The Casablanca Hotel
4 Windward Drive L3M 4E8 Grimsby (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Casablanca Hotel

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

62
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • Crystal

    Crystal Faust · Married on 13/04/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Final product amazing

    We had three different contacts from day one to final day which made things slightly confusing. After a couple trips down to the Casablanca to speak in person we finally got progress. The final day was perfect and they delivered exactly what we wanted! The service the day of was stellar!

    The Casablanca Hotel 1
    Sent on 18/04/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Cartwright · Married on 24/11/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great day, wonderful venue

    We had our ceremony and reception at Casablanca. Our contact there changed a few times and honestly I only have two complaints, the first of which being the response time for emails was not great and some of my emails would get missed entirely so I would have to follow up. I got in the habit of sending my emails in bulleted points because otherwise questions I asked could be missed. However Tina was fantastic to work with and put up with all of our shit. The food was fantastic and so was all of the staff. My only other complaint is the building really needs to be updated, specifically the fabrics. If they could just update their carpets, curtains, couches, etc they place would look so much better. But this we knew going in and I assume helped make the venue so affordable.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Deanna

    Deanna York · Married on 23/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel and Deanna TREMBLAY

    Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. We had a blast. Our family and friends all had a blast. It was a beautiful location with reasonable pricing. I recommend Casablanca to anybody in the Niagara region or anybody who wishes to travel there to get married.

    Sent on 23/10/2018

    The Casablanca Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having your group here! I’m glad to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves. We hope you can visit again for another special celebration or just for a meal in one of our two Restaurants.
  • Nathalie

    Nathalie Brown · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willing to personalise

    Took all the time I needed and supported me in making my decisions. Thanks Jennifer for making sure it happened when I wanted something out of the box! Just felt a little time pressure being kept on schedule when I have a whole group of "arrive lates" in my network.

    The Casablanca Hotel 2
    The Casablanca Hotel 3
    The Casablanca Hotel 4
    The Casablanca Hotel 5
    The Casablanca Hotel 6
    The Casablanca Hotel 7
    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • K

    Karin · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Jennifer in the planning team were there to answer many questions I had prior to my wedding day. Everything was perfect on my wedding day and could not have run any smoother. Jennifer was very calm and made me feel very comfortable with everything that was happening through the wedding and no detail was left out! The traditions chapel, the panoramic restaurant, the food and the hotel rooms were exceptional! Thanks so much for helping to make my day perfect!

    Sent on 22/07/2017
  • C

    Carrie Waluchow · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Casablanca was absolutely wonderful! Jennifer and April were great to work with. They were always quick to respond and help with any request. On the day of the wedding everyone there went out of their way to make our day special. We had a small wedding in the Vintages room (ceremony and reception in same room) and it was the perfect cozy family oriented wedding we were dreaming of. Everyone raved about the food. We had no complaints. Thanks again for making our wedding day so special! Carrie & Allan

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • M

    Mirella Mancuso · Married on 29/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for the amazing team work at Casablanca Winery Inn.
    Our family & friends enjoyed our wedding, on April29th, 2017
    John the chef, is the best chef ever! The food was absolutely DELICIOUS, thank you!!
    The whole team at the Panorama Restaurant, made our wedding day a success, but most of all, our wedding coordinator, April she is so amazing at her job, Thanks April, you are the BEST!
    Thanks so much for all your support!!
    Love, Val & Mirella :)

    Sent on 22/05/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married with out our reception and ceremony on-site at the Casablanca Winery Inn. We chose the panorama room and the smaller room for our ceremony. It had a, "cozy dinner party" feel which is exactly what we wanted. The staff was amazing - April - you are actually the best. I highly recommend this venue. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well maintained. The food was delicious and catered to guests with allergies happily. It's got the conservation area 5 minutes down the road with beach front photo opportunities which is a bonus - unless it's pouring rain...
    The only negative comment I have is regarding the spa which is located within the venue, however not directly part of it from my understanding. I did not have a positive experience with their hair and makeup services, so if you're considering choosing them for your day, make sure you do a trial so you know what you're getting.

    Sent on 21/09/2016
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 30/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible, everything we needed and stress free!

    Casablanca Winery made everything so easy and stress free, I am so grateful for that. My husband and I were from out of province, and everyone was so helpful. The price was also really helpful and affordable, as it included all the major components we wanted. A big perk was having the hotel with the venue, so our guests could be comfortable with attending the reception and not having to go very far at the end of the night. We also had the brunch there the next morning, which was a great way to spend a chill morning with you guests.

    The Casablanca Hotel 8
    The Casablanca Hotel 9
    The Casablanca Hotel 10
    The Casablanca Hotel 11
    Sent on 14/06/2018
  • B

    BILL CUSTERS · Married on 08/11/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We held a small reception there. Food and venue was very nice although I feel it was very pricey for the services received.

    Sent on 21/12/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?