Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for York Mills Gallery

York Mills Gallery

York Mills Gallery

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 48 reviews
View more information

48 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 48

29 User photos

  • J
    Josh L. Married on 26/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a unique venue!

    I attended a wedding at York Mills Gallery last week and it was absolutely beautiful. The ceremony was outoors and the reception indoors (GREAT food and bar). The band sounded amazing and the guests partied the night away. Such a unique venue!
  • Andrew
    Andrew B. Married on 13/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delivered our dream wedding!

    Professional is the first thing that comes to mind when dealing with the York Mills Gallery. We first met with isaac who was very prompt to respond and give us all of the details he could, upon signing the contract we then worked with cater trendz, they were able to help us with every question we had, and made our wedding day perfect!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 26/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue!

    We loved how everything turned out on our wedding day! The venue looked like a fairytale and was so stunning! We are very happy we chose YMG!
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 14/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experiences I've had in Toronto

    Anyone thinking about getting married definitely choose this venue. The design is amazing for pictures and the lighting inside is incredible for decor and you can really do a lot in terms of design and colors for this venue. Probably one of the best experiences I've had in Toronto. Go check it out!
  • M
    Marlo A. Married on 01/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended.

    We highly recommend The Symes as an amazing wedding venue in Toronto. Not only is the space beautiful, you will be treated with incredible service throughout the entire planning process.

    We worked with Frnaces (2 events - one at EWG and one at YMG) , who was so lovely and accommodating. The team there is incredible. You will not regret hosting your wedding here!
  • B
    Boris N. Married on 01/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book book book!!!

    What a gorgeous place for a wedding. The owners are gracious and very helpful. The location is excellent, just minutes to the highway. Great food, staff and service.
    Highly recommended.
  • M
    Marshall L. Married on 31/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - thank you!

    We had our reception at YMG2 this past weekend and it was so lovely! Isaac was so great to work with, as was the catering manager, Alison. We got rave reviews about the appetizers and the dessert table. They made our experience seamless. Thank you!!
  • P
    Phil L. Married on 24/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Fabulous venue! The food and service was amazing.
    No problems at all, cant wait to tell people to go here and definitely cant wait to come back my self! Thank you YMG for this amazing experience!
  • Julius
    Julius N. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    lanning and postponing a wedding 3 times

    Our experience with the YMG has been nothing but amazing. Planning and postponing a wedding 3 times during a pandemic isn’t something most couples are prepared for, but Calire and her team have handled the unfortunate situation with grace and kindness. We are so grateful to have their support during these unprecedented times. The wedding industry has been hit hard these last couple years but they continued to treat us with such professionalism and kindness. Thank you so much to Claire, Isaac and the whole team.