Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Century Barn Weddings

Century Barn Weddings

Century Barn Weddings

Cavan, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23

63 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Experience

    This venue is an absolute dream and is such a unique place to get married. The staff (and owners) are SO supportive and kind. They truly cared about making our day perfect. Shout out to Brooke for going way above and beyond to make our day memorable. We are so happy that we booked Century Barn. All of our guests are RAVING about this venue. It is truly a special place. Thank you!
  • Maria
    Maria B. Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and wonderful family

    Where to start! The Century Barn team were nothing but amazing. When our wedding plans changed unexpectedly, they did everything they could to ensure the reception we later had was just perfect. Their kindness and flexibility were so very much appreciated by my husband and myself. Not to mention the property and barn itself is absolutely stunning and incredibly well-kept. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and held our reception out among the gardens. Thank you again for everything and hope to visit again someday!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Joon
    Joon Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue

    Don’t look further. This is the most beautiful venue.
  • K
    Kimberly L. Married on 18/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly beyond my expectation

    Professional and very accommodating. It is more than what I was expecting and i am speechless!
  • Isabelle
    Isabelle B. Married on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome venue to work with as a caterer

    Diana has been particularly wonderful to work with as we catered an event at Century Barn Weddings, so accommodating and communication was fabulous. Thanks for a great cooperation guys!
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous U. Married on 05/09/2019
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, inconsidersate owners, difficult preferred vendor.

    I never intend on or enjoy writing a bad review. I just wish I would've known more about this venue before booking.

    I cant tell you how many times I was disappointed and let down by these people. We were taken advantage of and lied to many times over. The service is SO poor, it blows my mind. My heart is broken about the turn of events leading up to and the day of our wedding. The guests had an amazing time and loved the venue, but unfortunately they made this a terrible experience for the two of us and everyone else involved in the wedding party and parents.

    I actually had a few guests mention to me that, David, the owner was extremely rude as he was quite literally yelling at people to leave right as the clock struck 12am for closing time.  He threatened my husband to make sure everything was loaded up that SAME night (yes, just hours after getting married), something that was not mentioned until the 2 days before the wedding. I still have guests asking "what was his problem?".

    My husband (the groom) and a few of his friends spent the last hour and a half cleaning and loading everything up while eveyone else celebrated. This would have been an absolute deal breaker for us, had we known, and we would not have chosen this venue. We were originally told that if we hired the "day of coordinator" for an additional $1000, that she and her team would take care of set up and tear down, and that we could collect our belongings the following morning before the next couple arrived. My husband and I are so upset about this. That is not how you should spend your wedding night.

    The morning of our wedding, myself and the bridal party began getting ready. I started to notice people coming in and setting up for an event that was for sure not ours. I even had a group of guys approach me (the bride) wondering if I could help show them where to set up chairs for the wedding the day after ours...
    They set up a large white tent right beside the barn, 3 industrial sizes stainless appliances under the gazebo and completely invaded our space for SOMEONE ELSE'S wedding, the next day. We didnt pay that amount of money to accommodate someone else's wedding day.

    I felt terrible.. like this day was not about us anymore, but rather the more important wedding that was after ours. Do you think there may have been some correlation between the next wedding and us having to pack and move all our decor and belongings out with only two days notice?
    These are only concerns and disappointments from the day of event. The planning leading up was made difficult by them as well.

    I wish I had a better review for this place. I even feel bad about leaving this review, but i would feel worse not warning future couples.

    Century Barn Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to place a review. As disappointed as it makes us feel, we are grateful for your business and it was a pleasure to meet you both. It saddens us to learn that you feel so unhappy. We know you worked incredibly hard to create your dream day and we did, as well. Every wedding is important to us, and every couple’s happiness is our priority. As you know, a wedding has a lot of moving parts and we strive for excellence with every single wedding because we are thrilled that couples choose our venue to start their married life.

    We have taken your remarks to heart and would like to respond to each of your points. 1. There was clearly a misunderstanding regarding the end of night loading out. We wonder if this was because you were first considered booking your wedding on a Saturday and it may have been mentioned that if there was no event booked the following day, you could leave things overnight at the barn. 2. Regrettably, it was my oversight to not discuss the catering tent for the Saturday wedding with you and I accepted responsibility for this. We had the tent removed immediately and made arrangements to reinstall it on Saturday, at our expense. 3. As for the team coming in to set up for Saturday and interrupting you, I had instructed them to check in at our office upon arrival and unfortunately that did not occur. 4. In regards to Dave asking people to leave at midnight: it was actually 12:15 a.m., 15 minutes past the time when the party must come to a close. Dave gave extra time to you and your guests, thinking it might make up a little for the rain Mother Nature dealt during your ceremony.

    We hope you can understand that nothing was deliberately done to hurt you and we are happy that your guests had an amazing time and loved the venue. We wish you all the best as you continue your life together.

    Susan Stewart
  • Samantha
    Samantha A. Married on 17/08/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    This venue is stunning. We loved having this for our wedding day, as if fit our vision perfectly. Susan was wonderful to work with and her barn has so much fun and such a unique place.
    The venue is expensive considering it is only the venue, however for the look it’s amazing.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 26/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and Wonderful Owners

    Both Susan and Dave were amazing to work with . They both made us feel like we were a part of their family . The venue is absolutely breathtaking and it is flexible for helping making your dreams a reality . Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts
    Marcus & Jennifer Moss
  • JOANNE
    Joanne Married on 21/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical venue

    Century Barn is the most beautiful venue, we were lucky enough to have our wedding there in late June and our family and friends are still talking about it. Century Barn uses only the best 5 star venders and Sue and Dave are the most wonderful people. We also had the absolute pleasure of working with Kim to plan our wedding and she helped us to plan the day of our dreams. Everything was great and we would recommend the Century Barn to anyone.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message