Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa
26 Country Club Drive K0M 1N0 Fenelon Falls (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

17

10 User photos

Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa 1
Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa 2
Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa 3
Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa 4
Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • M

    Melanie Henricks · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful Wedding Weekend

    My husband and I got married at Eganridge in September 2019 and started our planning process in April 2018. There’s two parts to our review - before the wedding and the weekend of the wedding, which were two completely different experiences.

    We worked with the Grounds Director, Jason, through the planning process - and we were extremely disappointed in how we were treated. Months out from the wedding I occasionally emailed Jason with questions and he answered them quickly, however once we were three weeks out from the wedding nothing was planned and we felt like our wedding wasn’t a priority. I didn’t know the table arrangement, he didn’t have my guest list, I didn’t have a bill, etc. Any time I emailed him it took 2-4 days to get a reply, and he didn’t care that I had vendors to answer to, my seating chart needed to be printed and that I just generally wanted to be organized and didn’t want everything to be last minute. We also found out that a large golf tournament had been planned for the morning of our wedding - nothing was said to us until I sent the email three weeks out and mentioned booking tee times (which he told us he would do for us when we were at our tasting in April). A foundation booked out the whole course and he told us he might be able to get a few spots from them if they weren’t sold-out. He was able to get 14 spots, which we needed to pay for in full. We had more than 14 people that wanted to golf and it was awkward and inconvenient to collect money from our friends and family. He didn’t show any sympathy and didn’t apologize and told my husband that “we were lucky that he was able to get us any spots.” My husband’s father and one of the groomsmen didn’t golf because they wanted to let other people use the spots that they were more avid golfers. And while golfing there were some people in the tournament that told some friends of ours that “they were surprised they were allowed to be on the course during their tournament.” Meanwhile when we did our tour in April 2018 Jason mentioned multiple times that if we filled all of the rooms (we filled 2/4 cabins, 11/12 rooms and the Dunsford House) we would have the whole place to ourselves. We ended up paying for everyone’s golf when we checked in and didn’t collect the money - another added expense. They also wanted everyone teeing-off at 8:45 AM before the tournament started... even though breakfast was at 8:30 AM. The most disappointing moment was the Thursday the week before the wedding (9 days out) he told us he needed the cheque the next day. This was the first time he told us when the payment was due - we had been sent a few bills, which were never accurate, but an actual payment date was never given. My husband brought a cheque on the Friday on his way to the cottage and received a receipt for it, and then I received an email a few hours later saying it needed to be certified if it was after 5 PM. He also told me “he would regrettably have to cancel my wedding if payment wasn’t received by Tuesday.” It was disgusting that he threatened to cancel our wedding because he gave us such short notice about the payment due date. He also told me that it didn’t matter if the various bills he sent us were incorrect and we still could have paid - again, no actual date was given and why would I pay an incorrect amount? We ultimately wire transferred the money on the Saturday to get it over with.

    I couldn’t believe someone could treat us this way - this was supposed to be our special weekend and we were spending so much money with the resort. I went into the wedding weekend with anxiety because I thought everything would go wrong because of him - and then we met Linda and Melissa. These two were the best coordinators we could have ever asked for - helpful, thoughtful, always thought ahead, friendly, kind, organized. Our wedding weekend was perfect because of these two women, along with John and all of the Eganridge staff.

    I felt horrible when we got there because they were setting up the tables wrong - they were never given the list of guests/table information. I was also asked which tables required kids meals and vegetarian meals, which was also on the list I was required to send to Jason. My husband and I went around and corrected the amount of chairs at each table because they had already spent so much time setting it up. This was just another thing that showed he didn’t care about our wedding, and also the staff.

    Everything else went perfectly - our welcome bbq was set-up in the pub because of the rain, but it stopped just in time so we were able to use the patio as well. Melissa was texting me throughout the wedding day, double-checking various things and letting me know when my vendors arrived. She even came into the Dunsford House with a microwave so my husband’s sister could sterilize baby bottles - we were told we had access to the kitchen when we did our initial tour, and that wasn’t the case. Linda kept an eye on the weather all day and kept us updated on the ceremony and cocktail hour locations. Everyone was so friendly and all of our friends and family talked about how great everyone was and raved about the location and food. When we went to clean up our decor Sunday morning they had already piled it all up together, which made it so easy for us to pack it all up. They also emailed each person who left things in their rooms and had it all bagged up with their names on it when they went to pick it up.

    The only negatives about the actual weekend was that we asked for Coors Light and Budweiser, rather than Coors Light and Canadian, but once the bar opened we noticed it was wrong (my assumption is that they weren’t told this). And I wish they spent some time cleaning up the goose droppings around the ceremony area. We got married with a pile between us and as I walked down the aisle I kept looking at the ground so I wouldn’t step in it. These are very small issues though!

    If you’re looking to spend the whole weekend with each other and your closest family and friends this is the place for you. We had a very non-traditional wedding day - bridesmaids, friends and family got ready and had lunch together in the Dunsford house, the boys played football on the front lawn and we didn’t separate until my husband and the groomsmen went to our cabin to start getting ready an hour before the ceremony. It was so much fun!

    We can’t even begin to thank Melissa, Linda, John and all of the staff enough for all of their hard work. We have so many amazing and positive memories from that weekend! Thank you!

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • J

    Jenna MacLeod · Married on 03 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a magical day!

    All the staff at Eganridge are amazing. They helped make our wedding planning a seamless process. They help turn your dream wedding into a reality.

    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • Larysa

    Larysa Dubicki · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    My husband and I got married at Eganridge on September 29, 2018. It was absolutely the wedding of our dreams. The venue and grounds are breathtaking and the staff worked with us to plan the perfect wedding. The events manager Tamara is fabulous and deserves a special thank you. She kept me stress free and made sure our day went off without a hitch.... she even made sure the geese stayed away from our outdoor ceremony space!! Thank you so much Eganridge for making our dreams become a reality!

    Sent on 15/10/2018
  • S

    S. Roman · Married on 01 of September of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely september wedding at Eganrdige

    The team at Eganridge really made anything work that we hoped for, including subsidizing the cost of some of the on site rooms for our guests to help us accommodate guests we knew wouldn't be able to afford the Eganridge rates (though I'd suggest keeping it as simple as possible for your own sanity). They helped the groom set up to play a surprise song for the bride. They wrote us a personalized note the next day. We had a self-hosted BBQ for our rehearsal and they provided a brunch for our guests the next day (for an agreed upon fee for those not staying on site). We had a large wedding with about 130 guests in the end (150 invited) and I wouldn't go much bigger than that (say 140). The room was cozy but not overcrowded. They had a transition in staff about 3 months before our wedding, but the general manager Jason made sure the transition was completely smooth and he went above and beyond while temporarily covering the event planner role. The new planner Tamara we met on the day of the wedding also seemed great in the few weeks we worked with her leading up to the wedding.

    The property is lovely, the lakeside ceremony was picturesque, and the Dunsford House functioned as a great space for the rehearsal dinner (about 40 people), the bridal party to get ready and hang out on the wedding day, and for a low key after party following the wedding. The ballroom was perfect for our reception and serving the 130 guests went quite smoothly.

    The overall cost was somewhat expensive, but appropriate to the services offered for sure (i.e. if we found a less expensive venue, we would have also been outsourcing catering etc and had more DIY work to do). We loved that once our guests were on site, everything was right there. We arranged a shuttle for our off-site guests. Eganridge would be perfect for a wedding of about 55-65 for the weekend to have everything and all of your guests onsite!

    Sent on 29/09/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda D'Angelo Married on 25/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue Eganridge, Kawartha Lakes

    The manager and wedding planning staff have been great to deal with. They get back to you promptly, and are flexible. They are up for trying new things! They want to make sure your day is perfect, and that your happy :)

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • J

    Julia I. · Married on 20 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional experience from planning to the big day!

    We planned our wedding for 100 people in 5 months and all the staff at Eganridge were so helpful to make that happen. We had a welcome night the day before our wedding (cost of this is included in overall price listed in this review). They were flexible when we had changes, understood our budget and didn't try to upsell or needlessly add costs. Jason, the property manager, was available whenever we needed him, even at late hours. He was so kind and caring, was friendly with our guests, and made the whole process stress-free. All our guests raved about the venue, the rooms and the grounds. Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 14/09/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel Newby · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth Every Penny

    When Eric and I first visited Eganridge, it was the scenery and location that sold us on the venue; but after almost 2 years of working with the staff at Eganridge I can say that it is much more than just a picturesque venue.

    From the very begining, the event coordinator was professional and made sure that I had all my ducks in a row leading up to the wedding day. A few months before my wedding, I started corresponding with the Property director Jason, he was what made my wedding run so smoothly. I can't describe how helpful he was. Jason always answered my emails right away (even at 3am days before the wedding as I was panicking about silly things), he was so professional and he really took charge on my wedding day. He made sure every detail was timed perfectly and done with as much thought as possible.

    Jason went above and beyond what I would have expected, because of him I was completely stress free on my wedding day! WHAT BRIDE CAN SAY THAT!? For example - I had screwed up the accomodations for my wedding party and he came right in and solved it in 30 seconds and everyone was happy wth their arrangments. I forgot a basket for my flower girls to throw petals from and he found one in his office for me. There was a part of the processional song I wanted to walk down the aisle to but my weding party couldnt get the timing right so Jason literally stood out-of-sight during the cermony and told my wedding party when to start walking just so the timing was right for me and my dad at the end. There was probably way more he did that I didnt even notice but overally I can't thank him enough for everything he did to make our day special.

    Aside from Jason, the staff at Eganridge were phenomenal! they were so professional and friendly. There was even an overnight front-desk staff that came out to where my bridesmaids were staying to catch a bat that got into their room at 2am!

    I had the perfect wedding day, nothing went wrong and that was 100% because of how attentive Jason and the staff at Eganridge were to me and my guests. If anyone is looking for a beautiful venue, with the greatest staff and most reliable and friendly coordinators go with Eganridge, you wont be disapointed.

    Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa 6
    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • N

    Nikki Pieczewski · Married on 11 of August of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding day

    Such an amazing day! The staff was so nice and accommodating! The wedding went so smooth and evetyone had an absolute great time! The cottages and terrace rooms there were beautiful and very comfortable! The food was absolutely amazing! I’d recommend this place any day! And can not wait to go back!!

    Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa 7
    Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa 8
    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Stacey

    Stacey@greatcanadianrv.com · Married on 28 of April of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding experience


    There are truly no words to express the gratitude we have for you and your team. From the planning stages to the execution on the day of, you and your team were absolutely exemplary in customer service.
    I have no words to express our gratitude to you all. Your team made us feel like family, with the warmth of your hospitality and your willingness to go above and beyond to ensure our wedding was a day we will never forget. We chose Eganridge to host our wedding as it is a beautiful venue, what we didn't realize at the start was how beautiful the people are who make Eganridge such a special place. Please be sure to pass along our highest regards to everyone but to especially Hillary, Linda T , Julie, Christina, and Chris.
    It is a fine team you have and this can only be accomplished with solid leadership. Jason, we have the highest regard for you! It is quickly evident that you work very hard to make Eganridge the amazing place that it is! As business owners, we understand the diligence and dedication required to lead a team that is this effective. We have the utmost of respect for you and your work ethic it is above reproach.
    We can not thank you enough for everything you did to make a day a memorable one. I would never hesitate to recommend Eganridge to anyone, as you know I have stayed at the Inn several times in the past and will continue to do so. Our hearts are full and we really can not thank you enough. We are customers for life :)

    With the Highest of Regards

    Sent on 01/05/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.