photoboothTO
7500 Hwy 27, Unit14 L4H 0J2 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews for photoboothTO

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

27 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

3 User photos

photoboothTO 1
photoboothTO 2
photoboothTO 3
Order by :
  • IvaM , Married on 10/08/2018

    3.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    A bit dissaponited

    I would give them 3.5. We had their service for our wedding. They were easy to work with and the attendant was very nice. We got unlimited printing and the design was easy to work with. However, the props were not really good. They were all signs and barely anything else, such as hats and glasses...It was sad to see that because in a wedding, people want silly props to have fun. :(

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • Ali

    Ali Cummings , Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fun for everyone!

    We sort of last minute decided to add a photobooth to our wedding and PhotoboothTO was available, flexible and communicated well about the space requirements. They ended up setting up on the terrace which had some heaters on it (April wedding), and all of our guests had a great time, the props were good, there was often a line to get to the photobooth! Everyone had a fun time and I'm so glad we decided to add it in, it was really great and I would recommend PhotoboothTO to anyone! Thanks for adding to our big day!!

    Sent on 25/06/2018
  • Lymer , Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Website was user friendly. Was able to get a quote on the spot via website. We went for the closed booth (3hrs with 2hr break) . Guests LOVED it !
    Guests received x2 copies but was able to go on their website to save more copies!
    Had no issues with company!
    Responds quickly to emails!
    Price was best one out there!
    100% RECCOMED!

    The wedding of Lymer and photoboothTO 4
    The wedding of Lymer and photoboothTO 5
    The wedding of Lymer and photoboothTO 6
    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • Shirley Hao , Married on 23/07/2017

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    VERY very disappointed by this service. Photo Booth TO came highly recommended to me by a friend who got married 2 years ago. Clearly, a LOT of things have changed since then. My bridesmaid was her sister, and she said the photos were blurrier, the Photo Booth itself was cheaper, the attendants showed up in t-shirts to a very nice venue. AND i paid a higher price. The thing that irked me the most however, is how HORRIBLY unresponsive Gaetano is. I asked him to send me an invoice 4 days before the event and told him that he needed to send it because obviously, i would be very busy the day before my wedding. CLEARLY he didn't think that was an issue because though i followed up 5 times, he didn't send me an invoice until after the wedding. As a bride planning her own wedding, i spent a sleepless night worrying about why this guy didn't send me an invoice and if they were going to show up at all, or make off with half of the money. He is the ONLY vendor i had to chase to give him money. So ridiculous. I would never, ever recommend this company. Not in a million years. I told him about my concerns and how frustrated i was at the process and guess what - NO RESPONSE again. If you look at the reviews below they are from years ago. Trust, not the same company anymore. Don't hire this company. Don't recommend this company.

    Sent on 26/07/2017

    photoboothTO's reply:

    Hi Shirley,

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about our service, frankly we're shocked at how disappointed you are with the service as this is very un-common with over 100 reviews publicly posted online with an average 4.9 star rating from very recent events as well. Your review is quite the deviation from our standard rating. This is something we take very seriously as we want each and every client to begin and end our service on a very positive, 100% satisfied note.

    Sometimes we do get very busy and cannot respond to emails right away but we always answer our phones and if you need an answer you can call us anytime. We have hired more email staff to keep up with our administrative responsiveness and we also never figured giving our clients extra time to pay an invoice would be such a bad thing as most clients are more than happy to pay later...you've also already paid the deposit in advance which secured your booking with us 100% and we also showed up early, ran the booth professionaly without any issues exactly as promised + we gave you free upgraded photo booth, this was not a "cheap" photo booth at all, quite the opposite.

    We believe this review is just bashing us because you didn't get a chance to take as many photos as you had in mind and you only booked a short 2 hour package early in the evening which didn't end up working out too well with your schedule as we can see. We would have loved to stay longer if you had approached our staff earlier and told them to extend but it wasn't until the end after they packed up that you felt you wanted more time *(For future clients: Please try to book the photo booth at the right time, usually after dinner/speeches and if you anticipate needing it longer, we recommend more than 2 hours or approach our staff during the run time to ask to extend!)*

    We provided the service exactly as described. In fact, we actually gave you our higher-end photo booth, the instapod, as a free suprise upgrade for you.

    Our staff uniforms are all well fitted black pants, shoes, and tailored shirt with our company logo.

    On top of all of this, we also offered to refund your money back in full as a guarantee of our service for all our clients and always here to ensure 100% satisfaction. We have tried reaching out to you for this multiple times but we have not heard a response from you and the phone number you used to book our services doesn't exist so we can't reach you directly, but I really hope our future clients will see that this is not who we are at all and we're always willing to go the extra mile to make each and every event 100%.

    Our most recent reviews can be found on google reviews here, for all clients who want to see more reviews of how our service really is. http://photoboothto.co/reviewourteam

  • Vanessa Perri , Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What a fun idea! my guess had a great time with the Photobooth! It was the best priced photobooth out there. It was clean, ready to go and the pictures can out great! I will definitely book for another fun event!

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had the pleasure of having PhotoBoothTO help make our wedding day fun and unique. My apologies for not remembering names but our attendants were so wonderful and patience with all our guests. Also having patience with myself as I kept changing last minute things lol They were just great and I highly recommend them as they will make your day a lot more fun, and memorable!

    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • Daniela Renzella , Married on 20/12/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    PhotoboothTO made our event amazing! The guests were all interacting with one another while they were in line and having a great time. The props were fun, the photo quality was excellent and quick. I think being a little silly for the photos put everyone in a party mood and the guests had a great time. Gaetano was wonderful to work with and he was very prompt and professional. Do not hesitate to use the services of PhotoboothTO!

    Sent on 30/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Due to a last minute change of plans, we had to find a photobooth a week before our wedding. Gaetano and his team made it happen for us and were so pleasant to work with in the process! Our guests loved the photobooth (there was a constant lineup!); it was a huge hit. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend, you will not regret having PhotoboothTO at your wedding!!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Use them, very professional and great booths!

    Sent on 26/10/2015
  • Suzanne Whitehead , Married on 16/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful addition to our wedding. Everybody looooved it and thought it was an amazing idea. The props were fun, the attendant was friendly, and the pictures printed out quickly and are amazing quality. Very happy I booked this.

    Sent on 17/08/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.