Mississauga Convention Centre
75 Derry Road West L5W1G3 Mississauga (Ontario) View map
67 reviews

Number of guests 50 to 2200

Reviews for Mississauga Convention Centre

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

67

25 User photos

Mississauga Convention Centre 1
Mississauga Convention Centre 2
Mississauga Convention Centre 3
Mississauga Convention Centre 4
Mississauga Convention Centre 5
Mississauga Convention Centre 6
Mississauga Convention Centre 7
+19
Order by :
  • Marlene Teves , Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony & Reception

    MCC did not disappoint. Food, service and organization was amazing. Every thing turned out better than I had expected. We had our ceremony inside the same hall as where our reception was and they had everything arranged in no time. All my guests spoke highly about the food. IT WAS ALL PERFECT. Keep it MCC, we will definitely recommend you to family and friends!

    Sent on 31/03/2018
  • Gina

    Gina Fatsis , Married on 03/11/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the venue and staff & food

    The staff was absolutely amazing, catered to us, helped up set up the tables, and there was no rush in asking us to leave after our wedding shower. the venue and the food was excellent. the one thing I was not really happy is we are unable to bring outside store bought desserts, something I couldn't tell my guests.. but, the staff did not say anything and placed all the desserts on our table. the venue and washrooms very clean, very responsive when we had questions, very willing to help us out. I rate this venue a 10+ cant wait for the wedding..

    The wedding of Gina Fatsis and Mississauga Convention Centre 8
    The wedding of Gina Fatsis and Mississauga Convention Centre 9
    The wedding of Gina Fatsis and Mississauga Convention Centre 10
    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Lillian , Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with MCC!

    I would highly recommend MCC to any couple getting married and looking for a venue. The staff was always positive, helpful and extremely professional! They really made our day amazing and unforgettable!

    Sent on 15/11/2018
  • Shaun Lima , Married on 26/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced

    Great service, great food, great experience. Appreciate all the detail and work that the staff provided. Supplied all tables and linens (with options) for a great colour
    Coordination. Friendly and great staff.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • Br St , Married on 21/10/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice venue, helpful staff

    We had our wedding in Mississauga Convention Centre on October. Everything went well. The staff were so nice, professional and helpful. The only issue was about the quality and the amount of hors d’ouerves.

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • Gina , Married on 12/10/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really professional

    We had a great event at MCC
    Can’t wait to see the new upgrade chairs need to be changed as well as the carpet
    The service is 5 stars food is amazing and so tasty
    We had function of 500 people we left with a great extend good memories

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • Mian Tahir Rashid ( Groom’S Father) , Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The management were very accommodating and delivered more than we expected.

    A very convenient location with excellent halls. The staff is very professional, helpful and cooperating. The whole team was very professional and exceeded our expectation. Right from the time we booked the hall till the finish every one was very helpful, accommodating and did their best to ensure a successful event. There were several vendors working at site and the management facilitated all of them with a professional and helping attitude.

    Sent on 13/10/2018
  • Ani Hobitakis , Married on 30/09/2018

    3.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Venue - Ask for Eduarda for head captain at our event :)

    We had our son's Baptism at the Convention Centre not too long ago and we had such an amazing experience. I can say I've had many events at different halls, but from comparing to other venues this one was the best by far. We had the most relaxed and professional experience with our head captain, Eduarda.. She is absolute thee best captain you can ever have. She was super kind and always on the ball with things. If your ever stressed or tired she will notice it and make you feel better asap. She is like your personal event mamma! I highly recommend EDUARDA to be your main event captain if you want to have a successful evening. Overall experience was great but she made it even better! Great Job Eduarda :)

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Lucy

    Lucy and Justin L , Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding

    My husband and I got married in September and went with MCC for our venue. Initially I wanted a barn or golf course however financially the hall was the best option for us, and so happy it was MCC. The staff here are friendly and welcoming from the moment you have your initial appointment to the last payment. My husband and I never felt as though we were a burden.
    The quality and quantity of food is amazing! My guests are STILL talking about it, almost 6 months later.
    We can't thank all the staff enough!!

    Sent on 19/03/2019
  • Erica , Married on 22/09/2018

    2.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Good but expensive

    If you want to use their in house speakers, lights and screen you need to hire their vendors. For this package you need to spend a minimum of 4k. If you don't use their in house vendors they will make set up difficult and they don't have policies readily available for outsourced vendors. In other words they can make whatever rules they want as they please. The day of, they rushed my guests from the seafood table. Some of the guests asked for a coffee and tea and they said they couldn't serve it anymore. I spent 36k at this venue. The attitude towards my vendors and guests could have been better. The food was amazing and the venue cleaniless was nice.

    Sent on 20/10/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.