The Royal Ambassador
15430 Innis Lake Road L7C 2Z1 Caledon East (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Royal Ambassador

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.1
  • Response time 4.2

Awards

85
Order by:
  • Justin

    Justin Fiorini · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Day!

    Diana from Royal Ambassador was so wonderful to work with. She was quick at responding to our emails and phone calls, very professional, focused and extremely patient. Thank you so much for your help, advice and guidance during our wedding planning process!

    The food was absolutely delicious and the service and quality was second to none. The wait staff were super attentive and polite and even brought us food to nibble on and drinks to keep us refreshed during our pictures, pre-reception and throughout the night.

    Our guests had nothing but great things to say about Royal Ambassador! The food was amazing, the venue grounds are beautiful and the staff were great!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • Christina

    Christina Gentile · Married on 01/06/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do not book here!

    WARNING! Do NOT book your events here. Extremely unprofessional and a complete scam. They go through staff changes like crazy and the lack of communication is beyond unprofessional. I agree with another review on here, DO NOT deal with Diana. We never dealt with her once and then suddenly get told our rep no longer works there so Diana is taking over. The night of our tasting is when we met her and she didn’t even introduce herself. We had to ask “Are you Diana??” Then when we questioned Daisy the owner we get told Diana is one of her best staff members. Complete joke, these people do not know how to run a business it’s so terrible. We had our wedding here recently, none of the contract was followed regarding our food and the bartenders water down your drinks. Extremely embarrassing to have multiple guests tell you how much they consumed and how odd it was they left completely sober. We had two types of meats clearly stated on our contract and the servers go around asking your guests secretly if they want one or the other, not to mention the wrong size of meat was being served. THIS IS NOT OKAY! You pay so much money per plate and find out you are being ripped off. The cook of the meat was sooo dry guests came up to our head table to let us know they were choking from how dry it was. They also fail to tell you the food is cooked elsewhere and then they transfer it over and place it in warmers, we found this out the night of during dinner when my dad had to go to the back kitchen to question the sneaky business that was going on regarding the servers providing the wrong size of meat, cook of the meat, and only offering one or the other when our contract stated both. It was even confirmed at our tasting and multiple times after the tasting we had TWO types of meat. This is the venue just being shady behind your back thinking we wouldn’t notice. The icing on the cake was when our night ended and the manager on site came to tell us we had to clear up everything in the back THAT NIGHT! It was 2:30am and that moment we are being told EVERYTHING must go or it’s thrown outside. My father and a friend had to return with two pick up trucks at 3:30am after driving some guests home to find our belongings actually thrown outside IN THE RAIN like trash. We were in complete shock! After all the money we paid this joke of a venue our stuff along with our vendors belongings got thrown outside like literal garbage. What bride and groom go to a banquet hall with a uhaul prepared to pack up everything that same night?? Not even our vendors who do weddings every single weekend have ever heard such nonsense. I could go on and on with everything that went wrong, I just want to warn all brides and grooms or anyone looking to have an event there, please DO NOT book this place. You will be ripped off, they want your money before hand for reasons like this. They will not sit down with you to resolve any matters because they have already been paid in full and will deny anything was wrong on their end. PLEASE stay away, do not book this scam of a venue, save your money, time and stress and book elsewhere.

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • D

    Danielle Ribeiro · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star venue and experience!

    I just had my event at The Royal Ambassador and it was FANTASTIC! The service and quality I received throughout the entire planning process from the management at Royal Ambassador was exceptional. The food was not only delicious but was beautifully plated with care and the wait staff was amazing. My guests enjoyed the venue space as well as the beautiful scenery and grounds day of. I would highly recommend planning your next event at The Royal Ambassador! 5 STARS!

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • S

    Soniya Tangri · Married on 11/05/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Very dissapointing

    VERY DISSAPOINTING... my wedding took place O5.18.2019. It has been 3 weeks since the event and no one has bothered to apologize or investigate my concern. Gave very clear instructions for dinner service. My guests were not provided food I paid for, lots of finger pointing. Cutlery was not available during cocktail hour. Items taken to the venue were not returned and went missing. Floor plan was set up incorrectly. Service Staff ignored requests from my guests and did not attend to the tables even after multiple requests were made for items. Was an italian/ east indian wedding. Comments made by floor manager that were discriminatory and lack of accountability and concern. Has left a very bad experience on what should have been a special day. Once R.A get your money they no longer care.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Joyce

    Joyce Maltais · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    I could not be more pleased with the service and organization at the royal ambassador. We recently had our wedding there and enjoyed every moment. The food was delicious, my guests were pleased and we had an amazing time. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for an amazing event

    Sent on 21/06/2019
  • Cristina

    Cristina Leonardelli · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous ceremony venue and reception space

    We had our ceremony in front of the lakeside gazebo which is a stunning setting overlooking the beautiful Innis Lake. Our cocktail hour and reception followed in the Greenhouse with lots of big windows and natural light. The Royal Ambassador staff were helpful in answering all of my questions leading up to and on the day, and were flexible and accommodating with special requests. The service was also fantastic, with a dedicated staff member attending to our specific needs as the bride and groom (i.e. making sure we ate!). Our guests continue to tell us how much they loved the venue, especially the gorgeous sunset over the lake after dinner. It was a perfect day!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day!

    Our wedding was on April 27, 2019 in the Embassy Ballroom West. Everyone at the Royal Ambassador was a pleasure to work with - Diana, Daisy, Stella and Marie for day of coordination. Staff made planning extremely easy and were always around to answer questions. They truly went out of their way to ensure all of our needs were met and exceeded. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! Food and service were amazing, bartenders were extremely friendly and ensured our guests were satisfied. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and we continue to receive compliments from our guests for all aspects.

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • S

    Sandra Nazeer Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Venue - Highly Recommend

    The Royal Ambassador was an amazing, picturesque venue that worked with our vision and within our budget. I highly recommend this venue! the staff was very professional and helpful, the food was great, and the view was breathtaking!

    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • A

    A Leung · Married on 28/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue, professional staff...I would highly recommend the Royal Ambassador!

    My husband and I absolutely LOVED our wedding at the Royal Ambassador this past September! We had our ceremony outside at the lakeside gazebo and our reception was held in the greenhouse. The grounds were beautiful and the ceremony outside by the lake was stunning... we have the pictures to prove it! Diana was our main contact and was very prompt in her replies to our emails and phone calls. The Royal Ambassador’s website/portal was easy to use and allowed us to enter in all our vendor contacts, to plan arrival times, and to submit our seating arrangements. You really get great value for what you pay for!

    Our guests were so pleased with the venue as well. The food was delicious, and the servers were so polite and efficient. Mary, one of the servers, was especially attentive to me and my bridesmaids, making sure we had enough to drink and eat by bringing food right to the bridal suite!

    Overall, my husband and I were so pleased with our overall experience and have such wonderful memories of our wedding. Though planning a wedding can be stressful, the staff at the Royal Ambassador really went over and above to make sure that everything went smoothly and that everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 30/11/2018
  • C

    Cindy Mckinnon · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Wedding Venue

    Thank you to Daisy, Diana and the entire Royal Ambassador Event Centre team. We are still receiving compliments on our selection of the location of our daughter's wedding. The grounds are exceptional and the food was amazing. Having the ceremony at the Lakeside Gazebo with reception in the Greenhouse made things easy for both ourselves and our guests. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a magical wedding experience.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.