Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Waterstone Estate and Farms

Waterstone Estate and Farms

Waterstone Estate and Farms

Newmarket, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 85 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
85 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

85
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

168 User photos

  • S
    Sarina Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and very helpful

    Venue was beautiful and our coordinator Meaghan was very helpful with everything leading up to the big day. I would definitely recommend Waterstone as a wedding venue.
  • Madison
    Madison M. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding!

    Not sure where to begin. Our wedding at Waterstone was everything we pictured and more. The barn was absolutely stunning, the scenery gorgeous, the food to die for, the staff absolutely incredible, and the party - one for the books. Our coordinator Cynthia was absolutely amazing ensuring everything ran smoothly, keeping us updated leading up to the wedding, and even joined us for a dance before the nights end. There is a not a thing we would change about our day. Our guests said it was one of the best weddings they ever attended and a huge part of that was all thanks to the vendors and staff. Highly highly highly recommend having your wedding or event here.
  • C
    Cameron C. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!!

    We cannot express how picture perfect our big day was and it was not just the beautiful venue space itself but the wonderful staff that was attentive, professional and great to work with. Meaghan was a fantastic coordinator who made the planning process seamless and her and Cynthia delivered on the wedding day as well! The in-house catering staff was friendly and the food was incredible (TONs of rave reviews from our guests) so highly recommend sticking with them (Cibo catering).

    If you are looking for a venue with great staff, food, and picturesque landscapes, this is the place for you. Overall I would recommend Waterstone and their amazing team to anyone!

    (P.S - pricing was a great value too compared to a lot of the other venues in the area we checked out)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Roy M. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow are you kidding us , this venue is so incredible words simply can not explain.

    We had over 100 older mature guest for our barn wedding and every single person were hypnotized by this beautiful day and venue.
    We can not say enough good things about all the staff , the caterer, the scenery, the barn, the entire venue and of coarse our wedding coordinator Meaghan was incredible.
    All of the food was world class second to none as explained by ALL of our guests.
    We still have our friends and family commenting on how this was by far the best wedding they've ever been to , a fairy tale wedding and story book wedding.
    We can never thank Waterstone and their entire staff enough for giving us a most incredible experience from start to finish.

    Waterstone Estate and Farms's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was such a beautiful day starting with your lovely ceremony. The acoustic duet sounded amazing in the barn and your flowers were beautiful!
    Everything was stunning! Your centrepieces, the Muskoka chairs for your guests to sign was an amazing idea, and the wooden spools with umbrellas looked great on the cobblestone!
    We are so happy to hear that you, Tammy, and your guests enjoyed the food and atmosphere at WaterStone. It was so nice to meet your family and friends and I’m so happy that I could help put your amazing vision to life!
    We wish you many more years of love and happiness!
  • N
    Nicole S. Sent on 13/09/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic & personable!

    Waterstone Estates was a phenomenal venue for our wedding this past August. The staff were so willing to go above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect for our day. They were all very pleasant, kind, and took an effort to genuinely get to know us. Would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a chic, rural yet modern wedding experience!
  • Claire
    Claire Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 2023 Wedding

    Our August 2023 wedding at Waterstone was perfect. Meaghan and the rest of the team at Waterstone were very professional and helpful throughout the planning process. The property is absolutely beautiful with so many great places for pictures. We also had a lot of compliments about how great the food was. Overall I would highly recommend Waterstone for your big day!
  • S
    Shelby M. Sent on 18/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing experience with waterstone

    My husband and I got married in august 5th at waterstone and we could have not asked for a better day! we got to work with Meghan planning everything, she was absolutely amazing and helped everything run so smooth! Very communicative! The food was fanatic. We got so many compliments from people saying it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to! It’s beautiful and intimate. We seriously can’t thank Meghan and waterstone enough for making our day so perfect! Would recommend 100 %

    Waterstone Estate and Farms's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. The clubhouse looked gorgeous with your beautiful centrepieces made by your father, and your head table was stunning with all the flowers framing your table. The bonbonnieres from Greece were a lovely final touch to each table. And to top things off, you couldn’t have asked for better weather!
    We are so happy to hear that you and all your guests enjoyed the food and atmosphere at WaterStone and it was a pleasure working with you and Richard to create the wedding of your dreams! We wish you many more years of love and happiness!
  • V
    Vicki S. Sent on 13/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding experience!

    Huge thanks to Meaghan, Cynthia and all the staff at WaterStone for the amazing job they did on our son’s wedding last week! Everyone was so helpful and friendly and patient with our million questions. The grounds are gorgeous for a rustic farm wedding, the food was amazing and the atmosphere was fantastic, everyone had a wonderful time! We would highly recommend WaterStone to others for their wedding, nothing but glowing things to say about them, thank you!

    Waterstone Estate and Farms's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words, Vicki! Congratulations to you and your families! Your son’s wedding was so beautiful, and so memorable for everyone.
    We are so happy you enjoyed the food and atmosphere at WaterStone Estate & Farms; the weather couldn’t have been better!
    We wish Richard and Shelby many years of love and happiness!
  • A
    Allie B. Sent on 08/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aug. 2023 Wedding

    We booked with Waterstone for our Aug. 2023 wedding and could not be happier. They were accommodating, professional and organized! Our day of coordinator Lindsay made the whole day go smoothly for us, allowing us to relax and enjoy ourselves. From start to finish they made the whole process easy with no surprises along the way. The grounds are beautiful and food was amazing! We are very happy and would definitely recommend!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 22nd, 2023 wedding

    My husband and I recently got married at Waterstone estates and had the best experience. This goes without saying, but the venue itself is stunning! If you're lucky enough to get a sunny day and a sunset you'll get the most beautiful photos for yourselves and your guests! The terrace is incredible for cocktail hour. The food was also amazing, our guests specifically raved about the hors d'oeuvres. We got married in the barn and are super happy about our choice in doing that. The main building is modern rustic and was roomy enough for our 130 guest count. All of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming! Lastly, our wedding coordinator Meaghan was amazing! From the months leading up to the wedding emailing us just to check in, to answering every single email within a few hours, to the day of being so present and attentive. Meaghan made sure we had drinks on our main table before we sat down, she made sure all the finishing touches were put together and she was also so friendly with all of our guests. Meaghan will never understand how much I appreciate her calming me down seconds before walking down the aisle! All in all we had the best day of our lives and Waterstone Estates and Meaghan were a huge part of that!

    Waterstone Estate and Farms's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words!
    It was such a gorgeous day! Starting with your lovely ceremony. I was so happy to have been there for you in the emotional moments before you walked down the aisle, Sarah. You looked beautiful!
    The clubhouse looked stunning with your centrepieces, and your bouquets on your head table were beautiful! Having grandma’s homemade cookies as a favour was so touching.
    It was so nice meeting your family and friends, and such a pleasure working with you and Reid.
    We can’t wait to see your wedding pictures, and we wish you both many more years of love and happiness!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours