Mississauga Grand
35 Brunel Road L4Z3E8 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Mississauga Grand

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

110
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Julia

    Julia · Getting married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly Accommodating

    Our wedding is in September and I have been contact with them for many different things in regards other vendors requests and the Mississauga Grand has been so wonderfully helpful and flexible. For a larger wedding its great because you do have an option for renting out the entire space for only 300 guests (at an extra cost) but totally worth it if you want the privacy.

    Sent on 19/12/2018
  • Mac

    Mac and Maria · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space and delicious food!

    We booked the Mississauga Grand for our wedding and I could not have been happier. Despite never attending an event at the Mississauga Grand, their professionalism and beautiful venue space drew me in. Sabrina, our coordinator, did a fantastic job in making sure everything was set for the day of our wedding.

    There were a couple hiccups on the day of, but the Grand made sure to troubleshoot them ASAP and assured me that everything would be okay. We had lightning fast service staff that never left an empty glass go unnoticed, superb bartenders, and even better captains and managers for the day of. My husband and I felt like royals and were constantly checked up on throughout the night to make sure we were happy with everything.

    And don't even get me started on the food - it was to die for! I wish I had more room in my stomach that day because everything that they served was delicious. There was not a single complaint about the food or service at my wedding! I appreciate all the hard work the staff at the Grand put into making my day special and would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • Monia

    Monika Binkowska · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing staff, hall, food and atmosphere.

    We first met with Irene to book the venue. She was very sweet and helpful. She introduced us to Sabrina at our food tasting. We love her! She responded to every email right away and on the day of our wedding she went as far as to tie up my wedding dress train. Absolutely amazing service. The day was more then we could imagine or hoped for thanks to Toni, Alroy, Edna, and Albert. They were not only taking care of us the whole night making sure we didn't need anything but our parents as well. THANK YOU to everyone at Mississauga Grand for making our wedding day perfect! 100% would recommend booking with them. Amazing food and exceptional service for a great price! Monika and Jakub Ciesla ❤️😘 🤗

    Sent on 27/05/2019
  • J

    Jenny T · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Hassle Free Wedding Day

    Our wedding was in March 2019. When I first visited Mississauga Grand, I fell in love with the Atrium and knew I wanted my wedding ceremony there. One of the main reasons I selected the Mississauga Grand was the ability to customize the wedding to my own vision, hassle-free. I knew I did not want to be up late setting up decorations the night before/day of my wedding day. The wedding package included the set up of decorations which relieved a lot of the stress. The coloured linens and upgrade packages really make the room come to life. Our guests were impressed with how beautiful everything looked. Their assistance the day of the event helped the ceremony and reception run smoothly. Thanks to Sam, Irene, and Sabrina for making our day special. They were responsive to all our inquiries, requests and allowed us to personalize the day. Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 22/03/2019
  • NATASA

    Natasa Cvetkovic · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and stress free!

    The folks at Mississauga Grand were amazing - our wedding was exactly what we pictured and stress free - we felt like we could truly relax and enjoy our day! The food was amazing (Polska package) and we received a lot of feedback from our guests to say how much they enjoyed the food and wedding. Truly magical! Thanks so much to Julia our main point of contact.

    Mississauga Grand 1
    Mississauga Grand 2
    Mississauga Grand 3
    Mississauga Grand 4
    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • M

    Michelle Wallbank · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food and Service!

    Irene and Julia are very good wedding coordinators. The severs and service were amazing. The food was awesome and our guests are still talking about the food. They were the first hall we visited and we saw 8 others and none could compare to the customer service or the price we received.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • Dev

    Yvette · Married on 07/10/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue

    The package pricing was excellent, and made planning easy. We had an elegant, romantic wedding ceremony and reception for 125 people, and everything was executed flawlessly.

    The venue itself is lovely and doesn’t have that cold, banquet hall feel, even though it’s quite large. It’s a blank slate for you to transform.

    Sent on 23/10/2018
  • J

    Jeneliza De Guzman · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this place

    This place will be a part of us now.Too much memories here.From the start to the booking till our wedding day the staff were all nice,they are so professional and accommodating. The foods and drinks are so good we love everything,it's a very lovely place.
    A special big thanks to Irene,Julia and the rest of the team.
    All the best!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • Jamie-Anne Rodgers

    Jamieanne Rodgers · Married on 28/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great wedding experience- 100% satisfied!

    We got married on Sept 28/2018 and it was a friday wedding so we got a discounted price. It was definitely not the hall on our list at first but then we came upon it by chance and man am i glad i walked in there! Well to begin with the rep that first showed us the place and signed us up was Sarah. We just knew right then and there that they offered so much more for a reasonable price compared to so many other venues and we never had to make any compromises on food, service or overall quality. The venue itself is quaint and very classy when completely decorated. I always suggest going in to see the place on the weekends in the morning so you get to see the decor of weddings setup. We walked in and saw both halls complete in decor and it made us feel so perfect. The day of the wedding was fabulous. I can't even begin to put into words how smoothly everything ran. I never had to worry about anything other than having a good time. My guests were well taken care of. I would like to add that BRIAN was an amazing head table server. He took care of us so well right from making sure the complete bridal party had appetizers and drinks in the bridal suite as we waited up until the end of the night. He is outstanding and honestly he should be a wedding coordinator. He just had a personal touch to everything and made it special. The bar tender Mohammed was just spectacular and my guests wouldn't stop raving about his skills and customer service. The food was out of this world.. we enjoyed the full course, appetizers and poutine station. The team did a great job even packing up everything for us at the end of the night right down to even all our decor being packed up nicely. I would recommend this place 100% to anyone looking to book a venue. We did have one or two small issues here and there but it was all taken care of promptly and effectively. Thank you for making our day memorable.

    Mississauga Grand 5
    Mississauga Grand 6
    Mississauga Grand 7
    Mississauga Grand 8
    Mississauga Grand 9
    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Normore · Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue

    I had my wedding at Mississauga Grand on September 21 2018. I am so happy I chose this venue. It was beautiful! The staff especially Irene was so helpful. Anytime I sent an email with a question someone replied very fast!
    The day/night it my wedding the staff was great.
    The food was so good and I got a lot of compliments about how their meal was good. It was really good how you got chicken and steak and my guests did not have to chose between the 2. The kids menu was also really good. I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 22/10/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?