Stonefields Estate

65 reviews | Carleton Place (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Stonefields Estate

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

65

79 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Amanda Y. · Married on 22/11/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stonefields Estate has EVERYTHING!

    We booked Stonefields Estate for our wedding prior to the COVID-19 outbreak. During all of the changes with the pandemic they kept in close contact and were always open to having conversations by email or phone to address any concerns. As the wedding day arrived they worked with me to make sure everything was safe (with COVID-19 protocols) and as we had wanted it! They thought of things that I would have never thought of. Having someone there during the day was so helpful to keep things flowing smoothly. The venue has everything and we didn't have to leave. From the house to get ready after and spend the night, the ceremony house, the site for outdoor photos and the reception hall, we didn't need to leave the venue. The food and drinks were amazing! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 01/01/2021
  • Olivia

    Olivia L. · Married on 16/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    Stonefields is the best Venue, they truly cater to your every needs especially during a pandemic! They went over and above anything they could to make sure our day was perfect! Steve and Stephanie and the entire staff are amazing and they all worked so hard to make our day run so smoothly!

    We had so many comments on how organize and well run the day went and that the food was so amazing!

    Highly recommend Stonefields to all couples, it's defiantly worth the extra money to not have to worry about anything on the day of and just enjoy your day!

    Sent on 02/11/2020
  • Jordan

    Jordan F. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives!

    Where to start... the venue is the most perfect, beautiful, visionary location to have your all-in-one wedding! An upscale, country, barn wedding doesn’t do it justice in words. The options for your indoor or outdoor ceremony are stunning, the loft for reception provides a landscape to bring your vision to life but also has foundational beauty just on its own. All our guests raved about the food all night and the days to follow. Above all this the team that brought the wedding together can only be described as the all time A-team! Working endlessly to make our wedding day happen during a pandemic, communicating with us throughout this process to alleviate the potential stress of constant changes, and accommodating our last minute updates was going above and beyond. On the day of the wedding everything went perfectly too! As a bride you try to plan for all scenarios but there was no need! The staff had everything run on time, smoothly and without a hitch! All guests said that it was the best wedding they had ever been apart of and it largely had to do with this incredible venue and everything they offer. We would recommend anyone to have their event here!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • Françine

    Françine D. · Married on 14/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Venue and Services!

    Attended my son's wedding on 6 Sept 2020. Due to a severe medical condition, the management (Steve) and Holly went above and beyond to ensure that my environment was safe for me - from meeting with us ahead of time to discuss my special needs, to the products used to clean the venue, to the staff not wearing fragrances and using products I could tolerate (we brought our own soap/sanitizers). Communication was excellent, service was exceptional through the complete event and the food simply amazing (fresh, warm, succulent). We simply cannot express our heartfelt gratitude to Steve and his team for everything they have done to ensure a safe environment so that I could fully participate at my son's wedding. As a result, this day was exceptional and memorable for my family. The venue was simply breathtaking, grounds well maintained and the event coordinator did an amazing job. We will forever remember this milestone moment in my son's life...with this memory we will never forget the people at Stonefields who went above and beyond for their understanding, compassion and outstanding services. Special thanks to you from my husband and I for all that you have done for us.

    Sent on 14/09/2020

    Stonefields Estate's reply:

    Dear Francine,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you felt supported with your medical condition. Knowing you were able to fully enjoy your son's wedding day without worry fills our hearts with so much joy. It was our pleasure to host your family, and Sarah's family. All the best!
    The Stonefields Team
  • Sarah

    Sarah D. · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wouldn't have changed a thing!

    We got married on September 6, 2020 (during a global pandemic)! Stonefields was amazing. The owners and staff were always positive, supporting and made our intimate wedding the best day ever! They were always in constant communication with us, answering all of our questions and made us and all of our guest feel safe and comfortable with the new covid guidlines. We wouldn't have changed a thing! The venue is beyond beautiful, the food was SO good! Stonefields offers so much to their couples. The guys got to hang out and chill in the pub before the ceremony and the girls had a massive farmhouse to get ready in! The ceremony house is breathtaking! We didn't add any decorations! Cocktail hour was out on the veranda and everyone had a lot of space to relax and enjoy food and drinks while the wedding party did pictures. The loft is just as amazing as the ceremony house! We had a lot of different table sizes to pick from and options of how to arrange the tables. The servers were all fast and very friendly! Overall we would highly recommend Stonefields to every couple! I wish we could get married all over again and have another Stonefields experience! Thank you so much Stonefields!!!!

    Sent on 13/09/2020

    Stonefields Estate's reply:

    Thank you Mrs. Desjardin! ;) We are so thrilled that you were able to host your wedding day with us this year, despite all of the challenges and uncertainty we were all facing. Working with you towards and on your big day was such a pleasure! We appreciated your willingness to work within the restrictions and your enthusiasm for getting married was infectious :) All the best to you and Nick!
    Best wishes,
    The Stonefields Team
  • T

    Tara W. · Married on 22/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stonefields Estates

    We can’t say enough about Stonefields! They accommodated every request we made and went beyond anything you could imagine. They made the day effortless and stress free. The team is hands down the most amazing groups of people, they couldn’t do enough to help. They made sure the day was perfect. They assisted with very detail and concern as soon as we had it !nothing was a big deal. They were all a pleasure to deal with. Steve, Angela and Holly, did everything to make sure we were happy and every deal was as we wanted. We can’t say enough about our experience, they are a classic act in handling every situation. They truly assisted in making our day magical ! Thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding perfect!

    Sent on 01/09/2020

    Stonefields Estate's reply:

    Thank you Tara! You did a fabulous job planning your wedding in such a short time frame! It can be tough to do, but you made it so easy. Thank you for choosing us to host your special day! It was a pleasure to be a part of your love story.
    Best wishes,
    The Stonefields Team
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 21/08/2020

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Caution to all brides

    Please book Stonefeilds with caution, as they have a lot of great reviews. I can assure you that when times get tough they are the last to support you and kick you when you are down. The way the owner Steve has chosen to act says a lot of how he runs his business. It's really unfortunate that he has chosen to take advantage of soo many clients during this pandemic. Any future brides out there please be careful. I am now a month away from our wedding day and we have decided to have a small wedding at our parent’s home.

    I highly recommend NOT to book here, they have very poor values. Too bad..beautiful place, just poor poor business. When I booked, they all had great reviews..times were better then. Bride be sure to consider the bad that could go wrong especially during times like this. The way vendors act now say a lot about their morals and the way the run their business.
    Be smart!
    Good Luck!

    Sent on 26/07/2020

    Stonefields Estate's reply:

    Hello Jennifer,
    We are very sorry to hear how you feel about your experience with Stonefields Estate. It has indeed been an incredibly difficult time for everyone and we remain, thankful to you and all of the front-line workers who continue to help those in need during this pandemic, many of whom are also Stonefields couples. Our family-run, small business, has been working tirelessly since the pandemic hit, to find ongoing solutions for our couples, who have always been at the heart of what we do.

    As you know, we provided you with the following options during this unprecedented time:

    1. Reschedule your wedding to any available date later in 2020, in 2021 or in 2022, and at 2020 pricing regardless of the year of postponement, and with no change fees. In addition, we added 4 months to our event calendar, when we normally don't host weddings, to provide additional dates for our couples to choose from throughout a 12 month event calendar.
    2. We offered you to hold onto your 120-day payment to allow you time to decide, which you did. This payment is being refunded to couples who cancel their wedding or whose weddings were cancelled due to Covid.
    2. "Wed Now and Celebrate Later" - option to host your ceremony this year for free and have your reception next year with an added deposit that would go towards your reception next year.
    4. Ontario's Phase 2: "Petite Package" including ceremony for 50 and dinner/reception for 10, with option to add up to 50 guest for dinner/reception with the easing of restrictions.
    5. Ontario's Phase 3: "Intimate Package" including up to 100 guests for ceremony and up to 50 for dinner/reception with the option to add more guests as restrictions lift.
    6. Due to the fact that none of these options worked for you, our last communique to you and your fiance was asking you both, what would you like for your wedding so that we could find a way to create something unique and custom, just for you. But we never heard back from you. You then chose to cancel your wedding.

    We would have loved the opportunity to find a way to host your wedding. We would gladly welcome you back should you change your mind in the future.

    Warmest wishes from the Stonefields Family.
  • Jamie

    Jamie M. · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    Nothing can compare to the love and passion that Stephen Stephanie and their staff put towards their weddings! If we had a question it was answered! If we needed something day of it was in our hands within a minute! There’s a difference between renting a venue and booking stonefields! I would pay for a whole wedding over just for their food!! Not having to stress day of the wedding or worry that any of my friends or family members are missing out on the wedding because they are busy setting up or getting last minute things etc. was an amazing feeling! With that stonefields is so beautiful in itself that decorations were minimal which if you’re starting to plan a wedding not having to worry about that IS AMAZING just an fyi!! Thank you stonefields for the love and compassion you put into our wedding and giving us the memories of a lifetime!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 17/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been more perfect

    I am not someone who dreamt of gettint married. I wanted somethint low key, authetic, rustic. Something in nature. When we started looking at
    venues i could not believe how beautiful it was. I thought for sure it was beyond our budget but we went for a viewing. Well not only did we fall COMPLETELY in love with stonefields, but it was well worth the cost for everything the venue did for us. plus the staff was unbelievably helpful and so obviously love what they do. They were able to accomodate so many dietary restrictions, a big fall storm and still make our big day perfect!
    Thank you!

    Sent on 16/02/2020
  • K

    Kimberly H. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, professional

    Planning a wedding from a distance can be somewhat daunting but as soon as we went for our tour of Stonefields, we knew right away this was the venue for us.
    Steve met us a few days after Christmas, his team salting the walkways early in the morning. He was prepared and confident as he showed us the venue location, clearly laying out which portions we would have access to should we choose Stonefields. Steve was clear in his pricing and broke everything down in a way we could understand, clearly answering all of our questions.

    Once we chose Stonefields we received an entire package outlining frequently asked questions, itinerary information (i.e. breakdown of the day, cocktails, dinner service, reception, preferred vendors etc.) and payment details. As our only contact from then on with Stonefields was via email, Kylie made it extremely easy to plan by answering our questions quickly and in a timely fashion as well as providing reminders for payment timelines. Each step was predictable and consistent, following the originally provided breakdown.

    The rehearsal dinner I was a more casual bride, not having a particular concern as to who goes where. Melissa took the lead and provided a break down of the 'typical' ceremony. Our officiant did not attend however we did not find this to be missing from our rehearsal. We were in and out within approximately 20 minutes.

    Day of, we arrived just after 1pm. Melissa had set up the farmhouse with notes providing her contact information should we require anything. The mimosa's were already set up for us and she checked in throughout to ensure we had everything we needed. She then provided the general breakdown, including the fact that it may rain. Melissa provided two alternatives explaining the end result of both; either move inside or potentially delay the ceremony. Melissa was happy to do what I wanted which was to keep the ceremony outside. Sure enough the rain held off and the ceremony started like clock work.

    Once married and back down the aisle, Steve met us EXACTLY at the front entrance of the farmhouse when we arrived with glasses of champagne, huge smiles and congratulations. He then prompted us onto our next steps.

    I didn't have to worry about cocktail hour at all, you could see from the outside guests drinking and eating appetizers right on schedule. Myself and the groom were greeted right away to take our order of drinks and provided with appetizers as well. We were then given the gift of a few moments of just the groom and I to spend time together. Melissa told us that once the grand entrance was over we would then be greeted by Holly to take us through the rest of the night.

    The bartenders were quick and attentive. Special shout out to Megan who cleaned up my dress in less than a minute when a friend had spilt wine over the entire front. She didn't even bat an eye and just got right to work with soda water. Seriously like magic...

    We would absolutely recommend Stonefields. They are highly professional and have weddings down to a science. Our guests were raving about the meal (prime rib) as it was cooked to perfection and served out to all tables in a timely fashion. Stonefields made planning from anywhere extremely simple and stress free. Thank you so much for being apart of our special day, we cannot thank you enough.

    Sent on 14/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.