Ascott Parc Event Centre
2839 Rutherford Rd L4K 2N7 Vaughan (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
12 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
Number of guests 50 to 750
Share

Reviews for Ascott Parc Event Centre

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

12

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Aisha

    Aisha · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Astounding venue. Please read


    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony in the Ascott Parc Gardens on September 20, 2019 and it was the most magical day we could imagine. Everything was set up to perfect, the Ascott Parc staff worked excellently with our vendors and the hors d’oeuvres were delicious. They came out on time and all our guests were so impressed.

    THEN we had the most AMAZING reception in the Trillium Banquet hall at Ascott Parc. The dinner was exquisite, staff was incredible; always checking in to see if we were ok and if we needed anything. Hall- SPOTLESS. SPACIOUS. GORGEOUS. The amounts of compliments we have been getting on the venue choice is overwhelming.

    If you are looking for a perfect wedding, please look no further. Ascott Parc is the place to go.

    A special thank you to Jay Goolab and Zachary Halpern for all their help, patience and dedication to help us execute the most perfect wedding day. Jay, thank you for everything. We didn’t bat and eye, no stress what so ever. EVERYTHING was covered. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU.

    - The Simpsons.

    Sent on 23/09/2019
  • B

    Brenda Lo · Married on 30/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    My partner and I had our outdoor wedding ceremony on the grounds of Ascott Parc as well as our reception in the Imperial room on August 2019 and we are very happy with the venue. Jay was the manager that oversaw our day and he did an amazing job taking care of the details and worked well with all of our vendors to create a smooth evening that everyone enjoyed. Both the outdoor ceremony and reception were clean and well maintained, and he was very accommodating when it came to setup of indoors tables and décor. We would gladly recommend this facility and use them again for future events!

    Sent on 05/02/2020
  • Cara

    Cara Caesar · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We choose Ascott Parc for our outdoor ceremony and reception for our July 5, 2019 wedding. From the beginning we were assured that we would have a pleasurable experience. Jay and his team truly ensure that your needs are being met throughout the whole process. He was easy to communicate with, professional and worked very well with my other vendors. The staff were first class. My family and friends have commented on how professional and warm the servers and bartenders were. THE FOOD was superb. We infused our culture and the chef did not disappoint. It was served hot and plated very well. You will have an elite experience choosing Ascot Parc as your wedding venue. It was truly a beautiful day. The grounds are gorgeous, the hall is modern and the team is great to work with. Thank you Jay for ensuring that we had a stress free experience. I would recommend Ascot to any future bride.

    Sent on 24/07/2019
  • D

    Dominic Rotundo · Married on 15/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Experience with Ascott On The day Of My Event

    The location is very beautiful and clean, the food is amazing, very good,
    and the service is very prompt, and professional, I had a very excellent experience, I would to my family and friends, and I would come back again.
    Thank You

    Sent on 15/03/2019
  • J

    Jacqui T · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant!

    We would highly recommend this venue to anyone who would like a memorable wedding!
    We booked our daughters wedding here and was given the Royal treatment. Our guests are still talking about the wedding and are suggesting that we have a part 2 next year. All the staff were professional and Tasneem accommodated us and went above and beyond for all our requests!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • Nadine

    Nadine Rhoden · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue and service ever experience.

    We got married on October 13th, 2018 at Ascott Parc Event Centre. The level of professionalism and service given was very great, it was above expectation. Our guest love everything about this place. The servers was very well educated and know exactly how to treat their customers. The food, especially the jerk chicken, it was well done. Overall the service, food and the event manager Tasneem, she did a great job. The hall was brightly lit, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue . I will definitely go back there for my husband 50th birthday next year if TASNEEM is still there. Thanks for making my wedding day a very memorable one.

    Sent on 28/10/2018
  • N

    Nicholas Agurto · Married on 06/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place!

    My wife and I were married recently at Ascott Parc. We had both the ceremony and reception there, and it was a day we will remember for the rest of our lives. We were very happy with the venue and service there, as they took care of our every need and sometimes went beyond expectations. Our coordinator Tasneem was very professional and responded to all our inquiries in a timely manner. We really appreciated her help and assistance with our special day. The food was excellent and not a-typical wedding food. We had no problems with the bar or servicing staff. The atmosphere was also excellent and let us feel like our day was that much more special. Alot of our guests were also really impressed and gave high praise for Ascott Parc. If you're interested in this venue you should definitely go for it. One of the best days of our lives.

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • T

    Tiffany Chung · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 08.25.18

    I am not one to writer reviews as I tend to forget or get busy, however I feel that I must write a review about our experience at Ascott Parc because we had such an amazing wedding here!

    My husband and I got married here in August and we had the perfect celebration thanks to the staff at Ascott Parc. From the moment we met Tasneem, everything went according to plan. We loved having the outdoor gazebo for our ceremony. The grounds is well maintained, and there is a back up tent option in case it rains. In our situation, there was rain in the forecast for our wedding day, and Tasneem was very accommodating in offering to set up the tent or even move the ceremony indoors. Thankfully, the rain held out and we could have our beautiful ceremony outdoors. What's also great about this location is that we were able to have our outdoor ceremony, as we had wanted, and then all of our guests were able to walk across the lot to the indoor reception, so they did not have to walk far.

    We had our cocktail hour in the Windsor room. It was a great space to have all our guests mingle with ample space for the photo booth. The hors d'oeurves that were served were AMAZING! All of our guests complimented us on how tasty they were, that they were so fresh, the service was so quick, and how full they were after cocktail hour was over. The staff at Ascott Parc were so accommodating to our guests who had dietary restrictions, as well. After cocktail hour, my husband and I had our Chinese Tea Ceremony in the Windsor room with our family and guests. The room, with all the glass windows, was a perfect setting to have our ceremony.

    Our wedding reception was held in the Parkview room. It was the perfect space for our reception. Our guests complimented us on how the room was great for our intimate wedding. The food that was served during the reception was AMAZING! Our guests loved the salad, home made pasta, rice and entrees. All of the entrees served were perfect: the Cornish hen, grilled salmon, and AAA beef short ribs. We had a vegetarian option for our guests, and they enjoyed the quinoa. The venue also offered us a long list to choose from for our late night station and we chose tacos. They were very tasty! All of our guests complimented us on how all the food at our wedding was delicious and filling!

    My husband and I were able to share a perfect day with our family and friends, thanks to Tasneem and the staff at Ascott Parc staff. We would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a beautiful venue with amazing food and great staff! Thank you SO much for making our Wedding day amazing!

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • J

    Julie Ma · Married on 18/08/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Poor Service

    We booked at Ascott Parc in January 2017 for our August 18th, 2018 wedding. We fell in love with our hall and outdoor space. We were so excited for our wedding. We had read reviews about the great service this venue had, but did not experience this. Our wedding suppose to be the best day of our lives but ended up not so. The service was poor, but the venue, outdoor space and food was good.

    We signed our contract with Tasneem. We were told we would be dealing with the another coordinator/floor captain that would be in charge of our wedding. We did not have any meetings with them, we only met with Tasneem. Closer to the wedding date, Tasneem said everything needed to be done via email. I had to schedule a meeting with her, so my event coordinator could view the space. During the meeting, she was extremely disorganized and very rude to her staff and spoke ill of them in front of us.

    Tasneem was not responsive to my personal coordinator. The floor captain had no clue of our timeline and was not provided with our wedding agenda. The floor captain advise my our coordinator they were understaffed, it was the first day for a few staff members and staff pulled from our wedding to help out with another wedding. They were also short a chef.

    We requested cocktail food to be left out for the Bride and Groom but it never made it to us.

    It seemed like too many people knew the bridal suite code because other staff members gave us a different code than the one that was provided by Tasneem. Safe was not used due to the lack of trust and the code security which cause an inconvenience.

    During reception, not all the tables received bread and butter. Our main course was delayed by 1 hour and 20 mins. Our guests were hungry and getting restless regarding how long dinner took. Dinner service did not finish until close to 11:30 pm. Not all our guests got to finish/ enjoy their meals because of the delay. The full menu was not served to our guests which we paid for. Our main wasn’t served until 9:40-9:55 pm. Dessert was served with coffee/tea. The server told our guests to get coffee and tea from outside near the bar. Coffee and tea according to our contact was to be served with our dessert at each table.

    During father and daughter dance, a server walked past me and my dad several times with food. Tasneem made a joke out of it and said well that is why you have professional videographers to edit it out. Very unprofessional.

    The bar closed before reception started. We are unsure why, the bar should have remained open the whole night. They ran out of premium beers early in the night, around the time salad was being served. The bartenders were only scheduled until 12 am and they were declining our guests to be served any more alcohol. Our contact said last call was at 1 am. The bartenders had to apologize to our guests for the inconvenience that this has caused.

    Shortly after dinner ended the midnight station started, Cake was not cut/served. It was impossible to find a staff member to cut our cake. When we finally found someone, only 5 pieces of cake were cut. Tasneem was nowhere to be found to solve these issues.

    We had an in-person meeting with the owner, Kostas to discuss what had happened with our wedding. We thought he was understanding but it turns out he wasn’t. They couldn’t even give us a proper apology for all the inconvenience. Tasneem and Kostas has also completely ignore us and are unwilling to explain themselves about the events at our wedding. It is very unfortunate that our special day is ruined.

    Tasneem did not make sure that our wedding ran smoothly. She was unwilling to work with our vendors, hence this was not a successful wedding. We felt robbed of our one special day. A special day we can never get back. We had guests fly from all over to attend our wedding. All they cared about was making money (very greedy) and not customer service. She is extremely fake and just acts “nice”. She will most likely lie, deny or blame someone else for this review. Unfortunately our experience wasn’t the greatest as the reviews before. I would not recommend this venue to future couples.

    Sent on 07/12/2018

    Ascott Parc Event Centre's reply:

    Thank you for posting your feedback Julie. A wedding is supposed to be the best day of every bride’s life and is taken very seriously at Ascott Parc.
    We completely understand that the cake was served late. It was pushed back due to the delay in the receiving line, cocktails and speeches by 45 minutes. I wish you had mentioned to us at the time of details that a few guests were leaving right after dessert.
    However, the rest of your allegations are quite strange! The reason the review is posted is because you did not get a reimbursement from Ascott for your wedding cake and the extra hour spent by your photographer who had to attend a wedding right after your wedding! It is quite ridiculous to ask the venue for such a reimbursement!
    Any event big or small is made successful by an effort and cooperation from both parties. With cooperation you need to be equally honest about what you are posting & be respectful with the team that you are working with. The team working for your event is very knowledgeable and very passionate about providing you with the BEST experience for your special day. They are not your slaves and cannot be treated the way they were at your wedding by you and your professional planner! The reason Tasneem backed off from your wedding is you were strongly pushing your wedding planner/ friend (Who has been banned from our venue now) to implement your wedding.
    After having several successful weddings with wonderful couples it is quite shocking to hear that everything according to you in your wedding went wrong despite having a wedding planner! In fact this was a big lesson for us and we’ve been making sure if a client choose to bring in a wedding planner, they are knowledgeable and professional enough to follow the standards of our venue. Our in-house coordination is very strong and you do not need wedding planners. However, the few wedding planners that we’ve worked with understood our standards and knew how to do their jobs.
    No to meeting by Tasneem. – Very kindly we would request you not to switch the situation to suit your agenda. Tasneem would NEVER say no to a meeting. In fact knowing bride's could be busy with other wedding preps we always give them 2 options: To go over the details through email and phone if it helps to work at one's convenience from home with the entire family and provide us with all the details or to meet up in person. Our apologies! we weren't knowing about your coordinator when we gave you these options.
    Staff–We had 18 staff at your wedding and your wedding planner sent all of them out of the hall in the middle of a running event and asked them to be there until all your speeches were done. She also said she would advise the room captain when the first course would be served. It was being difficult to service your guests with this new rule by your planner! Your speeches were delayed by 45 minutes, your planner got carried away chatting with the DJ and had to be reminded by our room captain.
    Bridal Suite Code – The bridal suite code & safe’s code was only given by Tasneem to you! It doesn't make any sense to the venue to reveal the code to every other person.
    Main Course – Julie, to refresh your memory after 1000’s of emails that we have interchanged I did email you about time between the courses on which you have replied me back with your consent. Our policy at Ascott Parc is to cook the pasta or the main course ala minute and the chef has been strictly instructed to follow this policy. We do not prepare the pasta or the main course in advance and store it in the ovens to maintain freshness and taste. We also would like all the guests to enjoy their meal and not feel rushed at least for the main course.
    In your case, you already started with a delay of 45 minutes on the first course which pushed the main course even further.
    Bar – Shocking and I have no say for this NEW allegation! Ascott Parc has 25% more liquor stock for every event. Guests say liquor flows like water here. We’ve had so many weddings where guests have been overjoyed with our bar service recommending our venue to their friends! Your DJ decided to announce the closing of the bar at 12 am without checking the itinerary with your wedding planner.
    Cake Delay: Yes, we agree that the cake cutting was delayed which was dealt with promptly. In most of our weddings the wedding cake is not consumed because of the heavy menu. You brought in a 5 tier wedding cake for 300 + guests and it is very possible guests would not want more sweets after a heavy dessert. Since the cake was not consumed you were demanding a reimbursement for the cake. How does it become the venue’s responsibility to determine how much cake is consumed and force your guests to eat something they don’t want to?
    We had a 3 hours meeting post wedding on my one day off (i.e; Monday) and I was on the phone full time with you guys’ from home with your argument for the wedding cake and the photographer reimbursement. Honestly, we found your demand unreasonable!
    The words that you have used after enjoying the entire event reveals a lot about you. You call us greedy when you are doing this to get your cake and the photographer paid from the venue’s money! We still wish you the very best in your married life.
  • Beth

    Beth Gibson · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ascott Parc

    The food was incredible, the braised beef ribs fell off the bone. There was no shortage of food that’s for sure. For those with food allergies, the chefs are able to accommodate them.
    The gazebo outside was beautiful, there is a waterfall in the back, very breathtaking.

    Sent on 24/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.