Hockley Valley Resort
793522 Mono 3rd Line L9W 5X7 Mono (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Hockley Valley Resort

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

23

2 User photos

Hockley Valley Resort 1
Hockley Valley Resort 2
Order by:
  • M

    Michelle Mckay · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    We had our wedding at Adamo, the vineyard of Hockley valley, in September of this year. They have just started to do weddings, but the whole experience was absolutely amazing. The food was wonderful and the scenery couldn't have been more beautiful. The staff at Adamo made myself and my husband feel so at ease, and were professional throughout the whole experience. It was really the best day and I wish we could do it again.

    Sent on 28/09/2018
  • Kien

    Kien Tieu · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    We rented the Montclair Patio for our ceremony and Restaurant 85 for our wedding reception. Hockley Valley Resort is a phenomenal venue and really impressed us and our guests. It is classy, clean, well maintained, respectful, and absolutely breath-taking. The food and wine were so outstanding that our guests were calling us weeks after the wedding to know where to purchase the wine served that night! Again, I cant express how gorgeous the property is overall. My wife and i frequently visited Hockley during our 2 year engagement for their food and passionate service during winter, Canada 150, anniversary, and even for spontaneous date nights. We also even had a 15-person family reunion in one of their other restaurants called The Cabin and that left quite the impression for our guests! We had 50% of our guests stay at the venue for our wedding and everyone loved how classy it is. The bride and groom suite is amazing for its well known and beautiful spiral stairs. We thank all of you at Hockley especially Tony for staying on top of the whole organization of our wedding! Ten out of ten, highly recommended!

    Hockley Valley Resort 3
    Hockley Valley Resort 4
    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • Carmela

    Carmela Noble · Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first visited hockley I fell in love. It is so beautiful and situated in such a beautiful area. It really adds that rustic look already that you don’t have to add too much decor. We had the Montclair ballroom and was a little scared of the price at first. I can promise you that you get what you pay for and beyond. Our wedding was beyond perfect and couldn’t have asked for or changed anything. We had the pleasure of working with Lindsey and Tony. Tony was amazing. He made sure everything we wanted, happened. He made sure our GF guests were accommodated and was even there the night of the wedding to help and make sure all of our guests were okay. The food was BEYOND amazing and I highly recommend the poutine bar late night station. I can’t thank hockley enough for our big day, I’ll never forget it!

    Sent on 20/11/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica Carroll · Married on 28/10/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was amazing! They had a fixed menu for things but were open to making changes. We had the Italian Spirit rehearsal dinner and it was AMAZING! We used the Aid ballroom for both ceremony and receiption.

    For our wedding, we had the goat cheese and cranberry salad, chicken and beef, and a cheese and spinach manicotti for vegetarians, everyone said the food was amazing! I loved every bite of it.

    I worked with Lindsay and Tony mostly. Tony was off the week before our wedding and I had to follow up myself, no one contacted me. Besides that hiccup, everything was well organized and the staff were super friendly!

    We stayed in one of the Executive suites (with the black staircase) and the photos are beautiful!

    I'd recommend this place for someone who is OK with spending a bit more money but getting very high quality service and food. I feel like it was worth every penny!

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • L

    Laurie Brodhagen · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Daughter chose the Hockley Valley Resort for their Wedding. It’s not only a stunning location but the food was phenomenal! We worked with Tony and can’t say enough good about this man...he really knows what he’s doing and has an awesome team. My Daughter and I did our own decor and cake and we needed to have time to setup early. That morning Gwen was in charge of the room setup...she is amazing to work with, I told her our plan and she executed it spot on! Everything was beautiful. All our guests commented on the service, presentation and how delicious the or’deurves, salad, entrée and desserts were. We couldn’t be happier with everything!! All the employees we met from the Front Desk to the Servers and even the Room Attendants were very courteous and professional. They all looked like they enjoyed working there even though they worked hard at what they did. The day was perfect...exactly what our Daughter had always dreamed about! Our guests enjoyed amazing food with impeccable service in a stunning atmosphere!
    *The Adamo wines that we chose were excellent!!
    We also dined at the Cabin the night before....the food and wine was excellent and we had an awesome time!!
    Laurie Brodhagen
    Wedding May 27, 2017

    Sent on 13/06/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Hockley Valley Resort on August 13th, 2016. The staff greatly exceeded our expectations! Our guests raved about the food and atmosphere! From the pre-planning stages to months leading up to our wedding, Christine and Tony were so accommodating and responsive. They answered any and all questions in a timely matter and we're happy to assist in anyway. Myself and my bridesmaids also used the Spa at Hockley Valley Resort to get our hair and make-up done on the day of my wedding. They were wonderful! They were so patient and creative and made sure everyone looked exactly how they wanted. I couldn't have picked a better venue for my special day!

    Sent on 15/08/2016
  • Melissa

    Melissa Crowther · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VENUE - Absolutely gorgeous.. Recently renovated and is absolutely stunning. Wonderful modern look. Ceremony, cocktail & reception space are all in great proximity to one another making everything so easy to organize.

    FOOD - Delicious. Nothing but outstanding reviews. Normally food at a wedding is just okay, but this blew us away.

    COORDINATORS - Christine & Tony were both extremely helpful. They truly made sure that the wedding went off without a hitch.

    ACCOMMODATIONS - Beautiful newly renovated rooms. No need to facility limos or party buses when everyone can stay right at the resort.

    I would highly recommend Hockley for anyone planning a wedding in the future. It was the best day of our lives and we have this venue to thank for that.

    Sent on 16/08/2016
  • T

    Tonya Wray · Married on 04/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Hockley Valley 2 years in advance because we fell in love with the atmosphere when we stayed there for a weekend the year prior. We were a little sad that we couldn't do a proper food tasting, but we had dinner there several times so we were confident it would turn out great (which it did - people are still talking about the beef and cheesecake! And the rehearsal dinner - Italian Spirit - was SO GOOD!!). Since we booked so far in advance it would have been nice to have been offered something extra since packages came up & we were unable to take advantage of them. Even just honouring the dinner prices from the time we booked. It would have also been nice to pay each deposit via credit card, since we had to make the trek out each time to pay. Tony & Christine were very responsive & answered all of our questions in detail. They sent us pictures of the renovations which was great. The team was unable to let us know whether we could rehearse at the designated ceremony space, & whether our coordinator could get into the room to decorate earlier on, until the week before (in case anyone booked it) which was stressful but it worked out. Tony helped with the rehearsal since our coordinator couldn't - he was detailed & got everyone's attention which was great! He checked in with us to make sure everything was going well. I do wish our room block was in the non-contemporary section as those rooms are nicer/bigger, but I understand it's to not disturb the other guests. And there were more rooms with balconies that way too. The biggest issue we had is we asked for a joining room for my husband's parents & grandma as she is 94. They didn't, and she ended up falling in her bathroom, unable to call out for assistance. Her fall caused her to need a wheelchair which they didn't have on site. It was very upsetting but didn't completely take away from everyone's time, and we will definitely go back for our anniversary!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • T

    Sarah Boyer Married on 19/09/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! When FH and I saw it, we fell in love. From the food we've tasted, it was delicious. A bit sad we don't get to have a proper food tasting, but we are confident that it will be awesome. Wish there was more hotel rooms on site as we are having a larger wedding.

    Sent on 19/03/2015
  • L

    Lacey Eramo · Married on 12/09/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married at Hockley Valley Resort. Everything from our first tour of the resort to our wedding day was absolutely amazing. The staff at Hockley, Tony and Christine especially, were absolutely wonderful to deal with for all our many phone calls, emails and random requests.

    Our guests had a great time and could not say enough about the food, their rooms, the service and the venue itself.

    Sent on 31/12/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.