Ascott Parc Event Centre
2839 Rutherford Rd L4K 2N7 Vaughan (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Ascott Parc Event Centre

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

10

2 User photos

Ascott Parc Event Centre 1
Ascott Parc Event Centre 2
Order by:
  • Cara

    Cara Caesar · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We choose Ascott Parc for our outdoor ceremony and reception for our July 5, 2019 wedding. From the beginning we were assured that we would have a pleasurable experience. Jay and his team truly ensure that your needs are being met throughout the whole process. He was easy to communicate with, professional and worked very well with my other vendors. The staff were first class. My family and friends have commented on how professional and warm the servers and bartenders were. THE FOOD was superb. We infused our culture and the chef did not disappoint. It was served hot and plated very well. You will have an elite experience choosing Ascot Parc as your wedding venue. It was truly a beautiful day. The grounds are gorgeous, the hall is modern and the team is great to work with. Thank you Jay for ensuring that we had a stress free experience. I would recommend Ascot to any future bride.

    Sent on 24/07/2019
  • D

    Dominic Rotundo · Married on 15/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Experience with Ascott On The day Of My Event

    The location is very beautiful and clean, the food is amazing, very good,
    and the service is very prompt, and professional, I had a very excellent experience, I would to my family and friends, and I would come back again.
    Thank You

    Sent on 15/03/2019
  • J

    Jacqui T · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant!

    We would highly recommend this venue to anyone who would like a memorable wedding!
    We booked our daughters wedding here and was given the Royal treatment. Our guests are still talking about the wedding and are suggesting that we have a part 2 next year. All the staff were professional and Tasneem accommodated us and went above and beyond for all our requests!

    Ascott Parc Event Centre 3
    Ascott Parc Event Centre 4
    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • Nadine

    Nadine Rhoden · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue and service ever experience.

    We got married on October 13th, 2018 at Ascott Parc Event Centre. The level of professionalism and service given was very great, it was above expectation. Our guest love everything about this place. The servers was very well educated and know exactly how to treat their customers. The food, especially the jerk chicken, it was well done. Overall the service, food and the event manager Tasneem, she did a great job. The hall was brightly lit, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue . I will definitely go back there for my husband 50th birthday next year if TASNEEM is still there. Thanks for making my wedding day a very memorable one.

    Sent on 28/10/2018
  • N

    Nicholas Agurto · Married on 06/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place!

    My wife and I were married recently at Ascott Parc. We had both the ceremony and reception there, and it was a day we will remember for the rest of our lives. We were very happy with the venue and service there, as they took care of our every need and sometimes went beyond expectations. Our coordinator Tasneem was very professional and responded to all our inquiries in a timely manner. We really appreciated her help and assistance with our special day. The food was excellent and not a-typical wedding food. We had no problems with the bar or servicing staff. The atmosphere was also excellent and let us feel like our day was that much more special. Alot of our guests were also really impressed and gave high praise for Ascott Parc. If you're interested in this venue you should definitely go for it. One of the best days of our lives.

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • T

    Tiffany Chung · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 08.25.18

    I am not one to writer reviews as I tend to forget or get busy, however I feel that I must write a review about our experience at Ascott Parc because we had such an amazing wedding here!

    My husband and I got married here in August and we had the perfect celebration thanks to the staff at Ascott Parc. From the moment we met Tasneem, everything went according to plan. We loved having the outdoor gazebo for our ceremony. The grounds is well maintained, and there is a back up tent option in case it rains. In our situation, there was rain in the forecast for our wedding day, and Tasneem was very accommodating in offering to set up the tent or even move the ceremony indoors. Thankfully, the rain held out and we could have our beautiful ceremony outdoors. What's also great about this location is that we were able to have our outdoor ceremony, as we had wanted, and then all of our guests were able to walk across the lot to the indoor reception, so they did not have to walk far.

    We had our cocktail hour in the Windsor room. It was a great space to have all our guests mingle with ample space for the photo booth. The hors d'oeurves that were served were AMAZING! All of our guests complimented us on how tasty they were, that they were so fresh, the service was so quick, and how full they were after cocktail hour was over. The staff at Ascott Parc were so accommodating to our guests who had dietary restrictions, as well. After cocktail hour, my husband and I had our Chinese Tea Ceremony in the Windsor room with our family and guests. The room, with all the glass windows, was a perfect setting to have our ceremony.

    Our wedding reception was held in the Parkview room. It was the perfect space for our reception. Our guests complimented us on how the room was great for our intimate wedding. The food that was served during the reception was AMAZING! Our guests loved the salad, home made pasta, rice and entrees. All of the entrees served were perfect: the Cornish hen, grilled salmon, and AAA beef short ribs. We had a vegetarian option for our guests, and they enjoyed the quinoa. The venue also offered us a long list to choose from for our late night station and we chose tacos. They were very tasty! All of our guests complimented us on how all the food at our wedding was delicious and filling!

    My husband and I were able to share a perfect day with our family and friends, thanks to Tasneem and the staff at Ascott Parc staff. We would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a beautiful venue with amazing food and great staff! Thank you SO much for making our Wedding day amazing!

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • J

    Julie Ma · Married on 18/08/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Poor Service

    We booked at Ascott Parc in January 2017 for our August 18th, 2018 wedding. We fell in love with our hall and outdoor space. We were so excited for our wedding. We had read reviews about the great service this venue had, but did not experience this. Our wedding suppose to be the best day of our lives but ended up not so. The service was poor, but the venue, outdoor space and food was good.

    We signed our contract with Tasneem. We were told we would be dealing with the another coordinator/floor captain that would be in charge of our wedding. We did not have any meetings with them, we only met with Tasneem. Closer to the wedding date, Tasneem said everything needed to be done via email. I had to schedule a meeting with her, so my event coordinator could view the space. During the meeting, she was extremely disorganized and very rude to her staff and spoke ill of them in front of us.

    Tasneem was not responsive to my personal coordinator. The floor captain had no clue of our timeline and was not provided with our wedding agenda. The floor captain advise my our coordinator they were understaffed, it was the first day for a few staff members and staff pulled from our wedding to help out with another wedding. They were also short a chef.

    We requested cocktail food to be left out for the Bride and Groom but it never made it to us.

    It seemed like too many people knew the bridal suite code because other staff members gave us a different code than the one that was provided by Tasneem. Safe was not used due to the lack of trust and the code security which cause an inconvenience.

    During reception, not all the tables received bread and butter. Our main course was delayed by 1 hour and 20 mins. Our guests were hungry and getting restless regarding how long dinner took. Dinner service did not finish until close to 11:30 pm. Not all our guests got to finish/ enjoy their meals because of the delay. The full menu was not served to our guests which we paid for. Our main wasn’t served until 9:40-9:55 pm. Dessert was served with coffee/tea. The server told our guests to get coffee and tea from outside near the bar. Coffee and tea according to our contact was to be served with our dessert at each table.

    During father and daughter dance, a server walked past me and my dad several times with food. Tasneem made a joke out of it and said well that is why you have professional videographers to edit it out. Very unprofessional.

    The bar closed before reception started. We are unsure why, the bar should have remained open the whole night. They ran out of premium beers early in the night, around the time salad was being served. The bartenders were only scheduled until 12 am and they were declining our guests to be served any more alcohol. Our contact said last call was at 1 am. The bartenders had to apologize to our guests for the inconvenience that this has caused.

    Shortly after dinner ended the midnight station started, Cake was not cut/served. It was impossible to find a staff member to cut our cake. When we finally found someone, only 5 pieces of cake were cut. Tasneem was nowhere to be found to solve these issues.

    We had an in-person meeting with the owner, Kostas to discuss what had happened with our wedding. We thought he was understanding but it turns out he wasn’t. They couldn’t even give us a proper apology for all the inconvenience. Tasneem and Kostas has also completely ignore us and are unwilling to explain themselves about the events at our wedding. It is very unfortunate that our special day is ruined.

    Tasneem did not make sure that our wedding ran smoothly. She was unwilling to work with our vendors, hence this was not a successful wedding. We felt robbed of our one special day. A special day we can never get back. We had guests fly from all over to attend our wedding. All they cared about was making money (very greedy) and not customer service. She is extremely fake and just acts “nice”. She will most likely lie, deny or blame someone else for this review. Unfortunately our experience wasn’t the greatest as the reviews before. I would not recommend this venue to future couples.

    Sent on 07/12/2018

    Ascott Parc Event Centre's reply:

    Thank you for posting your feedback Julie. A wedding is supposed to be the best day of every bride’s life and is taken very seriously at Ascott Parc.
    We completely understand that the cake was served late. It was pushed back due to the delay in the receiving line, cocktails and speeches by 45 minutes. I wish you had mentioned to us at the time of details that a few guests were leaving right after dessert.
    However, the rest of your allegations are quite strange! The reason the review is posted is because you did not get a reimbursement from Ascott for your wedding cake and the extra hour spent by your photographer who had to attend a wedding right after your wedding! It is quite ridiculous to ask the venue for such a reimbursement!
    Any event big or small is made successful by an effort and cooperation from both parties. With cooperation you need to be equally honest about what you are posting & be respectful with the team that you are working with. The team working for your event is very knowledgeable and very passionate about providing you with the BEST experience for your special day. They are not your slaves and cannot be treated the way they were at your wedding by you and your professional planner! The reason Tasneem backed off from your wedding is you were strongly pushing your wedding planner/ friend (Who has been banned from our venue now) to implement your wedding.
    After having several successful weddings with wonderful couples it is quite shocking to hear that everything according to you in your wedding went wrong despite having a wedding planner! In fact this was a big lesson for us and we’ve been making sure if a client choose to bring in a wedding planner, they are knowledgeable and professional enough to follow the standards of our venue. Our in-house coordination is very strong and you do not need wedding planners. However, the few wedding planners that we’ve worked with understood our standards and knew how to do their jobs.
    No to meeting by Tasneem. – Very kindly we would request you not to switch the situation to suit your agenda. Tasneem would NEVER say no to a meeting. In fact knowing bride's could be busy with other wedding preps we always give them 2 options: To go over the details through email and phone if it helps to work at one's convenience from home with the entire family and provide us with all the details or to meet up in person. Our apologies! we weren't knowing about your coordinator when we gave you these options.
    Staff–We had 18 staff at your wedding and your wedding planner sent all of them out of the hall in the middle of a running event and asked them to be there until all your speeches were done. She also said she would advise the room captain when the first course would be served. It was being difficult to service your guests with this new rule by your planner! Your speeches were delayed by 45 minutes, your planner got carried away chatting with the DJ and had to be reminded by our room captain.
    Bridal Suite Code – The bridal suite code & safe’s code was only given by Tasneem to you! It doesn't make any sense to the venue to reveal the code to every other person.
    Main Course – Julie, to refresh your memory after 1000’s of emails that we have interchanged I did email you about time between the courses on which you have replied me back with your consent. Our policy at Ascott Parc is to cook the pasta or the main course ala minute and the chef has been strictly instructed to follow this policy. We do not prepare the pasta or the main course in advance and store it in the ovens to maintain freshness and taste. We also would like all the guests to enjoy their meal and not feel rushed at least for the main course.
    In your case, you already started with a delay of 45 minutes on the first course which pushed the main course even further.
    Bar – Shocking and I have no say for this NEW allegation! Ascott Parc has 25% more liquor stock for every event. Guests say liquor flows like water here. We’ve had so many weddings where guests have been overjoyed with our bar service recommending our venue to their friends! Your DJ decided to announce the closing of the bar at 12 am without checking the itinerary with your wedding planner.
    Cake Delay: Yes, we agree that the cake cutting was delayed which was dealt with promptly. In most of our weddings the wedding cake is not consumed because of the heavy menu. You brought in a 5 tier wedding cake for 300 + guests and it is very possible guests would not want more sweets after a heavy dessert. Since the cake was not consumed you were demanding a reimbursement for the cake. How does it become the venue’s responsibility to determine how much cake is consumed and force your guests to eat something they don’t want to?
    We had a 3 hours meeting post wedding on my one day off (i.e; Monday) and I was on the phone full time with you guys’ from home with your argument for the wedding cake and the photographer reimbursement. Honestly, we found your demand unreasonable!
    The words that you have used after enjoying the entire event reveals a lot about you. You call us greedy when you are doing this to get your cake and the photographer paid from the venue’s money! We still wish you the very best in your married life.
  • Beth

    Beth Gibson · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ascott Parc

    The food was incredible, the braised beef ribs fell off the bone. There was no shortage of food that’s for sure. For those with food allergies, the chefs are able to accommodate them.
    The gazebo outside was beautiful, there is a waterfall in the back, very breathtaking.

    Sent on 24/08/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa Martinez Cheung · Married on 12/05/2018

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Beautiful venue, great for an outside wedding ceremony and indoor reception.

    The wedding venue is beautiful, if you are planning to have a wedding in the spring and you'd like to have your ceremony outside, it is certainly nice complete with a gazebo. If you are having a ceremony outside, also note unlike some other venues, you will be charged per chair.

    We had our reception in the upstairs largest ballroom, Imperial. This room can fit up to 300 guests, just know that if you want this ballroom, you are paying for 300 guests regardless of the no. for your actual guests. The bridal suite is also small without windows, something to factor in if you want getting ready photos (as a result, we opt for hotel getting ready photos).

    The day of our wedding most things went smoothly, that being said, that is because we had our OWN backup day-of-coordinator, who ensured everyone knew where they were going, on time, paid our vendors and directed them where to go. Ascott Parc while they provide a coordinator, their coordinator, only confirms the time with your vendors as to when they are arriving, they do not ensure the timeline runs smoothly/promptly or provides direction for vendors, ushers guests, etc.. So we would highly advise you hire your own day-of-coordinator or wedding planner to look over all the details.

    Our rehearsal time and date was also only confirmed the week of - something to be mindful of. As is our ability to set up our venue the day before our wedding. The sales rep we dealt with while responsive, this venue is quite hands-off compared to other venues we have been to, weddings we have attended (we have attended well over 10+ across the GTA in recent years).

    I cannot speak to the food as we had an outside caterer that we brought in who had their own wait staff/servers. We did however, of course, had bar services, we went with their Premium Bar Service, at the signing of the contract, we were asked what our liquor choice was. We specifically said whiskey, no matter - less than two hours of the bar being open, bartenders were informing our guests that there was no more whiskey, we had quite a few unhappy family members, who just joined our reception at that time inform us of this. (Not everyone was at our ceremony). So it is open bar, but perhaps not count on a continuous supply of a wide range of liquor there (we have never had this happen in any other wedding we attended or venue and we have been to weddings upwards of 400 guests - we had 250).

    Also just before our ceremony, I, the bride had guests coming up to me and people we delegated as ushers, asking why the venue was locked. I had to walk from upstairs of the gazebo, to find Tasneem to insist that she unlock the door, which she insisted they were unlocked only they weren't. My friend showed her as such after which, she got someone to unlock it. For guests that needed to go to the restroom and having guests see me before I walked down the aisle, that was less than ideal. (While I understand oversights and mistakes can happen, and alas it did).

    Throughout our reception, we also had points when the lights were for whatever reason turned off and we had to physically direct a guest or a friend of ours attending the wedding to turn back up the lights. (Not sure why that was - as we know the catering staff did not do that). That impacted some of the videography and photos.

    I think it is important to remember that sometimes a sales rep. is precisely that, they are sale-oriented. Our interactions with the venue and the individuals there while civil, but it was more of a business-transaction than anything else. Without going into details, we did not feel like the venue went out of their way to ensure that us as customers were happy or that everything leading up to the day went smoothly, there were quite a few stressful interactions and we were often told to wait till just days before - on the week of i.e. for setting up, for rehearsal, our ceremony time and setup, etc.. Of all the vendors we did deal with throughout our wedding from florist to the decor to our DJ or photographer, we can unfortunately say our interactions and experience with Ascott Parc was the one that was not only most stressful but also least pleasant.

    Many brides and grooms who have booked this venue did contact us asking for our take away and what our thoughts were through Facebook bridal groups and as a result, we decide to post advice here as some of them found it useful. Otherwise wish they knew. Everyone should have a memorable wedding day, that being said, sometimes it means setting realistic expectations vs. finding out after you signed the contract or on the day of. Lastly this is a given but always read your contract thoroughly and ensure that ANYTHING said verbally promised or otherwise is written down and initialled.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • K

    Kavita Chomiuk · Married on 05/08/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Mostly a good experience, but...

    We got married at Ascott Parc in August. The gazebo and grounds were a beautiful setting for our wedding, and we have no complaints there – everything was set up nice and early, and it all looked great for our big day! There were other issues, however, that were not quite perfect.
    Our rep, Tasneem, was great and very responsive, however when we were initially discussing our event and she drew up a preliminary contract, she said she would throw in a live pierogi station at the reception for free. However, I didn’t check closely enough and it wasn’t included in the contract. When I brought it up later, she said she didn’t remember and I didn’t have any emails from her confirming this – it was only a conversation my husband and I both remembered happening.
    The food (buffet dinner with two entrees) was not hot enough. Considering I got my food first, as the bride, I hate to think of what our guests might have experienced when they came up to get their food 20 minutes after we did.
    We had five vegan meals for some of my relatives who do not eat meat for religious reasons. These meals were supposed to be delivered to the guests’ tables when the buffet opened. However, none of the serving staff did this, and my mom came to me upset that my aunts did not have their meals when everyone else at the reception had already started eating. I had to have a word with the serving staff, who then said it hadn’t been communicated to them that they were supposed to bring out the meal. They did bring them out quickly after that, but my relatives shouldn’t have had to wait that long to get their food.
    Everything else was fine – the venue is beautiful, but there were a few issues that needed ironing out. Overall, I would recommend Ascott Parc, but advise you to be careful and always ensure everything promised to you is included in your contract!!

    Sent on 29/01/2018

    Ascott Parc Event Centre's reply:

    Dear Kavita,
    Since you were my client, I would be the best person to reply to your concerns.
    Thank you for recommending Ascott Parc to our future couples and posting your feedback about your experience almost after 6 months of your wedding reception (From August 5, 2017). We are really glad to know that you loved our venue, you have rated us excellent for the value you received understanding you were really on a strict budget, our flexibility with you on your event, our responsiveness and the quality of service!
    Very humbly would like to address a couple comments from you to avoid any kind of misunderstanding.
    1) You being offered a Pierogi station for Free: It is very possible that things could be forgotten having a huge clientele and so we put down everything on the contract whatever we discuss at the time of signing. I pulled up your contract again and there is no mention of any Pierogi station. We have never offered anything for free understanding this is a business and we pay suppliers & our kitchen staff for any additional service provided to our clients. It could be very possible and fair to offer our clients a second station at our cost price which could be possibly mistaken as free.
    2) Cold food on the buffet: We apologize that you had a cold dinner that night! We guarantee the food on the stations is freshly served from our kitchen and put on chafers with fuels to keep it warm. Knowing it is a busy night for the bridal party, it is recommended to plate your food from the buffet when you are done socializing with your guests and when you are ready to eat.
    3) Guests being served special meals late: With buffet dinners it gets difficult to follow an exact time for special meal, especially when you want it to be plated. The staff have to be informed. Although I had given you the option of setting it up on the buffet at the same time. Again, our standard is to provide plated meal during a wedding reception but I made exceptions for you with a buffet dinner understanding you were really on a strict budget and I had to help you out somehow.
    4) We appreciate your advice to our future clients to check their contract! We encourage our clients to go through their contracts and also offer them to email a copy ahead of time. This provides them the ease to go through every details before signing without being rushed. This maintains a very healthy and strong relation between us and our clients to prevent any misunderstanding.
    Again, I only had one intention to give you the best day of your life to accommodate your budget and went against our standards. I am happy that you appreciated that! Please feel free to contact me personally if you have any further questions or concerns since I have provided you my direct number. Best wishes, Tasneem and the entire team at Ascott Parc.
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.