Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Fraser River Lodge

Fraser River Lodge

Fraser River Lodge

Agassiz, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
View more information

33 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

33

42 User photos

  • J
    Jordyn Married on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect atmosphere

    The staff, the food, and the over all atmosphere was perfect. The weather was good to us so view of the mountain was breathtaking. Wendy and her team made sure the day ran flawlessly, there were no issues and everyone had a great time. It was all I could’ve wanted and more, and I’m so happy we decided to wait a little longer to get in at this venue. Well worth the wait and every dollar spent.

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Hi Jordyn & Nick! Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are so thankful to hear you had a wonderful wedding day! Congratulations again
  • Dyllan
    Dyllan Married on 31/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Venue. Ever

    When my wife and I started looking for venue, it was hard. Like everyone else, we wanted our wedding venue to look different than others. So that goes the yachts, hotels and anything in the tents. We didn't find Fraser on weddingwire at first. My wife was looking on instagram for rustic weddings and Fraser came up. So, we decided to take a day and check it out along with one other venue nearby. We went to the other venue at first, it was a nice golf course. But they said the ceremony will be in the tent outdoor, so that goes that.

    Once we got to Fraser, we met with Wendy. Wendy asked us some questions and proceed to walk us through the venue. As we walked around and saw the mountains, we immediately fell in love. Wendy talk us through all the details, offers and all the things that was included in the package and we reserved the date.

    Then COVID hit. Fraser offered one time reschedule for free, so we extended one year out. Unfortunately, it was too soon, so we extended it again with small fee.

    Finally, as the date got closer, Wendy and the team started contact us and making sure what we wanted is listed. It was very detailed list and I'm so glad they did this.

    We booked for 2 days, one rehearsal dinner (day before) and the wedding day. When we got there for the rehearsal dinner, it was then I realized how amazing this place was.

    We were greeted by everyone. Cynthia, the manager of the servers, took care of us. She remembered I don't drink, made sure people always had their drinks or whatever they need. This went on for both days we were there.

    Something is really special about Fraser, not only just the views. I think because when you book the venue, the whole venue is yours. There will be no stranger on the premise. So all the staff knows you and your family and you really get treated like VIPs.

    On the wedding day, Wendy and the team kept in touch with us, make sure the vendors connected with each other and got what they needed.

    It was a bitter sweet moment for us with Fraser. We were "together" for 2 years, keep in touch and continue planning. Then it all came together in 1 day.

    Our wedding went very smoothly. Some small hiccup that got addressed quickly. For the ones that didn't, I don't think I remember or it mattered.

    I'm not sure if we would have gotten the same treatment or experience had we gone somewhere else. All I know is, all of our family and friends told us how much they enjoyed our wedding and how beautiful the venue is.

    Thank you Fraser and everyone on the team for taking care of us (and our family and friends) and made our special day even more special.
  • Mikayla
    Mikayla M. Married on 29/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mikayla & Max - Wedding Date: October 29, 2022

    We cannot thank Wendy and her incredible staff enough for how amazing our wedding weekend out at the Fraser River Lodge went! You made us feel so welcome and taken care of and we had to worry about nothing and that meant a lot. The day exceeded our expectations thanks to all of you, we are so grateful!

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Hi Mikayla & Max, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are so delighted that we were able to make you feel taken care of and your day stress free!
    We are so happy for you, Congratulations again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kayla
    Kayla K. Married on 09/10/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Atmosphere for Wedding

    I truly loved our wedding at this fabulous location. The view the food the atmosphere is everything we could ask for, the only reason I can't give a full 5/5 is just due to communication in the planning process leading up to the wedding, I found it lacking and was left confused or with questions on what to do, but I still recommend this venue 1000 times over.

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Hi Kayla & Garrit, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are happy that you had a wonderful wedding day, we do apologize for any miscommunication. We do value your feedback! Congratulations again!
  • Carlynn
    Carlynn B. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unreal Wedding day!

    Words can't even describe how amazing the Fraser River Lodge team and venue are. The scenery and the hospitality make this venue unreal. My wedding day was so beautiful and Wendy and her team were amazing to work with. It was a really hot day and they have a cold water station and umbrellas for my guests during the ceremony, and the main room is air conditioned and made for a really wonderful day. The bridal suite is a beautiful space to get ready in, as well as the games room for the groom and his team. 110% recommend getting married here. No regrets at all!

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Hi Carlynn & Peter, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are so happy that you had a wonderful wedding day, and that we were able to make sure your guests were comfortable in the August heat!
    Congratulations again!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra R. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue in the lower mainland!

    I loved the outdoorsy lodge feel and mountain views. Wendy and her team are so organized and made the day perfect and stress free!

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Hi Cassandra & Neil, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We were delighted to have your wedding with us at the lodge & are happy that we made your day stress free. It truly was a lovely & personal ceremony for such a beautiful couple. There isn't a mountain high enough for these two! Congratulations again!
  • Jade
    Jade R. Married on 22/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    My wedding was absolutely amazing at the Fraser River Lodge! Everything was perfect: the food was delicious, the views for pictures were stunning and the staff was wonderful!

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Hi Jade & Josh, Thank you so much for your review, we value you taking the time to do so. We are delighted to hear that your day was perfect, and that everything went so smoothly. We are so grateful, Congratulations again!
  • Sydney
    Sydney C. Married on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We recently got married at Fraser River Lodge and can't begin to describe how amazing everything was. The staff was beyond amazing, Wendy & Adrienne went above & beyond what was asked of them. The general staff, from the servers, and the bartender to Jenna (our favourite person at the venue, she was amazing and deserves a nice raise ;) ) everyone was extremely friendly & courteous throughout the entire event. From moments when Adrienne helped my father, who is in a wheelchair, get his food and help him back to his seat to when she helped me get my pipers plaid fixed numerous times. Everyone who came to our wedding hasn't been able to stop gushing about how beautiful the location was and how amazing all the food was. My wife absolutely loved the gnocchi & was beyond appreciative to the chef for changing the recipe match her dietary restrictions. The prime rib was also a clear standout. I'd comment on the food but with how much was going on, I honestly didn't get to try much but I'm beyond pleased that all of the guests were ecstatic about it.

    There honestly isn't a single negative thing we could say & we hope to be able to come back someday as two days wasn't enough time to spend at such a beautiful location.
  • Samara
    Samara Married on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    The team, the venue, the food, the mountains 😍 were all so wonderful. I can't even describe how great the team here is and how they did everything they possibly could to make my day perfect !! Definitely the place to go !
  • MAEGEN
    Maegen Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal & Wedding

    FRL made my wedding dreams come true. Everything was perfect, the attention to detail, the incredible service from everyone of their staff was beyond my expectations. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding meal they have ever had. Best Venue Best Food Best Staff.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message