York Mills Gallery
1885 Leslie Street M3B 2M3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
32 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
Number of guests 50 to 1000
Share

Reviews for York Mills Gallery

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

32

21 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rosa Nigel · Getting married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Covid 19 - Thank you!


    Exceptional service. Moved the wedding due to the coronavirus without any penalties. Thank you for for your accommodation. Can’t wait to the new wedding date!

    Sent on 21/03/2020
  • K

    Karla Susa · Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Don’t think twice before you book EWG! Our Henna was absolutely amazing. The food, attention to detail, ambiance and service: GREAT! Looking forward to working with you again.

    Sent on 29/12/2019
  • N

    Natasha Gorin · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Amazing, amazing, amazing. Thanks for a great and outstanding service; food, beverage and attention to details.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • M

    Mary Delacruz · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glad we chose YMG

    We had our wedding at YMG1 and all I can say about this team is that they are all wonderful. Since the day we signed, we never felt alone. Everyone was easy to talk to; not to mention Claire, who's always been there for me to answer all my questions and to attend to all the details of our wedding. On the day of our wedding, everything was perfect. We were all taken good care and couldn't ask for more.

    We are really glad we chose YMG to host our wedding. Absolutely happy with our decision. Again, we thank this team for giving us a night that we will always remember.. Thank you all again! Will definitely recommend..

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    After stepping into YMG2 two years before our wedding, we looked no further. Fast forward two years later, and it was transformed into a beautiful space for one of the most important days of our lives. Thank you so much for working with the other vendors to create an atmosphere that all of our guests enjoyed! Also, special shout out to Arlene Belen - she was our venue coordinator and we couldn't have asked for a more positive experience. Quick to respond, and a pleasure to talk to! Thank you all again!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Us!

    YMG2 and YMGO were the perfect venues for our wedding! Frances was our venue coordinator and she was incredible. Very professional, very organized, and very straightforward - which I appreciated. The food was phenomenal- were still getting compliments 4 months later. The service was even greater! The wait staff were so polite, timely, and so much fun! We even got some of them dancing at the end of the night before teardown. Absolutely 100% recommend! Thank you Frances and YMG!

    Sent on 22/01/2020

    York Mills Gallery's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our YMG with other potential clients.. We are delighted to read that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed our venue and our service. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again.
  • Chantal

    Chantal Armali · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    Just had my wedding at YMG (1) last weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The food was delicious, you can do so much with the space and everyone was really great to deal with!!
    I fell in love with the venue because of the chairs, hah, but it was really perfect.
    My only comment is that we originally were supposed to have our cocktail hour in the new outdoor reception (YMG0) and the week before the wedding they told us we couldn't have food or alcohol outside, so that was quite disappointing. But, it all worked out.
    Would definitely recommend YMG to anyone!

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • J

    Jamil Muhammad · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue for your next celebration!

    Amazing staff, food and service! Recently had our wedding there, and we could not have asked for a better team to have with us on the day. Frances and Rosa were outstanding. Everything looked beautiful.
    Excellent venue for your next celebration!

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • B

    Barbara Walsh · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!


    This is one of the best venues in Toronto!! We booked them for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with the result. The food was delicious, the coordinators were on point, and the beauty of the venue blew our guests away! The YMG2 was incredible in accommodating our vision for the big day. They provided high quality service from the very beginning to the very end. They were instrumental in making our wedding day the amazing success that it was. I highly recommend the YMG2 for anyone who's looking to host a top-notch event!!

    Sent on 19/06/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.