Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kortright Event Space

Kortright Event Space

Kortright Event Space

Vaughan, Ontario
4.6 out of 5 rating, 56 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
56 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

56

59 User photos

  • Seva
    Seva M. Sent on 20/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and accommodating staff!

    We had our wedding at Kortright on October 21, 2023, and had an amazing, beautiful wedding that went above and beyond our expectations.
    Our event manager, Kanak, went out of her way on several occasions to accommodate us and our ideas. We had non-standard requests for the dinner, beverages/cocktails, decor, and more, and the Kortright staff were able to help us plan and execute everything that we wanted. Everything went as planned on the wedding day, and a large part of that is thanks to the amazing Kortright staff.
    The communication from the venue was good for the most part, though we had to contact them to arrange a menu tasting, and we found that email responses were a bit delayed near the start of our planning process. As our wedding day came closer, around the 3-4 month mark before the day, email responses became very prompt with staff offering to go on calls with us to figure out some of the more complex things that we were trying to plan.
    The food and cocktails were delicious, and we are still getting praise from our guests about them!
    The highlight is, of course, the venue itself. We used different locations for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, and all three were perfect! In late October, we had a backdrop of orange/yellow leaves falling behind us as we said our vows. Our cocktail hour was in the glass house, which had beautiful decor and some heaters to keep our guests warm in the chilly weather. Our reception was in the Forest Gallery, which was both charming and spacious, and was everything that we wanted.
    Overall, we loved having our wedding at Kortright. It was the perfect location with staff that put in a lot of extra effort for us to have a special experience. Huge thanks to Kanak and the rest of the Kortright staff, we appreciate everything that you've done for us.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    We got married at Kortright a few weeks ago and it truly exceeded our expectations. The day went smoothly thanks to Kanak and all the staff who made it possible. Their flexibility and commitment to making hard every detail was attended to was so appreciated. The food was amazing. Everyone kept raving about it. The venue itself is beautiful and unique. The perfect backdrop for our wedding. We couldn’t have been more pleased. Thank you!!!
  • A
    Amie C. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue by far

    The food was amazing, the customer service was impeccable. Jeffrey you are a god send. He answered a million emails over the past year and always made me feel supported. He helped me every step of the way to ensure my vision came to life. This is the best venue we saw and we saw…a ton. It is worth every cent and more. We wish we could get married at this perfect paradise all over again. What a fairytale!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Karlee Angelo
    Karlee Sent on 10/10/2023
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue and Great Food!

    We had our wedding here on September 30, 2023, and it was amazing! We had the best day ever, and are grateful to Kortright and Peter and Paul's for making our day so special. The pros definitely outweigh the cons. However, there were a lot of cons as well.

    The pros: the food was INCREDIBLE and the portions were great - multiple courses, multiple proteins on one plate, etc. - everyone was thrilled; the venue is absolutely beautiful, large and rustic, and you get 3 venues in one, so it's an amazing value (one spot for the ceremony, one for the cocktail hour, and one for the reception) and has so many amazing photo spots; they upgraded us to the premium bar for free and also kept the bar open during dinner, which was great; they had a lot of people onsite to help with setup and teardown on our wedding day, which was really helpful.

    Now, the cons: we had several different coordinators assigned to us over our 2 year engagement, as people kept leaving - when they did, often, information was not shared between them, so we had to redo things; our newest coordinator was super nice and helped out, but not very responsive; we found out about a few things at the last minute that caused us a lot of stress - that there was another ceremony in the same spot as ours, on the same day, so we couldn't set the space up until 2:30 pm and we had to be quiet while taking photos, and that due to National Day for Truth and Reconciliation, there would be orange shirts hung up all over the property, where we were taking photos; the space is open to the public until 4 pm, so there were tons of people watching us on our wedding day, even after it was supposed to be private (up until 6 pm); they also allow outside photo permits to be purchased, so we thought we would have access to the property solely for our photos, however we ran into multiple different brides and wedding parties on the property, and they were disruptive during our first look and ruined our experience in the spot we planned for, so we had to leave.

    Overall, we had the wedding of our dreams, thanks to Kortright, and have no regrets. However, there were definitely issues that did not make our experience a smooth one.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    What an amazing, easy and stress free experience working with Jeffrey and the team at Kortright! We had the wedding of our dreams. Jeffrey was responsive, flexible and detailed with all are requests. The food was incredible and service spectacular.
  • S
    Sara J. Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most spectacular venue

    Kortright was an absolute dream come true. The most stunning venue no matter the weather! Our ceremony was set up outside and when it started to rain they magically had everything transformed everything into the glass house so seamlessly! Jeffrey was a fantastic contact and we are so grateful for all his help. Our magical day in the forest was everything we could have ever asked for.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Ceremony Location!

    I just have to share how amazing our wedding ceremony was at Kortright! The staff were incredibly friendly, ensuring that everything ran smoothly and that we had everything we needed. The ceremony space was stunning, with beautiful greenery and natural light streaming in. Our guests couldn't stop raving about how breathtaking the setting was. If you're looking for a unique and dreamy venue for your special day, I highly recommend Kortright. You won't be disappointed!
  • M
    Mitchell G. Sent on 19/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful forest wedding

    We considered (and toured) a number of different venues, but from the moment she saw the Kortright Centre, my wife knew it was the place for us, and she was right. The ceremony and reception spaces were both amazing, a perfect fit for what we wanted. The food was delicious -- we've heard so many rave reviews from our guests that we almost wonder if the dinner overshadowed the wedding! Plus you can't beat the convenience of an in-house caterer. The bar service was also fantastic at both the cocktail hour and the reception. Finally, the little touches really helped make our big day as amazing as it could be: I highly recommend the bonfire + s'mores package as a perfect late night snack, a super-cute photo op, and a respite for more introverted guests or anyone who needs a break from dancing.

    Our *only* bit of friction with Kortright was around communication, and even that was only during the early stages of planning. Shortly after we signed our contract, the coordinator we'd been working with left the company, and there was a bit of confusion as her replacement got up to speed with all of the clients. Once we connected with the event coordinator, Kanak, though, everything went smoothly: she was very responsive and resourceful in giving us the wedding of our dreams.
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 22/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Spring Wedding

    We had an amazing experience with Kortright ! Our event manager was prompt to answer any questions we had, and helped to keep us on track throughout the whole planning experience. He remained professional at all times and we felt we were in good hands ! The food was amazing, many of our guests complimented the food ! The set up crew was quick, and so helpful. The servers had everything out almost at the same time, and our schedule carried on perfectly. Our day of event coordinators were so lovely and helpful. On top of all that, the venue is so beautiful !

    I would recommend this venue a thousand times over !
  • Jordan
    Erik Sent on 01/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April 30 2023

    We booked our wedding for Sunday April 30, 2023 in September of 2022. So we had about 8 months to plan for the big day and all in all our experience exceeded our expectations!

    First Visit: Communicating with Antonio to book our site visit and discuss our contract was prompt and easy. Our contract reflected our needs and desires and Antonio was great in addressing any questions or concerns!

    Communication: When working with our Event Coordinator Kanak, email communication was a little slow at first. However, we were slow to respond on our end as well dealing with some sudden life events. Once we met her virtually for our Final Details meeting, we could not be more grateful of her help in planning our special day. We had a DIY wedding so her flexibility and accommodations for our set up, storage and additions was so so appreciated!

    Venue: All the outdoor spaces at Kortright are beautiful. We were devastated when we were told the Glass House would not be available due to something out of Peter and Paul’s control. We found our that we could use it 2 days before and it was a beautiful ceremony location since it rained our entire wedding day. We weren’t able to use the balcony for cocktail hour because of the rain but definitely recommend it! The only recommendation I’d make to the venue is to have more signage and lighting along the winding road that enters the venue building.. many of our guests had trouble getting out that night when leaving. Signage at the entrance for taxi/Uber transportation would also be beneficial. But all in all Kortright is just such an enchanted place to get married at! By the way April 20th was in bloom in case anyone is looking to have a spring wedding :)

    Staff: Oh my goodness. Words cannot describe how special and at ease the Kortright team made us feel. They went out of our way to help us with things they aren’t expected to do. There are some things you don’t remember from your wedding day because it’s all a blur but the courtesy and genuine care of the staff was definitely remembered. We thank them from the bottom of our hearts!

    Food: Hall meal prices have sky rocketed since Covid. We were fortunate enough to take advantage of the Sunday off season meal pricing. But honestly even if we hadn’t been able to, the food was definitely worth it. Our guests raved about the flavours and portions. The apps for cocktail hour were delicious and plentiful. The presentation of everything was lovely. The open bar was great. The only thing I’d suggest overall is having an option for at least the bride and groom to take home any of their uneaten food. I love love love food and yet that night I could not stomach anything. We were a ball of nerves. Then came 9pm I was starving. Luckily the staff were compassionate and saved our food for us! Our menu accommodated meat, vegetarian and pescatarian needs so we truly felt there was something for everyone to enjoy.

    Final Thoughts: I wish we could do it all over again! Especially since we didn’t get to take advantage of the whole environment with it raining all day. But we made the most of it and it was a day we will never forget. A huge thanks to Kanak for calmly guiding us through all we needed to do. Your patience and support made it all run as smooth as it did.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message