Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Pearle Hotel & Spa

The Pearle Hotel & Spa

The Pearle Hotel & Spa

Burlington, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
  • Amanda
    Amanda Y. Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day Was a Dream

    I found The Pearle Hotel & Spa on wedding wire after feeling very unwelcome at another venue. After my first visit I never looked back. First off, the venue is stunning. The hotel lobby, rooms, restaurants, staircase, location - its gorgeous. We were able to decorate the venue with simplicity and truly felt like the room spoke for itself. The staff - Isabelle, Ashiti and Vicki made us feel so heard and special. They remember every detail, kept us full with Espresso Martinis after mentioning it once, made accommodations for my Husband and I, our families, our guests. They were involved and hands on the entire time. We received so many compliments about the venue, the staff, the FOOD (oh my God... the food. Shout out to Chef Edward). It was an absolute dream from the planning stages, to random brunches at Isabella (thank you Michelle!), the rehearsal, and the big day. I couldnt have asked for anything better. Thank you so much. It was the best day ever.

    I'll add photos when I some professional shots :)

    The Pearle Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Congratulations Amanda & Josh!

    We're so happy to hear your special day was everything you hoped it would be!! We cannot wait to see your photos and appreciate the kind words on our team and venue.

    It has been an absolute pleasure making your wedding dream come true and wish you a wonderful life together as Mr. & Mrs.!

    Sincerely,

    The Pearle Hotel Special Events Team
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 10/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for more !

    The Pearle Special Events team, especially Isabelle, Shannon, Carter and Cibelle have been nothing but incredible to work with. They made our wedding everything we had hoped for and more. The Pre-wedding consults with Isabelle were thorough and informative. During the wedding, our "Day Of" team, Shannon, Carter and Cibelle, took care of everything, but most importantly, they took wonderful care of us, and our guests. All of our guests, had nothing but amazing compliments for the team, including the bartenders ! The food was incredible, everyone said that was the best meal they've had at a wedding. We would recommend The Pearle to everyone that asks!
  • N
    Nina L. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful Venue

    We had our wedding here last weekend. The food was beyond incredible - all of our guests LOVED the food! Communication throughout the entire planning process was excellent, I highly recommend The Pearle as a Wedding Venue - they truly go above and beyond to ensure that you are happy and everything goes smoothly.

    The Pearle Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Dear Nina, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear that your wedding day was everything you hoped it would be and it was my absolute pleasure helping you bring your dream vision to life! We wish you and Jevon a lifetime of happiness and we hope to see you back for a visit soon! With love, Isabelle
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Krista
    Krista C. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations

    If you are looking for a wedding venue, honestly look no futher. You will truly feel magically on your day.

    From the first day we met Isabelle, we felt a warm embrace and knew we wanted to have our wedding at the Pearle. From the day of planning to the wedding day, the Pearle team has been helpful, kind, and unforgettable.
    When we checked into our suite initially, we were blown away by how accommodating Vicki and her team were. The suite was breathtaking, and the crew consistently checked in with us and ensured we had everything we needed.
    From the rehearsal (which I did not make easy, LOL) to the end of our wedding night, our planner and the Pearle team, Shannon and Lindsay, made the experience for us unique! We have zero complaints; it was a flawless, beautiful night.










    The Pearle Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Congratulations Krista & Sheldon!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! The photo's you have shared are STUNNING! We are so happy to hear you had the most magical day celebrating with all your loved ones! All the best on this new chapter together!!!

    Sincerely,

    Isabelle and the Special Events Team

  • J
    Julia L. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional in every way!

    We recently celebrated our wedding in the Edgewater Room of The Pearle Hotel & Spa and it was truly exceptional! From the service and professionalism we received from the early moments of wedding planning to check-out after our wedding day, there was not a single detail overlooked. The staff are honestly in a league of their own and the overall experience we received, along with our guests, was amazing. Whether it was the service received for a night-stay or it was the service throughout a two-year planning period for our wedding or all the effort that went into the execution of the wedding itself, we cannot say enough amazing things about this team! The Hotel itself is truly a haven and a beautiful escape just outside the city. From the beautiful finishes of the Hotel to the waterfront views, there really is nothing quite like this that exists nearby! The food and overall experience they delivered truly made for a dream wedding and we are so grateful! Whether you are looking for a one-night stay to celebrating a milestone, we would highly encourage you to consider The Pearle Hotel & Spa!

    The Pearle Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Congratulations Julia & Harrison!

    Thank you again for celebrating your special day with us at The Pearle Hotel! Isabelle and the team are so happy to hear we made your wedding dreams come true! Best wishes for a wonderful life together!

    With lots of love,
    The Pearle Hotel & Spa Special Events Team
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee B. Sent on 23/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped us create our dream day!

    The Pearle was a beautiful space to have our friends and family celebrate our marriage. They made us feel like VIPs in the days leading up to and during the day. No small detail was missed in ensuring we were able to soak in and enjoy the moments (Prosecco at every moment, appetizers for us at the end of cocktail hour). We felt organized and kept on time, without feeling rushed. Many of our guests raved about the food, and great service. Kids meals were large and came out early so the kids were happy. Endless wine at dinner, and courteous staff made sure guests could enjoy themselves.
    Thank you!
    - Kaylee & Martin

    The Pearle Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Congratulations Kaylee & Martin!

    Thank you for letting us share in your special day! It has been an absolute pleasure being part of the planning process with you! We wish you all the happiness in the world and best wishes for a fun-filled future together!

    Sincerely,

    The Pearle Hotel & Spa Special Events Team
  • Kaulay
    Kaulay B. Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable and elegant

    I don't know where to begin, but say Thank you!
    Everything about this venue is above and beyond. From the great location of the Lakeview, the modern amenities and structure of the building and most importantly the great, kind, and professional events team. Their package offers so much that makes planning less stressful. They listen to their clients needs and to the best they can to deliver. They just made our planning so easy and gave us such a beautiful venue and delicious food that our guest can't stop taking about. Highly recommend! (Would suggest you hire Isablle Kiraly as your event coordinator)

    The Pearle Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Hello Kaulay & Joyce,

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to not only host your special day but to be with you in the planning from Day 1!! Learning your love story is such a special memory for us and we wish you both nothing but the best! Please come see us soon :)

    With Love,

    Isabelle & The Special Events Team
  • D
    Deborah M. Sent on 10/01/2023
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Bad Experience with Carla

    We couldn't help to notice when we were first introduced to Carla that she didn't seem to be "totally" invested in what we were saying. She made so many mistakes and put the blame on us by being passive aggressive. It is sad when a new person starts that they are not properly trained. It was terribly upsetting dealing with someone who was NOT invested in just you for your special day. Thank you to Leanne and Emily, for understanding our vision and to Veronica for the night of our wedding. It was great fun, too bad the shadow hung over us.
  • Julia
    Julia Z. Sent on 14/01/2023
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful but stressful!

    The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, the service night-of was great. Our guests really enjoyed the evening and no one had anything but positive things to say! However, as a bride and groom, working with the Pearle was extremely difficult. Our events consultant was changed 4 times, with miscommunications and lost information on each switch. Our menu tasting was a bit of a disaster and the service that night was terrible, making us feel very uneasy about the staff's ability to handle a much larger wedding. There were a lot of details that were left to be confirmed up until the days before the wedding adding a lot of stress to me and my husband. Throughout the planning process we were made to feel like we were an inconvenience or what we were asking was unreasonable. We had bad experiences with both Lisa and Carla and it really seems like most of the staff could use additional customer service training. Additionally, the front desk staff of the hotel were useless on the day, making errors with the rooms and adding a lot of unnecessary stress.
    Overall we had a beautiful wedding, but it was a really stressful process. We wouldn't recommend the Pearle to others and would likely choose a different venue if we could do it over.
  • T
    Talia B. Sent on 14/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond our expectations!

    My husband and I truly felt everyone on the Pearle team went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect and seamless. One of the biggest compliments we received about our wedding was how much everyone loved the food. We've also heard back from guests who stayed at the hotel complimenting the exceptional customer service, and we couldn't agree more.

    The Pearle Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Hello Talia,

    Thank you so much for your review and congratulations on your stunning wedding with us!

    We are truly lucky to have such incredible couples and we look forward to welcoming you back for future celebrations!

    All the best,
    The Pearle Hotel Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours