Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Eagles Nest Golf Club

Eagles Nest Golf Club

Eagles Nest Golf Club

Vaughan, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 28 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
28 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

28
  • Naz
    Naz Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 experience!

    We had our wedding at this picturesque golf club!

    The staff's professionalism and attention to detail were remarkable, ensuring that every aspect of the event ran smoothly.

    The beautiful surroundings made our day truly magical!

    Our guests still can’t stop complimenting about the delicious food.

    Definitely recommending this venue for an unforgettable experience!

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Naz, thank you for choosing Eagles Nest as your wedding venue! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your special day with us. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and hope to see you again soon!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Sent on 25/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 2023

    Eagles Nest was an amazing venue! We are so happy we decided to have our wedding here. The staff was amazing, the coordination and communication was great! The food was beyond delicious and the venue itself was beautiful. I would highly recommend having your event here! Friends and family are still giving great reviews for how much they enjoyed our wedding and everything about the venue

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Shelby! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your wedding day at Eagles Nest. It was a pleasure working with you on your special day, and we hope to continue celebrating more special occasions together in the future! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • KATRINA
    Katrina S. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Eagles Nest

    We had our dream wedding at Eagles Nest!!!
    The entire experience was so seamless, I don't have one compliant. The food was delicious I had people calling me the next day letting know how much they enjoyed their dinner. The venue the staff, everyone was amazing. Thank you so much to the entire team for letting us have our dream wedding here! I will 100% be recommending you to all our friends and family.
    Huge THANK YOU!

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Katrina,

    We're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your wedding day! Thank you for choosing Eagles Nest as your wedding venue. We're glad we were able to make your day extra special and everything you imagined. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexa C. Sent on 16/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Beyond the sheer beauty of Eagles Nest, the staff is one of the main reasons why we picked it as our wedding venue. We knew from the second we emailed them that they were going to be a pleasure to work with and they did not disappoint! Pamela and Jo-Anne are INCREDIBLE at what they do. Pamela made the whole planning process so easy and was so much fun to work with. Her attention to detail is like no other. Jo-Anne was our venue coordinator who went above and beyond on the day of to make sure that everyone was executed flawlessly.. I couldn’t have been more grateful for everything she did for us.

    If you are looking for a venue, look no further. The food, the planning process, the execution day of, the drinks… everything is top notch at eagles nest and we are so glad we picked them for our special day!!

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Alexa,

    Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your wedding day with us at Eagles Nest. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and hope to share many more beautiful memories together in the future!
  • K
    Katlyn W. Sent on 09/04/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtakingly Wonderful!

    Eagle’s Nest made our wedding day perfect. The entire process was organized and stress free! The food and bar were incomparable to any other venue! The grounds were immaculate.

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Katlyn,

    Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your wedding day with us at Eagles Nest. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and hope to share more beautiful memories together in the future!
  • Igor
    Igor K. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to Work With and a WOW Experience on the Big Day

    My wife and I did our wedding reception on October 16, 2022. We explored a number of different places to get married, and finally settled on Eagles Nest for a bunch of different reasons:

    1. Their salesperson was very responsive. Any emails we would send, she'd respond within minutes to hours. If we needed to get on a phone call, that wasn't a problem.

    2. The venue itself says "class." When you walk into Eagles Nest, you feel like you're in a French chateau. A number of our clients are members of other country clubs, and even they commented on the elegance of the place.

    3. The service. A few months before our event, we did a food tasting, to decide on the menu. When we entered, Pam herself (the saleslady) was waiting for us near the front door. It wasn't a receptionist, who we then had to ask for Pam, and Pam wasn't on her computer, or scrolling through her phone as we walked in. She was standing there, at attention, like we're welcome guests that she's been really looking forward to meeting.

    And my wife and I are punctual. I can't imagine what Pam would do for people who are chronically late.

    4. We were considering a downtown venue, but between the aggravation of driving downtown, and finding parking spots, we decided against it. Eagles Nest has no issues with parking.

    5. The event itself went off without a hitch. All the Eagles Nest wait staff delivered the food quickly, without any noise, and without interrupting the entertainment going on.

    All in all, we can't recommend Eagles Nest enough.

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Igor,

    Thank you very much for your review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us & your wedding day was everything you imagined. Thank you for choosing Eagles Nest as your wedding venue! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness together.
  • F
    Francesca Sent on 25/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    I couldn't have imagined a better venue than Eagle's Nest! Everyone (especially Pam) was helpful, responsive, and dedicated to making our day a dream come true. Our guests were raving about the food, the stunning venue, and the incredible staff. What a joy!

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Francesca,

    Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear your wedding day was everything you imagined it to be. We wish you both love and happiness together & hope to see you again soon!
  • B
    Bianca S. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dreams come true

    We had our engagement party at Eagles Nest in the Lago room January 2019. We immediately knew we wanted to have our wedding here after the amazing food, and dedicated staff. We had our wedding in the Great Hall October 9, 2021 after having to delay our original date due to Covid. Eagles Nest was more than understanding during these times, and worked patiently with us as things changed regularly. We worked with Maggie Paul who is the sales manager, and she stayed on top of everything! Always in communication with us and our wedding planner, making note of any changes down to the last minute due to restrictions being lifted. When choosing our menu we knew we were in good hands with Chef Giacamo, who guided us with his recommendations. On the day of the wedding the entire staff were amazing! Our guests continuously complimented the organization, the helpfulness and the attention to detail all staff had. The grounds were a beautiful location for us to take our photos, including the helicopter pad! Our main focus for our wedding was the food, and Chef Giacamo and his team did not disappoint. We are still getting messages from our family and friends talking about how amazing the food was and how they wish to eat there again soon! All our vendors were happy to work with the Eagles Nest team, which speaks volumes. There was absolutely nothing to complain about! Big shout out to the team who worked with us because without them we wouldn't have had the wedding of our dreams. They were a blessing to work with and we hope to work with them again and be back soon for any upcoming events.

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Bianca,

    Thank you so much for your review! We couldn't be happier to celebrate both your engagement party and wedding day with you and Marc-Anthony! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed both events and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you all again in the future. On behalf of the ENGC team we wish you both the very best.
  • E
    Erika B. Sent on 26/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!!!

    Our wedding day was everything we had ever dreamed of! I would do it all over again in a heart beat and not change a thing! Anastasia and Pamela made the planning process super easy and flawless. They are very knowledgeable and were extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Eagles Nest is a gorgeous venue. Our photos were breathtaking. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. A big shout out goes to Paul, our floor manager who went above and beyond to ensure every detail was taken care of and for our event to run smoothly. Thank you Paul!!!! The food was amazing! A+++++.
    Our venue was held in the Nest Room which was just the perfect size for our 25 guests. All our guests were impressive with the venue and food and are still talking about our wedding months later. Highly recommend this venue!!

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Erika,

    Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your special day with us. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness and hope to see you again soon!
  • C
    Cristina H. Sent on 06/02/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    My husband and I hosted our rehearsal dinner and our wedding at Eagles Nest in August 2021, after originally postponing our July 2020 date, also planned at the same venue. We booked The Nest for our rehearsal dinner, and again used it on the wedding morning to get our bridal party hair/make-up ready. We hosted our wedding reception in The Great Hall. Amid the pandemic, our coordinator at Eagles Nest, Maggie, made us feel so reassured and confident every step of the way.

    The space: the grounds at Eagles Nest are stunning. The gardens are pristine, the landscaping is beautiful, and there are a number of great spots for photos. The interior is grand and updated. Our guests loved the look of the venue.

    The food: we absolutely loved the food at Eagles Nest. We chose a 4-course meal with a late-night option. Maggie was amazing at coordinating all our requests. Our steaks were perfectly cooked and

    people are still talking about our reception meal, even six months later. My husband and I plan to return to Eagles Nest on our anniversary every year to dine in their restaurant, Lago.

    The service: by far, this was the most memorable part of our day. My husband and I had every single need met, and well exceeded. The staff were so lovely. They had eyes on us during dinner services so that once we returned to our table from chatting with guests, our food would come out hot and fresh for us. We were blown away and it really added such a perfect touch.

    We would recommend Eagles Nest to everyone looking for a venue to host an important event. Amid the pandemic when other venues were price gauging and

    forcing engaged couples to spend more and sign new contracts, Maggie at Eagles Nest promised us they'd stand by our original contract without increasing our cost. This showed that Eagles Nest is business that values integrity and honesty, even in a time when they too were losing business due to COVID.

    I'm forever grateful to Maggie and the entire team for supporting us in postponing our original wedding date, and then helping us plan the one of our dreams when we were ready. Without a doubt, we will be returning clients!

    Eagles Nest Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Cristina,

    Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear how much you and your husband enjoyed your wedding day with us at Eagles Nest. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and cannot wait to share many more beautiful memories in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message