Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm

11 reviews | Edwards (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

11

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Carson

    Carson · Married on 11/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Outstanding

    When my husband and I were looking for a wedding venue, we both knew we wanted a place that gave us a serene outdoor option without the hassle of being near any busy city setting. We couldn’t find anything near our town of Petawawa and a quick Google search showed us Stanley’s Olde Maple Lane Farm.

    From day one of visiting Stanley’s, we knew it was special. The matured maple trees, the charming stone house and the calmness of the grounds gave us a sense of comfort and peace. It felt like you were at home and you wanted to share the experience with everyone you love. So that’s what we did! We have to give a huge thank you to Jenna and Earl for helping us feel secure as we booked our wedding date. When your partner is in the military, you never truly know what the next few months or years of your life looks like. Earl provided us with so much support and ensured us that no matter what happened military wise, they would help us create our dream wedding no matter the date.

    Only a few months after we booked, an unexpected hurdle popped up that no one was expecting… the COVID-19 pandemic. Not only was our wedding at stake, but there was also uncertainty surrounding our venue and vendors businesses. As every business and individual made their way through the pandemic and new guidelines, precautions and protocols were put in place, Stanley’s was in contact with us every step of the way. With each new announcement, there was an email from them to cover how we can proceed safely or how to postpone if needed. Thankfully we had a small guest list that worked in our favour, and we decided not to postpone and to continue with all safety precautions in place.

    Stanley’s exceeded our expectations in more ways than one. From their dedication and diligence in compliance with the provincial pandemic restrictions and guidelines, to creating what I can only describe as a DREAM wedding… We were left speechless along with our guests. With our wedding wish list of ideas, the staff at Stanley’s took it and ran. My husband can attest that I am not always the most easy going person and am very picky, but I can honestly say that everything they created in regards to decor, food and safety was exactly what we had pictured, but better! It was our very own fairy tale.

    Our ceremony site at The Maple Grove was the perfect mixture of romantic and cozy. Our reception site was moved to The Maples Hall from the Old Stonehouse Hall to accommodate for social distancing guidelines. They managed to create the larger space for a smaller group into an intimate and warm setting where each guest/social bubble had their designated safe place, yet could still safely interact with other guests from the distance. We had a Thanksgiving Turkey dinner that tasted homemade and not mass produced. It warmed and filled you up, yet no matter how full you still wanted to eat more and more because of how good the food was! Our wedding apple pie that we cut melted in your mouth and we could not get enough.

    Stanley’s has all of the beauty and serenity of being in the country, all while having the conveniences and perks of being near the city. We may be two hours away, but whenever we make a trip to Ottawa we plan on continuing to support this great local business. We will forever pass along good words of your venue and service. You gave us the most amazing gift and we are forever thankful. We sincerely hope you continue to succeed and thrive, and make it through this pandemic unharmed.

    Carson & Joshua Bottan

    Sent on 16/10/2020
  • Chantal

    Chantal Decoeur · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue

    We got married at Stanley's in the Fall. The venue was absolutely beautiful. The staff were very nice and professional. They went above and beyond to make this day perfect. We decided to do our own decor and they were very easy to work with when it came to who set up what. The room looked exactly like our vision. It was raining at the time of our ceremony, they quickly relocated the ceremony to an area that was of our liking, without much delay. The food was delicious. The timing of dinner/speeches etc was perfect! All the guests (200) were served every course within 10 minutes. Erin, the day of coordinator made sure my husband and I were happy and fed the whole night. Kathy and Jenna are very easy to work with during the planning phase as well. All in all, I would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sent on 23/10/2019

    Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm's reply:

    Hi Chantal, Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy to have been apart of your special day. I loved all the choices you and Tyler made and thought the Maples Hall looked beautiful! Wishing you all the best.
  • Christine

    Christine Eldershaw · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding venue

    Stanley’s was my dream come true. The beauty of the farm has been everything I wanted. We couldn’t thank the staff enough for all their services. They really made us feel comfortable and always made sure we had what we needed. They were professional and super pleasant individuals.

    Sent on 08/10/2019

    Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm's reply:

    Thank you Christine! We all had such fun creating your dream day! We look forward to seeing more pictures as you all looked beautiful while taking photos around the property. All the best to you and Jesse!
  • Marie

    Marie Pharand · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic Wedding Venue!

    The staff at Stanley's are incredibly helpful in every aspect of your wedding. From the preparation to the decorating to the day of! We just had our wedding there 2 weekends ago and it was simply amazing! They helped with every detail. If I had a worry, they would fix it for me right away. They made our day truly amazingly beautiful!

    Sent on 17/09/2018

    Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Marie! It was such an honour to work with you and Pascal on your special day! We look forward to seeing your photos and seeing you visit us during our Sugaring off Season!
  • Sofia

    Sofia Sturova · Married on 19/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan and her team did a fantastic job. They have us the flexibility to customize all the areas that are important to us and had wonderful solutions for the rest. The food was delicious and all local and the transition from ceremony to reception was complimented on by all our guests. Absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a 280 person wedding that was very personalized. It was great to work with the team at Stanley's because we could get a hold of them anytime we had a question, they were great to find solutions to any of our concerns, and offered us many options when we weren't sure what we wanted. The day of was amazing, every thing went perfectly!

    Sent on 13/06/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are masters at what they do!
    We had a personal, friendly, flexible and stress free experience.
    The estate is absolutely gorgeous, the farm is dedicated to work with couples to make their day perfect, they think of every details, they work with vendors to ensure everything goes smoothly and they go above and beyond in all aspects.

    They can take care of practically everything (decor, transport, day of coordinnator included (!!!), catering, fireworks... and the key word here is "can" as there are no big package with a set price, we fully customized our everything.

    We especially appreciated that the price for the venue was fix, no matter how many guests were expected (or would end up showing up) as we had a very small wedding. The number of guests impacted the total cost only on the number of settings, tables/chairs, and the like.

    I am also relieved that we went with Stanley's as they anticipate possible disasters and have plan Bs. Our ceremony was supposed to be held on the lawn, but rain made that impossible. They were ready and seamlessly adjusted with an alternative (roofed) location that ended up being perfect.

    The farm works closely with some DJs and I'm glad we selected one of them as they knew the venue, how the sound works, how the venue works, etc. It made everything so easy.

    What else.. the food was delicious. The staff communicated with each other and with us perfectly well before, during and after the wedding. They took care of everything.

    Being a business, of course they're in it for profit, that's the definition of a business. BUT, that never transpired as they obviously take pride in their work and have a passion for it.

    I would wholeheartedly recommend Stanley's to any couple planning their wedding, I had a great experience in all aspects, they really contributed to our perfect day to be perfect, beyong our dreams.

    Now, I'm about to specify the price we paid below. Keep in mind this included the venue, access to a bridal suite (lougne and complete washroom), DJ services, day of coordinator, decor services, catering for 32 iirc, gratuities and taxes.

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stanley's is a beautiful venue and limitless possibilities and options - just be prepared to pay for each choice that you make. Susan and her team are experts; they provide wonderful guidance and advice, and ensure a smooth and beautiful wedding day. Communication in the planning stages was sometimes challenging, but ultimately everything came together perfectly.

    Sent on 13/10/2015
  • K

    Kristine Cowie · Married on 19/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A little bit on the pricey side but definitely worth it. The day-of coordinators kept our wedding flowing along smoothly and were able to settle all of my stresses leading up to the big day. The food was INCREDIBLE, the staff always friendly and professional. The grounds are stunning and our ceremony space brought us to tears the first time we saw it. Absolutely without a doubt the best day of my life and it wouldn't have been the same without Stanley's!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • W

    Wendy Parsons · Married on 19/10/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was a truly beautiful venue. The location isn't too far from Ottawa and has several ceremony locations and private reception halls. The staff and owner were great. The grounds allow for many wonderful pictures. You feel like you're in your own world. The guests were all very impressed with everything and the food was amazing. I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 07/11/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.