Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm

Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm

Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm

Edwards, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

8 User photos

  • M
    Mitch Q. Married on 16/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Stanley's were absolutely fantastic in accomodating our needs. They clearly mapped out options for us and gave us a range of choices about the various services they offer, and were extremely receptive to how we wanted the day to go. They asked all the right questions that prompted my wife and I to think about things we had not yet considered about how the day would go, and made helpful suggestions as we planned. Whenever we had questions or clarifications (and we had a lot), the staff were extremely quick in getting back to us.

    We got married on 'the steps' and it was a beautiful ceremony. We had our reception in the South Lawn Tent, which was decorated beautifully, mostly with the decorations Stanley's had on hand. We wanted to bring in a few things of our own, and Stanely's were more than happy to permit us to do so - we had dropped it all off and they set it up for us according to our instructions. Helpfully, they packed everything up at the end too. The day was well co-ordinated by the staff and all the guests have reported to us that they had a fantastic time.

    Throughout the day the staff were very attentive, especially to my wife and I, making sure we were taken care of while we wandered off to get photos done around the property. There are lots of nice places to take pictures at Stanely's!

    The service at Stanely's was of exceptional quality - thank you especially to Colin, Katie, and Sierra for all of your help throughout the planning process and for your work on the day itself.
  • Chantal
    Chantal D. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue

    We got married at Stanley's in the Fall. The venue was absolutely beautiful. The staff were very nice and professional. They went above and beyond to make this day perfect. We decided to do our own decor and they were very easy to work with when it came to who set up what. The room looked exactly like our vision. It was raining at the time of our ceremony, they quickly relocated the ceremony to an area that was of our liking, without much delay. The food was delicious. The timing of dinner/speeches etc was perfect! All the guests (200) were served every course within 10 minutes. Erin, the day of coordinator made sure my husband and I were happy and fed the whole night. Kathy and Jenna are very easy to work with during the planning phase as well. All in all, I would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm's reply:

    Hi Chantal, Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy to have been apart of your special day. I loved all the choices you and Tyler made and thought the Maples Hall looked beautiful! Wishing you all the best.
  • Christine
    Christine E. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding venue

    Stanley’s was my dream come true. The beauty of the farm has been everything I wanted. We couldn’t thank the staff enough for all their services. They really made us feel comfortable and always made sure we had what we needed. They were professional and super pleasant individuals.

    Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm's reply:

    Thank you Christine! We all had such fun creating your dream day! We look forward to seeing more pictures as you all looked beautiful while taking photos around the property. All the best to you and Jesse!
  • Marie
    Marie P. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rustic Wedding Venue!

    The staff at Stanley's are incredibly helpful in every aspect of your wedding. From the preparation to the decorating to the day of! We just had our wedding there 2 weekends ago and it was simply amazing! They helped with every detail. If I had a worry, they would fix it for me right away. They made our day truly amazingly beautiful!

    Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Marie! It was such an honour to work with you and Pascal on your special day! We look forward to seeing your photos and seeing you visit us during our Sugaring off Season!
  • Sofia
    Sofia S. Married on 19/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan and her team did a fantastic job. They have us the flexibility to customize all the areas that are important to us and had wonderful solutions for the rest. The food was delicious and all local and the transition from ceremony to reception was complimented on by all our guests. Absolutely recommend!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a 280 person wedding that was very personalized. It was great to work with the team at Stanley's because we could get a hold of them anytime we had a question, they were great to find solutions to any of our concerns, and offered us many options when we weren't sure what we wanted. The day of was amazing, every thing went perfectly!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 13/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are masters at what they do!
    We had a personal, friendly, flexible and stress free experience.
    The estate is absolutely gorgeous, the farm is dedicated to work with couples to make their day perfect, they think of every details, they work with vendors to ensure everything goes smoothly and they go above and beyond in all aspects.

    They can take care of practically everything (decor, transport, day of coordinnator included (!!!), catering, fireworks... and the key word here is "can" as there are no big package with a set price, we fully customized our everything.

    We especially appreciated that the price for the venue was fix, no matter how many guests were expected (or would end up showing up) as we had a very small wedding. The number of guests impacted the total cost only on the number of settings, tables/chairs, and the like.

    I am also relieved that we went with Stanley's as they anticipate possible disasters and have plan Bs. Our ceremony was supposed to be held on the lawn, but rain made that impossible. They were ready and seamlessly adjusted with an alternative (roofed) location that ended up being perfect.

    The farm works closely with some DJs and I'm glad we selected one of them as they knew the venue, how the sound works, how the venue works, etc. It made everything so easy.

    What else.. the food was delicious. The staff communicated with each other and with us perfectly well before, during and after the wedding. They took care of everything.

    Being a business, of course they're in it for profit, that's the definition of a business. BUT, that never transpired as they obviously take pride in their work and have a passion for it.

    I would wholeheartedly recommend Stanley's to any couple planning their wedding, I had a great experience in all aspects, they really contributed to our perfect day to be perfect, beyong our dreams.

    Now, I'm about to specify the price we paid below. Keep in mind this included the venue, access to a bridal suite (lougne and complete washroom), DJ services, day of coordinator, decor services, catering for 32 iirc, gratuities and taxes.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Stanley's is a beautiful venue and limitless possibilities and options - just be prepared to pay for each choice that you make. Susan and her team are experts; they provide wonderful guidance and advice, and ensure a smooth and beautiful wedding day. Communication in the planning stages was sometimes challenging, but ultimately everything came together perfectly.
  • K
    Kristine C. Married on 19/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A little bit on the pricey side but definitely worth it. The day-of coordinators kept our wedding flowing along smoothly and were able to settle all of my stresses leading up to the big day. The food was INCREDIBLE, the staff always friendly and professional. The grounds are stunning and our ceremony space brought us to tears the first time we saw it. Absolutely without a doubt the best day of my life and it wouldn't have been the same without Stanley's!