Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Canvas Montreal Reception Loft

Canvas Montreal Reception Loft

Canvas Montreal Reception Loft

Montreal, Quebec
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

17 User photos

  • Milan
    Milan C. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the most amazing wedding!!!!

    I cannot say enough about Canvas. Mike and Steve the owners are amazing. They are attentive, helpful and work with you to give you exactly what you want. It's a beautiful and unique space. It held our 120 guests perfectly, it was intimate but not at all cramped. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious. Everyone was raving about it!! I will definitely hold another event there, I almost wish I had to plan another wedding with them! Our special day was nothing short of magical.

    Canvas Montreal Reception Loft's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Milan.
    All the best from the entire staff at Canvas Montreal Reception Loft.
    We hope to see you and Cameron back one day!
    - Mike
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lisa &Josée

    We are proud to say that we held our wedding at Le Canvas Loft . Excellent food,Excellent service, Excellent everything. Mike and staff oh my god the best !! We have nothing bad to say. Beautiful place ! Thank you Mike for all of what you've done for us .
    Merci Mike pour tout ce que tu à fait pour nous , un service impeccable, la bouffe extraordinaire, une place chaleureuse, que du bon à dire pour Le Canvas Loft ! 👍 On recommande Le Canvas Loft sans souci.!!

    Canvas Montreal Reception Loft's reply:

    Lisa and Josée,
    We are very honoured to have hosted your wedding! You were a joy to work with and my team hopes to see you back again one day. All the best and we wish nothing but the best for both of you in your future together.
    -Mike, and the entire Canvas Montreal family.

    Lisa et Josée,
    Nous sommes très honorés d'avoir accueilli votre mariage! Travailler avec vous était une joie et mon équipe espère vous revoir un jour. Tout le meilleur et nous ne souhaitons que le meilleur pour vous deux dans votre avenir ensemble.
    -Mike et toute la famille a Canvas Montreal.
  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 20th of July 2019

    I strongly recommend this venue, it was wonderful!!
    Mike was very receptive to all our demands, everything was great and the food was AMAZING all our guests were more than satisfied!!!!!

    Canvas Montreal Reception Loft's reply:

    Hi Christine,
    Thank you very much for your very kind review.
    I’m so happy everything was to your liking.
    I wish you and your husband love, happiness and prosperity!

  • M
    Mael L. Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply... Amazing!!

    Very nice experience with Mike!! He was there to help, making sure we ate (LOL), listened to our needs and was making sure everything was going smoothly, I definetely recommend this venue!!! Very nice and cosy, all our guests LOVED it

    Canvas Montreal Reception Loft's reply:

    Meal, Raymond,
    Thank you for the kind words. It was pleasure serving you and your family & friends. Best wishes from the entire Canvas Montreal Reception Loft staff!
  • E
    Elena Married on 09/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best reception hall

    Our wedding was perfect !
    They went above and beyond to make sure it was the best day of our lives, and all our guests gave us great feedback as well !

    Canvas Montreal Reception Loft's reply:

    Hello Elena & Tristan,
    Thank you so much for having trusted us with your special day. You and your family and friends were lovely people and made our jobs easy. Not all our guests take the time to write a review and we certainly appreciate the kind words.

    All the best from the entire Canvas Montreal team. We hope to see you again in the future.

    Mike
  • S
    Sylvain B. Married on 02/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pefect venue for our wedding reception

    My spouse and I held our wedding reception at Canvas and we could not be any happier with everything from the initial contact with Steven through the event so well managed by Mike. The food was excellent and drew praise from all guests as was the service by management and staff. They also provided suggestions for DJ and for flowers which turned out be excellent as well. Our reception was held with 100 people and this was perfect venue for this size. Being able to bring your own alcohol is also a real benefit as well. Sylvain and I again thank Canvas for making our wedding reception everything we wanted it to be - fun, well served, well fed and providing us with fond memories over the years of our life together!

    Canvas Montreal Reception Loft's reply:

    Hello Sylvain,
    Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your wedding day with us. It really is why we do what we do. All the best from everyone at Canvas Montreal Loft!

    -Mike & Steven
  • Mylene
    Mylene F. Married on 01/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Canvas Montreal, un amour de loft!

    Nous avons célébré notre mariage le 1er septembre 2018 au Canvas Montreal. Mike et Steven ont été très accessibles, chaleureux et professionnels dès nos premiers contacts. Les services reçus ont largement dépassés nos attentes et ont contribués à faire de notre mariage un événement de rêve. L’endroit est tout simplement parfait, la salle est magnifique. Merci encore à toute l’équipe de Canvas Montreal!!!

    Canvas Montreal Reception Loft's reply:

    Mylène,
    Merci pour les mots gentils. Ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir, JF et tout votre groupe de famille et d'amis. Nous sommes extrêmement heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre journée spéciale avec nous. Le meilleur de toute l'équipe Canvas!
  • A
    Alison R. Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue in town

    Mike and the team at Canvas could not have been any better at helping our day come to fruition. Mike is beyond wonderful to work with, he is flexible and really works hard to make your visions come true. The space at Canvas is not only unique, it is cozy and intimate, while still staying classy. Our guests could not stop raving about how great the food was as well, which was is probably on everyones list of priorities. Nothing but accolades for this place. Thank you Mike and Canvas for it all!!!

    Canvas Montreal Reception Loft's reply:

    Hi Alison,
    We are so happy that you and Michael enjoyed your special day with us. We do our best and appreciate the kind words. Thanks for sending the amazing photos as well. Look for them on our website soon! All the best to you two..and your awesome mother as well!

    -Mike
  • J
    Jules S. Married on 28/10/2017
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Hallowedding

    Canvas is a great place for any event. We had our same sex wedding there. The ceremony and reception both took place in the venue. It was beautiful. We had a Halloween theme. Didn’t need much decoration because the venue is beautiful. Brick walls, wooden floors and the lighting was perfect. The service and staff was good. Our guests loved the food and thought the venue had a unique style. We thank them for making our day special.

    Canvas Montreal Reception Loft's reply:

    Hello Julia,

    Thank you for the nice words. The entire Canvas team was so happy to help make your wedding day special. From the unique Halloween details to your and Kristina's positive energy, we were thrilled to be a part of the celebration. Thanks for uploading some photos!
    All the best,

    -Mike