Mt. Norquay Banff
2 Norquay Rd T1L 1B4 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Mt. Norquay Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

27

17 User photos

Mt. Norquay Banff 1
Mt. Norquay Banff 2
Mt. Norquay Banff 3
Mt. Norquay Banff 4
Mt. Norquay Banff 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • D

    Dana Wieclawek · Married on 28 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Mountain Venue!!

    I cannot say enough good things about Teha and the team at Mount Norquay. Right from the start Teha was so easy to work with and was so helpful with any questions or concerns we had.
    It ended up snowing quite a bit on our wedding day (September) and the team was so good about moving the ceremony inside and making the whole change so easy for us. The event staff were INCREDIBLE, so professional, friendly, helpful, and just made me feel so comfortable as a bride. They help with everything and make the set up and take down process seamless.
    The food was amazing with lots of menu options to choose from and definitely good bang for your buck. The bartenders and servers were so friendly to our guests and really made me and my husband feel like celebrities on our day.
    I would recommend Mount Norquay to anyone wanting to get married in the mountains. The price is so reasonable for what you get (shuttle service, indoor/outdoor ceremony options, day before access, 130am end time, food and drink) and the staff just really puts it over the top!

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • Evelyn

    Evelyn Batz · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue in the Rocky Mountains!

    We had our wedding in September 2019 at Mount Norquay, with our ceremony on the deck and our reception in Kika's Cafe. Having previously attended a wedding at Mount Norquay, we already knew what a great venue it was, but hosting our own wedding there we can still say we were so incredibly impressed with every single person we interacted with at Mount Norquay. Teha was amazing to work with from start to finish throughout the planning process. Right at the beginning of the planning process she sent me a few excel files to play around with to see if Mount Norquay's costs were in-line with our budget. As a type A person, I can't tell you how helpful these tools were for staying on track leading up to the day. I also loved how little we needed to bring to the venue decor wise as it was already such a great space.

    The staff during the reception were amazing and we felt so taken care of! We absolutely LOVED the food! All of our guests were so impressed by the food and the drinks and the staff! We’ve never had such good poutine too! If you're doing a late night snack, absolutely choose this option. Our guests just demolished it!!! Unreal venue, unreal night.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 26 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free and perfect day!

    My husband and I are extremely satisfied with the service, food, decorations and flexibility of this vendor. The planning process with the staff was smooth, stress free and flexible. Our guests had a great time, and enjoyed the patio with the private mountain views.
    Our day was perfect and we would recommend this vendor to anyone looking in Banff!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • S

    Selena Brown · Married on 20 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in banff

    First off Teha, the main contact, is soo good at her job. She’s quick to respond to emails, easy to talk to, funny, and super organized.
    We got married in the lone pine and it was stunning even before any decor was added.
    The food was amazing. All our guests commented how they loved all the protein options and how there were some dishes that were different from any other wedding.
    The rest of the staff was so nice as well. The bartenders were quick with the drinks and keeping water topped up.
    There is nothing I would change about this venue.
    Thank you!

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael Charlton · Married on 13 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place to have e your wedding

    Great service! Great price for what you get.

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • W

    Wendy Hudson · Married on 06 of July of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality venue

    Great location. Great food. Great working with Teha... Shes like a wedding planner!
    Staff was wonderful, easy going and very friendly. Well worth the wait to get married here!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • D

    Debbie Sonnenberg · Married on 01 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teha and her team exceeded our expectations!

    Teha and her team didn't just meet but they exceeded our expectations. It was wonderful working with Teha. She was very efficient, organized as well as flexible. The service was outstanding on the day of the wedding and the food was absolutely delicious. Their chef is truly amazing. ( We have heard only positive comments from the guests as to their experience there.) We considered choosing Mount Norquay as our wedding venue largely because of the great reviews. They did not disapppoint.

    We will always have beautiful memories of our time spent on Mount Norquay! Thank you very much Teha and Team!

    Sent on 13/09/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 08 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mt Norquay Ceremony & Reception

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about our wedding at Mt Norquay! The entire day was perfect!
    The staff was incredible! They checked in with my husband and I throughout the night and always made sure we had anything and everything we needed! Between the ceremony and reception they even snuck us a few snacks as we were waiting to make our grand entrance!
    Also, one of the best parts about having our ceremony there was the flexibility. It was raining all day but about 5 minutes before the ceremony was supposed to start the sun came out. They were able to flip the entire set up so that I could have my dream wedding outside in the mountains!
    Planning everything was also a breeze. Teha was so easy to communicate with and they really went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we wanted for the day! We were able to customize our menu and bar prices to match our budget. They also had a shot ski to use which was a big hit with our guests!
    Overall our experience was amazing! I would 100% recommend them to anyone!

    Mt. Norquay Banff 6
    Mt. Norquay Banff 7
    Mt. Norquay Banff 8
    Mt. Norquay Banff 9
    Mt. Norquay Banff 10
    Mt. Norquay Banff 11
    Sent on 16/08/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Mcquillan · Married on 13 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing mountain wedding venue!

    I cannot say enough good things about Teha and the Mount Norquay team!

    All I wanted for my wedding was to get married in the Canadian Rockies and Teha and her team made it happen. We have not stopped hearing from our guests how wonderful their experiences at our wedding was. Leading up to the big day Teha was accessible and responsive, making organizing a wedding from out of town a breeze. Her team takes care of literally everything ceremony and reception venue, food and beverage and has a shuttle service to get your guests home safely. Teha also has excellent recommendations for vendors in the Banff/Canmore area to fulfill the rest of your wedding needs. Cost-wise, Mt. Norquay is very comparable to any large wedding venue in a bigger city and relatively affordable by Banff standards. The food is outstanding and the service friendly.

    I am so incredibly happy with how everything turned out and appreciative that Teha was able to make my Banff wedding dream a reality. I highly recommend this wedding venue.

    Sent on 18/12/2018
  • Sheryse

    Sheryse Legaspi · Married on 05 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, beautiful venue, great food

    From start to finish, Teha and the Mount Norquay staff were extremely helpful, kind, honest, and very flexible. Teha provided great resources, responded promptly, and estimated # of beverages, food and rentals for our invoice so we wouldn't be shocked by the end bill. The Mount Norquay staff was so great to us the day of the wedding and provided exceptional service. This venue had an amazing view and we got great pictures inside and outside. Amazing food too, our guests were very impressed.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.