Old Mill Toronto
21 Old Mill Road M8X 1G5 Toronto (Ontario) View map
92 reviews

Number of guests 10 to 500

Reviews from Old Mill Toronto

4.7 / 5

4.7 of 5.0

92 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.7

    Value

    4.7
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.7
  • Flexibility

    4.5
Order by :
  • Amanda Mccausland, Getting married on 08/09/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent Experience

    My co-coordinator Lauren was amazing and very patient! She took the time to go over all my options and answered all my questions! Highly recommended and we are beyond excited to be having our wedding at this location!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • John Da Silva, Married on 05/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    amazing service and beautiful venue

    What a pleasure to deal with, they made our wedding day very special to us
    amazing venue, great food and great hotel
    i would recommend this place
    Staff was a pleasure to deal with

    thank you for everything

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • Kaleena Cressy, Married on 03/03/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing chapel & ballrooms

    We had our ceremony & reception at the Old Mill. Everything went perfect. They took care of so many details. Our catering executive, Rita, was very professional, personal and attentive, she brought up lots of small details that we never even thought of. The food was amazing. All of the guests mentioned how beautiful the venue was. We couldn't have had a better wedding!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah Mcewen, Married on 17/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    These guys know what they're doing!

    The Old Mill was the perfect setting for our classic style wedding. The catering team was helpful as things got set up and ready for the big day but the really awesome part, aside from our guests telling us how great the food was, were the individuals we met that day. They made everything come together, even if it meant going an extra mile.

    Sent on 24/02/2018
  • Ron

    Ron Warner, Married on 15/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We just had our wedding this past weekend at the Old Mill. Every aspect of the service was wonderful and by far exceeded our expectations . Rebecca Middleton was an absolute delight to work with and great in her attention to detail and customer service.

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • Pauline, Married on 01/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was everything we dreamed of AND affordable. Old Mill is very accommodating and always value customer service. Emails and calls were answered right away. Any requests were fulfilled and they went out of their way to make sure we only had to focus on enjoying the night. Will always cherish our wedding night. It was magical.

    Sent on 17/11/2017
  • Sarah St.jules, Married on 14/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We got married on October 14th, 2017 and I have to say that the Old Mill did a fantastic job. We were in Brulee Room C and utilized the chapel. Our coordinators were Lauren and Rebecca and they were fantastic. They were quick to make any changes, were very adaptable and were very nice and super easy to work with. We had a special request for our toast to honour my late father and Lauren was super helpful and made sure that our requests were met. Our Captain on the day of wasn't around at all. This wasn't a problem for us since I am an event planner, but it is good to note that they aren't as hands on as we were told.
    The bartenders and servers were amazing and catered to our every need. All of our guests loved the food (we did the chicken, prime rib and polenta tower option), and the drinks were plentiful and strong. All courses came out exactly on time and were plated beautifully.
    The only negative I have is with Chaplain Charles. As mentioned by other reviewers he is quite difficult to work with. At our rehearsal he had it in his mind how the wedding should go, and wasn't accommodating for any small changes we wanted. He wasn't personable at all, and he treated the rehearsal like a cattle call barking orders at all of us. On the day of the wedding he was alright, but the experience beforehand wasn't pleasant. If you're given him as an officiant just be prepared that he expects ceremonies to go exactly the way he wants and will fight you every step of the way if you are looking to make small alterations (even something like having the whole wedding party + the bride walk down the aisle to the same song).
    Overall the Old Mill was fantastic. In Toronto, this is one of the best places for cost vs experience, and the location is gorgeous for photos (you don't need to go off site!).

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • Amanda Wang, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The venue was beautiful! Love the castle style!. all rooms are unique, please go in yourself and take a look at them all before selecting your perfect room! Rebecca Middleton was my representative, and she is THE BEST! Definitely ask for her! the Price for the venue is also one of the cheaper ones I found, but the quality of food and others are just as exceptional! Had a great time!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • Annamarie, Married on 10/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the moment we decided to book our wedding with the Old Mill on Sept. 10, 2017, we received excellent service. First of all, we were pleasantly surprised that the rates are very affordable and reasonable. We also were relieved that our desired date was available. We were disappointed that they could not accommodate us for an outdoor wedding on a Saturday, but we understand that this is a very busy time for the hotel and it is a historical site therefore they are required to keep the patios open to the public on a Saturday. The venders and Minister Charles, who were recommended to us, also did not disappoint. Minister Charles did an excellent job of ensuring that the ceremony ran smoothly. As our consultants, Rebecca and Lauren assisted us without hesitation and they were very professional and answered all our questions in a timely manner. Overall, we highly recommend the Old Mill as your venue for your wedding.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • Lymer, Married on 08/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I wed on September 8, 2017.
    We dealt with Rebecca. She was amazing, sweet, easy to work with.
    We wed in the Old Mill Chapel.
    Dealt with the Chaplin Charles. He was not pleasant to work with.
    Our reception was held in Brule B&C
    Rebecca did an amazing job figuring out my 200+ seating arrangement which we changed a million times (sorry Rebecca!)
    Food was AMAZING!! Guests LOVED it!
    We had the chicken and beef option!
    For vegetarians the Lasagna, LOVED!
    We requested to have our hor'dourvs served as late night snack (Cocktail hour was to close to dinner) which was an amazing idea...I shouldn't have ordered additional snacks the hor'dourvs were more than enough.

    Only down fall was we wished old mill would have let us party till at least 2am vs 1am. NO ONE WANTED TO LEAVE ha!

    OLD MILL INN
    We stayed at the inn which was perfect!
    Staff was amazing and accommodating.
    TIP for BRIDES/ WEDDING PARTY MUST BOOK WAY IN ADVANCE!! we booked a year in advance. BRIDES if you are getting ready at the OLD MILL and you have a big wedding party i recommend booking 2 rooms (maybe one large suite and one smaller room)
    I booked only one of there largest suit ( I had 7 bridesmaids) and regretted not booking 2, people were everywhere it was to chaotic in one room, it was tough keeping the room clean for photos!
    And BRIDES book your room for 2 days!! Check in is not till 4pm

    Brides for makeup request for bar stools! OLD MILL will provided ! I requested 2 bar stools, your make up artist will appreciate this!


    Overall had a wonderful experience with Old Mill Inn
    I grew up in the neighbourhood and had many milestone events at the Old Mll Inn and never had any issues!

    Sent on 25/09/2017

    Old Mill Toronto's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review of your experience. We appreciate your comments and will pass them along to the staff.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info