Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for C Hotel by Carmen’s Group

C Hotel by Carmen’s Group

C Hotel by Carmen’s Group

Hamilton, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 32 reviews
View more information

32 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 32

63 User photos

  • Sheileen
    Sheileen Married on 18/06/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience, friendly staff, food was just ok

    My experience with Carmen’s was amazing. The wedding planner Lexi is amazing and is always available to answer any and all questions. The staff on day of had everything the way I wanted it and even went above and beyond to help me fix my centrepieces for me when they didn’t look right. Only issue we had was the food. The food for the price was not worth it. Very dry chicken, some plates where cold and the wait in between courses is just too long. I don’t know if it’s because of my location which was the rooftop so food had to travel up a private lift or if it was because they are a little short staffed. Other then that I mean it was a 7 outta 10 for me which is still amazing quality. Also the hotel itself is very clean and well kept.

    C Hotel by Carmen’s Group's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Sheileen and congrats to you both! We are honoured to have hosted your amazing day and hope to have another opportunity in the future to wow you. We wish you both the very best life has to offer. Congratulations!
    Terry, Lexi & the C Hotel Team :)
  • Savannah
    Savannah Married on 23/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Beyond happy with our experience with The C Hotel by Carmen’s! After getting engaged in 2019 and having to replan due to the pandemic my husband and I were finally able to have our wedding April 23rd 2022. From the start we knew we were in good hands! Nicola, Lexi and Terry we super supportive, helpful, understanding,responsive, patient and informative while we were planning. Our maître d Samantha was amazing ensuring the ceremony and reception went smoothly and making sure our room was set up to match what I envisioned! The staff Daniel, Camielle and Haizel were friendly and fantastic ensuring that all of our guests were well taken care of. It was important to my husband and I when planning that we find a venue that not only provided a lot of the services in house (ie: decor, food, bar services,cake etc), but was also affordable and didn’t skimp on quality, and we definitely found that with The C Hotel! The C Hotel staff went above and beyond our expectations and we recieved dozens of compliments on the delicious food from Baci, decor, and overall evening, plus we got to enjoy our complimentary honeymoon suite that evening which is definitely a bonus! We would without a doubt recommend The C Hotel to others, and will definitely be considering holding any future events there as well. We can’t wait to return to The C Hotel to celebrate our anniversaries and enjoy the delicious food Baci has to offer! Thank you so much again to The C Hotel for making our day wonderful! ❤️Savannah & Zachary

    C Hotel by Carmen’s Group's reply:

    Thank you so much Savannah & Zachary for the feedback! What a great review. We are honoured to have had your amazing day at our venue! It truly was our pleasure and hope we can assist you with any future needs. We wish the very best life has to offer as you journey a new path together as husband & wife. Thank you and Congratulations from all of here at the C Hotel Team!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Angie
    Angie L. Married on 19/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding dreams come to life!

    My husband and I got engaged and booked with C Hotel in the fall of 2019 (way before COVID), knowing that we always wanted a November 2022 wedding. When the pandemic hit, Nicola and the entire staff at C Hotel were so responsive, patient and helpful. Even with the constant changes and uncertainty of the pandemic up until our wedding on 11/19/21, they were so understanding and put our wants and needs first. It never felt transactional or like they were out to get us, even when the pandemic had hit their industry hard, we still cannot believe we were able to get married!!! We had the most watched needful, safest and maskless wedding and we had lots of dancing, which is something we were afraid we wouldn’t be able to have.

    Nicola was so patient and supportive and was always honest, even when she thought of a more effective way or experience for our guests, she was never shy to speak her mind with us and as a very stressed out bride, I appreciated her wisdom knowledge and wisdom so much.

    Our maître d’ was also fantastic and patient with us, even when we were a large bridal party and running late. She made the night feel smooth and the set up of the venue was PERFECT, just like my Pinterest dreams. It was important for my husband and I to have a venue that provided us with the best experience for our guests (decor, food and unlimited bar service) for the money we were paying. C Hotel was just that perfect balance between the affordability of the most fun guest experience but also it was close enough to outdoor and picturesque sites, so I felt like I was able to get both, but not necessarily sacrificing the guest experience at the reception.

    Lastly, a bonus about getting married at the Hotel vs. the nearby Carmen’s venue is that the Baci restaurant caters the wedding, so the level of the food was fantastic. Cannot wait to go to Baci next year and in the years to come to celebrate our anniversaries!

    At the end of the wedding, we realized that the hotel allowed us to have the perfect sized wedding, even with COVID capacity limits not being a problem for us. The space provides a very intimate setting, so we were able to talk to and share time with all of our guests! It was magical and people appreciated it too!

    Thank you, C Hotel.

    Angie & Justin

    C Hotel by Carmen’s Group's reply:

    Thank you so much Angie & Justin!
    It is our sincere pleasure and forever grateful that you celebrated your amazing wedding at our location! We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us an amazing review and hope we have the honour to host a future event with you both once again. From everyone at the C Hotel, "Congratulations" and all the best to you!
    C Hotel Team :)
  • Olivia
    Olivia H. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    Nicola and Terry are incredible to work with at the C Hotel! They made planning the wedding of our dreams so easy. They handled my numerous questions with such professionalism. The venue itself is beautiful. We had the rooftop room and all my guests loved the layout and the decor for our fall wedding .

    C Hotel by Carmen’s Group's reply:

    Thank you so much Olivia! We are absolutely honoured to have hosted your amazing wedding! You looked amazing and we're so happy to hear all your guests enjoyed your wedding day! Congrats again and wishing you both the very best :) Terry & Nicola
  • Brigitte
    Brigitte B. Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!

    The team at C Hotel made our wedding so special! They were responsive and so kind and patient through the pandemic. I would recommend over and over again!

    C Hotel by Carmen’s Group's reply:

    Thank you both so much for the kind words Brigitte :) We are so happy for the both of you and are very appreciative you had your amazing day at our venue. Congratulations again and wishing you both all best! Terry & Nicola
  • Kaila
    Kaila M. Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with choosing them!

    Staff were amazing, food delicious! They worked so hard to keep everything going smoothly, especially during covid. Had no issues with communication or professionalism. Great value and easy planning with them!

    C Hotel by Carmen’s Group's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaila :)
    It was an honour to host your amazing wedding at our venue and are very appreciative of your kind words. We wish you both the very best life has to offer as you journey a new path together! Thank you again, Terry & Nicola
  • Dawn
    Dawn V. Married on 31/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    They were super accommodating, made the day perfect and took care of absolutely everything!
  • Julie
    Julie N. Married on 30/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue, exceeded our expectations

    We recently had our wedding at C Hotel by Carmen's on July 30, 2021. Because of the pandemic, we had to postponed 3 times, it was a very stressful time for us, but Nicola and Terry of Carmen's were very supportive and flexible, we knew we were in good hands even before the day came. On our wedding day, we were very impressed of how attentive, and friendly the staff were. They always made sure we had everything that we need. Our room Dolce Rooftop Lounge is so lovely, it is perfect for an intimate wedding, the patio is amazing, especially at night time. We also get a lot compliments on foods and services from our guests. Our stay at the honeymoon suite was very pleasant, we had so much fun getting ready with our bridesmaids and groomsmen in the morning. We couldn't ask for a better day. Not once we regret booking our wedding at C Hotel by Carmen's, they really came through and delivered a beautiful wedding for us.

    C Hotel by Carmen’s Group's reply:

    Thank you both so much for the kind words and are so happy for the both of you. We're over the moon that all was to your liking and happy to help with any future needs. Congratulations again and wishing you both all best! Terry & Nicola
  • Donna
    Donna M. Married on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Customer service in a challenging time

    We were married at C by Carmens on May 1, 2021. Back in 2019, pre-Covid, when we first met Terry and later Nichola, we knew we were in very capable hands. Between the two of them, they guided us through the many challenges of holding a wedding during a pandemic. Each time the Covid restrictions were tightened, Nichola helped us to pivot and was very open and responsive to any requests we had. All the way through, Nichola was always there, we felt she really valued our business and sincerely cared about preserving our wedding day, in whatever format that would take. Every step in the process was handled expertly.

    In the end, we had a beautiful (smaller) wedding day surrounded by a handful of family members and friends. Our honeymoon suite ( and all our guests rooms) were spectacular and our food was sooo delicious, we're definitely coming back again for a few overnight's and dinners at Baci.

    Having read and heard many horror stories about other weddings going sideways or cancelled altogether, we are very grateful to have booked our wedding with the very capable people at C by Carmens !!

    C Hotel by Carmen’s Group's reply:

    Thank you so much Donna, what a great detail! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us your experience! It was truly our pleasure to host your event and cannot thank you enough for being so strong during these last 16 months. We wish you both the very best life has to offer as you journey together on a new path. Looking forward to reconnecting in the future! Congrats again! Terry, Nicola & the C Hotel Team :)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message