Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bradford Barn

Bradford Barn View more information

21 reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 21

62 User photos

  • Trish
    Trish Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fantastic venue that made for the perfect wedding

    Everything about our wedding at the Bradford Barn was perfect. I can't think of a single thing that I would say negatively about the experience. We initially booked for 2021, but due to Covid we had to reschedule. Thanks to Jen and Joran the rescheduling process was completely stress free. The rehearsal was great, the decorations were all exactly what I requested, Joran and Soula are very responsive and really easy to work with. The band is also AMAZING, I've had so many people telling me how much fun they had and how great the music was.

    I'm beyond happy that we decided to get married at the Bradford Barn. It was everything we wanted and more.
  • Kyle
    Kyle S. Married on 15/10/2021
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Shaky Start, Superb Finish

    Read the reviews anywhere, and you'll read that there are issues with booking this venue. It would be a lie to say it's not true - there were issues. However, the flexibility and overall experience did justify booking this venue.
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experience!

    the barn was absolutely stunning. I did add alot of decor to make it a bit more glam but the grounds themselves are stunning and everyone was freaking out over the venue. Jenn was very flexible in allowing me to do what I wanted and gave me some great vendor recommendations. The caterer they use there is also fabulous, so need to worry about food quality. I felt everything ran super smoothly the day of and I didn't need to worry or deal with anything. I am so happy i went with this venue in comparison to a traditional hall, I felt those are a bit boring and repetitive so having something so different really made an impression on my guests
  • Laura
    Laura P. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Tired venue and unprofessional family

    The issues I had with the Bradford Barn were around communication and professionalism. To provide context let me be up-front about loosing $5000.
    I visited the Barn in winter before COVID and then again in June, when I saw how run down things are. By that time I had already paid the $2000 deposit, which I get is non-refundable, but they also kept the $3000 paid early March before social distancing/isolation.
    Brides beware of force majeure. Act of God clause; not even a good lawyer can help there. To be fair they did offer postponement to do a Friday or Sunday rather than a Saturday. I was also getting concerned about additional costs after talking to other couples who were married here. The dj must be paid additionally for ceremony music, the rental cost indicated on the website is low, as are other things. After so many red flags and unanswered emails/phone calls, I didn't want to continue taking the risk of working with the Bradford Barn. My communications with Jen were negative and unprofessional. The only time, she was timely, was when she wanted me to commit to an alternate wedding date. Joran did the tours and seemed like he just rolled out of bed. I was desperate and made decisions I regret.
    Do yourself a favour, always seek out impartial references, if you can. Local vendors such as hair stylists, florists or photographers are in the know.
    I hear attending a wedding at Bradford Barn as guest is a blast, but I have connected with previous brides and current ones who describe many challenges. Surprisingly there are many good reviews of the Barn and working with Jen so it make your own choice.

    Bradford Barn's reply:

    I am sorry to hear that you didn’t feel supported leading up to your wedding day. We take your wedding day and our reputation very seriously. The months leading up to your wedding we had tried communicating with you to work on sorting through and finalizing your wedding details and helping navigate through the impact of covid19 by offering alternate wedding dates for the current season 2020. Further deposits were deferred even though a back up date of Saturday September 5, 2020 was reserved as an alternate to the original reserved dare of Saturday August 1, 2020. Scaled down budget friendly options were also offered to avoid any additional monies to be owed. A backup Friday date in 2021 was also offered. Unfortunately, our inventory of dates was limited as we tend to book more than a year in advance, and Saturdays are typically the first to be booked. The pandemic has been a challenge for everyone and it is sad to hear how the added stress has impacted yours and all of our couples’ wedding plans this year. We appreciate your feedback concerning our communication process as we strive to provide the best possible service to our couples before and on the wedding day by being as transparent as possible when it comes to pricing, and wedding logistics so we are sorry to learn that you felt we didn’t meet your expectations. Please note your $5000 deposit can be applied to a future date at anytime.
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Married on 04/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue

    The Bradford barn is an amazing place to get married, every single guest loved the place! The thing that drew us into booking the barn for our wedding was that everything was on the same property bridal suite/man cave, ceremony, cocktail hour, many many places for beautiful photos, reception and party.
  • Jeulian
    Jeulian I. Married on 23/05/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Ran away with deposits to buy a party bus.

    Please stay away from Bradford barns.

    My fiancé and I could not have our wedding date with this vendor due to the pandemic restrictions. We called to get a refund. They said that they didn’t have the money, and that it would bring financial ruin to the farm. They said they are being put into a hard spot, and that they were struggling. A few days ago, they posted a picture of a new shuttle bus they just purchased, after taking thousands from people. We deposited $8000, with $2000 left to go. $10000 without catering or drinks for 100 people is not that great of a value, by the way. Anyways, they did not give us out money, forcing us to move to a Sunday (we paid for a Saturday) to this year. However, with current conditions, this date is cloudy as well.

    I am just one of the many people that this business has swindled. They said we have to work together, and yet they pull this. One post on Facebook shows that they have lost a deposit upwards of 30k. These people, Jen and her husband, have taken so much people’s money to advance their own business, without ever providing a service. I am ashamed of ever having known them. For all the couples out there, please stay away from this place, and save thousands of dollars.
  • K
    Kendra Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue

    The staff at Bradford Barn were absolutely outstanding. So many guests asked us how we found the venue and stated it was the best wedding they have ever been to. This venue went beyond my expectations.
  • Stacy
    Stacy C. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly a magical venue

    Everything about The Bradford Barn is amazing. Jenn was absolutely incredible in putting everything together and making sure we had a beautiful day. The Bradford Barn team is professional and goes above and beyond. Cindy our bartender was outstanding. She learned our drinks and was so easy going and fun! Cibo the preferred caterer are hands down the kindest people we have met. They went above and beyond by including our guests with allergies and everyone( even a week later) is still raving about our food! The Bradford Barn has something so special about it. The Barn, Gazebo, Landscapes... there is not just one thing that makes this venue so wonderful. The house band put on such an energy filled show. The vocals were insane. Rueben our DJ was hilarious ! He was so easy to get along with, very understanding and made things so easy for us. Between Rueben and the band the dance floor was always full! Our wedding at The Bradford Barn was truly the best day our of lives. Thank you for creating such magic.
  • M
    Melissa L. Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Ever

    Between everything being on location, the endless entertainment and the fantastic food, our guests could only say "this is the best wedding I've ever been to!" Even months later I'm hearing nothing but great things about my wedding where nothing went wrong thanks to Jenn and her amazing team. She has so much knowledge and really helped us when we were feeling out of our element during the planning and she pulled off everything in my vision perfectly on the day!
  • Nava
    Nava Z. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect day

    We loved the venue and the staff! The band and DJ were amazing, a great balance for the night. Everything was easy to set up with their vendors and on site table decorations. A beautiful place for an outdoor wedding. Right before our ceremony a storm was about to roll in and Jenn and her staff were running around to make sure we were prepared for any last minute changes for the rain. She was flexible and attentive to detail.