Mt. Norquay Banff
2 Norquay Rd T1L 1B4 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Mt. Norquay Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

25

17 User photos

Mt. Norquay Banff 1
Mt. Norquay Banff 2
Mt. Norquay Banff 3
Mt. Norquay Banff 4
Mt. Norquay Banff 5
Mt. Norquay Banff 6
Mt. Norquay Banff 7
+ 11
Order by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free and perfect day!

    My husband and I are extremely satisfied with the service, food, decorations and flexibility of this vendor. The planning process with the staff was smooth, stress free and flexible. Our guests had a great time, and enjoyed the patio with the private mountain views.
    Our day was perfect and we would recommend this vendor to anyone looking in Banff!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • S

    Selena Brown · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in banff

    First off Teha, the main contact, is soo good at her job. She’s quick to respond to emails, easy to talk to, funny, and super organized.
    We got married in the lone pine and it was stunning even before any decor was added.
    The food was amazing. All our guests commented how they loved all the protein options and how there were some dishes that were different from any other wedding.
    The rest of the staff was so nice as well. The bartenders were quick with the drinks and keeping water topped up.
    There is nothing I would change about this venue.
    Thank you!

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael Charlton · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place to have e your wedding

    Great service! Great price for what you get.

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • W

    Wendy Hudson · Married on 06/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality venue

    Great location. Great food. Great working with Teha... Shes like a wedding planner!
    Staff was wonderful, easy going and very friendly. Well worth the wait to get married here!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • D

    Debbie Sonnenberg · Married on 01/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teha and her team exceeded our expectations!

    Teha and her team didn't just meet but they exceeded our expectations. It was wonderful working with Teha. She was very efficient, organized as well as flexible. The service was outstanding on the day of the wedding and the food was absolutely delicious. Their chef is truly amazing. ( We have heard only positive comments from the guests as to their experience there.) We considered choosing Mount Norquay as our wedding venue largely because of the great reviews. They did not disapppoint.

    We will always have beautiful memories of our time spent on Mount Norquay! Thank you very much Teha and Team!

    Sent on 13/09/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mt Norquay Ceremony & Reception

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about our wedding at Mt Norquay! The entire day was perfect!
    The staff was incredible! They checked in with my husband and I throughout the night and always made sure we had anything and everything we needed! Between the ceremony and reception they even snuck us a few snacks as we were waiting to make our grand entrance!
    Also, one of the best parts about having our ceremony there was the flexibility. It was raining all day but about 5 minutes before the ceremony was supposed to start the sun came out. They were able to flip the entire set up so that I could have my dream wedding outside in the mountains!
    Planning everything was also a breeze. Teha was so easy to communicate with and they really went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we wanted for the day! We were able to customize our menu and bar prices to match our budget. They also had a shot ski to use which was a big hit with our guests!
    Overall our experience was amazing! I would 100% recommend them to anyone!

    Mt. Norquay Banff 8
    Mt. Norquay Banff 9
    Mt. Norquay Banff 10
    Mt. Norquay Banff 11
    Mt. Norquay Banff 12
    Mt. Norquay Banff 13
    Sent on 16/08/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Mcquillan · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing mountain wedding venue!

    I cannot say enough good things about Teha and the Mount Norquay team!

    All I wanted for my wedding was to get married in the Canadian Rockies and Teha and her team made it happen. We have not stopped hearing from our guests how wonderful their experiences at our wedding was. Leading up to the big day Teha was accessible and responsive, making organizing a wedding from out of town a breeze. Her team takes care of literally everything ceremony and reception venue, food and beverage and has a shuttle service to get your guests home safely. Teha also has excellent recommendations for vendors in the Banff/Canmore area to fulfill the rest of your wedding needs. Cost-wise, Mt. Norquay is very comparable to any large wedding venue in a bigger city and relatively affordable by Banff standards. The food is outstanding and the service friendly.

    I am so incredibly happy with how everything turned out and appreciative that Teha was able to make my Banff wedding dream a reality. I highly recommend this wedding venue.

    Sent on 18/12/2018
  • Sheryse

    Sheryse Legaspi · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, beautiful venue, great food

    From start to finish, Teha and the Mount Norquay staff were extremely helpful, kind, honest, and very flexible. Teha provided great resources, responded promptly, and estimated # of beverages, food and rentals for our invoice so we wouldn't be shocked by the end bill. The Mount Norquay staff was so great to us the day of the wedding and provided exceptional service. This venue had an amazing view and we got great pictures inside and outside. Amazing food too, our guests were very impressed.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • D

    Danielle Gies · Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for our wedding day

    I cannot think of another word other than amazing to describe everything about this venue. The location is beautiful. They offer a back up indoor location for bad weather. Both ceremony and reception can take place at the hill. If you schedule the later ceremony time your guests dont have to leave and come back. They take care of food, liquor and you can even book transportation for after the reception through them. They will bring in special request items for food an liquor for you at no extra charge. The food was amazing! I have had so many comments on how good the food was especially for a ski hill! The scenery is beautiful for photos. The coordinator is fantastic to communicate with. I had to change a lot of things in the last month and she was more than accommodating. They even pack up all of your decorations for you so all you have to do the next day is pick up the boxes. Highly recommend this venue.

    Mt. Norquay Banff 14
    Mt. Norquay Banff 15
    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mt. Norquay Wedding

    Our wedding at Mt. Norquay was a dream come true. My husband and I live for the mountains and so the Rockies was a natural choice for our wedding. We are easy going and outdoorsy people, but we are a young couple so our budget had to be reasonable. We went hunting for wedding venues, and we were discouraged by the prices, the inflexibility and the rules involved in many hotel wedding locations. Then a friend suggested that we check out Norquay, and it was perfect.

    It's an isolated location very close to Banff (~7min drive). There are outdoor and indoor options, both of which are beautiful. It is a ski lodge with tall ceilings, solid wood beams and large glass windows. It's rustic, but can be transformed into any look you want. There is a large patio and you can have fire pits outside. There is a shuttle service which you can book for your guests. You can go up the chairlift to take pictures (depending on the time of year). Last call is at 1:00 which is later than most venues in the Park. Most importantly, you have the ability to make this wedding everything you want it to be.

    Teha runs the show at Norquay and she has become one of our favourite people. We knew from the second we met her that this was the flexible and fun venue we were hoping for. She has a great sense of humor and was so easy to have a conversation with. Working with her was an absolute pleasure.

    She is honest and upfront about what she can and cannot offer as well as the associated cost, which we appreciated. She kept in touch through email and everything was very organized. She let us have the venue for essentially Friday-Sunday so that setup and take down weren't rushed. Her staff worked so hard and were so great for the entire event.

    The food was incredible. Some people might be skeptical about ski lodge catering, but it was the best food I've ever had at a wedding. Our meal was better than the fancy dinner we had the Banff Springs a few days later. And the bar tending was also on point. Teha let us request our favourite local beers and she brought them in. And I'm still searching for an old fashioned as good as the one at Norquay!

    Overall, everything was outstanding. Beautiful mountain views. Gorgeous interior. Top of the line catering. And Teha is absolute dream to work with. I couldn't have imagined my wedding anywhere else and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get #marriedintherockies.

    Sent on 21/07/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.