Weddings

Reviews for Eagles Nest Golf Club

Eagles Nest Golf Club

Eagles Nest Golf Club

Vaughan, Ontario
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
Order by:
  • Melissa
    Melissa R. Married on 24/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Big or small weddings here!

    Anastasia and Chrystal worked with us for months to plan our small reception in the Nest room and were amazingly responsive to the changing local restrictions. Even though in the end we were unable to host our reception as planned, we quickly converted to a takeaway catering service with our original wedding menu and took our bride and groom photos around the course, surrounded by the fall colours. We also had access to the wine cellar for some indoor photos as well. I would highly recommend holding a wedding or other event with Eagles Nest.

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hello Melissa,

    Thank you so much for your review! We wish love and happiness! And hope to see you back!

    Best,
    Eagles Nest Golf Club
  • Chirag
    Chirag R. Married on 30/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue

    Everyone was very helpful , responsive, and accommodating

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hello Chirag,

    Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you and Ritika soon!

    Best,
    Eagles Nest Golf Club
  • H
    Howard Married on 17/11/2019
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Wasted meals

    One day before our banquet , 5 members family informed us that they would not be able to attend due to 3 of them coming down with severe flu . We immediately asked Club to reduce the headcounts OR to allow us to consume the 5 meals on a later date convenient to the Club . It rejected both our requests . The 5 meals costed us $950. There is no economic reason why the meals cannot be consumed on a later date. When we complainted this to the head , he didn't even bother to respond. What an arrogant bunch .

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Dear Mr. Ho,

    As per our conversation; we were able to serve the meals and we now have a mutually agreeable understanding.
    Thank you again for hosting with us and we hope to see you and your family here again soon.

    Kindest Regards,
    Eagles Nest Team
  • Danica
    Danica N. Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible

    We had the most magical wedding day at Eagles Nest and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Staff was super friendly and accommodating, food was superb and venue was breathtakingly gorgeous we had so many compliments on our day. Anastasia our coordinator was super attentive and just all around amazing to us throughout the process ! We would 100% recommend this venue to anyone !!
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 28/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day

    This venue was our dream venue, we wanted a golf course without the banquet hall feel and the walls of windows out onto the patio and golf course were perfect.
    The food was delicious and the staff were wonderful. The waitstaff were phenomenal, very professional but could count of them for a good laugh. The course is beautiful and we have gorgeous photos because of it.
    Whatever we wanted, our coordinator arranged for us, from giving my husband a free round for him and his dad, letting him park the Porsche he'd fixed up for our wedding day in the owner's spot, to letting us bring in a cheese wheel cake. It was the first venue my husband and I saw and it was the only one we needed.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at Eagles Nest on June 3, 2017. What a wonderful experience it was to plan our wedding which such a top calibre venue. The wedding day was magical and perfect! Chantal Headrick was the person designated to planning our day. We first met Chantal at our food tasting in February as the previous person was on maternity leave. We were thankful for the change from Laura to Chantal as it was a better fit for us. We hit it off with Chantal right away and are so thankful we got to work with her. She is absolutely fabulous! She is friendly, knowledgeable, passionate, attentive, responsive and truly cares to ensure your wedding is all that you could've ever imagined. Chantal helped us to choose the perfect meals for our guests which was not an easy tasks given our very opiniated moms. Our final meeting which was about weeks before the wedding, was throrough and full of great advice from Chantal. She helped us finalize all the details of our day. On the wedding day, she ensured everything was perfect and truly treated my husband and I like celebrities. All of the Eagles Nest staff is super friendly and I cannot emphasize enough how amazing Chantal is. This venue is stunning with its indoor and outdoor space. The food is delicious and the staff is accommodating. We are so happy that we chose Eagles Nest for our special day. Highit recommended!
  • E
    Esther Married on 29/04/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Absolutely recommend this venue 100% and these are the reasons why.

    Responsiveness: We spoke with Anastasia Aubie who was very responsive in the early stages of the process. I gave this category a 4/5 stars only because there were times when we had to follow up a couple of times to hear back from her. I believe we received a few "out of office" messages, which can stress a bride out. However, my suggestion is that you email her with all your questions in one email OR email her to arrange a time to get on a call.

    Value/Quality of Service: We were hesitant at first about the price, as it was steeper than the other 11 venues that we looked into. However, I can say that the venue was worth every penny. Everyone raved about how good the hors d'oeurves and food were. I think it's very hard to find a wedding venue that provides GOOD tasting food, but this place does it! What's even better is that my guests got medium rare steak, which is very rare for weddings. Just to let you know, the venue will not negotiate on the price but I can say that the place is so worth it. It's also such a beautiful venue that your guests will really have a good time. We also had our wedding in the month of April when the golf course wasn't open, so we had the entire place to ourselves. Only downside to this is that we weren't allowed to use the golf carts for pictures.

    Professionalism: The servers provide white-glove treatment and literally wear white gloves when serving! They're always attentive about providing wine or water refills to all the guests. The entire team is so helpful, even when you go in the day prior to drop off all your things. I would suggest that when you go in for your final meeting to bring your wedding or day-of coordinator with you. There were a few moments during the meeting when my coordinator had to step in to keep things organized and on track.

    Flexibility: I gave this category a 4/5 only because they are very easy to work with but were not very flexible with the price or providing extra services on the house, unlike the other venues that we visited.

    Overall, I highly recommend this venue if you want a classy and memorable wedding that all your guests will rave about.
  • A
    Alice Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall we were happy with having our wedding at Eagles Nest. What we loved:
    - The scenery here is amazing and lots of great spots to take photos. Even the bridal suite is one of the nicest ones out there (as quoted by my photographer).
    - The servery staff was great to work with. As the bride and groom, one of the servers offered to bring us a plate of all our pass-around appetizers to make sure we ate that day. In addition, during dinner, servers would offer to get us things from the bar directly. Our guests also complimented how they were well served that night.
    - We had decor that needed some help to be put together by the staff. With instructions they were all carried out perfectly.

    There were definitely some points of improvement though:
    - The tasting was absolutely amazing; however, on the day-of the steaks were all overcooked. This is likely because we had 200 guests but definitely not something we were expecting. The salad and dessert were amazing though and made up for it.
    - The invoices that we received never seemed to be quite right. Either the number of guests were wrong or we were overcharged for something else.
    - The responsiveness of our coordinator, Anastasia, wasn't the greatest. We would never be able to reach her by phone or we would receive an out of office. We would likely receive responses at least a week down the line.
    - On the day of the wedding, I was waiting downstairs by the front desk for a good 20 minutes until someone came to give me the key into the bridal suite. I would've expected that if I had mentioned a time that I would be arriving, that the least they could do would be to make sure the bride made it up to the bridal suite on time.

    If we were to do it all over again, we would still have our wedding at Eagles Nest, but would hope for improvement on some points.
  • Dianna
    Dianna B. Married on 28/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anastasia at Eagles Nest really took care of all our needs. She is fun, smart and made the whole process totally stress-free. The venue is gorgeous and we received endless compliments on the venue and food. Thank you Eagles Nest and Anastasia!