Mississauga Convention Centre
75 Derry Road West L5W1G3 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
81 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 50 to 2200
Share

Reviews for Mississauga Convention Centre

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

81

31 User photos

Mississauga Convention Centre 1
Mississauga Convention Centre 2
Mississauga Convention Centre 3
Mississauga Convention Centre 4
Mississauga Convention Centre 5
+ 27
Order by:
  • Cindy

    Cindy almeida Getting married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue

    Our wedding was a dream thanks to the MCC. They went above and beyond all of our expectations. Antonio, Connie, Melissa Daniel and the rest of the staff were exceptional! No better place to get married

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • M

    Mohammad Sikandar · Married on 01 of September of 2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Great experience with mississauga convention. They were very helpful and everything was executed to perfection on the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • M

    Murtaza Zaidi · Married on 27 of August of 2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Good Venue and Service

    Overall, we had a good experience with Mississauga Convention Centre. Their quality of service was great and done in a timely manner. Although, we did take issue with one of the sales reps (Antonio Graca) who initially agreed to include a complementary dessert in the event menu from behalf of Mississauga Convention but backed out of the agreement last minute, after several confirmations that this would indeed be provided. He instead said that he only agreed to the point of serving the dessert and that the dessert would need to be provided by us. Please don't agree to something if you can't deliver it, or at least be clear on what you will deliver. Thanks

    Sent on 12/09/2019

    Mississauga Convention Centre's reply:

    Thank you Murtaza for hosting your event with the Mississauga Convention Centre. Your business is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the miscommunication regarding your dessert. This issue will be taken up with management and we will make every effort to ensure such miscommunication does not occur again in the future.
  • K

    kimberly · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Underimpressed

    During our first meeting everything sounded great. When we came back all of a sudden we weren't getting what we were told because apparently we misunderstood what was said. Then we were promised a premium bar all my husband wanted was black label ...were told it would be stocked. Come our wedding night and there is none not even 1 bottle. Wine on the tables were never replenished even though they are suppose to be. The food was very good but the lack of liquor that we paid for was unfair and ridiculous...they even ran out of certain liqour...we were a small group less than 120 so this was more frustrating.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Dapaah · Married on 10 of August of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with this vendor! No complaints.

    Antonio was a great help and he remained professional at all times. We had no issues whatsoever!! The food is also amazing!!!

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • S

    S Khan · Married on 28 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great event, great service

    The staff at the MCC was very organized and helpful. Provided great service. Definitely recommend it.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 30 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mississauga Convention Centre

    Cliff made my dream wedding possible. The food was amazing and I couldn’t ask for anything more

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Maia · Married on 30 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue, amazing team

    MCC exceeded our expectations, our day of in-house co-coordinator was amazing, the food was great, venue is newly renovated. MCC is a one-stop shop, and made everything easy for our big day.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • S

    Salma Jillany · Married on 16 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience

    Everything was great except they forgot to put my charger plates on the table. The rest were all great couldn’t ask for more. I would surely recommend this place.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Liza

    Liza Bellante · Married on 15 of June of 2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Picture perfect!

    From the food to the staff to the decor .... it was truly incredible! People are still talking about the salads and soups we had! Thank you so much for turning our dream day into a reality. The new modern renovations made for an added bonus. I’m so happy and if I had to do it all over again I’d pick MCC! Thanks for being so accommodating and having a back up plan for my outdoor ceremony, which looked so much more beautiful inside than out.

    Mississauga Convention Centre 6
    Mississauga Convention Centre 7
    Mississauga Convention Centre 8
    Mississauga Convention Centre 9
    Mississauga Convention Centre 10
    Sent on 11/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.