Old Mill Toronto
77
21 Old Mill Road M8X 1G5 Toronto (Ontario) View map
4.6 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Old Mill Toronto

  • Getting married on 24/08/2018 From Samantha Emann

    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Regular
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    We toured this venue a couple of times and absolutely fell in love with it. I was sent some packages by the company to pick from and was sent a value package that I was happy was within our budget. On our second visit when it came time to put an official quote together, we were told the package we picked was no longer available and they would not honour the pricing they had sent us. The next closest package in terms of pricing was about 4-5K more. As much as we fell in love with the venue, this is not a good business practice and it was a big let-down to be shown one price that you can afford and then have them tell you they can't honour it, thereby putting your dream venue out of reach. Very disappointed despite the venue itself being perfect.

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • Married on 08/04/2017 From Jeremy Lundy

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a wedding of 150 people using the chapel, Brule rooms A and B, and we had several people stay at the hotel. Everything went swimmingly and was well within our budget. We feel that we got great value and the process was really easy. Everyone we dealt with was extremely nice Rebecca helped us a lot in the planning and layout and Alex made sure the day ran swimmingly.

    Sent on 24/04/2017
  • Married on 04/03/2017 From Robert Alvarez

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    You can't go wrong with the Old Mill to hold your wedding reception. My wife and I were recently married there. Our wedding catering executive Rita was awesome. She changed our room after having taken into account that we would have a few senior citizens that would find managing stairs difficult. My wife and I never took this into account. We were very appreciative. Rita was great and understanding, taking into account and accommodating all of our requirements. The waitstaff, bartender and maitre D were excellent. The food was delicious. We will definitely keep the Old Mill in mind if and when we organize a future milestone event!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • Married on 21/01/2017 From Jennifer K

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We recently got married at the Old MIll and it was an amazing experience. Right from the beginning they made us feel comfortable and at ease about the process. The venue is tastefully decorated, which meant that we didn't need to add much of our own decorations. They did most of the setup (Including our own table overlays and centrepieces). It was really lovely to have everything in one place and done for us. The evening flowed very smoothly. All of our guests commented how efficiently the servers worked as well. They ensured that everyone was served quickly. None of the tables were waiting long for food at all (it's usually the opposite at weddings) and all of the people with special meals got what they needed as well.

    Overall we would recommend them for a smooth wedding. As a side note, the hotel rooms are also beautiful (though on the expensive side for guests).

    Sent on 26/01/2017
  • Married on 14/01/2017 From Kelly Luis

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommended venue. The staff was so great to deal with, always available to talk to you and answer questions. This venue is so beautiful and classy, it did not disappoint. I had a very small wedding so I chose the Garret/Victoria combination - it was perfect.

    Sent on 29/01/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at the Old Mill and we have to say it was freaking fantastic! Everyone from our wedding planner and Captain on the day to the organist and reverent were amazing and full of smiles. Before the wedding they all worked with us to ensure we had things just as we wanted them to be, and on the day of they helped keep our excitable nerves down and helped keep everything running smoothly. Our small wedding was nice and intimate but still felt like a huge party!

    Thank you from us to you for making our day one will never forget!
    M&J

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • Married on 26/11/2016 From David

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Beautiful, classy venue. I much preferred it compared to your typical banquet/conference hall. It would be a great place to take pictures outside of during the spring and summer as well. The food was below average. Tip: The chicken dish was way better than the beef dish that they had. Everything was well organized the day of and the captain we had was exceptional. The minister they arranged for us was also professional and made the day even better. My only real complaint was with the wedding catering executive who we dealt with prior to the wedding. She was unaccommodating, not very friendly and she omitted some very important details about how many people the room could fit. She told us the room could fit a certain number of people, but neglected to mention this meant no projector and no photobooth. Not even the tiniest photobooth would fit apparently. This would have been helpful information for the organizer to provide. All in all, the venue is great though. Just make sure to ask all your questions prior to the wedding because the organizer probably won't guide you there.

    Sent on 25/02/2017
  • Married on 15/10/2016 From Melissa Soo

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding in the Brule Rooms and everything went exceptionally well. Many of our guests complimented on the wonderful service received from their servers. The entire day went very smooth.

    Rebecca was extremely patient and accommodating with us during our planning. She was always available to answer all of our numerous questions. And she was able to cater our entire day to meet all of our needs to a tee. We could not have asked for a better day. Thank you!!

    Melissa & Brian

    Sent on 30/11/2016
  • Married on 08/10/2016 From Hannah Rusen

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We booked our wedding at the Old Mill a few weeks ago - We were so impressed that on our first visit, they offered a detailed estimate of the ACTUAL cost of our wedding based on our selections. Everywhere else we visited was extremely vague about costs and had no specifics ready. We worked with Rita - she was so professional and pleasant, it was such a lovely and stress free experience that it made it an absolute no-brainer to book here. We wanted to come back a second time with our parents to make absolutely sure, and Rita graciously made time at the last minute in her schedule to show us around once again. The grounds are so beautiful and the Brulee Ballroom, which we booked, is so unique. Everyone involved with our booking at the Old Mill was nothing but friendly, professional and responsive. It really gives me peace of mind leading up to our wedding date.

    Sent on 08/05/2015

    Old Mill Toronto's reply:

    Hi Hannah, Did you know we are having a Wedding Open House on February 23rd? You can get more information on our website, if you wish to join us. Thank you for posting your wonderful comments I will be sure to pass them along.

  • Married on 01/10/2016 From Katerina

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were just married at the Old Mill this weekend and it was an incredible experience! From the beginning, the knowledgeable staff helped to ensure everything went smoothly for our big day! The meals were exquisite and the service was wonderful! The staff did everything they could to accommodate our guests, including at one point playing with the daughter of one of my bridesmaids so that she could enjoy her meal. The grounds are stunning and the accommodations spectacular. We couldn't be happier with how everything went. We highly recommend this venue for any special occasion or celebration.

    Sent on 04/10/2016

My Awards

77 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2016 COUPLES'
CHOICE