Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Stanley Park Pavilion

Stanley Park Pavilion

Stanley Park Pavilion

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 38 reviews
View more information

38 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

12 User photos

  • Angela
    Angela N. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stanley Park Pavilion - The Perfect Wedding Venue

    We made the best decision ever to hold our wedding at the Stanley Park Pavilion. The location made for an absolutely picture perfect wedding. Many of our family and friends complimented us on our venue selection. A huge shout out to Buket, Anj, Seren and the entire SPP team….we can’t thank you enough for helping make our day an extremely special one! We would definitely recommend the Stanley Park Pavilion to couples looking for the perfect wedding venue.

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Angela,
    We wish both of you all the best on your new adventure! Thank you for selecting The Stanley Park Pavilion to host your wedding.
    All the best
  • Karissa
    Karissa M. Married on 30/06/2022
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Location with Delicious Food but not-so great organization/communication

    Stanley park pavilion is a great location choice if you want to have an outdoor garden wedding! Both the main lawn and the indoor ballroom are beautiful in itself and don't require too many decorations. We truly had a beautiful ceremony last June 2022! SPP also had a great covid-19 policy that was flexible, allowing you to rebook within a year or re-use your event credit for a different event later on which we never had to use thankfully but it gave us peace of mind!

    The food we tasted was delicious at both the tasting and on our wedding day. The service of the food was great and not disruptive! However there were a few hiccups while working with them and these included: 1) losing our invoice 2 months after having paid the deposit and receiving no follow-up until I personally contacted them 2) the constant handing over to different events managers made us feel like our needs may not truly be communicated as they were the first time which did result in various surprises the day of (i.e., no bread/coffee/tea served with dinner which was on the menu when we signed the contract; our cake being served to all guests had it not been for my planners who mentioned to save it for us and immediate family as there were already desserts during dinner, and overcharging for drinks which were not communicated properly about how we were to be billed but has now been resolved by SPP. The mic had also malfunctioned in the middle of our ceremony and reception and we had hoped this was something taken care of prior to the event but thankfully our DJ brought extra mics.

    They also did take a while to correspond to us throughout the planning process and when we asked them which events manager would my planners be coordinating with the day of, we were told that this newly hired assistant manager would be but not the second events manager we were passed on to. In the end, they did work with us to resolve the billing issues and were professional in doing so.

    We still had a beautiful wedding and do recommend them for their great location, food, atmosphere, and professionalism.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Joyce
    Joyce C. Married on 21/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff, great location, best venue for our wedding❤️

    We planned our wedding remotely (from Hong Kong and San Francisco) as we were unable to travel due to COVID before the wedding. The Stanley Park Pavilion staff, Buket and Anj, were super accommodating and got us to do virtual site visits and we basically made the decision through emails and video chats. The team was really responsive during the preparation period despite all the time difference. We arrived Vancouver just 3 weeks before the wedding to finalize our food and beverage menus and to see the venue in person (and it was even better than how we imagined)! The team was also able to re-create two of our favourite cocktails that weren't on their usual menu and our guests loved it!

    On our wedding day, it was drizzling but we really wanted to do our wedding ceremony as planned. Thank you Stanley Park Pavilion staff for setting up everything in the rain, and also lending us umbrellas for our harpist and cellist last minute! The rain stopped miraculously at the start of the ceremony so everything went perfectly as we planned. Our guests had an amazing time - FOOD WAS EXCELLENT!!

    Thank you for being part of our special day☺️

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Joyce & Victor,

    We wish both of you all the best on your new adventure! Thank you for selecting The Stanley Park Pavilion to host your wedding.

    Take care.
  • Arianne
    Arianne W. Married on 10/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding

    Our wedding was lovely. Buket and her team did a great job.
    Food was delicious and my guests were very pleased. The venue was beautiful and the staff provided excellent service. I highly recommend booking your wedding at Stanley Park Pavilion.
  • Nimi
    Nimi B. Married on 22/05/2022
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and location but multiples surprises on the day of!

    If you are having a party of 180 or more people, highly recommend still having your own wedding coordinator even if you have a great walk through with their on-site staff prior to with all your notes and preferences taken down. Due to the fact that the same coordinator was not in the venue on the day of, came to find that multiple aspects in the wedding contract and notes were not followed on the day of and that the set up time for the dining room hall was guaranteed at 6:30pm, when dinner starts, even though our cocktail hour started at 5:30pm. Meaning myself and friends were scrambling to finish decorations after the event had started as missing tables and chairs were put out by 6:30pm. So 2 learnings, make it clear what your needed set up time would be and don't go by the schedule provided (just as a given) and have a coordinator in place (especially for larger wedding party) as my friends and I arriving 1 hour prior to the cocktail hour to add the finishing touches was not enough when surprises came through. Great location, food, and bartender though! Also, took 6 weeks to close off my follow up points with multiples weeks with no follow up as requested. Do appreciate the staff having a final call with me though to close the matter off.
  • K
    Kerem T. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue and amazing team

    Stanley Park Pavilion is a beautiful venue in a defining Vancouver location.

    Our wedding was twice postponed because of COVID and they were more than accommodating with our requests.

    The food was excellent and a cut above the standard.

    Most importantly (though there were a couple hiccups) the team worked hard to help us have the wedding we wanted and made each step from the first tour to the food tasting and the rehearsal feel special.

    A special thank you to Buket, the sales manager, for the all the extra touches including the last minute addition of the Raki glasses!

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Robyn & Kerem,
    It was a pleasure working with you and hosting your big day at our venue.
    I wish you all the best
  • M
    Monica P. Married on 15/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    The Quality of Venue and staff is outstanding! Buket, Anj and the Stanley Park Pavilion team are amazing professionals with excellent people skills. They are friendly, accessible and accommodating!
    We had an amazing experience both in our ceremony and our reception!
    We highly recommend this venue to other happy couples!

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Monica & Alister,

    It was a pleasure working with you both and hosting your big day at our venue. Thank you for selecting us!
    We wish you all the best
  • Karla
    Karla C. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional staff and service!

    The Pavilion was a spectacular location for a wedding. It is physically stunning both outside and in and was the perfect fit for our indoor ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, though the outdoor ceremony location in warmer parts of the year would be beautiful.

    The amazing venue is complemented by an equally amazing staff. The venue staff were truly impeccable during set-up, the wedding and clean-up. Everything ran perfectly on-time and they took care of each guests with warmth and professionalism.

    Buket, the event sales manager, is second to none. So fast to respond to our many many questions leading up to the wedding, assisting us with rehearsal a few days before and ensuring everything ran smooth during the ceremony makes her the perfect person to work with during such uncertain times.

    Shawn, Tasha, Chef Nay and Nirmal took great care when it came to the food and beverage parts of the evening. We had a lot of dietary restrictions to work with and they executed the plan we co-created flawlessly and our guests were very happy to the delicious food.

    If you can get this venue for your wedding, we would highly recommend it, they made our wedding truly incredible. Truly a world class venue and staff at the Pavilion.
  • Elissa
    Elissa M. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    In addition to being a stunning spot to get married, the team and Stanley Park Pavilion were a pleasure to work with. They are responsive, reliable, and take the time to make suggestions based on your vision. I would recommend this vendor without hesitation :)

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Elissa,

    Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure hosting your Big Day at our venue.

    We wish you all the best
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message