Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier
138 Victory Ship Way V7L 0B1 North Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
38 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 15 to 350
Share

Reviews for Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

38

34 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kris Wilson · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Our wedding was exceptional at the Pinnacle, everything from the food to the venue was outstanding ! Our wedding coordinator at the hotel, Talia, was very friendly and professional. She made what could have been a stressful time run very smooth and for that, we can’t thank her enough. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this venue and Talia to anyone for their big day. The rooftop terrace was amazing and we had phenomenal views of downtown Vancouver. Our wedding photographer was able to take some beautiful pictures of us on the dock without even having to leave the venue to take additional photos ( a huge bonus). The food was exceptional, something that our guests were sure to tell us repeatedly. If you’re looking for an amazing venue with great service and top notch food, this should be on your list to view.

    Sent on 20/01/2020
  • J

    Jennifer Bellia · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding venue!

    Highly recommended. Excellent service, location and food! Can't say enough great things about this location.

    Sent on 07/05/2020
  • Lee

    Lee Ann Tolentino · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream venue!

    What an AMAZING venue! This was the second thing I booked because I wanted to book the venue first before I booked any other vendor. They had many different packages that would cater to your budget and needs. I couldn’t have asked for a better venue - waterfront view, mountain view, attractions nearby, everything! My guests talked about the ease of getting around since the Lonsdale Quay was right there and they could easily hop onto the SeaBus to go downtown. What I really liked about this venue compared to the other venues was the guarantee that the entire day was dedicated to our wedding - they don’t book any meetings etc. on the same day as a wedding so that gives you lots of time to set up for any decorations, etc. you have. They gave me a discount code to distribute to my guests which gave the hotel rooms a cheaper price for them. Talia was the coordinator for the weddings and she accommodated us in terms of payment, etc. Although we had chosen a buffet option, the coordinator let us try out the food at the hotel restaurant just so we could know what the quality of the food tasted like. When our wedding finally happened - I was not disappointed - our food, drinks and everything was so, so good. We had gotten the Ruby Buffet option with all inclusive drinks and late night snack. After our wedding, we went to our room and we had complimentary champagne, chocolate dipped strawberries and monogrammed robes. If this is within your budget and you’re able to splurge for a venue, I highly recommend this. Book way in advance !

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • Liz

    Liz Goba · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous experience!!!!

    Got married at The Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier on August 11th 2018. Best decision we made, and we got to meet Talia (The Hotel’s wedding Coordinator). Talia became my go-to-person for all things wedding. Can’t believe how patient she was with answering our several wedding questions. She gave us advice, communicated extremely well, and her warm smile, made our visits and dealings with her very pleasant. The staff was just as wonderful. Food was amazing. Our guests couldn’t stop praising and talking about the food. If you’re on the fence about booking with the The Pinnacle, my husband and I recommend you take that leap of faith. Meet Talia and the fabulous staff. We promise you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • Sherry

    Sherry Li · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Location for a Summer Wedding

    Great option for an outdoor wedding with an inside reception space. Talia, their wedding and events coordinator, was excellent. She answers her emails within hours and is accommodating, understanding, and experienced.

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • M

    Mira · Married on 20/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    Talia was our wedding coordinator and she was amazing to work with! She provided us with quick responses to our many questions and assisted us with last minute changes without hesitation. Our wedding budget was respected and we received advice to help stay within this budget. The buffet was AMAZING, all our guests have been telling us constantly how delicious the dinner and dessert buffet was. We loved how we had the option to have our ceremony and reception at the same location, our guests also appreciated this. The Ballroom is just stunning. The banquet manager and staff on the day of our wedding were so accommodating. With the pier around the corner, we didn't have to relocate for wedding photos. Everything was just perfect and we are so happy with our choice in choosing Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier as our wedding venue. Thank you!

    Sent on 30/06/2018
  • K

    Kathleen Ventura · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello Norma! The wedding reception was amazing, the staff was super attentive and very friendly. They were fast at delivering each plate and the timing was perfect. They always made sure that with us being at our sweetheart table that we were comfortable and always made sure we were doing okay, always asked how are food was and made sure we had something to drink. The food was absolutely delicious and every guest I had a chance to ask about their food said it was very very good! I noticed that the staff was great at making sure plates and empty drinks were cleared right away. They were super efficient. I would love to do that reception all over again, it was so much fun and the Pinnacle ballroom is a beautiful room to have such an amazing event. I would recommend this venue to everyone who may be looking for a wedding venue. Aside from the ballroom the hotel itself is a great place to stay, the staff at the front desk were so helpful and always made sure we got everything we needed for the wedding day and for setting up. Also the location is wonderful, we took pictures at the pier and it was great that it was so close to the hotel, no need to go anywhere far as it was beautiful there. Also, it's great for guests because it was so close to transit. My final thank you is to you Norma for making this all happen, for always answering my emails and my questions, I really hope we didn't give you such a hard time, you were so helpful and amazing at your job! Thank you again for making our wedding day so special. Laura, my wedding planner was great, I hope you an easy time working together! Thanks again!

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • E

    Eleanor Winger · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was fantastic! We loved every moment of it! Norma was fantastic to work with! The banquet team did an amazing job, the food was delicious and we couldn't have asked for a better day! The hotel even provided us with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne! And the personalized robes were so soft and comfortable.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • Charlene

    Charlene Abaquin · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Norma!

    Don and I had a blast at our wedding reception! The venue is beautiful, food spectacular and your team is amazing, very nice and considerate. I only heard good things from my friends and family all night. We are all super super happy with how everything turned out :) We have zero complaints whatsoever!

    Thank you so so much for all your hard work this past year! Your fabulous communications and awesome personality were a huge blessing to me and the planning process :)

    Sent on 13/10/2017
  • J

    John Hall · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly. It was a great venue.

    I had honest thoughts of the food being "hotel buffet" food like average but I was very excited as the food got such good compliments from our guest and us. We loved it. Well presented, nicely flavoured and a wonderful variety and selection in the buffets. I truly enjoyed the raviolis and salads while many guests were in love with the salmon.

    In all we would definitely recommend the Pinnacle to anyone wishing to use as a wedding venue and will attach some photos of our special day.

    Sent on 17/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.