Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ancaster Mill

Ancaster Mill View more information

104 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner

65 User photos

  • Carly
    Carly M. Getting married on 07/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So far - amazing!

    We have our wedding with Ancaster Mill on October 22nd of this year. Working with them on the planning process has been a breeze. They are always available for any questions I have. Can't wait for our big day!

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Hello Carly,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and the review! We are so excited to be hosting your special day and look forward to continuing to plan together!

    With love,

    Ancaster Mill Special Events Team
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 17/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    From start to finish, they were helpful, informative and efficient. Often having answered and already completed the request before you’d ask. Highly recommend, we are extremely pleased with how everything went!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at Ancaster Mill

    I am so happy with how our wedding turned out. Multiple guests have approached us since the wedding to tell us it was the best wedding they've ever been too and that the service and food was amazing. Thank you ancaster mill and pearl hospitality for running such a well oiled machine.
  • Jenna
    Jenna B. Married on 10/06/2022
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Beautiful day!

    Planning with Megan was a breeze from start to finish. She was responsive and super organized. She made us feel so special through out the days leading up to our big day! While there were some hiccups with our concierge not being overly pleasant, missing half the day and pushy with our photos also bartenders doing some unacceptable things.. we enjoyed every moment of our day. These were only a minor issues to which I gave my honest feedback to the Mill about. Beautiful venue! You can’t go wrong with hiring them for your big day!
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Our experience with the mill was great. Nycole helped us leading up to the day with all the preparation and small details that we didn’t think about. We were a little nervous after our rehearsal about how the day would go- It felt rushed and we felt like our day of coordinator was very short and rude with us and our pastor. However, the day of our wedding was flawless. Everything went smooth and the day was one to remember by many! They did mix up the tables in our reception, but very quickly a team was up to fix it. The fireplace wasn’t on in the chapel, which we requested. But it wasn’t a huge deal, and we didn’t realize until later in the night. The food was delicious and all the staff were delightful to work alongside.
  • Maja
    Maja M. Married on 21/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Magical

    Ancaster Mill was fantastic, as it included the ceremony, officiant, photo opportunity on the compound, reception space, dinner and dancing. Ancaster was very accommodating to our requests and our inquiries. They were prompt in responding to email and the day-of consisted of three people who were on site, on call, and on point! Thank you so much to Candace and crew for executing our day so seamlessly! The food was phenomenal, the wine was great (we had to upgrade a little to make it so), and the atmosphere was just perfect. All of the staff did a fantastic job and I would definitely recommend. We didn't have a single issue!! NOT ONE!
  • Lauren
    Lauren A. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, stress-free wedding venue!

    From the start the Ancaster Mill staff were friendly, professional, and helpful. We loved this venue not only because it was stunning regardless of the weather, but also that it was all-inclusive. Planning was really easy and Megan was there at every step of the way, especially when we had to change our date due to the pandemic. The day also went off super smoothly. Our day-of coordinator (Emily) never left our side and took off all the stress of making sure the day went well. We received so many glowing reviews from our guests who loved the venue, the staff, and the food!

    The only slight hiccup was that the previous ceremony to ours ended earlier than expected and delayed our first look. But Emily was on top of it and we still had a beautiful moment right in front of the waterfall.

    Would recommend this venue and it's staff to anyone!
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 14/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Complete Gem of a Venue

    My coordinator Megan and the entire Ancaster Mill Team have been exceptional to work with from beginning to end. She was so helpful, so calming, extraordinarily accommodating and also a completely lovely person too. The food at the Ancaster Mill is second to none. All of our guests raved about their meals! The wait staff were all also friendly and helpful. Our day of Coordinator Jessica was such a pleasant person and our reception wouldn’t have gone nearly as smoothly without her help! (She even ran to get me bobby pins!) and last bit certainly not least, the grounds and rooms are all beautiful. Our wedding photos are absolutely stunning! I can’t recommend this venue enough, it checks all the boxes!

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Hello Leah & Justin,

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kind words. Megan has an absolute pleasure working with you both and being able to see your wedding dreams come to life.

    We wish you both a lifetime of happiness together and we cannot wait to see you back here to enjoy brunch with us again soon!

    With Love,

    Ancaster Mill Team
  • Michelle
    Michelle E. Married on 01/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Everything

    From the moment we signed on with Ancaster Mill, the entire experience has been second to none!

    Nycole and the special events team were always so kind and professional every time we reached out. They navigated through covid restrictions with ease and were accommodating when it came to rescheduling.

    The day was a dream! Our concierge ran the day seamlessly and professionally, we were able to enjoy our day, without having to worry about the logistics of it all.

    We chose Ancaster Mill because of the romantic location and the amazing food and beverage program but they truly went above and beyond in every way. Worth every penny.

    Thank you so much for making the day truly the most magical date of our lives!

    Ancaster Mill's reply:

    Hello Michelle and Bryan!

    Where do we even begin, this review has made our day and we thank you so much from our entire team here at Ancaster Mill.

    It was our pleasure to host you and know with certainty that the memories created on this day will fuel a lifetime of happiness together!

    Sincerely,

    Nycole and the Ancaster Mill Team