Romantic Planet Vacations
2108 Old Lakeshore Rd L7R 1A3 Burlington (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Romantic Planet Vacations

27 reviews

4.2 out of 5.0

4.2 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.3

    Value

    4.2
  • Professionalism

    4.3

    Responsiveness

    4.3
  • Flexibility

    4.1
Order by :
  • Ashley

    Ashley Brace, Getting married on 02/06/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We went to show hosted by Romantic Planet and we are going to use them for our honeymoon get away. We thought of using them for a destination wedding but opted out as we couldn't afford to fly out all our guests that we wanted to come. They got back to us right away with emails, but were looking to schedule our honeymoon after the wedding. My fiancé and I are excited that there's actually places that specialize in honeymoon trips.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • Tina Steffler, Married on 18/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everything was great, Anita McLean saved us half the cost of our trip by suggesting a different hotel with the same features! We stayed at a different hotel on past trips and she asked us if we wanted to try another hotel closer to the strip and half the cost but it had all the same qualities we wanted.

    Sent on 28/06/2017

    Romantic Planet Vacations's reply:

    Thank you for the positive review! It is truly appreciated. We always strive to provide the best travel services possible and are delighted that Anita McLean has exceeded your expectations! :)

  • Petrea, Married on 11/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Bad
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    I wanted two beds in my room and got one, not the most difficult request when traveling with a friend, we paid a lot of money to book with this company as a wedding group to Mexico, a few hundred more than if we would have just booked with Expedia or alike. Our bride was told we would have a couple perks of booking through them like our safes included, and one device wifi included, I paid for both of those things on top of the $1800 for half a room I shared with a friend not partner with one bed in it. I posted to our representative Laurie the day after check in and it is a week later and I still have no response, or apology, or refund, not even an acknowledgement! The brides wedding day had so may hitches she ended up in tears, I see no way this company helped or improved any of our trips and would strongly recommend looking somewhere else!! BRIDES BEWARE!

    Sent on 15/05/2017
  • Lindsay Hawley, Married on 11/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Regular
    • Flexibility:
      Regular
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    I used Romantic Planets for my wedding in May 2017. We originally booked with them in February 2016 for the Grande Sirenis Resort in Mexico. I wish we had done our research because I never would have used them if I would have known how bad their service was. The Grande Sirenis is broken out into two resorts because of its size, however one side comes with the “Distinction Collection inclusions” from Air Transat and the other side doesn’t. Our travel agent told myself (the bride) and other guests that this was part of our package. Later to find out we have to pay for wifi and our safe’s which in CAD was fairly expensive. We didn’t receive a bottle of tequila or wine in our rooms although according to our inclusions we should have, and a lot of other minor things were missed too. As a bride, asking 65 people to pay for a trip to Mexico and then on top of that having all these extra costs that were supposed to be included was disheartening, people were upset. The worst part was our travel agent took no responsibility for it and fought with my guests on facebook, and fought with my guests via email. I was to blame or someone else was to blame, she told only ONE person that it wasn’t included (out of 65 people). I posted a link she sent to me stating these inclusions on our facebook wedding page for all of our guests to see; she was an admin on our wedding page so if this was wrong or miscommunicated she should have said something, but didn’t. My biggest question is, why did she book us on the side of the resort that didn’t have any inclusions?? And then, our room requests, ie cribs (four babies on our trip), etc were not on file and not taken into consideration (although submitted one year early!). All 65 guests were separated in different blocks on both sides of the resort, some guests didn’t even have rooms when they arrived. Did she even submit our requests?? The resort that Romantic Planets quoted was supposed to be a 5-star resort. They should have done their research as this was not a 5-star resort and I believe has since been downgraded to a 4-star resort. She was horrible to deal with and never once found out why our wedding group didn’t get the inclusions we were supposed too, she said she’d find out and that was months ago. Never heard from her again. Bad business. I should mention all of our guests that booked outside of our wedding group received all the inclusions offered.

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • Braetanna

    Braetanna Jarocki, Married on 19/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This company was wonderful to deal with! Every request and simple issue was dealt within the same day as we contacted our specialist. If it want for them we wouldn't have been married in paradise :) we will most definitely be using them again

    Sent on 29/01/2017
  • Danielle, Married on 03/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Laurie Keith, from Romantic Planet Vacations, is amazing. She made our Destination Wedding unforgettable and exceeded all expectations. Romantic Planet provided professional and prompt responses to all inquiries. We highly recommend Romantic Planet!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • Shelly M, Married on 24/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was not the wedding couple, just an attendee. They made the process super easy and responded in a timely fashion. I would recommend them to anyone interested in booking a destination wedding

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • Rob Bray, Married on 11/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Bad
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    Absolute garbage. Ŕude to our guest's. Did nothing for us. We had 3 different people working with us as the others quit. Also did not receive a 1300 credit after the wedding that we were owed. Avoid at all costs.

    Sent on 31/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So far we have had a good experience with Romantic planet, We have 34 people traveling from all over Canada to Cuba in April.

    Sent on 31/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Regular
    • Responsiveness:
      Regular
    • Value:
      Regular
    • Flexibility:
      Regular
    • Professionalism:
      Regular

    We had nothing but problems with this company. The first agent we had was amazing but before our travel date even happened we had been through 4-5 agents assigned to our file.

    Between the strange mess ups (such as emails to guests going to a different guest, payments taking over three weeks to even process, and them being unable to help us book our Atlantic travelers) and the headaches just trying to get a reply I'm sorry to say I was beyond worried on the days we traveled that we'd come up with more issues. We sadly did run into issues on the plane with some of our guests not booked to sit with their own small children and ran into more issues when arriving at our resort there was 3 rooms booked wrong and luckily the resort could fix two bookings.

    Overall I'd say they put on a great destination wedding and honeymoon travel show but we will never book a trip with them again.

    Sent on 08/01/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info