Mt. Norquay Banff

30 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Mt. Norquay Banff

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

30

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie H. · Married on 31/07/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Due to COVID-19 we actually ended up not having our wedding at Mount Norquay. However, I wanted to leave a review stating that they were a pleasure to deal with and I've only ever heard positive things. They were extremely flexible and understanding regarding everything!

    Sent on 19/10/2020
  • Kirby

    Kirby · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UNREAL. So glad we chose them!

    Teha and the whole Mt Norquay team (especially Linda!) will go above and beyond to make your wedding a dream, and cover every tiny little deal. Two months later, we're still glowing, couldn't imagine having held it anywhere else. Banff is beautiful, the venue is gorgeous, the menus were described as mere guidelines as they let us customize however we wanted, and the food is AMAZING (our guests were beyond impressed... and we had some picky people in attendance). The staff are super friendly and clearly veterans. We had brunch up at the Cliffhouse Bistro a few days before the wedding and realized our waiter there was going to be one of our bartenders—he ended up bringing us champagne on the house! What a guy (thanks Max!). On the day of, they had an ARMY of bartenders for our 165 guests, and they made plates for our entire head table, which was a godsend. When we initially met Teha, we told her Mt Norquay was the first venue we'd visited so she gave the gave us a full Wedding 101. She clearly knows what she's doing. She's extremely transparent and upfront about costs and will let you know of any anticipated logistical challenges. She gets things done when she says she will, and she understands that you'll likely need a heavy dose of guidance. And she's super cool. We asked if it would be ok to bring in shot-skis because we figured our guests would enjoy getting a bit rowdy Her response, "Why bring them in?? We have two shot-skis here you can use!" Badass. Oh and the day after, we went to collect our stuff (because you don't have to do a full clean-up the night of, which is HUGE), they had everything all nicely organized sitting on the bar for us. Took 5 minutes to toss it in the truck. AND, she graciously tolerated my dad's awful jokes over the course of several months, which must have been absolutely grueling. I assume you don't know my dad but his jokes are complete groaners. Anyway, we appreciate if you actually read all the way down here, we obviously have nothing but the best things to say about Teha and Mt Norquay . If I wasn't a tad worried about identity fraud, I would be very tempted to leave my cell number for anyone who wants to call me to ask questions about Mt Norquay because I would be eager to sing their praises to anyone who would listen. If your mind is made up on Banff, Mt Norquay is head and shoulders (and a literal mountain) above any of the other competing venues. Best of luck!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • D

    Dana W. · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Mountain Venue!!

    I cannot say enough good things about Teha and the team at Mount Norquay. Right from the start Teha was so easy to work with and was so helpful with any questions or concerns we had.
    It ended up snowing quite a bit on our wedding day (September) and the team was so good about moving the ceremony inside and making the whole change so easy for us. The event staff were INCREDIBLE, so professional, friendly, helpful, and just made me feel so comfortable as a bride. They help with everything and make the set up and take down process seamless.
    The food was amazing with lots of menu options to choose from and definitely good bang for your buck. The bartenders and servers were so friendly to our guests and really made me and my husband feel like celebrities on our day.
    I would recommend Mount Norquay to anyone wanting to get married in the mountains. The price is so reasonable for what you get (shuttle service, indoor/outdoor ceremony options, day before access, 130am end time, food and drink) and the staff just really puts it over the top!

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • Evelyn

    Evelyn B. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue in the Rocky Mountains!

    We had our wedding in September 2019 at Mount Norquay, with our ceremony on the deck and our reception in Kika's Cafe. Having previously attended a wedding at Mount Norquay, we already knew what a great venue it was, but hosting our own wedding there we can still say we were so incredibly impressed with every single person we interacted with at Mount Norquay. Teha was amazing to work with from start to finish throughout the planning process. Right at the beginning of the planning process she sent me a few excel files to play around with to see if Mount Norquay's costs were in-line with our budget. As a type A person, I can't tell you how helpful these tools were for staying on track leading up to the day. I also loved how little we needed to bring to the venue decor wise as it was already such a great space.

    The staff during the reception were amazing and we felt so taken care of! We absolutely LOVED the food! All of our guests were so impressed by the food and the drinks and the staff! We’ve never had such good poutine too! If you're doing a late night snack, absolutely choose this option. Our guests just demolished it!!! Unreal venue, unreal night.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • T

    Terra H. · Married on 08/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Quiet and scenic

    Gorgeous venue with beautiful interiors. The food was absolutely amazing and had a really great menu to choose from and was open to other options. Has great rentals available and gives great suggestions for other vendors if you need any help.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free and perfect day!

    My husband and I are extremely satisfied with the service, food, decorations and flexibility of this vendor. The planning process with the staff was smooth, stress free and flexible. Our guests had a great time, and enjoyed the patio with the private mountain views.
    Our day was perfect and we would recommend this vendor to anyone looking in Banff!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • S

    Selena B. · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in banff

    First off Teha, the main contact, is soo good at her job. She’s quick to respond to emails, easy to talk to, funny, and super organized.
    We got married in the lone pine and it was stunning even before any decor was added.
    The food was amazing. All our guests commented how they loved all the protein options and how there were some dishes that were different from any other wedding.
    The rest of the staff was so nice as well. The bartenders were quick with the drinks and keeping water topped up.
    There is nothing I would change about this venue.
    Thank you!

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael C. · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place to have e your wedding

    Great service! Great price for what you get.

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • W

    Wendy H. · Married on 06/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality venue

    Great location. Great food. Great working with Teha... Shes like a wedding planner!
    Staff was wonderful, easy going and very friendly. Well worth the wait to get married here!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • D

    Debbie S. · Married on 01/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teha and her team exceeded our expectations!

    Teha and her team didn't just meet but they exceeded our expectations. It was wonderful working with Teha. She was very efficient, organized as well as flexible. The service was outstanding on the day of the wedding and the food was absolutely delicious. Their chef is truly amazing. ( We have heard only positive comments from the guests as to their experience there.) We considered choosing Mount Norquay as our wedding venue largely because of the great reviews. They did not disapppoint.

    We will always have beautiful memories of our time spent on Mount Norquay! Thank you very much Teha and Team!

    Sent on 13/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.