Mississauga Grand
35 Brunel Road L4Z3E8 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
113 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 90 to 550
Share

Reviews for Mississauga Grand

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

113

16 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lisa Lu · Married on 09/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarryd & I just wanted to express our thanks to you all for providing such an amazing service to us.
    You all, especially Julia, were so good to us. Thank you for answering all my million questions, and putting up with me throughout our engagement. Thank you for helping us make our wedding day so memorable. Thank you for the extras you gave us. Thank you for accommodating all my requests. Thank you for making the day go by smoothly. Thank you for being so awesome!
    Just, thank you, so much!

    We couldn't be happier with everyone that helped out with our day.
    Tom & the other bartender (I'm so sorry, I don't remember his name) did great with our guests, and for remembering to give me my 'vodka' shots all night.
    The security was great with helping out with our little incident at the end of the night with all the drunkeness.
    And of course, our coordinator for the night (again, I'm so sorry I don't remember his name). He was amazing as well, so helpful at the end of the night with packing the limo, so helpful when my dress malfunctioned, and just him as a person, he was just fabulous!

    Honestly, there is absolutely no way we could properly express our gratitude to you all through words.
    But just know that I will be referring anyone and everyone to you guys, and when I have my next event, (give me about 2 years) I will be back!!

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • Mariah

    Mariah Kontopoulos · Married on 30/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience... Food, service & organisation is superb!

    BOOK the Mississauga Grand for your Wedding! My guests could not stop raving about the amazing service, FOOD was so tasty and the bartenders were friendly and accommodating. It was easy to work with the Wedding Coordinators and they did a fantastic job helping me before the wedding day as well as on the wedding day! Thank you Sam, Irene, Julia, Stephanie and the head chefs and servers for all your hard work! The space looks lovely and all the new decor really gives the place a nice ambience. We had the whole hall for our wedding so it was great to have the whole space to ourselves! I want to attend a Wedding at the Mississauga Grand as a guest!! The antipasto bar, the martini bar add on and the care of all the staff to make our day so special and run so smooth! BOOK it before its too late! Thank you again to the Grand for our cherished memories.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly couldn't have picked a better hall. Things went wrong like they always do at a wedding, but the hall and the amazing food, and the amazing staff made it so I didn't sweat the small things. I feel like the only things that people care about when they go to a wedding is the food and open bar. Mississauga Grand gave us an affordable open bar and had probably the best food I've ever had at a wedding.

    Sent on 24/05/2017
  • K

    Kemi and Tunde · Married on 15/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience and we would pick them all over again. Book as much meetings as you need. They are very professional and helpful. Irene was my 'to go' person. She has a great personality and got along well with all my vendors which made the whole process much easier.
    We used their in house surround sound and uplighting too with Presentations to go......awesome
    Overall, it was the best decision we could have made and are extremely happy with our day.
    It was absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • Emily

    Emily Van Praet · Married on 29/10/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mississauga Grand Banquet and Event Centre did a wonderful job hosting our Wedding. We felt very well taken care of from the beginning of the planning process leading all the way up to the big day. The food was excellent and the staff was incredible. We would definitely recommend The Mississauga Grand Banquet and Event Centre to anyone considering this venue.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam and his team has been great to work with. From the moment we met him for our first consultation he was friendly and was willing to work with our budget. He is very pleasant and flexible to work with. His entire staff has been great to work with as well. They are prompt on email and provide excellent service. Our wedding is next year and can not wait to celebrate our wedding at The Mississauga Grand. We would strongly recommend anyone looking for a hall to contact Sam. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • L

    Linda Leonard · Married on 21/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was totally amazing! We had the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • J

    Jonathan Huggard · Married on 15/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Family owned business that stood out from all the rest in terms of value, first impressions and delivered as expected on our big day. We had corresponded with dozens of venues and visited close to 15 in person. All though we originally sought to find a more boutique venue, i.e., rustic yet modern place immersed in some greenery, we enthusiastically settled for the MG. The quality of their food, staff and interior decor was more than worth our money. They were easy and very pleasant to work with.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • A

    Andreas Mourtos · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my wife and I were very happy with our entire experience. The attention provided to us by both Irene and Julia was second to none - even up to the day of the wedding when a guest brought an extra date. The entire staff was welcoming, accommodating, and professional. Our day went off without a hitch. We highly, highly, recommend that you consider this facility for any future function, let alone a wedding.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • L

    Lisa Sparks · Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mississauga Grand is a beautiful location to have a wedding. The atrium was perfect for our ceremony and provided a separate space from the reception while still being in the same venue. Julia was a fabulous wedding coordinator; she was eager to help and always responsive. The food is terrific and the decor is completely customizable. Mississauga Grand was the absolute perfect choice for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.