Madsen's Greenhouse Banquet and Chapel

4 reviews | Newmarket (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Madsen's Greenhouse Banquet and Chapel

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.2

Awards

4

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Mayusanth

    Mayusanth J. · Married on 04/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue and Team 5 Stars

    Due to some covid complications, we had to find a new wedding in less than 2 weeks. Janet and Pravin made it a seamless experience. They were kind, polite, and very professional. They went above and beyond to make our special day one for the books. They took care of everything and we did not have to feel any of the stress. The venue itself is beautiful and does not need much in terms of decor. I would working with Janet and Pravin for any of your future event needs. Best experience ever!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2021
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 19/03/2021

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Great venue!

    Madsen's Greenhouse is a beautiful venue to have your dream wedding. The natural greenery of the venue doesn't require a lot of extra decorations but we still added our personal touches! Our in person guests constantly said how beautiful the venue looked. Even our live streaming guests thought it was a Zoom background/filter!

    We booked our venue very early (in 2018) for a 2020 wedding, which was postponed to 2021 due to COVID. Communication was sometimes difficult and slow due to COVID and the changes in the venue ownership was not clearly communicated to us as we got passed back and forth between the previous/new owners. The previous owners are a married couple and we met with them separately on occasion to plan our wedding. However, things that one partner said was okay, was not okay with the other partner which caused stress for us days before the wedding.

    That being said, the new venue coordinator, Janet was very polite, friendly, and worked very hard to ensure our wedding day was perfect, and it was! She was a huge help in helping us transition to our new postponed date due to COVID.

    Sent on 23/05/2021
  • Kristine

    Kristine T. · Married on 28/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    We had our wedding here on February 28 on one of the worst winter storm of early 2020. However, even with the storm, it still felt like we were in tropical part of the world. You definitely do not need to do that much with this venue as it is beautiful enough. Very minimal decorations required. The owner we dealt with were adorable and very helpful!
    However, the DJ that was provided with the venue did not meet my expectations. I was disappointed as the music was not constantly playing. I had my cousin assigned as the host and we clearly had the conversation with the DJ, but instead, the DJ just kept on taking over. I felt like I could have just hired one myself. Other than that, the venue is beautifully kept! I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/08/2020

    Madsen's Greenhouse Banquet and Chapel's reply:

    Hi Kristine,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We love to read such wonderful testimonials from our clients.

    We (Renaissance By The Creek) are the new owners of Madsen's Greenhouse, we have now introduced a new DJ and a whole lot of new services.

    We wish you a very happy married life.

    Take care and Best Regards,

    Albert FInnan
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn M. · Married on 14/02/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Atmosphere!

    We absolutely loved our wedding at Madsen's! The venue is beautiful, and many guests commented on how it was the most beautiful/unique wedding venue that they had ever seen. Our ceremony was in one part of the facility and the reception in another, so we did not have to travel or wait around for set-up after our service, making the transition to the reception seamless. There were plenty of spots that were great for photos, and since it was a cold winter day (-20 C), we were glad we didn't need to go off-site for photos. The staff at Madsen's were very friendly and helpful. They let us set-up our decor the day before the wedding. They responded to emails within hours (except for Mondays and Tuesdays as those are their days off - but they reply as soon as they return to work). I would highly recommend Madsen's to other people!

    Sent on 06/07/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.