Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Stonefields Estate

Stonefields Estate

Stonefields Estate

Carleton Place, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 94 reviews
View more information

94 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 94
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

126 User photos

  • Angele
    Angele B. Married on 01/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue

    This venue goes above and beyond to make your wedding day dreams a reality. My husband and I have nothing but good things to say about Stephanie+Steve's Team!
    They are flexible, available and just AMAZING!
    The location itself is perfect it has everything you need before, during and after your big day!
    The attention to every detail is there and even above any normal standards.
    We can't say enough about how great Stonefields Estate is.
  • C
    Cassandra G. Married on 24/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Wedding Venue with Unbeatable Service

    We were married at Stonefields just over a week ago but I felt the need to write this review while all the details were still fresh in my mind. I cannot put into words how incredible our wedding at Stonefields was, and although we fell in love with this venue for the beautiful property, the actual experience was made so amazing because of the team.

    We were initially supposed to hold our wedding at Stonefields in October of 2020, however we postponed for reasons I'm sure I do not need to explain! The idea of postponing an entire wedding and rescheduling for a year later sounds stressful, however, Steve, Stephanie and Kylie made the process so seamless and simple for us that it removed any of the stress we thought would be there. The pandemic was difficult for brides and grooms trying to plan, but wedding venues took an incredible hit during those difficult seasons however the Stonefields team never strayed from their steady reassuring message and for that I will forever be grateful.

    Our wedding day itself was a dream come true. Erin, our day-of coordinator, did so much to ensure the day went smoothly. Our guests are still sending us messages about how beautiful the venue was, how incredible the food tasted, but most importantly how attentive Steve and his team were to all of our guests that day. Drinks and food always at the ready and blankets being generously handed out at the cocktail hour to make sure everyone was comfortable.

    I could go on and on about how great our experience was but I'll end by saying that the single best choice I made in terms of my wedding (after choosing my husband, of course) was trusting the Stonefields staff with turning this experience into our dream come true. I hope more people we know choose to get married here just so that I can have the chance to visit again!
  • N
    Nins Married on 14/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream venue

    Stonefields Estate is the greatest of all time, the best venue ever! I searched high and low for the perfect fit for us, and Stonefields blew everything out of the water. Getting married at Stonedields was truly a dream come true. The property, the buildings, the decor, their vibes, and the sheer attention to every little detail, is second to none and makes this the PERFECT place to get married. The amount of wow comments from our guests about how beautiful our venue was is still continuing today! Many of which said it was the best venue they have ever seen.

    The Stonefields Estate team: They are all amazing people, so professional and just all around geniuses in the wedding world. It was so nice to have Steve there with us on our wedding day, walking the path holding my flowers while my dad held my dress before I walked down the aisle, handing us champagne after the ceremony, repairing one of our lights that broke, and taking the time to chat with us the next morning really made us feel special. We want to shout out to Erin who did such a great job as our co-ordinator and Jeremy who made sure we were looked after throughout the whole wedding. To the bar staff and everyone else who was there with us that day, we so much appreciate everything you did for us.

    From meeting with us for the first time, to letting me bring my sisters in the winter to all our questions to our wedding in October , it was all so incredible. Words can’t describe how amazing it all was and they all made the experience the experience of a lifetime. Everything was so much more than we could have imagined, and I still can’t believe how special I feel to have been married there! Thank you again Stonefields Estate team, we are honoured to be able to say we got married at Stonefields, and we will ensure we recommend Stonefields to anyone who talks to us about their wedding! - Mike & Nina October 14, 2021
  • Marie-Eve
    Marie-Eve A. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Perfection From Start To Finish!

    We fell in love with Stonefields from the moment we saw it in person. We booked our wedding in 2019 (for Summer 2021) before we had even heard the words “Covid-19”... Never in a million years did we imagine all our wedding plans would be so violently kiboshed but luckily, we had the absolute best venue and they were incredible to work with throughout our entire planning process (specifically Kylie… corresponding with Kylie was a dream) despite all the ups and downs and constantly changing rules and regulations in regards to the pandemic! They were understanding, flexible, and always ready with a Plan B and a Plan C. We were in the best hands.
    On the big day, Stonefields took care of everything. Their day-of coordinator and all the staff were SO attentive. We just felt like everything was above and beyond what we could have dreamed of. They helped with décor and set-up, they coordinated with our multiple vendors, they helped with timing, they brought us food and drinks before we even thought to ask for it. Everything was so organized and well-planned, and we felt like they really cared.
    It was the absolute best day, I can’t even describe it. Everything was beautiful and perfect and memorable, and their support and advice throughout the entire process from the very first email in 2019 up until after the wedding in 2021 was beyond expectation. They gave us the wedding of our dreams and we will never ever forget it.
  • C
    Courtney R. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Day. Ever Thanks to Stonefields

    There are no words to describe the experience that Stonefields gave us. Not only were they there for us every step of the way (through a pandemic!) but they were always so kind and understanding. They made out day perfect and their attention to detail was impeccable! Special thank you to Kylie, Jen and Steve for making sure we had the wedding of our dreams! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • Tricia
    Tricia G. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue!

    If you're looking for a venue that will go above and beyond for your wedding day, Stonefields is it! From the pre-planning to the day of, they were there for us to ensure our day was perfect. In being there you feel like family. The grounds are also stunning!! They have an outdoor area to get married, and they also have a chapel on site, which is just as beautiful, in case of rain! I would highly recommend Stonefields Estate to everyone!
  • Becky
    Becky Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless Venue

    Stonefields Estate felt like home, we were so comfortable when we went there. From the first tour to our food tasting to our wedding day! The staff is incredible!!! On the big day they are checking on you regularly to see if you need anything, answer any questions you have, help you set things up, and to ensure the guests are all satisfied. Steve is there to make sure everything is running on time.

    The venue is so well maintained and the food is delicious!!! This venue made all of our wedding dreams come true!!
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn T. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Come True

    I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful and perfect venue and team. With so many changes Stonefield was so accommodating and understanding when I had 1000+ questions. They went above and beyond making the day run so smoothly, and as the night when on the guests were just in love with the venue as well. Wish we could do that day over and over as it was so perfect.

    Thank you Stonefield Estates for making a dream come true.
  • Michela
    Michela Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most incredible venue!

    We could not be happier with the decision to have our wedding at Stonefields. No matter what our concerns were, they were addressed in a timely and effective manner. Our engagement lasted throughout the ever-changing regulations relating to the pandemic, and the team at Stonefields expertly navigated all of those changes. Not once did we doubt their ability to make things work.

    The venue is beautiful, the team is everything we could have asked for (accommodating, friendly people that make you feel at home). We had SO many compliments from our guests on the atmosphere and the quality of the food served.

    Kylie and Angela were our main contacts leading up to the wedding. She was consistently there to answer all of our questions. Jen was the coordinator for the day of the wedding, as well as the rehearsal. She made us feel that everything was under control. The owner, Steve, were also a pleasure to work with from day one.

    We have no regrets in choosing Stonefields for our wedding.

    Much love,
    Michela and Shayne
  • E
    Eric R. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    We had the BEST day and time ever. Everything went so smoothly and perfectly. We wish we could relive it all over again and are kind of sad it’s over lol. We’re still getting feedback from friends and family saying how amazing it was and that it was the best wedding they’ve ever attended.

    A huge thank you to Steve, Kylie and Jen for everything you have done for us leading up to the wedding. Wedding planning is stressful enough, never mind with the continuous changing of covid restrictions to throw in the mix. You guys made it stress free for us and were so helpful throughout the entire process. Steve and Jen KILLED it the day of the wedding! Everyone loved them as well! We certainly couldn’t have planned or expected a better outcome. Already planning the renewal of our vows 😉.