Old Mill Toronto
21 Old Mill Road M8X 1G5 Toronto (Ontario) View map
80 reviews

Number of guests 10 to 500

Reviews from Old Mill Toronto

80 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0

4.6 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.7

    Value

    4.6
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.7
  • Flexibility

    4.5

    56 of 80 couples recommend it

  • Leila Buckler, Married on 23/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My daughter and fiance selected The Old Mill as their wedding venue and EVERYONE could not have been more impressed with their choice! During the planning stages their services couldn't be more accommodating and professional. On the BIG DAY praises poured in over the tasty food, the beautiful Guildhall with its patio and above all, the helpful staff. Their care and attention to details along with their concern for their client truly made this day the most delightful event. And I should mention, what a wonderful location with its hotel and spa to provide immaculate services for the bridal party, accommodation for out-of-town guests, subway/parking for easy commutes, and most importantly a beautiful setting for photos. Thank you to the OLD MILL for helping to make this a beautiful day for everyone.

    Sent on 25/06/2017
  • Jessica Chen, Married on 20/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The old mill is amazing venue for wedding, great staff and services! Beautiful view from the hotel we booked for the night. The garden is so pretty is perfect for photos. Dinner food is awesome beyond our expectation. definitely recommend for weddings!

    Sent on 20/06/2017
  • Nat Nkunz, Married on 13/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was my wedding onMay 13th, 2017 and we chose the OIld Mill Toronto for our wedding ceremony. All I can truly say is that we had the BEST time ever, more than we had expected and wished for. The service was excellent, the foooooood was really good. We wanted to take photos so we asked a staff called Saeed a simple question for directions, he literally too khis time to take all of us around and showed us the best spots to take photos. Best place for phots btw...both outdoor and indoors. Oh well, I'm definitely going to recommend this awesome spot to everyone who is looking to have a classy, fun and enjoyable event. Cheers. Nat.

    Sent on 16/05/2017
  • Denise Ko, Married on 13/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Venue was flexible with custom menu and reception timing . They provided good customer service and coordination services . Only thing was they increase prices year over year without notice . You only find out when you review the final order . Be sure to double check . Other then that it was a great venue and I recommend it for small weddings .

    Sent on 14/06/2017
  • Jeremy

    Jeremy Lundy, Married on 08/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a wedding of 150 people using the chapel, Brule rooms A and B, and we had several people stay at the hotel. Everything went swimmingly and was well within our budget. We feel that we got great value and the process was really easy. Everyone we dealt with was extremely nice Rebecca helped us a lot in the planning and layout and Alex made sure the day ran swimmingly.

    Sent on 24/04/2017
  • Robert Alvarez, Married on 04/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    You can't go wrong with the Old Mill to hold your wedding reception. My wife and I were recently married there. Our wedding catering executive Rita was awesome. She changed our room after having taken into account that we would have a few senior citizens that would find managing stairs difficult. My wife and I never took this into account. We were very appreciative. Rita was great and understanding, taking into account and accommodating all of our requirements. The waitstaff, bartender and maitre D were excellent. The food was delicious. We will definitely keep the Old Mill in mind if and when we organize a future milestone event!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • Jennifer K, Married on 21/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We recently got married at the Old MIll and it was an amazing experience. Right from the beginning they made us feel comfortable and at ease about the process. The venue is tastefully decorated, which meant that we didn't need to add much of our own decorations. They did most of the setup (Including our own table overlays and centrepieces). It was really lovely to have everything in one place and done for us. The evening flowed very smoothly. All of our guests commented how efficiently the servers worked as well. They ensured that everyone was served quickly. None of the tables were waiting long for food at all (it's usually the opposite at weddings) and all of the people with special meals got what they needed as well.

    Overall we would recommend them for a smooth wedding. As a side note, the hotel rooms are also beautiful (though on the expensive side for guests).

    Sent on 26/01/2017
  • Kelly Luis, Married on 14/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommended venue. The staff was so great to deal with, always available to talk to you and answer questions. This venue is so beautiful and classy, it did not disappoint. I had a very small wedding so I chose the Garret/Victoria combination - it was perfect.

    Sent on 29/01/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at the Old Mill and we have to say it was freaking fantastic! Everyone from our wedding planner and Captain on the day to the organist and reverent were amazing and full of smiles. Before the wedding they all worked with us to ensure we had things just as we wanted them to be, and on the day of they helped keep our excitable nerves down and helped keep everything running smoothly. Our small wedding was nice and intimate but still felt like a huge party!

    Thank you from us to you for making our day one will never forget!
    M&J

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • David, Married on 26/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Beautiful, classy venue. I much preferred it compared to your typical banquet/conference hall. It would be a great place to take pictures outside of during the spring and summer as well. The food was below average. Tip: The chicken dish was way better than the beef dish that they had. Everything was well organized the day of and the captain we had was exceptional. The minister they arranged for us was also professional and made the day even better. My only real complaint was with the wedding catering executive who we dealt with prior to the wedding. She was unaccommodating, not very friendly and she omitted some very important details about how many people the room could fit. She told us the room could fit a certain number of people, but neglected to mention this meant no projector and no photobooth. Not even the tiniest photobooth would fit apparently. This would have been helpful information for the organizer to provide. All in all, the venue is great though. Just make sure to ask all your questions prior to the wedding because the organizer probably won't guide you there.

    Sent on 25/02/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info