Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Stanley Park Pavilion

Stanley Park Pavilion

Stanley Park Pavilion

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.7 out of 5 rating, 49 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
49 reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • J
    Jelyssa M. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Stanley Park Pavilion!

    We were so fortunate to book Stanley Park Pavilion's beautiful venue for our wedding. The space offered such a variety of spaces for each part of our wedding day - it was perfect. Aside from the obvious beauty of the space, the team was amazing. From start to finish, they were very responsive, collaborative, accommodating and understood our vision and made sure to do their best to bring it to life. Our wedding would not have been at all possible without the hard work, care and thoughtfulness of the team at Stanley Park Pavilion!

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Jelyssa & Mario,

    Thank you for selecting The Stanley Park Pavilion to host your Big Day!

    On behalf of the Stanley Park Pavilion team, I wish both of you the best in your new adventure.

    Warmest Regards,

    Buket

    Buket Donnelly | Senior Sales Manager, Weddings & Events



  • Guler
    Guler A. Sent on 20/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Our wedding ceremony at the garden and then the coctail reception at the Pavilion was absolutely remarkable with Buket and her team. First of all, the Stanley Park Pavilion is the most beautiful place for a wedding reception. The white chairs that were set up on the grass, the flowers and the red cedar trees around the pavilion all make the venue a megical dream place itself.
    We went through all the details at the rehearsal a couple days before the event. Everything went very smoothly and as planned on the wedding day. Buket also helped us during the planning stage by recommending the best commisioners in Vancouver. The other unforgettable gesture came from the food coordinator Ayşegül. She provided some canapes and drink - champaıgn and Perrier in the bridal room so that we can eat after the reception is over. We were busy with our guests, taking photos and we did not have any chance to eat the food. It was a very thoughtful gesture. We felt cared for and looked after. I can’t thank enough the team for making our special day extra special for us and for our guests. Two of our friends were inspired by the amazing service and they might show up in the near future.

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Guler & Miklos,
    Thank you for selecting The Stanley Park Pavilion to host your special day. It was a pleasure working with you both.
    We wish both of you the best on your new adventure!
    Stanley Park Pavilion Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maria C. Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most breath taking venue for the best price.

    The most complements (besides the brides dress!) was honestly about the food. The FOOD at this venue was a non-stop talking point. We opted in for the buffet. It was a great hit. We also liked the architecture of the place. The sound from the ballroom is contained in the ballroom. So if your guests are out in the tearoom/ bar area they can still have a space to have conversations without the loud music. Perfect spot. Great place for wedding photos because you’re already in Stanley park! Highly recommend, money well spent on the most important day of any couples lives!
  • L
    Leigh Sent on 22/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We had our wedding at the Stanley Park Pavilion in May 2023 and we had a really great experience. It's a beautiful venue (we didn't decorate at all, just had flowers) and the day went very smoothly with the help of their day-of coordinator and the servers/bartenders/bussers. The weather cooperated for us, so we had our ceremony in the garden and reception inside. We had canapes for cocktail hour and a buffet for dinner, the food was delicious (lots of compliments from guests on the brisket)! Their event manager (Buket) was easy to get in touch with and helped us make decisions regarding menus, beverages, floor plan, etc. The venue provided everything that we needed, even an easel for the seating chart and a large table for guestbook and gifts. There aren't many full-service venues in Vancouver that can accommodate a large guestlist (we had 165), so we're very happy to have found the Stanley Park Pavilion.
  • H
    Houman S. Sent on 13/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue in Vancouver with the most brilliant staff

    I cannot describe how professional, skillful, and considerate, SPP staff are. From the venue manager to every single staff you can find at SPP, they are specialists in stress management! They know what to do at any moment! They are professionals in time management and event planning! From their linen covers to their silverware, to managing the dinner and dealing with vendors, I can score them over 100%. And the lawn, OMG beautiful. Dont think twice and book your wedding there!
    You need their considerate staff more than anything.

    Thank you SPP for the wonderful experience.
    Houman and Samira
    October 2022
  • E
    Elena P. Sent on 05/11/2022
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful avenue

    The venue itself is absolutely stunning! The garden where the ceremony is held is gorgeous! The tearoom and ballroom is renovated and so classy! The food was exceptional !!! The bridal room is great and very handy. The acoustics are fantastic. Bartenders are amazing!

    We would 100 percent recommend Stanley Park Pavilion to host your wedding but please read below as prior to signing your contract I would ensure you make a special request to receive timely/clear communication.

    Advice for future brides and grooms:
    1) ask when you should expect to hear from them after booking your wedding
    2) ask for a point person that will remain consistent for the time leading up to your wedding
    3) stress the importance of sending the final invoice by the deadline
    4) ask for the excel document for the seating plan they expect you to follow well in advance (this is is a HUGE time saver as they have specific seating numbers you need to follow)
  • V
    Virginia S. Sent on 03/09/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding ceremony & reception

    My husband and I had our wedding at the Stanley Park Pavilion in August of 2022, and it was absolutely perfect! From the communication leading up to our big day with Buket and her team, the coordination with our wedding planner, the beautifully manicured garden outside for our ceremony, and the execution on our wedding day we couldn’t have wished for a better experience. The venue itself is beautiful, the food exceeded our expectations (all our guests also raved about the food), the staff on the day of wedding were lovely and so accommodating; we would highly recommend this venue for anyone planning their wedding!
  • Noel
    Noel Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the venue!

    It was a pretty smooth process considering that we had less than a year to plan our wedding! We went with the outdoor garden at the Pavilion and it was an amazing choice. Our guests were really surprised by how beautiful the garden is and helps us out as we don't have to worry so much about decorating!

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Dear Noel,

    We wish both of you the best on your new adventure! Thank you for selecting The Stanley Park Pavilion to host your wedding.

    Take care.
  • M
    Michelle H. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding at Stanley Park Pavilion

    We can't recommend the SPP enough for a wedding venue in Vancouver. Having planned a covid wedding, SPP was accommodating every step of the way and we truly felt like we connected with the coordinators Buket, Anj, and Shawn. They are such a wonderful group! Another huge bonus of this venue is the incredible food! Many of our guests mentioned the food after the wedding as a big highlight let alone the beautiful grounds that the SPP sits on (ceremony space, lawn, and ballroom). We are so grateful for the SPP team and our memories of our wedding day are blissful!

    Stanley Park Pavilion's reply:

    Such a beautiful wedding, for such a beautiful couple! It was a pleasure hosting your wedding at our venue.
    We wish you all the best, M&M
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours