Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kimberley Alpine Resort

Kimberley Alpine Resort

Kimberley Alpine Resort

Kimberley, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July, 15 2023 Wedding

    From booking the venue 2 years in advance to the day of arrival, Natalie and Shawna were absolutely amazing to deal with and made everything go so smoothly. And Shawna makes a mean margarita!! I would recommend this venue over and over again. Even our guests commented on how unique the chairlift experience was for the ceremony.
  • M
    Marlene C. Sent on 23/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain dream wedding!

    Jill, Shawna and the whole KAR team are amazing to work with. They welcomed us into their community and made sure we had an amazing time. We will be back to visit!! And to renew our vows 🙂
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren A. Sent on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue

    I got married here March 2018. The staff were incredible, food was mouth watering and the space was perfect. The sound system was great. We used the atrium for the ceremony and fit ~148 people in the space. The sound system in the ball room was great- everyone heard speeches. There was plenty of food and booze all night. Was beyond thrilled with the service. It was the perfect location and way to make a wedding in to a ski hill getaway with friends and family.
  • J
    Jaime K. Sent on 10/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked the Kimberley Ski Hill for our wedding, and they were absolutely AWESOME! The whole team had excellent communication throughout the whole process. They looked after all the little details and made the planning actually very easy. They were willing to do whatever it took to make our day perfect. The reception food at the Stemwinder was incredible and Shawna and her team did a wonderful job with the dinner. Would highly recommend. Thank you!!
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 17/01/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone here was extremely helpful with our wedding planning and our reception was everything we wanted! Food was amazing and we were very happy with how everything came together!
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 17/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Natalie went above and beyond for us to make sure we had every detailed ironed out!
  • C
    Christina U. Sent on 12/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Natalie & Shawna were an absolute pleasure to work with, they went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met and our day was flawless. Their day of team was equally fantastic, the service was excellent and the food & drinks were great. Overall, for the price we paid, the entire experience exceeded our expectations and also that of our guests who loved taking a chairlift up to the top of the ski hill for an afternoon of cocktails & appetizers. I would not hesitate for one moment to host another event at the Kootenay Haus!!
  • J
    J'anna A. Sent on 12/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked our wedding with the Trickle Creek Lodge before seeing it in person. This was a bit scary but we fell in love with the pictures online. Right from the get go Shawna, Natalie and Jill were amazing. No matter how many times I emailed or called they got back to me right away and provided so much wonderful assistance and information. The day of our wedding could not have gone any better. Everything from the chair lift up to the pizza bar at 11 pm was perfect! Our guests were so impressed with the venue and a lot of them said it was one of the best and most unique weddings they had every been too.
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies in Kimberley were awesome with helping with my wedding.
    The ceremony was at the top of the hill and everything I needed was set up for me. All of the little decorations (not a lot were needed at the top) were taken care of. I just needed to have them to them the day before.
    The reception was awesome and food was excellent.
    The ladies got back to me with answers to all my question.
    Would highly recommend The Kimberley Alpine Resort. They took the worry out of my day.