Stonefields Estate
1985 9th Line Beckwith K7C 3P2 Carleton Place (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
58 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 75 to 220
Share

Reviews for Stonefields Estate

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

58

76 User photos

Order by:
  • Jamie

    Jamie Macdonald · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    Nothing can compare to the love and passion that Stephen Stephanie and their staff put towards their weddings! If we had a question it was answered! If we needed something day of it was in our hands within a minute! There’s a difference between renting a venue and booking stonefields! I would pay for a whole wedding over just for their food!! Not having to stress day of the wedding or worry that any of my friends or family members are missing out on the wedding because they are busy setting up or getting last minute things etc. was an amazing feeling! With that stonefields is so beautiful in itself that decorations were minimal which if you’re starting to plan a wedding not having to worry about that IS AMAZING just an fyi!! Thank you stonefields for the love and compassion you put into our wedding and giving us the memories of a lifetime!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 17/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been more perfect

    I am not someone who dreamt of gettint married. I wanted somethint low key, authetic, rustic. Something in nature. When we started looking at
    venues i could not believe how beautiful it was. I thought for sure it was beyond our budget but we went for a viewing. Well not only did we fall COMPLETELY in love with stonefields, but it was well worth the cost for everything the venue did for us. plus the staff was unbelievably helpful and so obviously love what they do. They were able to accomodate so many dietary restrictions, a big fall storm and still make our big day perfect!
    Thank you!

    Sent on 16/02/2020
  • K

    Kimberly Hempell · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, professional

    Planning a wedding from a distance can be somewhat daunting but as soon as we went for our tour of Stonefields, we knew right away this was the venue for us.
    Steve met us a few days after Christmas, his team salting the walkways early in the morning. He was prepared and confident as he showed us the venue location, clearly laying out which portions we would have access to should we choose Stonefields. Steve was clear in his pricing and broke everything down in a way we could understand, clearly answering all of our questions.

    Once we chose Stonefields we received an entire package outlining frequently asked questions, itinerary information (i.e. breakdown of the day, cocktails, dinner service, reception, preferred vendors etc.) and payment details. As our only contact from then on with Stonefields was via email, Kylie made it extremely easy to plan by answering our questions quickly and in a timely fashion as well as providing reminders for payment timelines. Each step was predictable and consistent, following the originally provided breakdown.

    The rehearsal dinner I was a more casual bride, not having a particular concern as to who goes where. Melissa took the lead and provided a break down of the 'typical' ceremony. Our officiant did not attend however we did not find this to be missing from our rehearsal. We were in and out within approximately 20 minutes.

    Day of, we arrived just after 1pm. Melissa had set up the farmhouse with notes providing her contact information should we require anything. The mimosa's were already set up for us and she checked in throughout to ensure we had everything we needed. She then provided the general breakdown, including the fact that it may rain. Melissa provided two alternatives explaining the end result of both; either move inside or potentially delay the ceremony. Melissa was happy to do what I wanted which was to keep the ceremony outside. Sure enough the rain held off and the ceremony started like clock work.

    Once married and back down the aisle, Steve met us EXACTLY at the front entrance of the farmhouse when we arrived with glasses of champagne, huge smiles and congratulations. He then prompted us onto our next steps.

    I didn't have to worry about cocktail hour at all, you could see from the outside guests drinking and eating appetizers right on schedule. Myself and the groom were greeted right away to take our order of drinks and provided with appetizers as well. We were then given the gift of a few moments of just the groom and I to spend time together. Melissa told us that once the grand entrance was over we would then be greeted by Holly to take us through the rest of the night.

    The bartenders were quick and attentive. Special shout out to Megan who cleaned up my dress in less than a minute when a friend had spilt wine over the entire front. She didn't even bat an eye and just got right to work with soda water. Seriously like magic...

    We would absolutely recommend Stonefields. They are highly professional and have weddings down to a science. Our guests were raving about the meal (prime rib) as it was cooked to perfection and served out to all tables in a timely fashion. Stonefields made planning from anywhere extremely simple and stress free. Thank you so much for being apart of our special day, we cannot thank you enough.

    Sent on 14/10/2019
  • E

    Edwin Taylor · Married on 07/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgettable day at an unforgettable venue!

    We recently had our wedding at Stonefields and it could not have gone any better. My wife and I absolutely loved the whole process from start to finish. Steve, Stephanie, Kylie, Melissa and all the staff were a joy to deal with and they made our day so special. We opted to have our ceremony in the new field house and it was a really good decision, they have knocked it out of the park.

    I highly recommend them to anyone seeking a warm yet rustic wedding. I would suggest that anyone planning a ceremony there but 100% sure of your guests' commitment to attend however, as we unfortunately had a couple very late cancellations and the day couldn't really be altered to adapt. That is absolutely no fault of Stonefields, but it's best to have your guest list locked down tight as the deadlines for submitting names come and go quickly.

    Sent on 14/10/2019
  • M

    Michelle Lewis · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutly Amazing !!!

    When we first visited stonefields we knew right away that it was the venue for us. They are so attentive to details and to make sure that this day is perfect for you. There whole team is dedicated to your day and they make sure that everything is just how you want it. Kylie was the person who we would contact by email and she was ALWAYS available without hesitation.
    Holly who was with us during the wedding making sure everything was ok was just incredible.
    Thank you stonefields for making this day the most memorable for us and our guest.

    Michelle and Dominic October 5th 2019

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • Anna

    Anna Nativ · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Magical Venue & Team

    Our wedding on September 7th, 2019 was the most magical day of our lives, and we have the entire Stonefields team to thank for this. The venue itself and facilities are absolutely stunning, rain or shine (and are also completely accessible and wheelchair friendly), and the entire staff and management team were a DREAM to work with. We will be recommending Stonefields to everyone we know.

    The whole process with Stonefields, from preliminary planning to the day-of, was impressively seamless and stress-free. Our coordinator (Kylie) was incredibly attentive, organized, patient, and kind. She emailed us back immediately at all times, making sure to take great care in answering our questions/concerns, and made us feel so reassured and well taken care of.

    Our day-of coordinator, Melissa, was truly amazing. She made us feel SO well-cared for and relaxed, and was a true professional. Her kindness, organization, and professionalism that day were so appreciated. When nerves and stress were high, she was our calming anchor.

    The food was truly amazing. We had guests approaching us all night saying how much they loved their meals and all of the appetizers! The culinary staff and management are clearly top-notch at Stonefields, and the staff and servers were also absolutely lovely; working tirelessly to make the day run perfectly and always greeting everyone with warmth and kindness.

    Our guests were blown away by the venue and my husband and I couldn't have felt in better hands. We were so touched by the amazing efforts put into every detail on the big day by Steve (one of the owners) and the whole Stonefields team. From the morning-of set-up, to a surprise picnic, to being greeted by Steve himself with two glasses of champagne after our ceremony, to the impressive flexibility of the staff and management with last minute changes to our schedule, we really can't say enough good things about Stonefields Estate. Choosing this venue was the BEST decision we made for our big day, and we feel so very lucky to have been able to work with this exceptional team of professionals. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you SO much. You made our day more magical than we ever could have imagined.

    Sent on 22/09/2019
  • Nina

    Nina · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Choosing Stonefields as our venue was the best decision we made in planning our wedding! We were incredibly happy with the venue throughout the entire planning process and during our wedding day. We were initially drawn to the venue due to the menu, which was the most accommodating to food allergies/intolerances that we could find in the Ottawa area. We had members of the bridal party, family and friends with food allergies/intolerances, and we wanted to ensure there were no issues on the big day. Chef James and the Stonefields team was knowledgeable and extremely attentive, and the food went off without a hitch! Our guests raved about the food, including the lamb chop appetizers, filet mignon main, Earl Grey ice cream with honeycomb dessert, right down to the quality of the coffee! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and offers a few sites for the ceremony, including the new Ceremony House in case of rain. The Farmhouse is beautifully decorated as a bridal preparation area and overnight accommodation for the bride and groom and guests - the overall experience felt luxurious. The team including Kylie and Angela were fantastic in their communications and in ensuring that every last detail was planned and noted. Our day-of coordinator Melissa was a wizard in helping set up the decor and made our day go seamlessly. We were beyond impressed by the level of organization, attention to detail, and flawless execution of our wedding by Stonefields. The venue and team are amazing, and we could not have asked for a better wedding experience!

    Sent on 13/04/2020
  • Y

    Yara Ghazi · Married on 18/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great in every way

    Wonderful venue with great staff! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 14/09/2019
  • Leila

    Leila Osman · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing venue and service

    The Stonefields staff were beyond helpful and attentive from day one until the day after the wedding and beyond. They were responsive and open to any and all individual requests we had, and were beyond helpful on the day with last minute details and making sure that we had nothing to worry about. Throughout the planning process, Kylie was so helpful and understanding (and patient!), and on the day, the entire staff (and in particular, Holly) worked tirelessly to make sure things ran smoothly. Any small details that weren't 100% right were quickly and deftly mended with excellent and professional service. Our guests couldn't stop commenting on the meal and the venue, and it was a truly magical day for us. Thank you Steve and the entire staff - our day was everything we could've hoped for and more!

    Sent on 16/08/2019
  • L

    Lauren Stenason · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    We had nothing but amazing experiences while working with Stonefields for our wedding on August 10th, 2019. We are SO happy we chose them for our wedding venue! The location and beautiful facilities speak for themselves and are stunning. We loved that you have access to the whole property for your wedding day. It truly is an all-inclusive venue.

    The staff was amazing to work with right from the start. They were so welcoming and open in answering questions and did their absolute best to accommodate our requests as much as possible. Our coordinator was extremely organized, detail-oriented, and was so patient in answering any and all questions throughout the planning process (thanks Kylie)! All of the staff are so involved and on top of things that we never felt overwhelmed with wedding planning and always felt taken care of.

    We can’t say enough positive things about our wedding day. Our day-of coordinator was an absolute angel, and Steve (one of the owners) was super involved throughout the day. We had some hiccups with transportation for our guests that delayed our ceremony, and Steve came up with an plan right away to accommodate, making sure we were not stressed out! All of the staff made our wedding day nothing short of perfect.

    Their thoughtfulness and attention to detail was top-notch. They are constantly thinking of ways to improve (hello beautiful ceremony house!) and they truly care about all of their couples. Our guests had an amazing time and we received lots of compliments on the delicious food! We hope we can return to Stonefields to attend weddings in the future!

    Sent on 19/08/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.