Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Old Mill Toronto

Old Mill Toronto View more information

142 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 142
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

67 User photos

  • M
    Meaghan R. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We celebrated our reception in the Westminster room, which is absolutely beautiful all on its own and kept decorating costs to a minimum. We splurged on floral center pieces for our guests but just used an overlay for the head table. The staff at the Old Mill are very easy to work with and extremely accommodating. We had so many changes with our guest count and seating plan right up until the day before our wedding (10 guests cancelled due to a family emergency). Our main contact, Ann, was always easy to reach and quick to respond to any questions. The food was also great and enjoyed by all our guests :) Another aspect of the Old Mill that we really appreciate is its open access to exploring the historic site (obviously not crashing other weddings!) and its beautiful outdoor grounds. Even though the Westminster room is a bit smaller, guests never felt crowded or trapped in the room. We also kept our bar on the outside of the room, which created an additional space for guests to mingle. We have zero regrets with this venue and would choose the Old Mill all over again!
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 30/04/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    From start to finish we experienced nothing but the best. Rebecca was our wedding director. She was sooooo sweet and ensured every detail was taken care of. We had a lot of hiccups while planning, on my side especially I had a lot of people who were covid cautious and I wanted to try to make people feel as comfortable as possible. Rebecca really helped with this as she tried to meet our needs as much as possible. We were also able to set up the day before which was just PERFECT! I was so excited that I was able to set up and was able to see the room before anyone else did. The Officiant Mark was so nice and such a sweet person, we had a zoom meeting with him before hand and met him in person the day of our wedding, he was nothing but sweet and guided us throughout the ceremony and made us feel comfortable and confident (as you can get super nervous speaking in front of people). The day of the wedding is always chaotic but our wedding day captain was a DREAM! Dimitri was wonderful to work with and made sure everything ran smoothly. I had a super long veil and he helped me up the stairs with it and into the chapel! If you're considering the Old Mill do not hesitate. Everyone here is wonderful and such a breeze to work with and really works as a team! Thank you Rebecca, Mark, Dimitri and everyone who helped us achieve our dream day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Catalina
    Catalina R. Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service, Great Price

    We had such an incredible experience planning our wedding reception at the old mill. Rebecca and the team were so professional, accommodating, and kind. There was so much flexibility on how we could do things which was perfect during these pandemic times where anything and everything is possible. The food was incredible (the tiramisu is the best I've ever had - everyone commented on it). Can't recommend this place enough.
    Thank you to the team at the Old Mill for making our wedding such a special day!!
  • Ksenia
    Ksenia N. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    K&V Wedding - Nov 6, 2021

    Victoria & Garret rooms are so gorgeous, when you plan to celebrate indoors. Garret sets the mood for mingling and creates cozy atmosphere for guests to relax and chat enjoying a cocktail or two. Victoria room....huge windows, light, chandelier lamps, floral curtains.... it has the fairy feel to it, you don't need to decorate this room much! Overall, the venue is beyond gorgeous, whether you prefer to have your pictures taken inside or outside in the garden, it's a win-win.
    Special big thanks to Rebecca, who was very flexible with postponing our date and changing guests count due to covid ever-changing situation. The Old Mill team - Rebecca, reception staff, Alex (our captain), Maria & Marina (catering support), bartender Johnny and behind the scene team ( the chef and cooking team) did a fantastic job! Their smooth work made our wedding joyful and stress-free. Our guests loved the food, chocolate mousse was a hit dessert and beef barley soup finished in no time, as everyone wanted more of it!
    The change rooms were very handy, especially for myself as a bride, who changed the dresses throughout the event. The change rooms have washrooms, big mirrors and you get a key to lock your belongings inside.
    We had a truly happy reception and we recommend Old Mill for celebrating your milestones! We will be back for sure. Thank you!

    Old Mill Toronto's reply:

    Dear K&V!

    This review is just so lovely! We love hearing back from our couples and their loved ones about how we did!

    We couldn’t be happier that you chose Old Mill - especially the Victoria & Garret rooms - to celebrate your big day, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our little nook of the West-End so throughly, we cannot wait to see pictures!

    Rebecca, Alexa, Maria, Marina, Johnny and the whole team are so pleased to hear that everything was just as special as it should have been! From Old Mill Toronto, we wish you love and laughter in the years to come. Come back anytime!
  • Megan
    Megan P. Married on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue & Coordinator

    Our wedding coordinator was Rebecca Middleton and she was absolutely amazing. She arranged everything for us perfectly and I am thrilled with her service. Further to this, the venue is gorgeous! I am so happy the chapel is in the venue and with the way the team set up our reception room. We were in Brûlée Room A and it was simply gorgeous. The only thing is the hotel. I loveeeee the hotel and it is ENTIRELY separate from the venue (business wise). The hotel manager is probably the rudest person I’ve ever had the misfortune of speaking to. She refused to allow my father to check in early. She yelled at me, interrupted me repeatedly and I simply had to reach out to HER bosses to arrange an early check in for my sick father. She should be ashamed of herself. Colleen Ross almost made myself and my husband’s family cancel our hotel reservations. If it wasn’t for Ms. Ross’ boss assisting us and Rebecca’s amazing service to help us deal with Ms. Ross, we likely would have stayed at another hotel. I will say that Ms. Ross’ boss went above and beyond and we were thrilled with our stay.
  • Carla
    Carla M. Married on 18/09/2021
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Old Mill Wedding

    We enjoyed our wedding at the Old Mill Toronto. We got married outside and loved the space. Our room was also very beautiful. The wait staff were excellent and we enjoyed our day.
  • Jaquelyn
    Jaquelyn M. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service & beautiful ambiance

    This location is beautiful and has everything we needed to make our wedding day special! They have many options for party sizes, a beautiful chapel for the ceremony, a gorgeous garden, and hallways for photos.

    We initially hired the Old Mill Toronto in November 2019 for our wedding date that was then scheduled for October 2020. Since we have a lot of international family and everything was so uncertain with COVID-19, we moved our wedding date a few times and decided to update some of the services from the contract. The venue was very responsive and gave us options for the event we could host.

    They also connected us with an amazing officiant who incorporated and personalized the ceremony for us, making it extra special!

    For our wedding day, everything was ready and beautiful. We were very happy with the service and would totally recommend people to consider the Old Mill Toronto to host their special day
  • Hamidreza
    Hamidreza T. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful hospitality

    We had our wedding on Aug 7, 2021, it was supposed to be outdoors originally but it started pouring 2 hours before our event. I was so upset initially when I saw the team were setting up tables inside but I am now happy looking back at that night knowing their experience and professionalism made that night the great wedding night. When the night was over P, it didn’t matter that we had it indoors, guests went home even happier than if we would have the event outdoors
  • A
    Alicia P. Married on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Whirlwind Wedding - Excellent experience

    We recently had our wedding through Old Mill's "whirlwind wedding" package, and it was a wonderful experience. Although the timing was during the heart of the pandemic, with recent provincial lockdowns, they did an excellent job and still accommodating everything as best possible. The staff was professional, reasonable, and responsive. The Whirwind Wedding package came with everything we needed, and it was a day to remember.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message