Pheasant Run Golf Club
18033 Warden Ave L0G 1V0 Sharon (Ontario) View map
17 reviews

Number of guests 100 to 170

Reviews from Pheasant Run Golf Club

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
17 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Karen Strang , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A wonderful experience

    My husband and I got married on May 12, 2018 and couldn't have asked for a more perfect day.
    We came across pheasant run by chance, and we are so glad we did. The venue was everything we were looking for. It is a very intimate and rustic spot, with many mature trees and a beautiful gazebo to say "i do". The reception area was stunning, with wooden beams and glass windows looking out to the surrounding greenery. It is truly breathtaking.
    Lynne and Karen were such a dream to work with. They both are very professional, genuine and truly love what they do. They made all our ideas and visions into reality, I walked into the reception area and couldn't believe my eyes. Everything was beautiful and it was exactly what I had envisioned. Thank you Lynne, Karen and the rest of the staff who helped with the set up, I was speechless.
    On our wedding day everything ran so smoothly and it was all because of Lynne and Karen. It is absolutely wonderful that Pheasant Run offers an on site wedding Coordinator, they are experienced with weddings and it shows.
    The food was absolutely wonderful, Chef Ed created a meal that all our guest enjoyed and to this day still talk about it.
    All the staff at Pheasant Run were so great, always had a smile on their faces and helped make our wedding day so perfect.
    its been almost two weeks since our wedding and our guest are still talking about how wonderful the day was.
    I would highly recommend Pheasant Run Golf Club for your wedding, you will not be disappointed.
    Thank you Lynne, Karen and the rest of the staff at Pheasant Run Golf Club for helping us make our wedding the most memorable day ever.
    Karen and Mike

    Sent on 23/05/2018

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Good morning Karen and Mike,

    Wow! We are blown away with your review. It made our day here at Pheasant Run.

    Our staff loved sharing this very special day with you and your family.

    Thank you for celebrating your wedding day with us. We are so pleased the services we provided were ejoyed by you and your guests.

    Wishing you all the best,

    Karen, Lynne and staff

  • Breanna , Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So happy I chose this venue!

    From beginning to end, Pheasant Run was an absolute pleasure to work with. at our tour , Lynne was so informative- she gave us all the information we needed and more! During the planning process, Lynne and Karen were very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. Whenever I had a request they would make it work. My rehearsal ran smoothly and quickly as they really know what they are doing. The bridal suite was so spacious for all of my girls and I to get ready, I loved being at the venue to I could peak at how the venue was taking shape. During the day, Lynn and Karen set up all my decorations and center pieces which allowed my family and friends to be able to relax and enjoy the day. There was a mix up with the seating chart at my reception but Lynne dealt with it super quickly and professionally. The venue is beautiful and really taken care of. All of my guests mentioned how amazing the food was! My day ran so smoothly and was beautiful!

    Sent on 13/07/2018

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Breanna and Joel! It was a pleasure to assist you both with your wedding. We are so glad you enjoyed your day and that it ran so smoothly. Wishing you all the best for your future together.
    Keep in touch!
    Karen and Lynne

  • Carol , Married on 23/09/2017

    3.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I attended a wedding fall of this year - older server at reception (Jan / Janis) very rude - one of the guests at our table asked for water - she huffed and mumbled something - brought it back to the table and pretty much dropped it on the table. This old woman should probably give up the serving job.

    Sent on 08/11/2017

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Carol, Thank you for sharing with us. Sorry to hear about your experience. We are surprised about your comments, we continually receive glowing feedback on her exceptional customer service. We will follow up with her. All the best.

  • Valerie

    Valerie Tierney , Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I got married on September 30th, 2017. Both Lynne and Karen were great to work with. Very quick to respond to questions I had via emails. I was able to look at the venue prior and see how other couples decorated so I could get ideas. I fell in love with the venue the moment I saw it. If your looking for more of a rustic and intimate spot, then this is the place for you! Guests loved the venue and raved about how great the food was. Overall a great experience.

    Sent on 02/10/2017

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Valerie and Billy,
    Thank you for hosting your wedding at Pheasant Run and for the great review. It was our pleasure to work with you and your family. What a beautiful day it was. Please keep us up to date on any exciting news.
    Karen and Lynne

  • Erika Hood , Married on 20/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    First of all, Pheasant Run is the most beautiful and quaint venue!! I barely had to add my own decorations because it was already so beautiful. Karen and Lynn (the wedding coordinators) make sure the venue is always improving and looking as best as it possibly can. Its a very garden wedding type feel with stone floors, wooden beams, and gorgeous glass windows looking out to greenery. The ceremony site is right next to the reception site (literally a few feet), which makes the whole day feel very homey and close knit. Karen and Lynn were the most flexible and easy going people I have ever worked with. At times I felt like I didn't even have to say much, they just knew what I wanted and needed. They are very experienced and had WAAY better ideas than I (or pinterest) could even think of. I truly did feel I could trust them with this monumental day. I experienced no stress because I knew they would (and did) handle everything. Ladies (and gents) this is the place to have your wedding! It was the first venue we saw (of many) and nothing compared. Also super affordable for the GTA (but still gorgeous).

    Sent on 21/09/2017

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Erika and David!!!
    It was such a pleasure to be a part of this very important and special day. The group prayer during the ceremony and David singing were such beautiful moments. We wish you both all the best! Karen and Lynne

  • Janelle Naiman , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marshall and I were married August 19, 2017. We couldn't have asked for a better day. Lynne and Karen make an incredible team and make you feel so at ease when the final countdown is on. Food was incredible, ambience was amazing, and we have only heard wonderful compliments from all of my guests!! Thank you for everything. My day couldn't have been better!

    Sent on 28/08/2017

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Janelle and Marshall. It was so great to assist you with your wedding day. What a fun day it was! You two have such a beautiful connection. Wishing you all the best, Karen and Lynne

  • Jill Becker , Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at Pheasant Run on September 17th, 2016, and I have to say it was the best day EVER!!! Lynne and Karen were amazing throughout the whole process!!! Everything ran so smoothly, the set up was fantastic and the food was wonderful!!! I can look back on the day and say everything went the way we had hoped!! The weather on the other hand did not do want we had wanted, BUT it still a wonderful day. Lynne and Karen were always there, assisting with pictures, set up and updating us on what was going to happen with the weather forecast. We had our ceremony indoors and it was absolutely perfect, the large windows and rustic decor fit well with what we wanted. We are soooo happy with everything, we highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a flawless wedding!!
    Thanks again Lynne and Karen, and everyone at Pheasant Run!!
    Jill & Mike

    Sent on 26/09/2016

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Jill and Mike!!! What a beautiful day it was, rain and all!
    All the best,
    Karen and Lynne

  • Kelly Carter , Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful experience ! Recommend to anyone - most supportive staff and got exactly what we wanted. No complaints.

    Sent on 20/09/2016
  • Kari , Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at Pheasant Run in June 2016 and we can't say enough wonderful things about the staff, service, and amazing food! Having our wedding at Pheasant Run was one of the best decisions we made. From the get go, the staff there, specifically Lynne and Karen, went above and beyond to ensure that we had the perfect day. Having an on-site coordinator was amazing and we are so thankful that Lynne was there to help us coordinate all of the small details that we wouldn't have been able to do ourselves. Lynne's attention to detail and upbeat personality is something that made us love this venue even more. The dinner was cooked to perfection, even with the amount of guests we had. The staff at Pheasant Run helped us set up the decorations and went above and beyond- and to top it off, the outdoor ceremony was stunning. It was the best day ever and we would highly recommend the gorgeous venue and amazing team! :)

    Sent on 24/07/2016
  • Lauren Potts , Married on 19/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I got married at Pheasant Run Golf Club on September 19th, 2015 and I can't thank Karen, Lynne, and their team enough. Everything was PERFECT. They were so amazing to work with! Both were quick to respond to my many emails and were open to meeting with me multiple times with different vendors. I knew I was in good hands from the beginning. During my initial visit, Lynne and Karen were so warm! I also noticed extreme attention to detail right away when I saw Karen setting up chairs for that day's ceremony, moving each one 1/2 of an inch to ensure they were perfectly straight. I walked away thinking, "these women are complete perfectionists. We need to get married here!" They were able to give me advice and put my mind at ease. I honestly couldn't have picked a better place to marry the love of my life.

    Pheasant Run boasts a beautiful ceremony space with picturesque trees and greenery surrounding a gazebo (which is also fantastic for night time photo opportunities!). The reception venue itself is a unique mix of floor to ceiling glass windows that can be opened to let in a Summer breeze, rustic wooden beams, and a spacious tent for dancing and other shenanigans. The grounds also host a number of breathtaking sites for photos.

    On the day of our wedding, everything ran so smoothly. Each staff member was attentive, professional and friendly; from the bartender to the waitstaff, everyone made our guests feel welcome. Even though there was some rain during the ceremony, Karen and Lynne were quick to jump to action and had numerous backup plans.

    Ladies, thank-you so much for all of your hard work! For anyone who is looking for a gorgeous venue, delicious food, top-quality service and over-the-top perfectionism, you need to check out Pheasant Run Golf Club for your wedding. You won't regret it!

    Lauren & Scott


    Sent on 01/10/2015

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Lauren and Scott, thank you for the incredible review. We had such a great time getting to know you and your set up crew (Ashley and Jon). All your DIY's looked so beautiful and really gave your style to the venue. Even with a bit of rain you had a huge smile on your face. We would love to see some photo's when you have a chance. We wish you all the best on your journey together. Please keep in touch. Karen and Lynne

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.