Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Derks Formals & Menswear

Derks Formals & Menswear

Derks Formals & Menswear

Edmonton, Alberta
4.3 out of 5 rating, 50 reviews
View more information

50 reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 50

10 User photos

  • Baylee
    Baylee J. Married on 16/07/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Looking Suits, Good Prices!

    We went with the blue suits and brown shoes for our rentals. We had the groom and the groomsmen all wear the same, which ended up looking great! At the beginning, our service wasn’t great. A staff member made a slightly rude comment to me about “not being an organized bride” because k forgot the bridesmaid dress color swatch at home. A few times he came off to me as dismissive & rude, but after working together for a while, it seemed that we warmed up to each other. There was another small issue during pick-up of sizing, but everything came together for the wedding day! Overall, I gave Derks a good rating because their pricing was super reasonable, everything was clean, & all the men came to our wedding wearing matching suits - so that’s all that matters!
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Married on 16/07/2022
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Unnecessarily Stressful - Mr Derk

    We went through Mr Derks originally which is an offshoot of the “Derks” company but the men were able to pick up their suits from other locations. I wanted everything to be in place so we went early for an appointment and picked out the suits and colors. Selection was surprisingly low which I found weird as it’s one of the biggest suit companies in the city. We had told Derks that my groom wanted to buy his suit and the groomsmen were to rent. A couple weeks before the wedding they had no recollection of him wanting to buy his suit. The groomsmen went and got measured and the week of the wedding went to pick up their suits and 1/5 fit correctly. They were also adjusting my husbands suit up until the day before the wedding. It doesn’t matter how early you go and plan. They are very unorganized and will have to rush the suits out anyway. They all looked good the day of but it was a stressful journey.
  • M
    Matthew B. Married on 26/02/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    What you would expect

    Derks was good, exactly what I expected from their reviews
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Married on 24/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An enjoyable wedding rental experience!

    Derks Formals was a pleasure to work with for our recent wedding! Derks outfitted my father, my father-in-law, and our Best Man, along with accessories needed by a few other guests! My husband even picked up an additional suit jacket to change into for our dance. The colour selection was expansive - we were able to colour-match with our wedding colour palette with no difficulty, and all items were ready to go for our special day! We look forward to visiting Derks again for our next special event needs! Thanks again!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan F. Married on 24/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect one stop shop for groomsman and wedding rentals, both in Calgary and Edmonton.

    We used Derks Formals for our groomsmen wedding party rentals and it was perfect. They have a large selection of suits, vests, ties, shoes etc and made it very easy for the guys to be measured and pick up what they needed. Customer service was wonderful and they went above and beyond to make our special day very memorable. We had rentals in both Calgary and Edmonton and they made sure everyone matched. We even had a couple groomsmen who were coming from outside of Alberta and they were able to send in their measurements. The staff made sure that everyone looked their best. We also recommended Derks for guests coming from out of town and they were able to assist everyone from a teenager to a grandfather. As the groom, also rented a sweet suit jacket to change into for the dance! Thanks Derks!

    Derks Formals & Menswear's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Jonathan! We are so happy to congratulate you on the wedding, and wish you and your partner a long a prosperous marriage!
  • Veronica
    Veronica Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Suit Rentals!

    Derks Formals was such a great place to get suits from for the groom, groomsmen and father of the bride on our wedding day. All the staff that work there are so friendly and warm and provide such a personable touch! Renting suits, getting the measurements and ensuring proper fit was very easy and seamless even with out of town wedding party members. GREAT value for the rental as well. My husband was able to customize his a little bit as well. Highly recommend and thanks so much for being apart of our special day.

    Derks Formals & Menswear's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Veronica! We are so happy to hear that your wedding went so well, and are honored to have been able to help you achieve your dream on your wedding day.
  • RaeAnn
    Raeann Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sexy looking dudes

    Such great service and affordability for the groom and groomsmen!! Highly recommend

    Derks Formals & Menswear's reply:

    Hi Raeann, thank you for your review! We are happy to have been a part of your wedding, congratulations on your big day!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looked Sharp!

    My groomsman and I looked very dapper on the big day! we had a ton of help getting fitted, which was a challenge since two of my guys were out of town, but everything came in, got altered, and was ready to rock on the big day.

    Derks Formals & Menswear's reply:

    Hi Samantha, thank you for your review! We are happy to have been a part of your big day, congratulations!
  • Kaylar
    Kayla R. Married on 07/08/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our day

    Derks was very accommodating with scheduling during the pandemic. They were easy to book with but the only negative was that they were supposed to confirm our appointment with a phone call the week of the fittings and we never received one.

    Derks Formals & Menswear's reply:

    Hi Kayla, thank you for this feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve and we will share your comments with our floor staff. Congratulations on your big day!
  • Sonia
    Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best quality

    Renting suits from Derk's Formal is amazing. We were in communication regarding the groom and groomsmen suits measurements and rentals.

    One groomsmen manage to get everything sorted out in Saskatchewan for his measurements and everything worked out perfectly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message