Old Mill Toronto
21 Old Mill Road M8X 1G5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
132 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
Number of guests 10 to 500
Share

Reviews for Old Mill Toronto

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

132

61 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Linda Murphy · Married on 21/08/2020

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Very Poor Planning

    Got married at the Toronto Old Mill. Originally had 70 guests scheduled for Brule A ballroom. Turned out to be 19 people in the dining room. The Old Mill did not communicate well and the flower shop, Inn, Spa, Catering did not have a common plan to re-open at stage 3. The Inn closed so we lost our honeymoon suite. We were told two weeks prior to go find other flowers because they didn't know when the flower shop would re-open. The restaurant was able to host us but didn't set up any tables or our wedding favours / cake etc. Best man and Maid of Honour put our tables together. Overall very poorly coordinated. Would not recommend them.

    Sent on 02/09/2020
  • Kailey

    Kailey e Sutton · Married on 26/10/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a space!

    What a perfect space! We had started our venue shopping online, and booked 3 to look at, but cancelled the other appointments as soon as we saw the Old Mill. We knew wanted a more vintage vibe, and a chapel that could fit our wedding size (approx. 130) that would have a beautiful surrounding in late October. Having attended other events in the OM restaurant, I knew the food was consistently good, and it didn’t disappoint. While we did, unfortunately, get assigned 3 different event contacts, we are so happy that we ended up with Rebecca. She was so pleasant to work with and went above and beyond accommodating our requests. Overall, the entire premises is beautiful, and for this reason, we found that only minimal décor was required – simply to personalize the space. Each person on the staff of the venue and the hotel is so very accommodating. As expected, the food at the reception was delicious and was served so professionally with class. We were so grateful that the serving staff had kept aside a plate of hors d'oeuvres for the head table! All guests raved about the space and the food. We also hosted a brunch the next morning which, again, was fantastic. We were, however, somewhat frustrated that the OM venue operates separately from the OM hotel & restaurant, which made for additional logistics to manage at a number of points throughout the process. It would be nice if this could be smoothed out further between the two operators. It would also be nice if the hotel had tracked which of the guests staying over were for our wedding (why else ask for our contract number?) – indeed, some of our guests missed out on wedding discounts for this reason. Despite these things, we would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Alana

    Alana Kalmar · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Barb went above and beyond to accommodate all of our requests. She would ask us questions I didn't even know I needed to consider.
    Everyth was flawless, the event ran so smoothly. All staff were amazing.

    Sent on 24/11/2019
  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn · Married on 18/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything Was Perfect!

    We had a Friday wedding ceremony and reception in all three of the Brûlée rooms and our day was simply amazing! From our very first meeting to our last, the entire team was a pleasure to work with. Rebecca was phenomenal: her attention to detail and her quick responses were very much appreciated. The food was fantastic (everyone was raving about it!), the venue is stunning (perfect for our 20s glam theme), and we couldn’t have asked for a better day!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Shari

    Shari D · Married on 05/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Brunch in the Terrace Room

    My family hosted a bridal shower for me in the Terrace Room at the Old Mill for their buffet brunch. The entire process was seamless and my shower was beautiful! I am so glad we went with The Old Mill. It was gorgeous!

    The manager and staff were accommodating and flexible. They cleared dishes quickly and were always around to top off coffee/tea/drinks.

    The guests were all very happy and commented about the great service and beautiful scenery. There was a large selection of food at the buffet and staff were happy to make dietary accommodations for those who required them.

    The Old Mill met and exceeded expectations and I would highly recommend it!

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • S

    Sarah Dziemanko · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Beautiful Venue

    We couldn’t have asked for a prettier venue for our September wedding! The pictures are so beautiful. The planning process was a breeze and so easy to deal with (I was essentially a stress free bride!). The chapel was so pretty. We kept our decorations to a minimum because we didn’t want to take away from the heritage of the old mill. The food was so good and the chef was very accommodating to a few special requests we had as well as the staff were very attentive to our guests who had allergies or certain dietary restrictions. The cheesecake is absolutely amazing!!

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • V

    Vivian Mendoza · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    My husband and I just got married last week at the Old Mill! We received so many compliments from our guest on how beautiful the venue is and also on the good food. Special thanks to Rebecca, our catering executive on guiding us through the planning of the ceremony, and the reception. She was very attentive and professional. Even on the day of the wedding all the staff were very helpful in making this special day run smoothly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone planning to get married.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • M

    Monica Reichman · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue

    My husband and I got married on August 24th at the garden in the Old Mill, and had our reception in Guild Hall. The Old Mill made our wedding day easy. The amount of things they do for you on the day of, and leading up to it, are above and beyond other venues. They provide so many things that are normally ordered or purchased externally. Our catering contact, Rebecca Middleton, was outstanding. She was accessible, available, and very accommodating. The venue assigned us a day-of Captain who made sure everything ran smoothly, and perfectly. So many brides, myself included, expect one or two hiccups, and I can truly say that I didn't have a single one. It was the best decision to get married at The Old Mill, and if you're thinking about it, I highly recommend!

    Sent on 13/09/2019
  • Paula

    Paula De Paiva Gonçalves Mello · Married on 11/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for an intimate Sunday wedding

    We just had our wedding at The Old Mill, in August 11th. For people still wondering, Sunday morning/afternoon is a great day to have a wedding. Ours was the only one that day, so no rush with the chapel, decorations or anything. People still ate, drank and danced a lot!
    From the start, we were impressed with the venue and heard a lot about their good food, which was a priority for us.
    Tamasin, our catering executive, was very accommodating throughout the process, working with us through dozens of menus and floor plans.
    We wanted a cocktail + food stations reception, which was unusual, but the venue accommodated our requests very well. The only downside to hosting this kind of reception there was that they have no tasting for the cocktail menu, so we had to just trust it. In the end, it was very good.
    We booked a room at the Hotel for the night before and the night after the wedding. Highly recommend. Made everything so much easier, the discount for the bride and groom is really good and they upgraded us to a huge suite, perfect for all the getting ready and last minute DIYs.
    Mark, the chapel Reverend, was a pleasure to work with. He accommodated our rehearsal Saturday at 2 PM (and weddings were already starting at 3 PM, they had 8 events on that Saturday) and was very patient with us and our families (who don't speak a word in English).
    Koleta, our banquet Captain, worked with us through our changing timelines (lateness always happens in a wedding) and we never felt rushed.
    Our guests loved the venue, the food (especially the scallops, lamb, brie and cappelletti with white sauce) and the drinks.
    We opted for a host bar, which was a smart choice for a Sunday. Also, we could pick and chose items from any brand.
    WE heard only good things about the servers (Luba, Kathy, and Tanya) and the bartender, Robert, who impressed everybody with his skills and great personality.
    We booked the Garden and Drawing rooms, which made sense for a group of 40. The rooms have a garden connecting them, and we were allowed to use bubbles for our entrance on the outside.
    In the end, our day went perfectly, the sun was shining, the Old Mill gardens were amazing for pictures and we couldn't have chosen a better place. Also, price was very reasonable.

    Sent on 25/08/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.