The Royal Ambassador
15430 Innis Lake Road L7C 2Z1 Caledon East (Ontario) View map
64 reviews

Number of guests 15 to 500

Reviews from The Royal Ambassador

64 reviews

4.2 out of 5.0

4.2 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.2

    Value

    4.1
  • Professionalism

    4.1

    Responsiveness

    4.1
  • Flexibility

    4.1
Order by :
  • Lisa-Marie

    Lisa-Marie Ciminelli, Married on 03/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our dream wedding here September 3rd 2017! Daisy & team made planning easy and service that evening was incredible. Dinner was absolutely delicious and our guests haven't stopped raving about the experience. From pre-dinner to the entree to the stunning, well kept grounds. Thank you RA for making our wedding dreams a reality!!

    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • Stefania Salerno, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    BEAUTIFUL PLACE!! We had our wedding reception in the Greenhouse! It is stunning!!
    The hall is well organized. They met with us, responded to emails and phone calls to make sure that everything was as we wanted. The director the day of the wedding was fantastic - she paid attention to every detail and made sure everything was as it should be.
    The food is delicious - everyone loved the food as well.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • Pooja Singh, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Just got married here last Friday. The grounds were stunning and all of our guests were in awe of how beautiful it was. It was a beautiful and memorable ceremony and despite a few hiccups during the planning, we were extremely happy with the end result. The service from the staff on the day of was outstanding, especially Hector who made me feel so special on my wedding day. He was extremely attentive, warm and professional with my husband and I, as well as the bridal parties and it made our day extra special. Thanks so much, Hector!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • Izabela Popova, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you very much to the Royal Ambassador team for hosting our wedding! Our guests were quite impressed and are still talking about how beautiful our wedding was. They loved the grounds and really enjoyed the delicious food. The antipasto bar was a hit. Our compliments to the chef for doing such a great job and for also accommodating everyone with dietary restrictions (they were all taken care of). The kitchen even took care of storing and displaying my special wedding cake and putting the cake topper on the main one. The service was amazing from start to finish. Sonya was attentive to our many requests, including the last minute ones. She even got directly in touch with our decorator to provide her with information. Laura and her daughter were so helpful and constantly tended to us and the bridal party. They always seemed two steps ahead. We really felt taken care of. We also hosted our rehearsal lunch at the Consulate (The Royal Ambassador restaurant). Once again, the food and service were fantastic, and we’ll definitely be regulars. My husband and I have attended many weddings at other venues but none have matched the superior quality of the Royal Ambassador. You and your team have been a pleasure to work with and were such an important part of making our wedding day so wonderful, memorable, smooth and enjoyable. :) We couldn't have picked a better venue. John and Daisy really made us feel like part of the Royal Ambassador Family, taking care of us from start to finish. Thank you!

    Sent on 22/08/2017
  • Kaitlyn Fong, Married on 21/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Royal Ambassador was everything we could have dreamed of for our wedding venue. We got married at the lakeside gazebo and had our reception in the Greenhouse. The grounds and greenhouse are so beautiful! The food and drinks were amazing!

    Sonya and Daisy were so helpful throughout the whole process. We ran into some trouble at the beginning of the ceremony but Daisy and Sonya immediately fixed everything before I even arrived. My husband said he saw you two even getting your hands dirty and helping put up the final decor at the gazebo. That is true commitment! We also wanted to send our thanks to the incredible head waitress! She was fantastic and so supportive the entire day (even bringing us drinks during our photo shoot). She deserves a big shout out so wanted to be sure to mention that. Once again thank you and we definitely recommend this venue for your wedding day!

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa Sawh, Married on 07/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We first met with Stella (who went on maternity leave shortly after) early 2016 after shopping around for outdoor ceremony locations. Our reception location did offer to do ceremonies but given our wedding was in July and we love the outdoors, we were adamant on our ceremony being outdoors. We fell in love with the lakeside gazebo at the Royal Ambassador and never looked back. It wasn’t too far from our home which was also ideal. We were grateful that they allowed for ceremonies without us booking a reception. It was very pricey but this was a splurge for us because we loved it so much! When it came closer to the wedding we began having meetings with Daniela to discuss details about the day of. Every accommodation that we asked for was granted and the staff were great about it. Sonya was also very pleasant to deal with even though we only spoke to her on the phone. We held a free 1 hr rehearsal there and there was a tiny issue because the prom go-ers were not leaving the area for us to start our rehearsal. The Royal Ambassador staff were already on top of it before we even asked for help and it was dealt with accordingly. The day of our wedding could not have been more perfect…the weather and staff were great! Thank you so much for making our day easy and spectacular!!!
    -Melissa & Rob Castro

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • Laura Ladbrook, Married on 22/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    I just had my wedding happen this past April. Just gotta say how amazing john has been. They bend over backwards to try and make it your special day. On the day there was this lady named laura and she made the night made the night. With any wedding it's in possible for everything to happen perfectly but she made the night perfect! Was very happy with night

    Sent on 23/05/2017
  • Kayla Bryant, Married on 15/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Bad
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    I was married there on October 15, 2016. The grounds were incredible, of course, but the venue & staff were a complete let down. Almost every aspect they handled was done wrong - running out of dinner and beer (when I submitted my guest counts 2 weeks ahead of time), disregarding the 3 allergy warnings I gave them, letting people into the hall when we specified we wanted a receiving line, serving non-alcoholic drinks during our cocktail hour, and bartenders serving underage waitresses shots in front of my guests. We complained to the owner, Stella, who, in short, told us we must have asked them to stop serving dinner, and "didnt know what to tell me" for the other issues. She offered us a free dinner. I am appalled, as we paid a ridiculous amount of money per plate, thinking we were getting an outstanding venue. I would never go back here again. Luckily my photographer and DJ made the night special for us.

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • Kayla & Joe, Married on 17/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This was the first and only stop for our wedding reception. I've worked at the Royal Ambassador for a few years as a wedding planner to several different clients and there was nowhere else I could envision getting married. The grounds are always impeccable and the food was great! We worked with Stella and Daisy leading up to our wedding and they were accommodating and always answered any questions we had. I can't say enough good things about Mary, she is such an asset to RA and really makes a point to go above and beyond for you on your wedding day. She kept us fed, hydrated and was always offering her services for us from the second we arrived on the property. Daisy and John are so involved in every aspect of their hall and check in to make sure everything is up to their clients standards. The servers were great and even participated in our wedding hashtag, and we didn't have a line at any of our bars all night, a special thank you to everyone who works behind the scenes at RA! Oscar the Grouch you rock! We can't wait to share the photos of our wedding!

    Sent on 31/10/2016
  • Amanda Gesualdo, Married on 11/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I got married at the Royal Ambassador Sept 9, 2016 in the Greenhouse - the newest addition to the venue. I have absolutely no complaints about anything. From the moment my husband and I walked in to meet Daisy and Stella, we were in love with the place! We had our ceremony at the lakeside gazebo, and it was absolutely beautiful. They let us use all of the space for photos, as well. Guests were raving about the food and the venue being so new (the Greenhouse) just gave off a romantic, elegant ambiance. The servers were so polite and helpful the day of, ensuring everything was going how we wanted it.

    Thank you to everyone at Royal Ambassador for making our day so perfect.

    ~ Amanda

    Sent on 15/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info