Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Fraser River Lodge

Fraser River Lodge

Fraser River Lodge

Agassiz, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 reviews
View more information

26 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26

22 User photos

  • Sydney
    Sydney C. Married on 09/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We recently got married at Fraser River Lodge and can't begin to describe how amazing everything was. The staff was beyond amazing, Wendy & Adrienne went above & beyond what was asked of them. The general staff, from the servers, and the bartender to Jenna (our favourite person at the venue, she was amazing and deserves a nice raise ;) ) everyone was extremely friendly & courteous throughout the entire event. From moments when Adrienne helped my father, who is in a wheelchair, get his food and help him back to his seat to when she helped me get my pipers plaid fixed numerous times. Everyone who came to our wedding hasn't been able to stop gushing about how beautiful the location was and how amazing all the food was. My wife absolutely loved the gnocchi & was beyond appreciative to the chef for changing the recipe match her dietary restrictions. The prime rib was also a clear standout. I'd comment on the food but with how much was going on, I honestly didn't get to try much but I'm beyond pleased that all of the guests were ecstatic about it.

    There honestly isn't a single negative thing we could say & we hope to be able to come back someday as two days wasn't enough time to spend at such a beautiful location.
  • Samara
    Samara N. Married on 06/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    The team, the venue, the food, the mountains 😍 were all so wonderful. I can't even describe how great the team here is and how they did everything they possibly could to make my day perfect !! Definitely the place to go !
  • MAEGEN
    Maegen Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rehearsal & Wedding

    FRL made my wedding dreams come true. Everything was perfect, the attention to detail, the incredible service from everyone of their staff was beyond my expectations. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding meal they have ever had. Best Venue Best Food Best Staff.
  • Madi
    Madi H. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue with amazing staff

    Wendy and her team at Fraser River Lodge are incredible, they are easy to communicate with, flexible and extremely good at what they do. They helped keep things organized for us on day of, answered a million questions over the year of us planning and were always happy to work with us on requests. Couldn't have found a better venue or coordinator - thanks again for everything! PS: the food is also amazing, get the poutine bar!
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, would highly reccomend

    Wendy and her staff were AMAZING with helping coordinate my big day and making sure everything went smoothly.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy we chose this venue

    This venue was absolutely perfect for us. Our guests were in love with it too. The views are stunning, the hall is perfect for reception and the food is to die for. Every guest can’t stop talking about how good the food is. The rooms are stunning as well, wish we could have stayed longer :)
  • Serena
    Serena S. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fraser River Lodge Wedding

    Breathtaking venue! We did our ceremony on the balcony which was amazing! The photos look incredible. Wendy & Tasha are so great and easy to work with. They respond to emails within 1-2 days despite how incredibly busy they are with constant back to back weddings.

    Food was FABULOUS. Our guests will not stop talking about it!

    If you are considering this venue I promise you it is worth it!!
  • Kyle
    Kyle W. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding

    The venue is amazing so beautiful, food is amazing and Wendy and all the staff are so helpful. Thank you
  • Sydney
    Sydney P. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything you need & more

    We booked Fraser River Lodge almost two years before our September 2020 wedding. During that time Wendy & her team were there to promptly answer any questions we had & helped us build the wedding of our dreams. We had to make a lot of changes due to COVID & they helped make our transition to a smaller wedding as smooth as possible. All of my questions were answered promptly and completely. The lodge itself was incredible. It’s immaculately taken care of & the perfect set up for us to go from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception. It was the perfect relaxing environment for our guests to hang out, drink, snack, and play yard games while we took advantage of all the beautiful spots for photos. All of our guests had an amazing time & raved about the staff & venue. Especially the food!! We stayed for 2 nights & all of our meals were 10/10. Thank you to every one at FRL. You made our wedding better than we ever could have imagined!

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Hi Sydney & Jean,
    We are so pleased that everything went off without a hitch. Covid19 has made planning a wedding challenging but you two were troopers through the whole process, which we really appreciated. Thank you for being such awesome clients to work with and we hope you will always have amazing memories of your wedding day at the lodge.
    Best,
    Wendy McConnell
    Wedding Manager/Head Coordinator
    Fraser River Lodge
  • C
    Calen B. Married on 19/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue in the lower mainland

    Fraser River Lodge hosted our wedding in October and knocked it out of the park. We chartered a fishing trip the day before with Mike and his refusal to get skunked resulted in us getting a beautiful tour of the Fraser River followed by our first sturgeon!
    Wendy was a wedding hero, helping us organize everything on the venue side of things, reassuring us, and being a guiding light. The venue was an amazing blend of laid-back when needed & supportive and prepared when needed.
    And if the chef doesn't have a Michelin star yet, he should.
    I highly recommend the venue for both fishing charters and weddings!

    Fraser River Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much Calen for such an awesome review! It was so great that you and Sarah had the full experience of the lodge, mixing wedding and fishing is an ideal way to celebrate! We hope to have you back again in the future. Congrats again!!

    Best,
    Wendy McConnell
    Wedding Coordinator
    Fraser River Lodge