photoboothTO

33 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for photoboothTO

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

33

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda B. · Married on 25/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just do the photo-booth!

    If you’re second guessing booking a photobooth at your wedding look no further and book with Gaetano! Everyone is still raving about how much fun they had with the booth. Dealing with Gaetano and his team was great and the attendant on the day of our wedding was wonderful. Would definitely recommend and will use again!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2021
  • R

    Ryann F. · Married on 05/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!! Hit of the night

    They were professional and responsive from the beginning to the end. Day of they arrived on time and engaged everyone to participate in taking pictures. The lineup to use this booth was the longest of all! They were professional and a blast to work with. The link for the pictures was sent a couple days after the wedding, super efficient!!! We thank you so much for your teams presence at our wedding. Thank you!!

    Sent on 13/08/2021

    photoboothTO's reply:

    Wow Ryann!! We are blown away by how beautiful, fun and authentic your wedding was, so many beautiful people and it was a real vibe!! It was a pleasure and honor to be at your wedding, the photos all came out so stunning...we hope to work with you and your family + friends again in the future for any parties :)
  • S

    Sarah G. · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and a Great Addition to my Wedding Day!

    My experience with Photobooth TO from beginning to end was great! They responded to my inquires about a photo booth for my wedding day promptly and the booking process was smooth and seamless. They were set up on time for the day of my wedding and it couldn't have been more of a hit with my wedding guests! Everyone had so much fun taking photos and it really added to the great mood and excitement of my wedding reception. Photos were promptly added to the website next business day so that we could access them and the physical print outs of the photos looked amazing. I couldn't be more pleased with this company and will use their services in the future and recommend them to everyone I know!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Leigh-Ann

    Leigh-Ann M. · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want this booth in our home!

    Im trying to find another reason to book PhotoboothTO! They were so good! The photo quality and professionalism was on point! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 17/03/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha B. · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Our photo booth and attendant arrived right on time. He was very friendly. We absolutely had no issues, and our guests loved taking pictures.

    Sent on 29/11/2019
  • I

    Ivam · Married on 10/08/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A bit dissaponited

    I would give them 3.5. We had their service for our wedding. They were easy to work with and the attendant was very nice. We got unlimited printing and the design was easy to work with. However, the props were not really good. They were all signs and barely anything else, such as hats and glasses...It was sad to see that because in a wedding, people want silly props to have fun. :(

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • R

    Richard P. · Married on 10/08/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, bad props

    The quality of the photos was good and so was the design. The service was great, my one complaint, and it's a big one: there were very few props and costumes.

    Sent on 23/01/2019
  • Ali

    Ali C. · Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun for everyone!

    We sort of last minute decided to add a photobooth to our wedding and PhotoboothTO was available, flexible and communicated well about the space requirements. They ended up setting up on the terrace which had some heaters on it (April wedding), and all of our guests had a great time, the props were good, there was often a line to get to the photobooth! Everyone had a fun time and I'm so glad we decided to add it in, it was really great and I would recommend PhotoboothTO to anyone! Thanks for adding to our big day!!

    Sent on 25/06/2018
  • L

    Lymer · Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Website was user friendly. Was able to get a quote on the spot via website. We went for the closed booth (3hrs with 2hr break) . Guests LOVED it !
    Guests received x2 copies but was able to go on their website to save more copies!
    Had no issues with company!
    Responds quickly to emails!
    Price was best one out there!
    100% RECCOMED!

    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • S

    Shirley H. · Married on 23/07/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    VERY very disappointed by this service. Photo Booth TO came highly recommended to me by a friend who got married 2 years ago. Clearly, a LOT of things have changed since then. My bridesmaid was her sister, and she said the photos were blurrier, the Photo Booth itself was cheaper, the attendants showed up in t-shirts to a very nice venue. AND i paid a higher price. The thing that irked me the most however, is how HORRIBLY unresponsive Gaetano is. I asked him to send me an invoice 4 days before the event and told him that he needed to send it because obviously, i would be very busy the day before my wedding. CLEARLY he didn't think that was an issue because though i followed up 5 times, he didn't send me an invoice until after the wedding. As a bride planning her own wedding, i spent a sleepless night worrying about why this guy didn't send me an invoice and if they were going to show up at all, or make off with half of the money. He is the ONLY vendor i had to chase to give him money. So ridiculous. I would never, ever recommend this company. Not in a million years. I told him about my concerns and how frustrated i was at the process and guess what - NO RESPONSE again. If you look at the reviews below they are from years ago. Trust, not the same company anymore. Don't hire this company. Don't recommend this company.

    Sent on 26/07/2017

    photoboothTO's reply:

    Hi Shirley,

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about our service, frankly we're shocked at how disappointed you are with the service as this is very un-common with over 100 reviews publicly posted online with an average 4.9 star rating from very recent events as well. Your review is quite the deviation from our standard rating. This is something we take very seriously as we want each and every client to begin and end our service on a very positive, 100% satisfied note.

    Sometimes we do get very busy and cannot respond to emails right away but we always answer our phones and if you need an answer you can call us anytime. We have hired more email staff to keep up with our administrative responsiveness and we also never figured giving our clients extra time to pay an invoice would be such a bad thing as most clients are more than happy to pay later...you've also already paid the deposit in advance which secured your booking with us 100% and we also showed up early, ran the booth professionaly without any issues exactly as promised + we gave you free upgraded photo booth, this was not a "cheap" photo booth at all, quite the opposite.

    We believe this review is just bashing us because you didn't get a chance to take as many photos as you had in mind and you only booked a short 2 hour package early in the evening which didn't end up working out too well with your schedule as we can see. We would have loved to stay longer if you had approached our staff earlier and told them to extend but it wasn't until the end after they packed up that you felt you wanted more time *(For future clients: Please try to book the photo booth at the right time, usually after dinner/speeches and if you anticipate needing it longer, we recommend more than 2 hours or approach our staff during the run time to ask to extend!)*

    We provided the service exactly as described. In fact, we actually gave you our higher-end photo booth, the instapod, as a free suprise upgrade for you.

    Our staff uniforms are all well fitted black pants, shoes, and tailored shirt with our company logo.

    On top of all of this, we also offered to refund your money back in full as a guarantee of our service for all our clients and always here to ensure 100% satisfaction. We have tried reaching out to you for this multiple times but we have not heard a response from you and the phone number you used to book our services doesn't exist so we can't reach you directly, but I really hope our future clients will see that this is not who we are at all and we're always willing to go the extra mile to make each and every event 100%.

    Our most recent reviews can be found on google reviews here, for all clients who want to see more reviews of how our service really is. http://photoboothto.co/reviewourteam
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.