Derks Formals & Menswear
8111 - 102 Street T6E 4A4 Edmonton (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Derks Formals & Menswear

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.1
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

33

1 User photo

Derks Formals & Menswear 1
Order by:
  • S

    Sherry Poole · Married on 28 of September of 2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Derks employees negligence lmost destroyed my only childs wedding.

    This company's negligence almost destroyed my daughters wedding and our spirit. This company is horrible to deal with and non apologetic. The formals manager is ignorant, rude, and dismissive.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Shandy

    Shandy Wogan · Married on 26 of September of 2019

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Nice suit, meh service

    We were happy with the final product (my husband's suit) which was a simple charcoal grey suit we bought there and had them alter. However it took from April when we ordered it in store until September to arrive when we were told it would be only a few weeks. They didn't seem to care much about our frustration on the issue.

    Derks Formals & Menswear 2
    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Sharaya

    Sharaya Johnson · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grooms suit was perfect

    No complaints - at the end of the day the suit was perfect. And our bridal party and my father looked great.

    Sent on 22/09/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Souster · Married on 31 of August of 2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Guys looked sharp!

    Great deals, and very flexible. One stop shop made it easy on the guys too!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 31 of August of 2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Neat Experience

    Saved us a lot of time for Wedding suit shopping.A neat experience,they were on top of it,so suit shopping for us became fun.

    Sent on 26/09/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney Johnson · Married on 27 of July of 2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Good Looking Suits

    We came into Derks with an appointment and we were completely ignored for at least half of our hour that we were there. We decided to book the suits anyway since we got a really good price for rentals. In a follow-up appointment for one of the groomsmen the service was much quicker and we had attention on us the entire time. So hopefully the first visit was just a rare occurrence. At the final suit pickup everything went very smoothly and all of the suits were ready to be tried on. All of the suits looked fantastic but 3 of the four groomsmen had complained that the shirts were way too tight and the employees at Derks just kept telling the guys that the shirts were fine. It would have been nice if they would have been offered different shirts so they could have been more comfortable. The only other complaint I had was that the suit return time seemed like it was way too soon after the event. All suits had to be returned on Sunday between noon and five or its a $30/day fee. Overall I had a pretty good experience with renting from Derks and I would definitely recommend them to anyone. They have a great selection of suits and tuxes that can fit any budget and if you use a coupon you can get pretty great prices on rentals.

    Sent on 30/07/2019
  • S

    Shelley Poulin Married on 14/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    Leah was our fashion consultant and was amazing. My husband was dreading the entire process and Leah was so kind and patient and found my husband the perfect suit to wear to our Daughters wedding. I am so Happy we chose Derks and so lucky to have gotten Leah as our fashion consultant.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • Katnner

    Katie Christian · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    We went into Derks on a Saturday without an appointment, it totally skipped my mind to make one. They were able to fit us in due to a couple being late. I went in wanting my hubby to wear a grey suit. We left with navy blue suits. Dean at Derks recommended the blue mixed with Plum (one of our colors) I was really iffy about it just seeing it hanging there. But once my hubby put it on...HOT DIGGITY!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Balding · Married on 04 of August of 2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Easy to Work With

    Renting suits made easy. Worth the look into.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Douglas · Married on 03 of March of 2018

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Expected better

    We had quite a few issues with suit rentals for our Wedding Day. Considering we had an off season wedding we expected more based on the positive reviews they had. Four out of the Five men had issues with their suits on the wedding day but was partially resolved based on the resources they had within an hour time frame from when we were starting our photos. We spoke with the district manager and although she offered a solution of a gift card, that doesn’t even cover the cost of the suits that had issues with them. I would really triple check your suits if you are renting for your wedding.

    Sent on 19/03/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.