Fraser River Lodge

18 reviews | Agassiz (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Fraser River Lodge

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

18

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Sydney

    Sydney Du Plessis · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything you need & more

    We booked Fraser River Lodge almost two years before our September 2020 wedding. During that time Wendy & her team were there to promptly answer any questions we had & helped us build the wedding of our dreams. We had to make a lot of changes due to COVID & they helped make our transition to a smaller wedding as smooth as possible. All of my questions were answered promptly and completely. The lodge itself was incredible. It’s immaculately taken care of & the perfect set up for us to go from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception. It was the perfect relaxing environment for our guests to hang out, drink, snack, and play yard games while we took advantage of all the beautiful spots for photos. All of our guests had an amazing time & raved about the staff & venue. Especially the food!! We stayed for 2 nights & all of our meals were 10/10. Thank you to every one at FRL. You made our wedding better than we ever could have imagined!

    Sent on 08/10/2020

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Hi Sydney & Jean,
    We are so pleased that everything went off without a hitch. Covid19 has made planning a wedding challenging but you two were troopers through the whole process, which we really appreciated. Thank you for being such awesome clients to work with and we hope you will always have amazing memories of your wedding day at the lodge.
    Best,
    Wendy McConnell
    Wedding Manager/Head Coordinator
    Fraser River Lodge
  • C

    Calen Beaune · Married on 19/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in the lower mainland

    Fraser River Lodge hosted our wedding in October and knocked it out of the park. We chartered a fishing trip the day before with Mike and his refusal to get skunked resulted in us getting a beautiful tour of the Fraser River followed by our first sturgeon!
    Wendy was a wedding hero, helping us organize everything on the venue side of things, reassuring us, and being a guiding light. The venue was an amazing blend of laid-back when needed & supportive and prepared when needed.
    And if the chef doesn't have a Michelin star yet, he should.
    I highly recommend the venue for both fishing charters and weddings!

    Sent on 29/10/2019

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much Calen for such an awesome review! It was so great that you and Sarah had the full experience of the lodge, mixing wedding and fishing is an ideal way to celebrate! We hope to have you back again in the future. Congrats again!!

    Best,
    Wendy McConnell
    Wedding Coordinator
    Fraser River Lodge
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 14/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best place to say I do!

    The Fraser River Lodge was the only venue we looked at, the breathtaking view made it a no-brainer.
    We were supposed to get married in May, but due to COVID we had to cancel and change plans. Wendy and her team were incredibly accommodating and helpful. I had so many last-minute changes and they accommodated every request and change I had.
    This place is such a great value. The accommodations are better than any 5-star hotel, the food is mouthwatering, the view is just stunning, and on top of it all, you get an amazing coordinator to make sure everything goes smoothly. It doesn't get better than the Fraser River Lodge

    Sent on 11/09/2020

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Thanks so much Michelle & Adam! We are so thrilled that you decided to still get married at the Fraser River Lodge given the restrictions and not having everyone there to celebrate with. It was a perfect day and you even got to cross a helicopter flight off your bucket list! I saw a few sneak peek photos and they are incredible. We hope to see you out at the lodge in the future.
    Congrats again!
    Best,
    Wendy McConnell
    Wedding Manager/Head Coordinator
    Fraser River Lodge
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 16/02/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Best venue and excellent staff. The location represents B.C. well and we were happy to have family from Ontario and Quebec join us in this setting.

    Stunning location and excellent staff. Wendy and staff executed things exactly as we had hoped!

    Sent on 17/06/2020
  • C

    Christl Teixeira · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most AMAZING venue

    Don’t try to find a better venue because I can tell you the Fraser River Lodge is the best!
    From the beautiful venue itself to the outstanding service and delicious food, our wedding here was all we could have dreamed of. We have had many guests describe it as the best wedding ever and that is so much thanks to Wendy and the incredible Lodge team. We were married in February and it was perfect: cozy and warm inside with epic mountain views outside. We can’t recommend this venue enough, no matter what time of year the Lodge is going to be amazing!

    Sent on 15/03/2020
  • Traci

    Traci · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with FRL!

    We have nothing but good things to say about Fraser River Lodge. The staff from the time we booked to the day of the event were absolutely amazing. They were organized, friendly and beyond helpful. Our guests are still raving about the buffet dinner, which had lots of options that suited everyones needs (including those with food allergies). The lodge rooms were cozy, and they provided a nice touch of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to the bridge and grooms suite the wedding night. And the view was of course spectacular!

    Sent on 19/09/2019

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Traci, thanks for posting such an awesome review. All of us here at the lodge had such a fun time working your wedding. It was so nice that you booked the lodge for 2 days, it gave us all a chance to get to know your group a little better, especially those crazy Australians and Bobsledders!! Congrats again to you and Lucas!!

    Best,
    Wendy McConnell
    Wedding Coordinator
    Fraser River Lodge
  • L

    Laura Rienks · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, relaxed, friendly staff, experienced in weddings/large events

    We recently got married at the Fraser River Lodge and loved our experience! The communication with the Lodge through the planning process was prompt, and they did a great job in answering all my (many) question. The staff at the Lodge is friendly- all our guest are still talking about how attentive and experience they were. The food was delicious and they did easily accommodate non dairy and celiac plates for some of our guests. The location is beautiful and we are so happy to have celebrated our special day there.

    Sent on 02/09/2019

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Thanks for the beautiful review Laura. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us from the beginning through to the Big day! Wishing you and Patrick a lifetime of exciting adventures!!
    Congratulations,
    Wendy McConnell
    Wedding Coordinator
  • Jade

    Jade Paul · Married on 23/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over the top AMAZING!

    Wendy and her team at the Fraser River Lodge really went above and beyond for us. This was our one and only venue we looked at and we had our minds made up the moment we saw the view! We were blown away at just the beauty of the lodge but little did we know how absolutely wonderful and amazing the entire staff are. Leading up to the wedding with our meetings and questions over emails, Wendy was the best! They truly go the extra mile to take care of you on your big day! From setting up, organizing, decorating, coordinating, and the wonderful staff with huge smiles all day. Aside from all those amazing and wonderful things.. The food is to die for! We still have our family and friends say that is the best food they have ever had at a wedding! It was soooo delicious! Our bridal suite was HUGE and so beautiful and vintage. The boys had a man cave with a pool table and everything to get ready in too! To top it all off after partying all night long, my husband and I went back to our honeymoon suite and had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting for us with a big jacuzzi tub! The Fraser River Lodge is incredible.. I can't say enough amazing things about the venue and the staff and it is worth every single penny. I truly am grateful for Wendy and the whole team for making my day a dream come true!

    Sent on 18/05/2020
  • Angela

    Angela W · Married on 24/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at Fraser River Lodge! Both indoor and outdoor ceremony locations are beautiful. Wendy and her team are responsive, professional, and very accommodating to our needs. They were able to make changes to the menu, and accommodate last minute changes to our guest number. Everyone absolutely raved about the food; it is by far the best food we have had at a wedding! Overall FRL made our wedding day so amazing and unforgettable.

    Sent on 29/09/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leave your guests speechless

    We were blown away by the overall experience. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for in terms of food, atmosphere, and scenery. The food was out of this world and all our guests commented positively on the quality and quantity. The rooms and out post were the perfect paring and we loved being able to relax onsite. The venue played a huge part in the success of our weekend and one of the main reasons our guests are still taking about our ceremony and reception. We can’t thank Wendy and her team enough.

    Sent on 17/09/2018

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Thank you Michael & Stephanie for the awesome review!! I can honestly say that your wedding day was probably the most fun I had working. It was also evident that all guests were having a blast!! You sure know how to throw a party!! Once again, congratulations!!
    Best,
    Wendy McConnell
    Wedding Coordinator
    Fraser River Lodge

Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.