Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Mississauga Grand

Mississauga Grand

Mississauga Grand

Mississauga, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 126 reviews
View more information

126 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 126
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

70 User photos

  • T
    Tricia P. Getting married on 05/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and wonderful

    We can’t say enough about Sabrina and the Mississauga grand! Are wedding ceremony was everything we could have imagined anc more! Thank you for all you do for everyone and do we look forward to working with you in 2022
  • Samantha
    Samantha R. Married on 25/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Our wedding was on June 25th and we could not be any happier than we are with Mississauga Grand’s service. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was to our liking, and that our guests felt welcome. The food was absolutely amazing! A special thank you to Sabrina for her professionalism and attention to detail; her hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed! I highly recommend. Thank you very much once again.
  • Kristina
    Kristina O. Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue, best coordinator, best owner, best chef, best recommended DJ!

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to Mississauga Grand and their staff. The food, the drinks, the service, the bartender, the servers, the ambience, the coordination, the price, and the abundance of everything was beyond words. I would host parties and events at the Grand, again and again! Do not hesitate - brides to be and grooms to be!

    I cannot begin to express my gratitude to Sabrina and to Sam for all their support. Love you guys so much! Also, Music Unlimited DJs (hey Dave!) was a recommended vendor and wow....all I can say is wow! The dance floor was full all night long and the vibe was EPIC!

    Thank you for everything
  • Melodie
    Melodie Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you are looking for a venue, stop your search

    We had our wedding at the Mississauga Grand in November of 2021. We had booked the venue before the pandemic and we're extremely worried with the uncertainty of the world if we would be able to have our wedding. Sabrina and the team were absolutely amazing at finding ways to make sure our day was everything we hoped for and more. On the day of, the hall looked better than we could have imagined and the food was somehow even better than the food tasting. Brian was the captain that night and our server- he was so considerate and kind to make sure that we were always taken care of. he helped take away all the nerves as we were trying to make sure the night went smoothly.

    I honestly wish I could give a six star review because this place was absolutely perfect and I can't wait for the next event to host with them.
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 15/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We recently had our wedding at Mississauga Grand and it could not have gone better. Even with all the ups and downs with Covid, Sabrina was there to help every step of the way. My husband and I are so thankful for her and her team (especially Brian!) we could not have asked for a better venue.

    Food was amazing, all of our guests raved about their meals.

    Beautiful place, great food, amazing people, highly recommend!

    Mississauga Grand's reply:

    Paige & Jeff,

    Thank you for your sweet words! We will be sure to share them with the rest of the team. Wishing you both the absolute best and looking forward to more celebrations with your family!

    - The Mississauga Grand Team
  • Ashley-Ann
    Ashley-Ann L. Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding October 2021

    They really go above and beyond! The food was amazing! You will not be disappointed, every aspect of our day was amazing. They were super kind and accommodating. Venue is really nice, ceremony room is gorgeous! Bridal suite is also big, which my dress appreciated. They accommodated my mothers allergies which was a huge deal for us. We are so happy we used Mississauga Grand for our special day and we will for sure use them again in the future!
  • Emily
    Emily P. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    We had our wedding reception at the Mississauga Grand in October 2021. From the day we booked with the venue to the event day … everything was so easy, professional and flexible. Working with Sabrina was incredible - she was always so supportive and accommodating. Whenever I had a question, she was quick to respond and help us out! The staff on the event day were also amazing and extremely friendly. Every single guest that we talked to at the reception commented on how great the food was. We couldn't be happier with the outcome of our special day... we cannot thank this great venue enough! Planning a wedding throughout a pandemic had its challenges, but working with the MG made it a breeze and stress-free. I highly recommend booking with the Mississauga Grand!!

    Mississauga Grand's reply:

    Emily & Jordan,

    Thank you so very much for your glowing review! It means so much to us that we were a part of your special day and that our team had such a positive impact on your experience and Wedding day. We will be sure to share your review with the staff and rest of the team.

    Wishing you both the absolute best in your journey together!

    The Mississauga Grand Team
  • Maria
    Maria J. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond!

    We are so happy we got married at the Mississuaga Grand, it is a beautiful venue and is very well located.
    Sabrina our wedding coordinator was very helpful, responsive, friendly and easy to work with. They were also very flexible during this pandemic.
    Food was amazing and the service even better!
    I would definitely recommend this venue to anybody looking to get married!!

    Mississauga Grand's reply:

    Maria & Alvaro,

    It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your families for your wedding ceremony and reception. We very much appreciate the kind words, and will share them with our team.

    We are thankful to you and your guests who understood and cooperated with the restrictions in place and glad that you were able to celebrate your special day.

    Wishing you both the best in your new adventure together!

    Sam Stratigeas & The Mississauga Grand Team
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY recommend!

    My husband and I are so happy that we chose to have our wedding reception at the Mississauga Grand Banquet Hall. When we had to postpone our original wedding reception date due to the pandemic, we were promptly reassured by the staff at the Mississauga Grand that we would have priority to choose a new date, and that all deposits and pricing would remain unchanged...what a relief! The staff at the Mississauga Grand always kept us up to date with the government restrictions on banquet hall events in a timely manner.
    When we couldn't host a reception on our June 26th wedding ceremony date due to the ongoing lockdown, we used the Mississauga Grand to cater our intimate family dinner for 10, and the food was absolutely delectable! When lockdown was finally lifted, we were so excited to be able to host our wedding reception at the Mississauga Grand. Sabrina and the rest of the staff made sure that everything was taken care of and organized. Even with the ongoing pandemic, we felt completely safe hosting our event at the Mississauga Grand. There is hand sanitizer in many easy to access locations, and plenty of space for guests to socially distance while still having a great time! And of course...THE FOOD! The food served at our wedding reception was super delicious! We went with "The Portuguese" package, and slightly altered it to include a pasta dish instead of fish to honour my husband's Italian culture. The chef's caldo verde soup was amazingly authentic, the rapini pasta with lamb sausage was so tasty, and we 10/10 recommend the veal chop as the main dish! Super moist, tender and delicious flavour! We then got the seafood and sweets late night table at 11pm and it definitely surpassed our expectations! Lobster, crab, shrimp, mussels, clams, rice, chicken wings, meat patties, whole cakes, cake slices, pastries, tarts, fresh fruit, you name it, it was served! And well enjoyed! My guests had nothing but excellent things to say about all the food that was served that night. Also of note, very special care was taken with all guest allergies and dietary restrictions to make sure everyone's food was safe to eat. This was super important to us because I have a peanut allergy, but I felt completely safe about all the food that was served, and they even had a peanut free tartufo dessert option that I was very happy to see! Special thank you again to Sabrina and all of the staff at the Mississauga grand for helping us navigate this process during the pandemic, you all thoroughly exceeding our expectations!