Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ancaster Mill

Ancaster Mill View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
144 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

144
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner
  • Kriss
    Kriss D. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First and best choice

    I am incredibly happy with the organization and support the Ancaster Mill team did for our wedding. We didn't have a wedding planner so I was very nervous for the day of, however the day went sooo smooth and it was all thanks to the Mill.
    I will be recommending this venue to everyone, and for sure will be coming back for our anniversaries
  • David
    Erika Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream

    The entire experience was so magical. The way all staff went above and beyond on every turn made it a surprisingly relaxed event. Every step of the way we had extraordinary support from an assortment of staff. Nycole was always extremely quick to respond to emails and had much expert advice and helped us tremendously throughout the entire process. Alayna was our concierge and was absolutely fantastic to deal with, her bubbly personality was such a pleasure to have on our special day. Her communication behind-the-scenes with the rest of the staff meant we had not a single thing to worry about the entire day, she took care of us like we were royalty. The food from the kitchen was absolutely delicious, getting praise from multiple guests even weeks after the wedding for how they have never had such amazing food done for so many people at once. We would recommend Ancaster Mill & all Pearle Wedding venues to anyone who asks in a heartbeat.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Dtferraro
    Taylor Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and Amazing Staff

    Ancaster Mill & the Pearle Wedding staff were absolutely incredible to us through our journey. Even through the inevitable hiccups that come with wedding planning they were there every step of the way to help.

    Sash in particular was incredible the week of our wedding and behind the scenes on our wedding say to make sure everyone and everything was in order!

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Hi Taylor!

    Thank you so much for the kind words and a HUGE congratulations to you both! It was such an honor to be part of your special day and we wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!

    Sincerely, The Ancaster Mill Events Team
  • V
    Victoria R. Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, food, and people!

    We had our wedding at Ancaster Mill a couple weeks ago.
    The venue was absolutely stunning (Miller's Chapel, Solarium, and Governor's Room), the food was delicious, and the staff were great.

    Our wedding coordinator, Nycole, was so professional and responsive, she made us feel completely at ease during the entire planning process.

    Our day of coordinator, Sash, was simply amazing. She was a complete BOSS the entire day and kept everything on track.

    I am so grateful that we booked at Ancaster Mill, and would recommend it to everyone!

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Congratulations Victoria!

    We're so happy to hear your special day was everything you hoped it would be!! We cannot wait to see your photos and appreciate the kind words on our team and venue.

    It has been an absolute pleasure making your wedding dream come true and wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!

    Sincerely,

    The Ancaster Mill Events Team
  • G
    Gabriela B. Sent on 19/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Winter Wedding

    My husband and I got married at Ancaster Mill last month. From our first meeting with Jennah our special events consultant, until the very end of our wedding, everything was absolutely perfect! Jennah guided us so well along the way and was always happy to promptly answer all of our questions. The grounds were stunning, the food was phenomenal and all the staff were lovely. We were so lucky to have Emma and Lily looking after us and our guests on the day of the wedding, they truly went above and beyond. We are still getting so many compliments from our guests. A huge thank you to everyone at the mill for making our special day the best day of our lives!

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Congratulations Gabriela & Mark!

    Thank you for letting us share in your special day! It was an absolute pleasure being part of the planning process with you! We wish you all the happiness in the world!

    Sincerely,

    The Ancaster Mill Events Team
  • Katie
    Katie D. Sent on 21/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    My husband and I got married at the Ancaster Mill in October 2023. We can’t say enough good things about our experience. Wedding planning is very complex, especially if you’re a perfectionist (like me). My contact at the mill was Jennah and she answered dozens of my email questions weekly. She was so efficient, professional and honestly treated me like I was the only bride getting married that year as she always made herself available to help with my many questions. The wedding day was amazing. We’re still receiving rave reviews about how beautiful the venue was, and how incredible the food was. It’s such a special place and we couldn’t have imagined getting married anywhere else. You’re in good hands if you pick the mill for your big day!

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Hi Katie,

    Such a nice words!! What an honour to be a part of your big day. We wish you and Patrick love and happiness for years to come, congratulations again.

    All the best,
    The Ancaster Mill Special Events Team
  • Alexa
    Alexa L. Sent on 09/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Winter Wonderland Wedding Bliss!

    We had our Winter Wedding at Ancaster Mill in December 2023. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and the food was the best we've ever had! All of our guests are still raving about the meal! Our Special Events Consultant, Jennah, was such a joy to work with. She was accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. The Ancaster Mill does have strict rules when it comes to flexibility (i.e. Bridal Suite access only an hour before, no first looks allowed on the grounds, etc.) which we learned about as we went through the planning process. Our recommendation would be to keep a close relationship with your Events Consultant as they can help to answer questions as they arise. Overall, from the personalized ceremony, to the intimate cocktail hour, to our vibrant dinner party, our day was PERFECT and we would not have changed a thing!

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Hi Alexa & Samuel,

    Thank you so much for the kind words and a huge congratulations to you both!
    It was an honor to be part of your special day and we wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!

    Sincerely, The Ancaster Mill Events Team
  • R
    Rebecca W. Sent on 29/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical wedding at our dream venue

    Can’t say enough good things about the Ancaster Mill and the staff there. Jennah, Emma, and everyone were just so patient and supportive throughout the process, and our day was incredible. Everything was taken care of so well on the day, and our guests absolutely raved about the food. We especially appreciated the little touches like bringing us drinks and canapés when we were taking photos.

    The chapel was breathtaking and the reception rooms captured the exact vibe we wanted for our wedding. It’s definitely more pricey than other venues but this was 100% worth every penny.

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Hi Rebecca & Nicholas,

    Thank you so much for the kind words!
    It was so wonderful seeing your magical wedding come to life and it was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your day!
    We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.

    Sincerely, Jennah and the events team
  • K
    Katarina Y. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing

    My partner and I recently had our wedding at Ancaster Mill on November 18,2023 and let me just say that it was the best day EVER!! Throughout the planning process, the team were so kind, helpful and approachable. They respond quickly and really provide you with all the information you’ll need to make your wedding planning as smooth as possible. Then on the wedding day, the team were absolute superheroes. They took care of absolutely everything!! It was seamless, easy and so FUN. My partner and I felt like royalty the entire day. If you’re thinking about having your wedding at the Mill, do it!! You won’t regret it.

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Hi Katarina,

    What lovely words!! It was such an honour to be included in your Big Day. Wishing you Georgi all the love and happiness --

    All the best,
    The Ancaster Mill Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message