Angus Glen Golf Club
10080 Kennedy Road L6C 1N9 Markham (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Angus Glen Golf Club

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

7

1 User photo

Angus Glen Golf Club 1
Order by:
  • Joanne

    Joanne Cummings · Married on 02 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was absolutely amazing. Christy and her staff treated us like royalty. Everyone raved about the food, wine and location.

    Our pictures are absolutely stunning.

    You made this day that I wont forget.

    Thank you
    Ron and Joanne

    Angus Glen Golf Club 2
    Sent on 15/10/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 17/05/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My contact was Vibianna, and she was wonderful. She is super helpful, and responsive. The venue and everything in general there is great and accomodating. It is not cheap to host a wedding there, but it is beautiful. You just have to find all the vendors for yourself since they really only provide to you the venue, and food.. But beautiful venue!

    Sent on 19/06/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 11/04/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy and her team were great in delivering every detail that we requested. They offered to provide the table numbers, aisle runner and easels. They also allowed us to keep items there days before to store. Excellent service!

    Sent on 19/04/2015
  • M

    melissa principe · Married on 18 of October of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was so helpful and was always available when I had questions or any changes I nweed to make. The food was amazing and the staff is so friendly. If I'd plan my wedding again I wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 15/12/2014
  • J

    Jessie Nguyen · Married on 28 of September of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue for our Fall wedding coupled by friendly, hospitable staff delivery impeccable service on our day. There were some minor hiccups that prevented us from rating this 5/5, but all said and done, we'd do it all over again with Angus Glen.

    Sent on 31/05/2015
  • J

    Jennifer Cotton · Married on 02 of August of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding at Angus Glen on August 2, 2014. From when we first viewed the venue to our wedding night, the experience was absolutely wonderful.

    We worked with a fabulous wedding coordinator, Christy Field, who was a total lifesaver and made our day run flawlessly. She was so positive and fun and handled all of our questions quickly and thoroughly. I got the sense that she really cared about us and our day and I trusted her opinions and suggestions. She provided a structure to keep us organized and made sure everything was ready well ahead of time. On the night of the rehearsal, she organized everyone and carried out everything I wanted, leaving me to enjoy the night stress-free. The day of the wedding went so smoothly. When I arrived everything was perfect and I could truly enjoy the experience. I’m sure she worked so hard behind the scenes to make it all run smoothly. THANK YOU Christy!!!

    The venue at Angus Glen is outstanding. We got married in the Marquee and it looked amazing with the clean white walls and garden views. Our pictures look so beautiful. One of my favourite parts was escaping with my husband and photographers on a golf cart to take pictures around the grounds. Angus Glen staff accompanied us with hors d’oeuvres and beer! It was a fun and relaxing time between my new husband and I that I am so thankful for.

    The Great Hall was very large and spacious. It looked fabulous when all decorated. The meal was excellent and so many of our guests commented to us on how it was the best wedding food they’ve ever had. We had a choice of steak, salmon, and chicken. They were all delicious but we got the most comments on how the steak was “restaurant quality.”

    Thank you Angus Glen for making our wedding day fun, easy, and beautiful!

    Sent on 28/08/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 29/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found that from the first meeting onwards, Christy worked with our wedding planner and us to make our daughter's wedding go smoothly. Everything was well organized and she always made sure we were informed of details and planning. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 28/05/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.