Mississauga Convention Centre
75 Derry Road West L5W1G3 Mississauga (Ontario) View map
65 reviews

Number of guests 50 to 2200

Reviews for Mississauga Convention Centre

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

65 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

25 User photos

Mississauga Convention Centre 1
Mississauga Convention Centre 2
Mississauga Convention Centre 3
Mississauga Convention Centre 4
Mississauga Convention Centre 5
Mississauga Convention Centre 6
Mississauga Convention Centre 7
+19
Order by :
  • Gina

    Gina Fatsis , Married on 03/11/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Loved the venue and staff & food

    The staff was absolutely amazing, catered to us, helped up set up the tables, and there was no rush in asking us to leave after our wedding shower. the venue and the food was excellent. the one thing I was not really happy is we are unable to bring outside store bought desserts, something I couldn't tell my guests.. but, the staff did not say anything and placed all the desserts on our table. the venue and washrooms very clean, very responsive when we had questions, very willing to help us out. I rate this venue a 10+ cant wait for the wedding..

    The wedding of Gina Fatsis and Mississauga Convention Centre 8
    The wedding of Gina Fatsis and Mississauga Convention Centre 9
    The wedding of Gina Fatsis and Mississauga Convention Centre 10
    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Cindy

    Cindy Almeida , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect wedding venue

    Our wedding was a dream thanks to the MCC. They went above and beyond all of our expectations. Antonio, Connie, Melissa Daniel and the rest of the staff were exceptional! No better place to get married

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Dsilva , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hands down BEST team and convention center out there

    Cliff and the entire team (Angie esp!!) From day one were professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. We had the best experience. Our guests keep raving about the food and service. We felt like royalty. Thanks to all!!!

    The wedding of Jacqueline Dsilva and Mississauga Convention Centre 11
    Sent on 23/06/2018

    Mississauga Convention Centre's reply:

    Jacqueline and Adam, thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to work with you in making your big day a special experience. Wishing you a life full of love and happiness....and lots of kids. =)

  • Janet

    Janet Da Cruz , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding 2018

    Great people, great service, Beautiful in house decor! They provided us with all the help we needed to plan the event but still welcomed our input and questions! Prompt answers and always very friendly about giving us options that fit our need

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon Crescini , Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our Wedding

    I want to start off with Angie who made our day perfect on Saturday April 28th 2018. The moment we got off the bus to entering the banquet hall , Angie was there right away to greet us. She meet out every need and more. ANGIE was super professional.That girl is #1 and needs a huge raise!!!! Thanks again for everything ANGIE , you got a heart off gold like no other. I dont ever say that to people. Last time i said that someone has a heart of gold was my grandma in dec 2009 when she passed away, so that's should say alot. We love you Angie . Thanks Again! Shannon & Josh Crescini Xo😚

    The wedding of Shannon Crescini and Mississauga Convention Centre 12
    Sent on 17/05/2018
  • Lilia

    Lilia F Estrela , Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    my dream wedding

    I loved everything about MCC the staff was amazing to work with, both during the planning and on the day of our event. Couldn't have been any better. Food was great! Presentation was awesome! Professionalism and class was just outstanding!

    The wedding of Lilia F Estrela and Mississauga Convention Centre 13
    The wedding of Lilia F Estrela and Mississauga Convention Centre 14
    The wedding of Lilia F Estrela and Mississauga Convention Centre 15
    The wedding of Lilia F Estrela and Mississauga Convention Centre 16
    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • Sherry

    Sherry Mae Dula , Married on 18/11/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely amazing

    All the staff was great to work with before and during. So accommodating. The waiting staff was amazing. We actually got to eat our meals and when they got cold they covered the plate and even offered to warm it up. We had people from other parties crashing ours and we never noticed until they pointed it out and they took care of it for us. Food was delicious. Cannot complain. Highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Pedro , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful wedding

    Amazing service , patient , and beautiful! All my guests are still raving about the delicious food and service
    Very patient with the constant changes prior to wedding . Organized and set all my tables per request. Staff were all very friendly and attentive throughout the whole night . So much yummy food that we had so many leftovers and both sides of our families hosted a party the next day.

    I can't Express how happy I was to have chosen Mississauga Convention center for our venue. They made sure to add the special touches to ensure our day went as smoothly as it did.

    A massive thank you !

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Shantelle

    Shantelle Gentile , Married on 26/05/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Two thumbs up!!!!

    My husband any myself recently got married at the Mississauga Convention Center (May 26, 2018). We had our ceremony on their patio, which held 112 seated guests and our reception in Salon A. Everything was amazing. The venue is so beautiful and elegant and all the staff there are so nice and helpful. Our whole day went off without a hitch!

    The food was incredible!! So many of our guests were raving about the food at the wedding and even in the days after. The MCC holds a Pre-Wedding Celebration where you get to go and taste all the foods they offer which was so helpful in selecting our menu for the evening, plus it was a great night, dinner, dancing, entertainment and prizes.

    Overall our experience with MCC was a really great one and we would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking to get married!

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • Magda

    Magda Rewkowski , Married on 14/10/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Based on many hours of research, and visiting other venues, the Mississauga Convention Centre offered us the best value, with everything we needed.
    The food served was PHENOMENAL! We got a lot of possitive feedback from our guests. The head server Angie was truly incredible! She was constantly making sure we were okay, and that we had everything we needed.
    At the end of the night, we got 4 giant trays full of food that they packed up for us!
    Overall, the MCC was great, and I would recommend it to a friend for sure!

    Sent on 20/11/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.