Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Spencer's at The Waterfront

Spencer's at The Waterfront

Spencer's at The Waterfront

Burlington, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 46 reviews
View more information

46 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 46

63 User photos

  • Sheema
    Sheema Married on 16/06/2022
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spencer’s is such a beautiful venue

    My wedding here was stunning; the pictures turned out so great
  • Lia
    Lia D. Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Location, Great Food!

    We had a great experience working with Spencer's as we planned our big day. Spencer's provided us with a catalogue of vendors they work with to make coordinating the day seamless - and it really was! Spencer's staff remained responsive throughout the process and took care of a lot of the legwork of getting all of the moving parts of a wedding coordinated. The food was PHENOMENAL!! We are still getting compliments on the menu, weeks after the wedding. There were some small hiccups with some personalized requests during the reception (which is to be expected with big events), but overall everything was lovely and just as we hoped it would be. Beautiful glass room by the lake, helpful and friendly staff, and amazing food made our day so memorable.
  • S
    Sarah K. Married on 14/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Venue!!

    I have seen several wedding venues but Spencer’s was the one that stood out because of it’s fantastic scenery, service and food. This was easily the easiest decision to make when selecting them to host my wedding reception. Everything from the first meeting with Paige was wonderful. Her and her team constantly were there to help and support through the entire process. They truly were the best and kindest people to work with. Also Amanda was just as great on the day of our wedding making our vision come to life. She was there from beginning to end and made sure to put me and my fiancé first in regards to our needs. She truly went above and beyond as well as the entire staff who worked that night. I cannot begin to thank and talk so highly of Spencers. I would definitely recommend them to anyone having a wedding!
  • Patience
    Patience B. Married on 02/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Micro Wedding I Could have Asked For

    On April 2nd 2022 my now Husband and I got married at the Solarium in Spencers. They provided an outstanding Officiant, cocktail hour and lunch.

    We want to begin by saying thank you so much to the Spencer’s team for making our micro weddings such a special occasion (Specifically our event coordinators Jen and Maddie).

    The entire process from the first viewing of the venue to the special day was so much fun and stress free. Each viewing of the venue we had, we were offered coffee, tea, water Mimosas! It made the entire process exciting and so much fun. We were also given an officiant for the day
    (Martti Pajunen) who was so professional and made the entire process of deciding on our ceremony so easy.

    On the day my husband was the one who set up the venue. He received so much help from the team working there that day there was little to no stress for him.

    The cocktail hour with the hot or cold hors d'oeuvres was incredible. The fan favorites were the arancini and smoked salmon wontons. The team was even kind enough to bring my husband and I some hors d'oeuvres while we were taking pictures outside. The lunch was absolutely incredible. There was such a variety of choices everyone was so pleased with the meal. Something that made me absolutely fall in love with the Spencers team was their flexibility with the items on the menu. My step-father unfortunately could not eat some of the appetizer dishes due to allergies and preference. He said he was fine without an appetizer and instead Maddie offered to make him something else of his choice. He received an incredible caesar salad! Another instance was the brussel sprouts. My family loves brussel sprouts. The mother of the bride made a comment that she wishes she could have more because they were so good. A few minutes later the staff delivered these incredible brussel sprouts dishes for us all to try. All in all the entire meal, hors d'oeuvres, appetizers, the main and dessert was incredible. We selected the open bar and were not disappointed. I asked early on if the bar included prossesco and Jen said it is not but we will include it for you. My family was able to order any drink they liked and were so impressed!

    Overall I would recommend Spencer’s to anyone and everyone. The whole wedding was so easy and fun. As a bride you are usually stressed out over the little things. I however, couldn’t find anything to be stressed out about because it was all so perfect. Thank you so much to Jen for planning the wedding with us. We both have no experience with weddings (attending, helping planning, or being a part of). She would let us know what was traditional and what was a normal part of weddings. We (myself, my husband and our entire family) want to say thank you and congratulations to Maddie. We didn’t know until after the wedding it was her first time hosting this kind of event. She is a natural for this job. Her overall demeanor was calm, pleasant and accommodating. She makes anything possible and her presence really adds to the joy of the occasions.

    Thank you so much to everyone at Spencers (if we missed your name we are so sorry. We do remember you and will always remember your helping hands on our day) for making our day so special!

    Mr. and Mrs. Kerr
  • ANDREA
    Andrea M. Married on 06/02/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and absolutely stunning venue

    This was a great venue! Beautiful with big windows to let lots of light in. We got married in March (which isn't necessarily a beautiful month), but the venue made it beautiful. Great staff, good food, and accommodated so well to any request we had. It was everything we wanted it to be!
  • N
    N Ls Married on 02/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute perfection

    From day 1, Paige and her team were incredible to work with. She was responsive, super positive, kind, and just a pleasure to interact with. The team is super professional and truly care about their clients. They went above and beyond even during the craziest of COVID times to make our most special day would be perfect. Every detail was covered and they made it the best experience ever. Only raving reviews to offer, and I’d recommend Spencer’s to ALL!!!
  • Natalia
    Natalia Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Next level service, food and venue

    We had our wedding here over the 2021 Labour Day weekend. I cannot stress just how amazing the entire team has been, not only throughout the multiple date changes throughout the pandemic, but mostly importantly the day of. Paige, Katie and Shelby: you are all rockstars. Thank you for making sure my wedding was amazing. it has only been 1 week and the amount of compliments I am STILL receiving about the food is crazy. This venue was everything and more, so professional, and honestly, people, do not hesitate to book here. The service is completely out of this universe. Thank you all again - we are completely over the moon!
  • C
    Calvin L. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect place for a Wedding

    We fell in love with the venue the first time we visited and booked right at the start of the pandemic. The Observatory is stunning with the floor to ceiling windows and we loved how much natural light there was. The venue is also surrounded by a beautiful park and waterfront. Almost every guest that walked into our venue told us how gorgeous the venue was.

    Throughout our planning, the team at Spencers have been amazing, always answering our questions patiently. They gave us a lot of ideas along the way of how we could plan our wedding. They were flexible and the uncertainties that come with planning a wedding during COVID-19.

    On the day of, Katie and Becca helped to keep us on schedule but also stayed super flexible to allow us to get everything we wanted (e.g. photos). Our wedding day started with a massive downpour that ended up delaying our ceremony, but everyone worked to help us adjust our schedule to get everything done. Thank you Paige, Katie, Becca and the rest of the Spencer’s team for everything!
  • Carla
    Carla M. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and then some!

    Dear Jocelyn,
    Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding day! We loved working with you to bring our dream day to life. We sincerely appreciate everything that you have done to create unforgettable memories for us that will last a lifetime. We loved how friendly, professional, organized and fun our coordinator was as well! Truly blessed.
    Our love and gratitude,
    Carla & Chris
  • Dina
    Dina N. Married on 02/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding at Spencers

    The team at Spencers is phenomenal. They were professional, kind and flexible throughout our planning process, and were accommodating with the ongoing changes with Ontario's regulations. We were only allowed to have a 10 people reception due to COVID restrictions, but it felt the most normal we have felt all year! The team did a really good job at ensuring we had everything we needed, our guests were happy and everything went smoothly.

    Highly recommend this venue. It is beautiful, the food is delicious and it is easy accessible if you're from Toronto.