Weddings

Reviews for Mt. Norquay Banff

Mt. Norquay Banff View more information

32 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 32

22 User photos

Order by:
  • M
    Megan R. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding venue!

    Norquay was the absolute best location to host our wedding. From the moment we went to view it to the moment we cleared our belongings out after the wedding everything went perfectly!! Teha is so amazing and helped us every step of the way. She was extremely organized, resourceful, helpful, and flexible in making our big day truly the best. She worked so closely with us to make our vision come to life. We cannot say enough good things about Teha, Norquay and all the staff. The food, the ambiance, the view, the setup- AMAZING!
  • Juliana
    Juliana M. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Our wedding was flawless! Teha and the Norquay team were so amazing and flexible for us. Everything we wanted at our wedding they provided. When I got sick between the ceremony and the reception, the staff brought me orange juice and ginger ale! Everyone was so thoughtful and considerate. Totally worth it!!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie H. Married on 31/07/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Due to COVID-19 we actually ended up not having our wedding at Mount Norquay. However, I wanted to leave a review stating that they were a pleasure to deal with and I've only ever heard positive things. They were extremely flexible and understanding regarding everything!
  • Kirby
    Kirby Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    UNREAL. So glad we chose them!

    Teha and the whole Mt Norquay team (especially Linda!) will go above and beyond to make your wedding a dream, and cover every tiny little deal. Two months later, we're still glowing, couldn't imagine having held it anywhere else. Banff is beautiful, the venue is gorgeous, the menus were described as mere guidelines as they let us customize however we wanted, and the food is AMAZING (our guests were beyond impressed... and we had some picky people in attendance). The staff are super friendly and clearly veterans. We had brunch up at the Cliffhouse Bistro a few days before the wedding and realized our waiter there was going to be one of our bartenders—he ended up bringing us champagne on the house! What a guy (thanks Max!). On the day of, they had an ARMY of bartenders for our 165 guests, and they made plates for our entire head table, which was a godsend. When we initially met Teha, we told her Mt Norquay was the first venue we'd visited so she gave the gave us a full Wedding 101. She clearly knows what she's doing. She's extremely transparent and upfront about costs and will let you know of any anticipated logistical challenges. She gets things done when she says she will, and she understands that you'll likely need a heavy dose of guidance. And she's super cool. We asked if it would be ok to bring in shot-skis because we figured our guests would enjoy getting a bit rowdy Her response, "Why bring them in?? We have two shot-skis here you can use!" Badass. Oh and the day after, we went to collect our stuff (because you don't have to do a full clean-up the night of, which is HUGE), they had everything all nicely organized sitting on the bar for us. Took 5 minutes to toss it in the truck. AND, she graciously tolerated my dad's awful jokes over the course of several months, which must have been absolutely grueling. I assume you don't know my dad but his jokes are complete groaners. Anyway, we appreciate if you actually read all the way down here, we obviously have nothing but the best things to say about Teha and Mt Norquay . If I wasn't a tad worried about identity fraud, I would be very tempted to leave my cell number for anyone who wants to call me to ask questions about Mt Norquay because I would be eager to sing their praises to anyone who would listen. If your mind is made up on Banff, Mt Norquay is head and shoulders (and a literal mountain) above any of the other competing venues. Best of luck!
  • D
    Dana W. Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Mountain Venue!!

    I cannot say enough good things about Teha and the team at Mount Norquay. Right from the start Teha was so easy to work with and was so helpful with any questions or concerns we had.
    It ended up snowing quite a bit on our wedding day (September) and the team was so good about moving the ceremony inside and making the whole change so easy for us. The event staff were INCREDIBLE, so professional, friendly, helpful, and just made me feel so comfortable as a bride. They help with everything and make the set up and take down process seamless.
    The food was amazing with lots of menu options to choose from and definitely good bang for your buck. The bartenders and servers were so friendly to our guests and really made me and my husband feel like celebrities on our day.
    I would recommend Mount Norquay to anyone wanting to get married in the mountains. The price is so reasonable for what you get (shuttle service, indoor/outdoor ceremony options, day before access, 130am end time, food and drink) and the staff just really puts it over the top!
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn B. Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue in the Rocky Mountains!

    We had our wedding in September 2019 at Mount Norquay, with our ceremony on the deck and our reception in Kika's Cafe. Having previously attended a wedding at Mount Norquay, we already knew what a great venue it was, but hosting our own wedding there we can still say we were so incredibly impressed with every single person we interacted with at Mount Norquay. Teha was amazing to work with from start to finish throughout the planning process. Right at the beginning of the planning process she sent me a few excel files to play around with to see if Mount Norquay's costs were in-line with our budget. As a type A person, I can't tell you how helpful these tools were for staying on track leading up to the day. I also loved how little we needed to bring to the venue decor wise as it was already such a great space.

    The staff during the reception were amazing and we felt so taken care of! We absolutely LOVED the food! All of our guests were so impressed by the food and the drinks and the staff! We’ve never had such good poutine too! If you're doing a late night snack, absolutely choose this option. Our guests just demolished it!!! Unreal venue, unreal night.
  • T
    Terra H. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quiet and scenic

    Gorgeous venue with beautiful interiors. The food was absolutely amazing and had a really great menu to choose from and was open to other options. Has great rentals available and gives great suggestions for other vendors if you need any help.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 26/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free and perfect day!

    My husband and I are extremely satisfied with the service, food, decorations and flexibility of this vendor. The planning process with the staff was smooth, stress free and flexible. Our guests had a great time, and enjoyed the patio with the private mountain views.
    Our day was perfect and we would recommend this vendor to anyone looking in Banff!
  • S
    Selena B. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue in banff

    First off Teha, the main contact, is soo good at her job. She’s quick to respond to emails, easy to talk to, funny, and super organized.
    We got married in the lone pine and it was stunning even before any decor was added.
    The food was amazing. All our guests commented how they loved all the protein options and how there were some dishes that were different from any other wedding.
    The rest of the staff was so nice as well. The bartenders were quick with the drinks and keeping water topped up.
    There is nothing I would change about this venue.
    Thank you!
  • Rachael
    Rachael C. Married on 13/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing place to have e your wedding

    Great service! Great price for what you get.