Hilton Toronto/Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
8500 Warden Avenue L6G 1A5 Markham (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Hilton Toronto/Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

24

3 User photos

Hilton Toronto/Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 1
Hilton Toronto/Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 2
Hilton Toronto/Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 3
Order by:
  • A

    Acerami · Married on 08 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anniversary Party

    Very professional. Excellent attention to detail. The staff was very engaged in providing a successful event. Highly recommended. The event coordinator was keenly interested in making us happy.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • A

    Antonia Lobo · Married on 11 of May of 2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Spring wedding at Hilton Markham Suites

    We chose Hilton for our wedding.The Events Manager Nellie was very professional and prompt to respond to our requirements, she tried to accommodate to the best of her ability. The head chef came to us during the tasting and was very responsive to our needs and the food was excellent including the presentation and quantity. The service was good had a few guests complaint about getting a wrong meal from a rude server on a particular table but for most guests said service was good. Guests got free parking during the reception which was good.We were told there would be signs to indicate to guests where to go for cocktail hour but that was missing , so we had to ask friends to assist as lot of guests were going in the wrong direction.We expected the Zen garden to be in full bloom but it was not ready for the event , we were told flowers would be planted but dint see any , so the garden looked quite bare in the pictures which was disappointing after paying for it.We had to buy two cherry blossom trees and some flowers the night before and bring them which was inconvenient and expensive.We wanted to have smoke effects during our first dance but told we couldn’t and had to pay additional for it and it was a huge amount so we waited for weeks to check an alternative which was the cold sparks , found a vendor , got special approvals to have that which was a hit .Majority of our international guests stayed there , we were offered special rates but guests found better rates online and said everything was good in the room apart from the breakfast, they expected a better spread for the amount paid. In terms of the Markham ballroom I think they could have new chandeliers and nicer dance floor in future which would make a huge difference to their space.Overall 7/10 experience.

    Hilton Toronto/Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 4
    Hilton Toronto/Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 5
    Hilton Toronto/Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 6
    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Martin · Married on 14 of October of 2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Gorgeous hotel with spacious rooms, makes a great venue

    We had our wedding ceremony at the Hilton Toronto/Markham. We were captivated by the marble walls and outdoor garden. The rooms were really nice and the staff were friendly. Nellie accommodated our every need! AV equipment rental was pricey (it's outsourced), other than that, no complaints!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • Andrea

    Andrea Lee · Married on 23 of September of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chinese wedding reception Sep 2017

    Lorraine was great to work with! She was very responsive in answering my emails and questions and coordinating all the details of our wedding reception. She worked very closely with the Chinese caterer (Rovey) and the whole planning process went very smoothly! We found other venues were pushy in their sales tactics and really put a price tag on every single thing but with Lorraine, she was very patient and didn't rush us in our decision making and accomodated our requests. We enjoyed working with her and really appreciated all her help! The venue was a nice and open space with high ceilings which made it feel open and not cramped. Everything was well spaced out and our guests had a lot of room the move around. The were another wedding in the lower level in their smaller ballroom and there was some confusion between our guests and their guests. There were signs around directing guests but maybe more signs were needed to make it easier. Overall the reception ran smoothly with no hiccups and the head waiter servicing the head table was amazing and very experienced with working weddings - he was great! The wedding package included a one-night stay at the hotel which was very convenient after a long day! We also ended up getting hotel rooms for our wedding party which they appreciated a lot!

    Sent on 17/05/2018
  • Cindy

    Cindy Pang · Married on 02 of July of 2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The food was excellent. Some of the server wasn't train well. The food and drink are a bit on the pricey side and some extra fee will apply. The Zen garden are very pretty, but no clear direction of where the guest goes. The manager and organizer are ver responsive and checked out on the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • C

    Cherry Cheng · Married on 10 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really think we made the right choice going with Hilton as our venue provider. The entire team was such a pleasant to work with!! This includes Lorraine, the coordinator, who has been so responsive and helpful with all our questions we had. She is very flexible, giving us different options to explore for our floor plan to accommodate all our guests. On top of that, she was also very organized and professional, making our process easy. Their Banquets team, especially Peter and Cammy, were also an immense help during the night, making sure we were taken care of and leading us around to say cheers to our guests. The team at Hilton has a lot of experience, which made us enjoyed both our planning process and our wedding night. We would recommend Hilton to anyone who is looking for a beautiful venue with extremely helpful and highly experienced staff who makes the entire planning and execution easy!

    Sent on 14/06/2017
  • Audrey

    Audrey Lew · Married on 20 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The interaction with Lorraine Shum from Day 1 was excellent. I was able to discuss various price options and scenarios with her, without judgement. The wait staff during the reception was also exceptional. Kudos to the Hilton

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 15 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorraine was the most helpful person ever. She made sure the wedding ran smoothly. All the servers were amazing too, especially Peter who helped the head table. I can't get over how beautiful everything was and how at ease I felt because the staff were so helpful. I am so glad my husband and I decided to host our wedding here, it was the best decision we ever made. We are so satisfied with the food from Rovey Catering as well. Harvey is great, everyone loved the food and it was so filling.

    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • Leona

    Leona Jasmin Cua · Married on 08 of October of 2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Professional team to work with. Lorraine, Wedding Planner very easy to work with... she responds to questions at a timely manner. Banquet captain very attentive. It was a eventful night. Didn't have to worry about anything.

    Sent on 16/11/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.