Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Briars

The Briars

The Briars

Jacksons Point, Ontario
4.4 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

17

27 User photos

  • Abby
    Abby Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    The Briars is not only a beautiful resort but also a dream venue. The rustic decor and charm is unmatched to another venues. The staff are amazing and made our weekend so much more amazing.
    Michelle is amazing and it was so nice to work with her, and Jame the chef is UNREAL! Everyone loved the food!!
    My husband and I can’t wait to go back! We have decided every year we will go back for weekend on our wedding anniversary!
    The briars gave my husband and I our dream wedding!

    The Briars's reply:

    Hi Abby,

    Thank you for the kind words. We were happy to make your dream wedding come true! It was a beautiful event and we cannot wait to welcome you back next year!

    Congratulations!
  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They saved our wedding!!

    I can't say enough good things about the Briars. We got married there in October 2nd, and the entire staff was incredible!!! First, they went above and beyond to ensure that our "COVID" wedding was just as special while still adhering to all regulations and ensuring all our guests were safe. Second, the staff was incredible!!! Our bar tender knew his stuff and was so fun; all the wait staff was kind and helpful. I can't say enough about them. Third, the food was out of this world!! Everyone of our guests talked about this being the best meal they have had!!! My hat goes off to the chef. When we realized we would be married during a pandemic, our hearts sunk, but everyone who helped us at the Briars (Dave, Michelle, the wait staff, the chefs, the bartenders, etc.) made sure that we had a wedding that far exceeded our dreams. We can't thank them enough for our lifetime of memories!!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte T. Married on 26/08/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue and Excellent Staff

    Overall, the experience with the Guild Inn was wonderful. Our coordinator Cassandra was great to work with since we booked the venue in January. In the 8 months we had to plan our wedding, she was very responsive and informative. She communicated all questions and details to our planner and cc'd us along the way for transparency. Our 'Day-Of' staff was excellent. I can't remember the Hall manager, but she was super helpful and friendly. She provided any help to our guests and vendors. Meyer was AMAZING! He was great to work with and coordinated between our AV supplier, the band/DJ and our MC. The music and speeches sounded great, and the lighting was beautiful.

    The food was delicious, even though my wife and I didn't get a chance to get a lot of it as we were non-stop running around! Our guests mentioned they really enjoyed the main dining meals, hors d'oeuvres and drinks. Depending on your bar package that you select, there may be limited variety of liquors so make sure to double check with the venue before you choose your package.

    The bridal suite was great, there is a sink and plenty of natural light, coffee table and couches around. However, it would've been nice to have a bathroom stall available as well, as people had to change in the public bathroom next door. A few of us had to use the accessible restroom to change/freshen up - not a huge deal though just not so much privacy. It would also be nice to have a hook or a rack for keeping our dresses/suits/change of clothes organized and easy for changing/steaming. They gifted us chocolate dipped strawberries which was a nice touch. It would be nice if there was larger mirror (full length would be ideal) and more counter space or table to place stuff on.

    We had a wonderful time at the Guild Inn. We would highly recommend the venue to anyone looking for a beautiful space to get married or hold any special event. The space and public park behind the venue is really special and the staff was excellent and accommodating. Thank you Guild Inn all your effort this past year with helping make our special day feel perfect.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alli Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding at the Summer House. It was absolutely beautiful. Martha was outstanding to work with! The food was absolutely delicious, our guests kept raving about it!! We stayed in the Mayfair lodge which had 10 private rooms and a common area where we hosted a laid back rehearsal dinner on the Friday. Everything about the Briars was absolutely perfect. Thanks to Martha and everybody there!!
  • Yao
    Yao S. Married on 25/05/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding there in May 2019. Martha was very helpful, she respond our emails and inquires pretty quick, and everything was set us as planned. We had our wedding in the summer house and had BBQ Buffet. The summer house is really nice and it's the right size for our 70 guests. The food was really delicious. We had our band/dj set up at the balcony of Summer House and it worked pretty well.
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 17/11/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    Thank you, thank you so much for all that you did to make our wedding day a success!! I had such a positive experience with the Briars as our wedding venue and heard nothing but compliments on the location, the history, the wonderful staff and just overall what a wonderful day it was! John in particular was a wonderful help the day of setting up and helping with little details! My husband and I both said how much we appreciated the staff being there if we needed them, without being too much, what a comfort it was to know that you had everything in order. The venue is of course one of the most important aspects of a wedding and the Briars did not disappoint! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! We are already looking forward to our next visit to the Briars and will highly recommend you to anyone.
  • Paul
    Paul V. Married on 14/09/2018
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, do your due diligence

    Beautiful grounds, delicious food. Newer wedding manager was very helpful and accommodating but because we had initially booked with the last wedding manager many miscommunications occured. Happy overall, but cost and promises made weren't fully held up due to the changes in management.
  • K
    Karen J. Married on 01/09/2018
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review of the Briars

    I recently had my wedding at the Briars and the whole day exceeded my expectations.

    Food: Top quality with good size portions. They are also very accommodating. I am vegetarian and dairy free and there were a couple guests with severe peanut allergies who were well looked after.

    Venue: Beautiful location and lots of great places for pictures, the place is also quite interesting and has a neat history to it

    Staff: Overall decent, everyone was very helpful and polite but the overall service was a bit slow. I had to ask three times one morning for more coffee and then when we were finished breakfast and was asked if we wanted something else, I had to remind her I never got my coffee. I found the front desk manager probably the most helpful throughout the day of the wedding. Whenever we needed anything at all, he got right to it.

    Communication: It went in spurts I found. Some weeks I would get a reply back the same day, other times weeks would go by and I would not get a reply. Maybe my emails were going into their junk mail. When in doubt just phone, you always get a reply back the same day if you phone.

    Value: I really think for the cost you get a lot. The food is top quality (seriously, I think every single person commented on how delicious the food was, I have been to a lot of weddings and am always hungry so food is super important to me.) The place is beautiful and you get enough help planning. There are lots of neat places for guests to mingle throughout the wedding too, which is nice as they are not just confined to your dining hall. I looked at a few wedding venues and this place just ticked all the boxes-- beautiful scenery, delicious food, they allowed my dogs, accommodating for dietary issues and convenient (we had our rehearsal dinner, wedding and then also stayed over as did many guests.)

    If anything went wrong on the day of my wedding I had no idea of it, which means everyone working in the back was keeping everything under control. The day was like clockwork and everyone was keeping everything on schedule. I had an amazing wedding and would not have changed a thing, if you are thinking of this place for your wedding, you will not regret it, this place is beautiful and the compliments kept coming even days after the wedding was over.

    I also wanted to make a quick mention about how amazing the staff were for my dogs. I had 3 dogs in my wedding so we were put up in a nice cottage and everyone was so nice to them. Thank you Briars, my wedding was beyond what I could have hoped for!
  • D
    Danielle B. Married on 21/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OMG amazing!!!!

    Wow! We just had our wedding this past weekend and it was amazing! Martha was awesome and our day went exactly how we wanted to thanks to her! All the staff were great especially Ricardo our bar tender! Our guest keep telling us how awesome he was! I would highly recommend the briars to anyone getting married. Its beautiful and I can’t wait to get our pictures! If I could give 10 stars I would! Thank you sooooo much to everyone at the briars, you guys made our wedding perfect❤️
  • N
    Naté W. Married on 07/10/2017
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We had a great experience at The Briars. We were married on Thanksgiving weekend, and the entire day was perfect. Alexis was very helpful in keeping things organized for us, and her experienced was helpful in the planning process. Everyone was welcoming and warm, and went out of their way to help assist in any areas needed. I would definitely recommend The Briars to future couples looking to get married. I was somewhat picky and precise on what I wanted, and they were accommodating to make changes easily for me. I would do it all over again with their team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message