Stanley Park Pavilion
610 Pipeline Road V6G 3E2 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
14 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 100 to 200
Share

Reviews for Stanley Park Pavilion

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

14
Order by:
  • V

    Vinh Mai · Married on 05 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    We had an amazing time for our reception. The venue was beautiful, the food was amazing, and it was big enough to fit over 150 guests!

    Sent on 15/07/2019

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Georgene & Vinh,
    A huge CONGRATULATIONS on your marriage and thank you for sharing your experiences. I am so glad to hear that.
    We wish both of you all the best on your new adventure! Thank you for selecting The Stanley Park Pavilion.
    Warm regards,
    Buket Donnelly
    Event Sales Manager
  • William

    William · Married on 28 of April of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, wonder service experience

    It was a pleasure to work with Anj and Buket in the months leading up to our wedding. They took all of the stress out of helping us to ensure that our ceremony and reception went smoothly and that the venue was properly prepared. Anj was a big help being there during the entire day to see that we had what we needed. Would definitely recommend this place to family and friends in the future!

    Sent on 03/05/2019

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Ayaka & William,
    A huge CONGRATULATIONS on your marriage from all of us here at the Stanley Park Pavilion!
    We wish both of you all the best on your new adventure! Thank you for selecting The Stanley Park Pavilion to host your wedding ceremony, and hopefully we will talk again soon ☺.
    Buket Donnelly
  • A

    Alison · Married on 13 of October of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute dream venue!

    Stanley Park Pavilion was our #1 choice of venue before we even began looking and we are so happy it's where we ended up getting married. It was the perfect location to showcase Vancouver to our many out-of-town guests and the inside is a great blank canvas (all white) for whatever décor/theme you want. The staff worked with us to bring our vision to life and were very accommodating for certain things we needed (special handicap accessibility, dietary restrictions, etc.) Our guests have had nothing but good things to say about the venue and it was the same for us. It's not a "budget" venue (although not restrictively expensive either); however, the money we spent was 100% worth it.

    Sent on 25/10/2018

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Thank you so much Alison! It was an honor to be a part of your Big Day.
    We wish you all the best
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    I have nothing but incredible things to say about having our wedding at Stanley Park Pavilion. They made the day so easy with all the help they provided throughout the planning process, and the wedding day. The venue itself is so classy, and requires little décor to look stunning. The staff was so helpful in making sure everything ran smoothly, that it made for a stressfree day. Everyone attending the wedding raved about the venue and food!

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa Wong · Married on 05 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fairytale wedding

    From the first moment we visited the pavilion for our first walk around to the moment leaving after our wedding was over, we were so happy and grateful with the service we were provided at the pavilion! The email correspondence back-and-forthwas fantastic and all the coordinators where so professional and on top of everything! I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding at the most perfect venue! We had the most elegant and romantic wedding and if that is what you want this is the right venue! Everything was so high class and the value was just perfect! The food was amazing and all our guest had nothing but good things to say! I highly recommend the pavilion for your dream wedding!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • J

    Jeanette Bollinger Married on 19/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of shooting a wedding at Stanley Park Pavilion back in the Spring. What an INCREDIBLE venue! They have recently undergone a huge overhaul of the building and the results are beyond gorgeous! The staff was always very courteous and helpful and the food was to die for! I sincerely hope to shoot more events at this wonderful venue! **Sunflower Photography**

    Sent on 25/11/2015
  • P

    Peter & Caroline Cottan · Married on 20 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vivian, Stacey and Chef Nicholas looked after our wedding to every detail. From the tasting to the big day we knew we were in good hands. The venue of course is a Vancouver gem! Very pleased with the classy refurbishment. The crisp white theme made our wedding photos really pop and the colours in the park gave an 'enchanted' feel. We were made to feel very special and our guests were blown away. Thank you Stanley Park Pavilion!

    Sent on 25/11/2015
  • T

    Timberly Ambler · Married on 12 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were super happy with the Stanley Park Pavilion for our wedding. The location can't be beat for iconic Vancouver. The gardens are a gorgeous setting for an outdoor ceremony and the newly renovated interior is stunning. I was concerned about not having a choice of caterers as they use their own staff, but their Chef and crew were incredible. Our food was delicious. The staff were top notch. And Vivian, the event planner and coordinator was super relaxed, easy to work with and very receptive to all of our requests. We loved the space.

    Sent on 21/11/2015
  • J

    Jenny & Colin · Married on 25 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with Stanley Park Pavilion for our wedding ceremony and reception. The venue is absolutely stunning and a guarantee, rain or shine for a gorgeous wedding and photos. Vivian, the pavilion's event manager is extremely well organized,and an absolute delight to work with. She clearly loves her job! We received many compliments about how smoothly service at the reception service ran and our guests were still raving about the food months after the wedding! We highly recommend Stanley Park Pavilion for its exceptional value.

    Sent on 20/10/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.