Pheasant Run Golf Club
18033 Warden Ave L0G 1V0 Sharon (Ontario) View map
11 reviews

Number of guests 100 to 170

Reviews from Pheasant Run Golf Club

11 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0

    9 of 11 couples recommend it

  • Jill Becker, Married on 17/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at Pheasant Run on September 17th, 2016, and I have to say it was the best day EVER!!! Lynne and Karen were amazing throughout the whole process!!! Everything ran so smoothly, the set up was fantastic and the food was wonderful!!! I can look back on the day and say everything went the way we had hoped!! The weather on the other hand did not do want we had wanted, BUT it still a wonderful day. Lynne and Karen were always there, assisting with pictures, set up and updating us on what was going to happen with the weather forecast. We had our ceremony indoors and it was absolutely perfect, the large windows and rustic decor fit well with what we wanted. We are soooo happy with everything, we highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a flawless wedding!!
    Thanks again Lynne and Karen, and everyone at Pheasant Run!!
    Jill & Mike

    Sent on 26/09/2016

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Jill and Mike!!! What a beautiful day it was, rain and all!
    All the best,
    Karen and Lynne

  • Kelly Carter, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful experience ! Recommend to anyone - most supportive staff and got exactly what we wanted. No complaints.

    Sent on 20/09/2016
  • Kari, Married on 25/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at Pheasant Run in June 2016 and we can't say enough wonderful things about the staff, service, and amazing food! Having our wedding at Pheasant Run was one of the best decisions we made. From the get go, the staff there, specifically Lynne and Karen, went above and beyond to ensure that we had the perfect day. Having an on-site coordinator was amazing and we are so thankful that Lynne was there to help us coordinate all of the small details that we wouldn't have been able to do ourselves. Lynne's attention to detail and upbeat personality is something that made us love this venue even more. The dinner was cooked to perfection, even with the amount of guests we had. The staff at Pheasant Run helped us set up the decorations and went above and beyond- and to top it off, the outdoor ceremony was stunning. It was the best day ever and we would highly recommend the gorgeous venue and amazing team! :)

    Sent on 24/07/2016
  • Lauren Potts, Married on 19/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I got married at Pheasant Run Golf Club on September 19th, 2015 and I can't thank Karen, Lynne, and their team enough. Everything was PERFECT. They were so amazing to work with! Both were quick to respond to my many emails and were open to meeting with me multiple times with different vendors. I knew I was in good hands from the beginning. During my initial visit, Lynne and Karen were so warm! I also noticed extreme attention to detail right away when I saw Karen setting up chairs for that day's ceremony, moving each one 1/2 of an inch to ensure they were perfectly straight. I walked away thinking, "these women are complete perfectionists. We need to get married here!" They were able to give me advice and put my mind at ease. I honestly couldn't have picked a better place to marry the love of my life.

    Pheasant Run boasts a beautiful ceremony space with picturesque trees and greenery surrounding a gazebo (which is also fantastic for night time photo opportunities!). The reception venue itself is a unique mix of floor to ceiling glass windows that can be opened to let in a Summer breeze, rustic wooden beams, and a spacious tent for dancing and other shenanigans. The grounds also host a number of breathtaking sites for photos.

    On the day of our wedding, everything ran so smoothly. Each staff member was attentive, professional and friendly; from the bartender to the waitstaff, everyone made our guests feel welcome. Even though there was some rain during the ceremony, Karen and Lynne were quick to jump to action and had numerous backup plans.

    Ladies, thank-you so much for all of your hard work! For anyone who is looking for a gorgeous venue, delicious food, top-quality service and over-the-top perfectionism, you need to check out Pheasant Run Golf Club for your wedding. You won't regret it!

    Lauren & Scott


    Sent on 01/10/2015

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Lauren and Scott, thank you for the incredible review. We had such a great time getting to know you and your set up crew (Ashley and Jon). All your DIY's looked so beautiful and really gave your style to the venue. Even with a bit of rain you had a huge smile on your face. We would love to see some photo's when you have a chance. We wish you all the best on your journey together. Please keep in touch. Karen and Lynne

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Steve & I got married at Pheasant Run September 12th 2015 and it was, without a doubt, the greatest day of our lives! We booked our venue June of 2014 & there wasn't one day during the last year that Karen or Lynne were not promptly there for us when we had questions, unwelcomed drop-in's when we wanted to look at the venue or didn't answer the many many questions we had. Our relationship with them felt like a friendship, always being greeted with a smile & a hug - we couldn't have put our trust into 2 better people!

    The day of our wedding was very gloomy for weather & threatened to pour rain down on us all day. Knowing how badly I wanted to get married outside, Karen & Lynne were so organized & on top of everything that they made sure everything happened the second it was supposed to so that I could get down the Aisle, marry my Steve & have a beautiful ceremony before the rain came down!

    Aside from Karen & Lynne, the staff were absolutely amazing as well! Everyone was so responsive, happy & a joy to be around! The guests just loved our food & we had many compliments come our way on the food & Service!

    Thank you Pheasant Run for helping us have the BEST DAY EVER!

    Sent on 15/09/2015

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Courtney and Steve, we are pleased that your day was so memorable. We were so happy that we beat the rain!!! It was fun for us to see your family back again. You guys made the place your own with such beautiful decor. We look forward to seeing some more pictures. Please keep in touch. All our best, Karen and Lynne

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    BEST WEDDING VENUE EVER!!! From start to finish, Pheasant Run was perfection. The food was delicious with very generous portions. The staff were so helpful and courteous. They went above and beyond to make our wedding the best day ever. Lynne our coordinator did a fabulous job of taking control and making sure all of the details and timing for the day was on point. No complaints whatsoever!!!

    Sent on 17/09/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Pheasant Run offers a naturally beautiful setting, making our "simple" wedding feel comfortable and elegant all at the same time. Karen and Lynn walked us through all of the choices necessary for the day and ensured that all details were taken care of well before the wedding day. We had many compliments regarding both the setting for the ceremony and the indoor/outdoor feel of the reception space which is located immediately adjacent to the ceremony location. The venue is surrounded by mature trees, providing a naturally intimate outdoor environment. We also had many compliments regarding the food that was served as well as the attentiveness of the staff. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend Pheasant Run for your special day.
    Kim & Josh

    Sent on 01/09/2015

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Kim and Josh
    Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased that you loved the location and it's simple and beautiful charm. It was great to hear all the cheering and laughter throughout the evening. Wishing you both all the best! Karen

  • Stephanie Needler, Married on 15/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Darryl and myself had a perfect day. Details were all arranged prior and Lynne and Karen did whatever we asked. They provided great suggestions and were very easy to work with. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful setting with outstanding food and service.

    Sent on 01/09/2015

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you, Stephanie and Darryl for the kind words. We are so pleased you and your guests had a great day. All the best, Karen

  • Jamie Yakeley, Married on 11/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I could not have asked for better quality of service. It was an absolutely magical day. Karen and Lynn went WAY out of their way to make sure that everything went without a hitch and thank goodness because without them I don't know what I would have done. Pheasant Run and their amazing staff gave us our dream day, one that we will always remember and cherish.

    Sent on 22/09/2015

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Jamie for the great review. It was such a beautiful day. The pictures of the wedding were incredible!!! Please keep in touch.
    All the best,
    Karen and Lynne

  • Tristan Apreda, Married on 24/05/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lynne and Karen and the rest of the Pheasant Run staff made our whole wedding process absolutely perfect! They are nothing short of amazing! Always willing to work around our schedules and helping with all the steps along the way. Choosing to have our wedding at Pheasant Run was the best decision we ever made! They are extremely quick to respond to any calls or emails, and just overall amazing people to work with. I had my bridal shower there as well, people were so excited for the food at the wedding because it was outstanding at the shower.

    Sent on 06/06/2014

    Pheasant Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a great day. It was so much fun assisting the two of you. We are hoping to see some pictures of the "addition" to your family. All the best, Karen

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info