The Royal Ambassador
15430 Innis Lake Road L7C 2Z1 Caledon East (Ontario) View map
69 reviews

Number of guests 15 to 500

Reviews from The Royal Ambassador

4.2 / 5

4.2 of 5.0

69 reviews
  • Quality of service

    4.2

    Value

    4.1
  • Professionalism

    4.2

    Responsiveness

    4.2
  • Flexibility

    4.2
Order by :
  • Ignazio, Married on 05/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We’re still full!

    Dear Sonya, Laura, John, Daisy,

    We booked the Greenhouse at the Royal Ambassador Events Centre before it was built and we are so happy we did! Thank you so much for providing exceptional food and service on our wedding day. The deluxe antipasto bar, dinner and sweet table left little to be desired and our guests are STILL talking about how good it all was. Laura even made sure we had food and drinks while in the receiving line which was so thoughtful. The grounds and venue are spectacularly beautiful and they provided a stunning backdrop for pictures. Thank you for treating us like family from the moment we sat down to book the venue with you. It was a true pleasure working with you all throughout the process. We would highly recommend The Royal Ambassador Events Centre to anyone who wants their own perfect day.

    With sincere thanks,
    -Ignazio and Michelle
    May 5th, 2018 (5-5-18)

    Sent on 28/05/2018
  • Areeba Raza, Married on 31/03/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    Great experience

    I had my wedding in March 2018 at the Royal Ambassador and I am very happy with the service I received from when I booked the venue till the wedding day. The staff is very responsive and helpful and they are always available when you need something. During the wedding, the staff was easy to find whenever we needed something and very accommodating with the requests we made.

    The only issues I had were:
    1) There were some services that were promised and not given. The cake was not cut by anyone even after asking them to get it cut. They cut the extra slab but not the cake because "the person who cuts the cake wasn't here yet". There was so much cake leftover because it was not cut for the guests. Cake cutting is part of the price we paid but did not receive the service. We had the ceremony in the conservatory room (too cold to have cermony in gazebo) with the cocktail reception in the same room after but they did not remove the chairs from the room for the cocktail reception. There was no space for people to stand.
    2) Sometimes management gave inconsistent information between the people we talked to. We had to continuously ask Daisy for confirmation on what is actually allowed/not allowed and what is included/not included. There needs to be better training given to the sales staff as I could not trust them to give correct information.
    3) The bridal room is small and has bad lighting if you are getting your hair and makeup done.

    Sent on 29/04/2018
  • Eloisa Portillo, Married on 09/03/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Happy Bride & Groom!

    Thank you so much to Royal Ambassador, especially Sonya & our head waitresses Anna and Marie & all the staff that helped us out, for such a phenomenal reception!

    My husband and I contacted Royal Ambassador a month away form our reception date and Sonya and everyone were incredibly accommodating and walked us through the whole process so that we would not miss a thing. The whole process was so easy and right off the bat we knew what to expect, and we were not disappointed at all. We were allowed to use one of the bridal suites the day of, and we were able to come in, get ready and take photographs throughout the venue grounds with our photographer. Our head waitress put aside a plate of appetizers for us to try while we were getting ready/before our grand entrance, and we also got a fruit platter and champagne in our suite! We were also able to store valuables in the suite's safe throughout the night, taking that worry out of our minds so that we could enjoy ourselves throughout the evening.

    The food was amazing, the grounds of the venue are gorgeous and the staff was incredibly friendly. My husband and I were not able to finish our meals during our reception as we were busy taking photographs and mingling. The staff was kind enough to pack up our meals for us in containers and we definitely enjoyed them later when we got home after the party.

    I am so happy we found and chose this venue. Working with Sonya definitely made me feel at ease and at no point was my reception any bit of stress throughout the planning process.

    I will definitely keep this venue and their in-house restaurant in mind for any future functions such as baby showers, anniversaries, important birthdays etc. Choosing Royal Ambassador for our reception was definitely the best choice we made.

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • Christene Iledan, Married on 17/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    February 17, 2018- Aljon & Christene Wedding

    Royal Ambassador was truly an amazing venue. It was the perfect venue for our dream wedding. Daisy was the first one we saw during our consultation, she was very accommodating and made sure that everything will turn out perfectly during our wedding day. Even though we know it is more than an hour away from our church i fell in love with the location and the food. Then Sonia helped out with the wedding preparation and organization. She was an awesome coordinator and made sure that our request will be granted. Since I am a florist and event coordinator, i did all the decorations, designs and set up. They are so accommodating that i did my set up 2 days before my wedding and we are so stress free. I had a lot of fun at my wedding and that is because of the wonderful service that royal ambassador had provided. We are well taken care of and the FOOD was amazing. Our guests loves it. If I can give 10 stars... i would. WE LOVE ROYAL AMBASSADOR. See you during our first year anniversary, we will continue going there for our anniversaries at the restaurant to look back the wonderful wedding we had. THANK YOU TO ALL ROYAL AMBASSADOR STAFF WHO HELPED OUR DAY TO BE PERFECT!

    - love, Christene & Aljon

    Sent on 28/02/2018
  • Lisa-Marie

    Lisa-Marie Ciminelli, Married on 03/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our dream wedding here September 3rd 2017! Daisy & team made planning easy and service that evening was incredible. Dinner was absolutely delicious and our guests haven't stopped raving about the experience. From pre-dinner to the entree to the stunning, well kept grounds. Thank you RA for making our wedding dreams a reality!!

    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • Sheila

    Sheila Illes, Married on 04/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This venue was gorgeous! Daniela was a super star from start to finish and we can't thank her enough for everything that she did for us. Above and beyond for this 5 star venue wouldn't have wanted to have our wedding anywhere else

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • Stefania Salerno, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    BEAUTIFUL PLACE!! We had our wedding reception in the Greenhouse! It is stunning!!
    The hall is well organized. They met with us, responded to emails and phone calls to make sure that everything was as we wanted. The director the day of the wedding was fantastic - she paid attention to every detail and made sure everything was as it should be.
    The food is delicious - everyone loved the food as well.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • Pooja Singh, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Just got married here last Friday. The grounds were stunning and all of our guests were in awe of how beautiful it was. It was a beautiful and memorable ceremony and despite a few hiccups during the planning, we were extremely happy with the end result. The service from the staff on the day of was outstanding, especially Hector who made me feel so special on my wedding day. He was extremely attentive, warm and professional with my husband and I, as well as the bridal parties and it made our day extra special. Thanks so much, Hector!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • Izabela Popova, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you very much to the Royal Ambassador team for hosting our wedding! Our guests were quite impressed and are still talking about how beautiful our wedding was. They loved the grounds and really enjoyed the delicious food. The antipasto bar was a hit. Our compliments to the chef for doing such a great job and for also accommodating everyone with dietary restrictions (they were all taken care of). The kitchen even took care of storing and displaying my special wedding cake and putting the cake topper on the main one. The service was amazing from start to finish. Sonya was attentive to our many requests, including the last minute ones. She even got directly in touch with our decorator to provide her with information. Laura and her daughter were so helpful and constantly tended to us and the bridal party. They always seemed two steps ahead. We really felt taken care of. We also hosted our rehearsal lunch at the Consulate (The Royal Ambassador restaurant). Once again, the food and service were fantastic, and we’ll definitely be regulars. My husband and I have attended many weddings at other venues but none have matched the superior quality of the Royal Ambassador. You and your team have been a pleasure to work with and were such an important part of making our wedding day so wonderful, memorable, smooth and enjoyable. :) We couldn't have picked a better venue. John and Daisy really made us feel like part of the Royal Ambassador Family, taking care of us from start to finish. Thank you!

    Sent on 22/08/2017
  • Kaitlyn Fong, Married on 21/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Royal Ambassador was everything we could have dreamed of for our wedding venue. We got married at the lakeside gazebo and had our reception in the Greenhouse. The grounds and greenhouse are so beautiful! The food and drinks were amazing!

    Sonya and Daisy were so helpful throughout the whole process. We ran into some trouble at the beginning of the ceremony but Daisy and Sonya immediately fixed everything before I even arrived. My husband said he saw you two even getting your hands dirty and helping put up the final decor at the gazebo. That is true commitment! We also wanted to send our thanks to the incredible head waitress! She was fantastic and so supportive the entire day (even bringing us drinks during our photo shoot). She deserves a big shout out so wanted to be sure to mention that. Once again thank you and we definitely recommend this venue for your wedding day!

    Sent on 03/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info