The Omni King Edward Hotel

20 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Omni King Edward Hotel

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

20

2 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Aisha · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An incredible experience

    The King Edward Hotel gave us the wedding of our dreams. Everything was perfect. Sarah Savoleinen, our planner extraordinare, went out of her way to make it a truly memorable event. She was incredibly accommodating, kind, and detail-oriented. It was a seamless experience from start to finish. We were in excellent hands with Sarah’s care and dedication.

    Chef Elaine, Habiba, and the kitchen team made a specially customized menu for us, and pulled off an incredible wedding brunch with middle eastern flavours that our guests absolutely loved. Alex, our Maitre’D for the day, made sure that every single detail was taken care of, and it was a flawless day that ran smoothly.

    We’re thankful to the whole team for a wonderful experience, and would highly recommend the King Edward to future brides and grooms!

    Sent on 26/04/2020
  • W

    William A. · Married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The King Edward Hotel and their entire staff especially Sarah Savolainen who manages the event from start to finish!

    Top notch service at a top notch venue. Literally nothing to criticize. The event came together beautifully and brought much happiness to us and our guests.

    The details that our liaison Sarah Savolainen did for us such as including raspberries in the welcome champagne made the night magical. The food was presented well and tasted even better. Sarah and her team’s attention to detail resulted in an uninterrupted dining experience that would rival any five star restaurant. Having travelled the world and stayed at some of the best hotels, we can say that the King Edward brought together a perfect blend of tradition and new age hospitality. For couples looking to have a wedding that would rival the royals, there is no better place in Canada.

    Thank you Sarah and team!

    Regards
    William & Mila

    Sent on 26/03/2019
  • H

    Henry · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Venue and Staff Experience

    My wife and I wanted to express our extreme pleasure and gratitude for all of your help leading up to and on the day of the event.

    My wife and I enjoyed every aspect of the venue from staying at the hotel all the way to the completion of the reception. All of the staff were a pleasure and so very accommodating. Definitely as you said - very grand and gorgeous venue but good small feel that isn't taped with bureaucracy. We loved how despite it being a wedding, we ultimately still were able to customize it to our own needs.


    We received many compliments from our guest about everything and particularly how gorgeous the venue was. We were so glad we were able to get the Vanity Fair Ballroom. It played out exactly how we were envisioning it. You made our jobs so much easier with your recommendations.

    Sent on 27/03/2019
  • Dana

    Dana S. · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing

    The King Edward blew us away with absolutely everything they did. They were responsive, accommodating and so great to work with. Andrea Stothers was our point of contact, and we couldn't have had a better experience. She was fantastic.

    Sent on 27/09/2018
  • Alex

    Alex A. · Married on 21/07/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Classic Elegance in The City with impressive Coordinator- some feedback to note

    The Omni King Edward had everything we wanted! A classic elegance of the ballroom, a full package to make it enjoyable for all guests. Top quality food. With the very enjoyable tasting meal! The real treat was working with our hotel coordinator Kathrina, she made the days leading up and all planning effortless and made us feel at ease. She noted details that made us feel appreciated! While all that surpassed our expectations there were some things I brought to her attention for her staff and perhaps future couples to put on their list so it’s not forgotten: regrettably all our Madlibs (wishes from guests) were thrown out by staff during tidy up. Staff was eager to tidy up tables with glasses full during dance hour. Hold onto your plate if you’re a slow eater, but they did give me a new one after mine was taken away. I didn’t get the dessert selection of my choice- just the staff minor attention details missed! And lastly, my veil that was placed by my husband at our sweetheart table is no where to be found. With countless professionals part of our big day I am disappointed it wasn’t found or any solution. It does feel that since the event is done and paid for my comments were just that and I didn’t really feel it was resolved.
    Nevertheless it truly was a magical day and a beautiful venue and I trust they will use this review as constructive feedback to make your experience top notch!

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • Alana

    Alana · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish the King Edward hotel was the best decision I made! they were so helpful and accommodating, all the staff were excellent, and Andrea our catering sales manager was a dream!!! Not one problem all evening. We had the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception on site in the beautiful Sovereign Ballroom!! Amazing, stunning, couldn't have dreamed a better wedding!

    Sent on 31/07/2017
  • K

    Kathy L. · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding is perfect and even better than I imagined and I know that's rare. How do I even begin? Sarah , Catering Sales Manager at King Edward, has been amazing all along. She helps me realize what I need to consider since the beginning, keeping me on track and flexible with us. The ceremony hall was beautiful, after transformation, the dinning room is even better. All of King Edward Staffs were wonderful and shows professionalism and caring. The food and services are extraordinary, all my guests are impress and keep telling me how great is the food.

    Sent on 16/04/2015
  • N

    Neg K. · Married on 28/03/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible wedding at The King Edward Hotel. The Vanity Ballroom was absolutely beautiful and the food was incredible. Our guests continue to rave about the venue.
    We worked with Erin, the catering manager, who ensured that all of our needs were met. She was amazing to work with and was very helpful in ensuring our vision came to life.
    The only reason we are not giving this venue a 5 across all 5 categories is due to the renovations in the hotel that were occurring at the time of our wedding. When we booked the venue, we were expecting a luxury hotel, but there were renovation items that were not completed on time which took away from that luxury feel. We were provided some concessions from the hotel but we did not feel those concessions were enough to compensate for the renovation work.
    Overall we would highly recommend this hotel. Just make sure the renovations are complete before booking :)

    Sent on 15/04/2015
  • J

    Jason Y. · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't find a more beautiful venue than the King Eddie.

    Sarah Savoleinen planned the perfect wedding for us. She always made us feel comfortable and the planning was fun.

    Very professional, a huge asset to the King Edward Hotel. Having looked at 5 other venues, Sarah was the main reason we booked here, she made us feel like the Queens of the Pageant.

    The food and venue was spectacular.

    Sent on 15/05/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I am sorry to say that my experience with planning and holding my wedding at The King Edward Hotel was very disappointing.
    I had high hopes for professional service, simply based on their great reputation.

    To name a few unfortuante mishaps - the catering manger did not know my correct menu choices for all three courses the weekend before my wedding (cue: panic), our final bill was incorrectly finalized, and a bartender insisted to our guests that the couple had insisted that shots not be served at the bar (not true).

    I initially had a great impression of the staff, but was disappointed with the planning and the outcome. I expressed my issues in the end with management, and they claimed to have been understaffed and overworked.

    On the bright side, the wait staff were terrific, and the food was delicious. Friends and family enjoyed the night, so I am thankful for that.

    Sent on 23/06/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.