Old Mill Toronto
74
21 Old Mill Road M8X 1G5 Toronto (Ontario) View map
4.6 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Old Mill Toronto

  • Married on 21/01/2017 From Jennifer K

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We recently got married at the Old MIll and it was an amazing experience. Right from the beginning they made us feel comfortable and at ease about the process. The venue is tastefully decorated, which meant that we didn't need to add much of our own decorations. They did most of the setup (Including our own table overlays and centrepieces). It was really lovely to have everything in one place and done for us. The evening flowed very smoothly. All of our guests commented how efficiently the servers worked as well. They ensured that everyone was served quickly. None of the tables were waiting long for food at all (it's usually the opposite at weddings) and all of the people with special meals got what they needed as well.

    Overall we would recommend them for a smooth wedding. As a side note, the hotel rooms are also beautiful (though on the expensive side for guests).

    Sent on 26/01/2017
  • Married on 14/01/2017 From Kelly Luis

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommended venue. The staff was so great to deal with, always available to talk to you and answer questions. This venue is so beautiful and classy, it did not disappoint. I had a very small wedding so I chose the Garret/Victoria combination - it was perfect.

    Sent on 29/01/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at the Old Mill and we have to say it was freaking fantastic! Everyone from our wedding planner and Captain on the day to the organist and reverent were amazing and full of smiles. Before the wedding they all worked with us to ensure we had things just as we wanted them to be, and on the day of they helped keep our excitable nerves down and helped keep everything running smoothly. Our small wedding was nice and intimate but still felt like a huge party!

    Thank you from us to you for making our day one will never forget!
    M&J

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • Married on 26/11/2016 From David

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Beautiful, classy venue. I much preferred it compared to your typical banquet/conference hall. It would be a great place to take pictures outside of during the spring and summer as well. The food was below average. Tip: The chicken dish was way better than the beef dish that they had. Everything was well organized the day of and the captain we had was exceptional. The minister they arranged for us was also professional and made the day even better. My only real complaint was with the wedding catering executive who we dealt with prior to the wedding. She was unaccommodating, not very friendly and she omitted some very important details about how many people the room could fit. She told us the room could fit a certain number of people, but neglected to mention this meant no projector and no photobooth. Not even the tiniest photobooth would fit apparently. This would have been helpful information for the organizer to provide. All in all, the venue is great though. Just make sure to ask all your questions prior to the wedding because the organizer probably won't guide you there.

    Sent on 25/02/2017
  • Married on 15/10/2016 From Melissa Soo

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding in the Brule Rooms and everything went exceptionally well. Many of our guests complimented on the wonderful service received from their servers. The entire day went very smooth.

    Rebecca was extremely patient and accommodating with us during our planning. She was always available to answer all of our numerous questions. And she was able to cater our entire day to meet all of our needs to a tee. We could not have asked for a better day. Thank you!!

    Melissa & Brian

    Sent on 30/11/2016
  • Married on 08/10/2016 From Hannah Rusen

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We booked our wedding at the Old Mill a few weeks ago - We were so impressed that on our first visit, they offered a detailed estimate of the ACTUAL cost of our wedding based on our selections. Everywhere else we visited was extremely vague about costs and had no specifics ready. We worked with Rita - she was so professional and pleasant, it was such a lovely and stress free experience that it made it an absolute no-brainer to book here. We wanted to come back a second time with our parents to make absolutely sure, and Rita graciously made time at the last minute in her schedule to show us around once again. The grounds are so beautiful and the Brulee Ballroom, which we booked, is so unique. Everyone involved with our booking at the Old Mill was nothing but friendly, professional and responsive. It really gives me peace of mind leading up to our wedding date.

    Sent on 08/05/2015

    Old Mill Toronto's reply:

    Hi Hannah, Did you know we are having a Wedding Open House on February 23rd? You can get more information on our website, if you wish to join us. Thank you for posting your wonderful comments I will be sure to pass them along.

  • Married on 01/10/2016 From Katerina

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were just married at the Old Mill this weekend and it was an incredible experience! From the beginning, the knowledgeable staff helped to ensure everything went smoothly for our big day! The meals were exquisite and the service was wonderful! The staff did everything they could to accommodate our guests, including at one point playing with the daughter of one of my bridesmaids so that she could enjoy her meal. The grounds are stunning and the accommodations spectacular. We couldn't be happier with how everything went. We highly recommend this venue for any special occasion or celebration.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • Married on 01/10/2016 From samantha Kilby-Lechman

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Choosing to get married at The Old Mill was one of the best decisions my husband and I have ever made! From the moment we reached out to schedule a meeting, catering executives, Lauren, Rebecca, and Rita were professional, timely, and thorough! We truly appreciated having several detailed planning meetings with Rebecca. She laid out everything (including things I didn't even think of) and was there every step of the way within the final few weeks before the big day. She communicated with me via email and telephone and was always prompt in her replies. We received many compliments on the food at our wedding and everything came out perfectly (including the late night menu items).

    Alex, our day-of captain was excellent and was readily available during the reception when I needed to ask him a question.

    I rented the Deluxe King Suite the night before and the night of the wedding. What an absolutely stunning space. I paid extra for flowers in the sitting and dining areas and they were absolutely stunning. I could barely contain my excitement when I first opened the door! I can't wait to see my getting-ready photos. Definitely consider booking a suite for your big day!

    I also had my rehearsal dinner and day-after brunch in the Old Mill Dining Room. Everything was fantastic and service was excellent.

    I have nothing bad to say about this venue. The grounds are beautiful and it is such an elegant space. I would choose this venue again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • Married on 01/10/2016 From Keiko & Mark Cummings

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Facilities were so beautiful building. The chapel and the reception room were gorgeous.
    The staff members are excellent & professional people. On our wedding day, they made excellent arrangements with
    kindness and consideration. The Old Mill Chaplain conducted an excellent and beautiful ceremony, which made our wedding more special. Overall, Old Mill is a dream- come - true wedding venue, and we highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a very special and meaningful wedding. We were so happy to have married at Old Mills.
    Keiko & Mark Oct 1, 2016

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • Married on 24/09/2016 From Emily

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Old Mill really made our wedding special. Rebecca was fantastic and always willing to help us. Our wedding guests are still talking about the food and our venue two weeks post wedding. It was so beautiful and the servers were exceptional; they were accommodating and understanding. We highly recommend having your wedding or celebration at the Old Mill. You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 07/10/2016

My Awards

74 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2016 COUPLES'
CHOICE