Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings

Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings

Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13

4 User photos

  • S
    Sophie Married on 26/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Marsha!

    We came across Marsha back in December 2020 after an extensive online search for destination wedding planners. All I can say is - I am so glad we found Marsha.

    Marsha and her team have been nothing short of amazing, from dealing with our many (many) questions, to calming our fears and worries, to getting us hyped up for the big event! She was always only a WhatsApp, email or call away. We were dealing with Marsha from the U.K so sadly we were never able to meet in person, but we found her exceptionally kind and knowledgeable over the many telephone and email communications we had. My fiancé is from the U.K, I'm from Canada and my extended family live in Ireland - Marsha organized the entire week for our guests all around the world, making it seem like a breeze!

    Sadly we made the difficult decision to postpone our wedding due to covid affecting travel for many of our guests in different countries - Marsha was extremely patient and understanding with us, and for that - we're so grateful.

    We wouldn't hesitate recommending Marsha and her team, and look forward to using Marsha again in the future.

    Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Sophie for your kind words. Yes we never did meet but it was very apparent to me that you and George are a wonderful couple. The pleasure was truly mine! I hope to assist again when things get better. Best Wishes to you both!
  • S. Neer
    S. Neer Married on 05/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Puneet - Destination Wedding Planner and Travel Expert

    Puneet is an excellent wedding planner! If you need a planner to help with all details of your wedding, you have found her!

    Puneet helped my husband and I plan a Punjabi destination wedding. She took the time to listen to all of our needs and wants, and was able to plan a wedding with all the details we requested. We were very particular with everything, and she did not fail to deliver. She met with us multiple times to go over every detail to ensure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend her to any couple planning a destination wedding. She is not only friendly, but truly shows that she cares. Thank you Puneet! We appreciate all your efforts.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 23/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service !

    Marsha Steeves is such an amazing person to have on any wedding team! She was very quick to respond to any questions we had and always followed up to assist in any ways she could. I was very impressed by her attention to detail and efficiency with any task given!
    Thank you so much Marsha !
    Jessica
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Grace F. Married on 19/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grace fidanza

    Marsha and her team especially Harumi went over and above. We took Harumi with us to our destination and it was the best thing we could of done. She made sure everything went better than perfect. There were a few hiccups along the way but at the end everything worked out because of Marsha and her team.
  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 17/01/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination wedding specialists

    I am so glad I used Marsha Steeves Destination Wedding for my Wedding in Mexico. With Marsha's knowledge of the resorts and different areas we were able to make an informed decision about which resort would be our best choice for the wedding. Marsha was easy to work with and I felt at ease knowing I had someone from Vancouver that I could call if I had any issues. Marsha got all of our guests booked right away and was able to help out with any needs my guests had. I had multiple guests coming from different provinces and Marsha was able to get them booked as well with no problems. Harumi is very sweet and was efficient at organizing all the wedding details for us. Harumi is very knowledgeable about the resorts and is full of good suggestions for the wedding. The best decision I made about my wedding was bringing Harumi down with me to Mexico. She made sure our wedding vision came true and was on top of everything the whole week. A big thanks to Marsha and Harumi for ensuring our wedding dreams came true!
  • Louriel
    Louriel Married on 15/11/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Team made our dream day a reality

    Marsha and Harumi did everything possible to ensure our wedding was all we had dreamed of! Harumi took a lot of time and care to help plan every detail with me and go over all my ideas I wanted for the wedding. Marsha is an amazing person with the kindest heart. She flew with us to Cabo and made sure our wedding was nothing short of a fairytale - even getting a huge trampoline removed for us from the site of the wedding by the hotel (it took 30 people to carry it away). Everything they did was over and above our expectations!
  • J
    James G. Married on 15/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I cannot say enough good things about Marsha and her team. Her attention to detail was impeccable and her hard work at the destination paid off in spades. Along with the on-site wedding planner, Marsha ensured everything went according to plan and I know my son, daughter in law and all the guests were treated to an awesome occasion. Thank you so much Marsha and your team, from a very grateful (new) Father in Law.
  • F
    Farrah I. Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MSDW - Dream Team

    Marsha Steeves and Harumi Suzuki are an amazing dream team. I highly recommend their services as they totally fulfill making your dream wedding so magical and special. We were very lucky to have found them as they made our family wedding so memorable. All the details from the venue to the decorations were fabulous. They both have special talents to assure the family that their vision for events are established with class and competitive affordable pricing. We had a destination wedding in Cancun with our closest 175 family & friends attending and each day was magical and incredibly amazing. Harumi who was on-site with us, assured all the days was executed to our wedding needs. MSDW is the total package, great service, amazing skills on venue, food, decorations, music, and lighting. MSDW provides service excellence and so hospitable to the clients vision of their special day. I would 100% recommend their services to anyone who wants to have the best amazing experience ever in their life. Our family is totally appreciative and will always cherish the memories because of Marsha and Harumi's commitment and dedication for making our dream wedding come true.

  • David
    David Married on 12/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've arranged many holidays on my own but when it came to planning our getaway wedding there were just too many concerns and questions. I contacted Marsha at Destination Weddings and after our first meeting I knew we were in good hands. It was not only a perfect wedding but absolutely the best trip we've ever been on.

    David & Tiffany
  • M
    Mandy M. Married on 23/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    "Marsha and her team looked after our destination wedding in Cabo San Lucas in April. Marsha and her staff were truly an absolute pleasure to work with. Marsha really listened to what my husband and I wanted for our wedding and found the perfect hotel that suited our desires and was also an excellent price for our guests. Her team was so accommodating with all of our guests and their individual requests, and they really went beyond in every possible way. I had a constant line of communication with Marsha and I knew if I ever had a question or needed to talk to her about something, she was very accessible.

    It is very clear that customer satisfaction is of the upmost importance to Marsha and her team. My husband and I flew down a few days before our guests - when I realized at 3 am that we had an error in my husbands name on the ticket Marsha was texting me back and advising me what to do. She met us at the airport extra early (5 am!!) to make sure everything got sorted. Additionally, she greeted all of our guests a few days later to see them off as well!
    Although we had some unanticipated issues with management at the actual hotel on the day of our wedding that had absolutely nothing to do with Marsha and her team, she was quick at trying to resolve it once we returned home. Marsha worked hard and was persistent at getting us some sort of compensation for our troubles. I truly don't have a bad thing to say - very professional, very accommodating, excellent customer service and an all around amazing experience for us! I highly recommend using Marsha Steeves Destination Weddings if you are considering a destination wedding and want things to run smoothly! Keep up the great work Marsha + team! :)

    Mandy + Jared”