beautiful waterfall that makes this venue stand our from the rest. All and all we were so blessed to be able to have our wedding at The Falls and we would urge anyone to book this venue if they are looking for an intimate setting and friendly staff.

    Sent on 25/09/2019

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Oh you two. *gush*
    1. Amber - you. are. amazing! I enjoyed our jokes, and making faces at you from behind the buffet. Thanks for being a breath of fresh air and reminding me why I love my job so much - you were amazing to work with and it was a pleasure to get to know you a bit over the planning process.
    2. . Clarance - I was so completely and thoroughly impressed with your organization skills, and the creativity that went into your guys' wedding day. From ordering napkins in the right color blue from TEXAS, to building a greenery wall that had every vendor making bids for purchase, and every detail in between. 5 stars. Would recommend.

    Thanks again for choosing The Falls to host your wedding- you two are a beautiful couple - I hope our paths cross again sometime soon :)
    Karlene & The Falls Team
  • Tasha

    Tasha · Married on 19/07/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of my wedding at the Falls

    I got married in July and the venue was beautiful. Well kept garden and grounds. Overall my time planning my wedding with the coordinator was exceptional and I had the best experience. I was told my guests the food was wonderful and the serving staff on the day was good. Overall I had the best day of my life. Karlene the coordinator was absolutely amazing!! I do believe my day wouldn’t have ran smoothly without her! She calmed my nerves and was absolutely fantastic.

    Sent on 25/08/2019

    The Falls Golf Club's reply:

    Tasha - you guys were amazing. The planning and organization you put into every detail was incredible - so glad the day was everything you hoped it would be! We wish you both the best! xo - Karlene
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.