Romantic Planet Vacations
23
2108 Old Lakeshore Rd L7R 1A3 Burlington (Ontario) View map
4.4 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Romantic Planet Vacations

  • Married on 19/01/2017 From Braetanna Jarocki

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This company was wonderful to deal with! Every request and simple issue was dealt within the same day as we contacted our specialist. If it want for them we wouldn't have been married in paradise :) we will most definitely be using them again

    Sent on 29/01/2017
  • Married on 03/11/2016 From Danielle

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Laurie Keith, from Romantic Planet Vacations, is amazing. She made our Destination Wedding unforgettable and exceeded all expectations. Romantic Planet provided professional and prompt responses to all inquiries. We highly recommend Romantic Planet!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • Married on 24/05/2016 From Shelly M

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was not the wedding couple, just an attendee. They made the process super easy and responded in a timely fashion. I would recommend them to anyone interested in booking a destination wedding

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • Married on 11/05/2016 From Rob Bray

    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Bad
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    Absolute garbage. Ŕude to our guest's. Did nothing for us. We had 3 different people working with us as the others quit. Also did not receive a 1300 credit after the wedding that we were owed. Avoid at all costs.

    Sent on 31/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So far we have had a good experience with Romantic planet, We have 34 people traveling from all over Canada to Cuba in April.

    Sent on 31/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Regular
    • Responsiveness:
      Regular
    • Value:
      Regular
    • Flexibility:
      Regular
    • Professionalism:
      Regular

    We had nothing but problems with this company. The first agent we had was amazing but before our travel date even happened we had been through 4-5 agents assigned to our file.

    Between the strange mess ups (such as emails to guests going to a different guest, payments taking over three weeks to even process, and them being unable to help us book our Atlantic travelers) and the headaches just trying to get a reply I'm sorry to say I was beyond worried on the days we traveled that we'd come up with more issues. We sadly did run into issues on the plane with some of our guests not booked to sit with their own small children and ran into more issues when arriving at our resort there was 3 rooms booked wrong and luckily the resort could fix two bookings.

    Overall I'd say they put on a great destination wedding and honeymoon travel show but we will never book a trip with them again.

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • Married on 05/11/2015 From Jen Wheeler-Pynn

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Romantic planet helped us every step of the way. They arranged our travel and helped us pick a wedding resort and a second resort to homeymoon at. Dealt with all of our group and made the process of a destination wedding as stress free as possible. Kelsea was our main contact. I can't say enough about her. She was amazing! We had an issue when we arrived at our honeymoon resort and we called Kelsea and she straightened it out for us... Even though the issue was the resorts fault. I would definitely recommend romantic planet and we will be using them again for future travel.

    Sent on 31/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very overpriced people paid double what they should have to go to our wedding. It was spring break/Easter so that did play a role but still very expensive for my guests.

    Sent on 30/12/2015
  • Married on 14/04/2014 From Stefanie Herman

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Didn't end up using Romantic Planet as we found a cheaper rate elsewhere..Beyond that, quality of service was very good and I would definitely use Romantic Planet Vacations for my next trip.

    Sent on 28/04/2014
  • Married on 13/04/2014 From Jennifer Walkington

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hello. Havent used your services yet but went to your show. It was so great. I loved that it was small and intimate and was fast an efficient. I got the key points I need to start to plan

    We will be in touch

    Thanks!

    Sent on 16/04/2014

My Awards

23 reviews