Eph Apparel

190 Smith St. R3C 1J8 Winnipeg (Manitoba) View map

Information about Eph Apparel

Located in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Eph Apparel is a company that specializes in providing Canadian grooms with the finest selection of custom suits for their wedding day. These custom designed suits and traditional tuxedos come in all types of patterns and colours, each well fitted and affordable too! Why rent your wedding suit when you can invest in custom attire that will last forever?

Designs offered

There is nothing more timeless that a custom fitted suit. Great suits are key pieces of attire that will dress up any man for any occasion. This business offers custom designed suits in a variety of great fabrics and textures for grooms, groomsmen, ring bearers and fathers of the groom & bride.

Other services

Eph Apparel also offers other services to ensure that clients' orders arrive perfectly and offer the best possible experience for them. The other services this business offers include free shipping, alterations in case the fit is not quite perfect yet, and remakes.

  • Clientele

    Father of the bride, father of the groom, groom, groomsmen, ring bearers

  • Services

    Alterations, full customization

  • Items Offered

    Customary attire, shoes, tuxedos

  • Return Policy

    Exchanges, full refund

  • Suits/Tuxedos

    $200 - $499, $500 - $999

  • Suit/Tuxedo Rentals

    $300+

  • Served in

    Alberta and Manitoba

Did you like this vendor?

Request Pricing
  • Gallery Photos 20
  • Gallery Videos 1

Reviews from Eph Apparel

3.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Brian, Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Eph Apparel Custom Suits

    Calgary showroom and management (Calvin) were amazing! We outfitted our groomsmen and two groomswomen with matching custom suits that looked and felt amazing. Many compliments on the suits and fit and fabrics.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • Jay

    Jay Elle, Married on 23/06/2018

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Bad
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    Terrible quality and fit, even worse customer service

    Poor quality suits and even worse customer service. Even a 1 star rating is too high. Had suits done for a wedding party, every piece of every suit did not fit (for the entire wedding party). Had the suits sent back for a remake - EPH did not bother to send anyone out to re-do measurements before remaking the suits. Apparently they assess the photos you send them and simply GUESS the alterations required and hope that it fits - according to them, this method is effective most of the time (seems unprofessional and certainly does not seem like they are actually producing custom fit products) Received the second suit which was an even worse fit than the original. Attempted to contact the company about the fit issues and did not receive a response for a few day days and at this point we did not have time to wait any longer as the wedding day was approaching so we went ahead with alterations. EPH refused to compensate the full cost of alterations and instead blamed the customer for going ahead with alterations without waiting for their response while ignoring the fact that the wedding day was around the corner (tailors were estimating the alterations to be done just 2 days before the wedding). Will not be recommending this company to anyone. You are better off purchasing a cheap suit off the rack and having it taken in by a tailor.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • Andrew Chan, Married on 12/05/2018

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Bad
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    Bad Company

    Rude customer service. Took over two months to receive the suits we ordered. The suits arrived in a small box completely wrinkled. After the steaming the suits tried them on and found they were either way too large or way too small. Contacted the company to have new ones remade and didn't get a response for over a week. When we finally got the remade suits they did not fit either. We were told they would cover the entire tailor costs but when we received the etransfers only received $75.

    Sent on 28/06/2018

    Eph Apparel's reply:

    Hi Andrew, we are so sorry for your experience with us! We do hundreds of weddings every year and we want everybody to have a great and memorable experience with us. We have tried to find your order in our system so that we can rectify your situation but can't find record of it anywhere. Would you be able to provide us with the email address your order was placed under and our team will be in touch with you today.

  • Melissa Poschenrieder, Married on 23/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    the best suits!

    I first ordered a custom suit from EPH for my husband a few years ago and once we got engaged I knew they were the ones to go with! The whole wedding party including my husband, groomsmen, dad and stepdad got suits and they all looked so sharp and handsome!

    Sent on 18/05/2018
  • Gordon Derry, Married on 16/11/2017

    1.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Bad
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    can't make shirts that fit

    Ordered two custom made shirts, first set arrived just one a month after ordering. I was excited because they claim the perfect fit guarantee. To my dismay they were too small. I sent a request to their company's customer support and they had me send pictures, after they reviewed they said they would need to remake the shirts. One of the fabrics was no longer available so I had to choose a different one. At this point not that big of deal, they also said they had their tailor expert review the pictures and made adjustments to the measurements to ensure that the shirts would be the perfect fit the next time around. It again took a little over a month to arrive, again I was excited to get the shirts after months of waiting. ANNNNDDDD..... yep they were smaller than the first set. I instantly took pictures and sent to their customer service. They said they could remake them again - at this point I had zero confidence in their ability to make these shirts fit and asked for my money back. They said they would give me my money back once they had received the product. I shipped it to them and they returned my money. When I got the bill for shipping I sent it to them asking that they refund my money. They would not! They said its their policy that all returns be paid for by the customer. This was a return because of defective product for their mistake. Ridiculous. As such would not ever recommend them.

    Sent on 16/05/2018

See more reviews

Promotions Eph Apparel

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.