Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Swaneset Bay Resort & Country Club

Swaneset Bay Resort & Country Club

Swaneset Bay Resort & Country Club

Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 77 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
77 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

77
  • J
    Jenny C. Sent on 08/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream venue!

    Michelle V was our venue coordinator, and we could not have asked for a better wedding day! The venue was beautiful, guests loved the food, and Michelle made sure that everything went smoothly. She was so helpful and truly someone we could depend on. Would highly recommend Swaneset for anyone who is considering!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Y. Sent on 28/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, beautiful venue, best coordinator

    Our coordinator Michelle was amazing! Answered all my email fast. Helped my nerves and made the day run so smoothly. The food was incredible everyone raved about it, and the venue was just beautiful
  • Cassi
    Cassi R. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle V was our direct coordinator. She was professional and such a delight to work with. She supported with all our planning needs & more!

    Married: September, 22, 2023
    Such a perfect day! Mother Nature was in our favour and we couldn’t be happier on how the day turned out. Lots of space on the grounds to capture photos with friends and family. Staff was attentive and our guests couldn’t rave about the food enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kiran
    Kiran S. Sent on 17/10/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A Stunning Venue With The BEST Wedding Coordinator

    We hosted our wedding and reception at Swaneset this past summer. As part of the package, you are provided a day of coordinator. We worked with Melissa who was absolutely fabulous. She listened to our ideas, provided vendor recommendations when asked, had several planning meetings with us, and was there to execute our vision just as we'd discussed. She handled all the day-of hiccups which really helped us out from a stress level. Holly was also awesome during the pre-sales process. Our guests (and we!) felt it was a fairytale venue. We hosted 200 guests, but the space holds up to 350. Would definitely recommend Swaneset!
  • J
    Jade Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding

    I booked this venue during Covid, and live out of province, so I never got to see the venue, so when we finally drove out to it, I was AMAZED. What a stunning venue. Our coordinator Danielle was always emailing back right away, and the day of the wedding, when I was worried about the wedding not happening on time. She made sure it did. The food was good, I was to busy catching up to really eat much but lots of compliments from guests on it! Loved the fact that they have servers come out with the bride and groom and they plate up everything we ask for! Danielle made all my worries disappear and had an answer and recommendations for everything! We also got a refund for any champagne we paid to have served, that they didn’t need to open.
  • Annah
    Annah O. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch 👌

    Swaneset was the perfect venue for our fairy tale wedding come true! Our coordinator, Michelle, was very attentive and looked after all of our needs, making the planning process and the wedding day go smoothly and stress free. The food was incredible, we had multiple guests that are vegan and also gluten sensitive, there was a ton of options for them in the buffet menu we choose (refined rustic) we couldn't have been happier with the food!

    I highly recommend Swaneset for your dream wedding!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DREAM wedding

    I got married here in august and it was such an amazing experience!! The venue is HUGE and very beautiful. The outside stairs and patio make it look like a castle. So many beautiful spots for photos here. Our event manager was Melissa and she was absolutely wonderful! She answered all my questions promptly leading up to the wedding and was extremely helpful all around. On the wedding day she was so great with the schedule and making sure everything was up to my standards! Couldn’t recommend this venue enough. Every guest was wowed. 10/10
  • B
    Bryan Sent on 13/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of the century

    I had an amazing experience at the wedding venue. The staff was exceptional, the venue was stunning, and the service was top-notch. It was the perfect place for a memorable wedding celebration. Highly recommended!
  • Stanley
    Stanley X. Sent on 26/05/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good food, big venue, great service

    Great venue, very accommodating, food was great. The venue is very grand but will require a lot of decoration to bring the best out of the venue.
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Having our wedding at Swaneset was a dream. Everything was smooth and easy, and the staff were super helpful and accommodating.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message