Weddings

Reviews for Bean Town Ranch

Bean Town Ranch

Bean Town Ranch

Plantagenet, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 39 reviews
View more information

39 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

26 User photos

Order by:
  • K
    Kelly L. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture perfect fairytale wedding

    I cannot express how happy I am with Beantown receptions. They are absolutely amazing and are always available to help and answer questions. I have emailed them at 2am 4am 6am 10 pm doesn’t matter what time they get back to you ASAP. I swear they are machines 😂😂 my day was everything I imagined and more. Genevieve pascale and Caroline are absolute miracle workers. If you have the chance to book here do you. You will not be disappointed I promise. I had to postpone twice and each time they were ready to talk and help me through it all. I even got numerous personal calls from the owner just to check in when the pandemic hit!!! I love all of them and everything about my day!! I wouldn’t change a thing ❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • Kayla
    Kayla M. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They truly are terrific !!

    This review honestly doesn’t even explain enough about how amazing Bean Town Ranch is.

    Unfortunately due the the covid -19 pandemic my fiancé and I had to over come some financial hurtles. We reschedule our wedding and the finally had to cancel our wedding.

    Although we won’t be having our wedding there, I wanted to express how amazing they have been regardless. They were so flexible and not to mention their communication is very good and fast. I can’t even count the amount of times I emailed them and had a response within the day sometimes within 10 min.

    We had come across some miss-communication with them in the end and when they saw we were upset they reimbursed us with our deposit.

    This are truly about the wedding couple and if they make a mistake or there is some kind of Miss- communication they do their best to immediately solve and come up with solutions.

    They truly understand the financial burden that comes along with planning a wedding and they have consistently put the feelings of my fiancé and I above their own business to make sure we were happy.

    I know any couple will be happy to have their wedding there and I will recommend them time and again.

    They truly give you so much for the rates they charged compared to majority of wedding venues in Ottawa.

  • Donatien
    Donatien Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incroyable

    Service impeccable! Wow! Merci de faire ma journée extraordinaire!! Merci Geneviève, merci Caroline! Coup de chapeau pour tous les staffs!
  • S
    Sonia D. Married on 19/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rustic weddings like no other!

    My husband and I got married two months ago, and other than saying 'I do' to each other, choosing Bean Town Ranch as our venue was the best decision we made.
    From the moment we first went to Bean Town, my husband and I knew it was 'the one'. It is an exquisite venue- rustic, outdoorsy, unpretentious, charming, whimsical, and homey- all while being downright beautiful.
    Throughout our engagement every time we talked with any Bean Town staff they were professional, helpful and enthusiastic. Genevieve, Guy, Pascale and Caroline, in particular, are perhaps the loveliest people you'll ever be lucky enough to meet. They truly seem to adore their jobs and by the end of your wedding I dare you not to feel sad when it's time to say goodbye to them!
    Leading up to the wedding there is not a single detail that goes unnoticed or undiscussed by the Bean Town team. Genevieve and Pascale are so passionate about giving you your dream wedding that there is simply no way they are going to let anything come in the way of that. I could go on and on about every perfect part of our wedding- the pre-ceremony pep talk by Genevieve, the horse drawn carriage to the pavilion, the wet cloths handed out to help cool down during the heat wave, the hors d'oeuvres that were so delicious and plentiful some guests thought that was going to be the dinner, the decorations and arrangements of the dining hall, the breathtaking fireworks and the most romantic and gorgeous cabin to spend the night in.
    Perhaps above all else, however, is the way the staff treat you. As bride and groom, they make you feel as if your wedding is the one and only wedding that ever REALLY mattered and yet they organize and execute it with the skill and precision of people who do this every day of the year. That's the magic of Bean Town Ranch.
    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you SO much, for giving us the most beautiful and joyous day ever! You deserve so much more than 5 stars!
  • I
    Isabelle G. Married on 24/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever

    I still can't beleive how amazing the whole staff is and how well our guests and us were treated, not only on our wedding day but also troughout the whole process!
    Food, venue, staff, vendors.. all incredible !

    Our guests kept saying months after the wedding how it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen !

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thsk you so much for taking the time to review, a great time was indeed had by all! a lovely day for a beautiful couple.
  • N
    Natalie M. Married on 23/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and magical wedding

    We had our wedding at Bean Town Ranch and is was absolutely perfect and magical. The food was delicious and they were easily able to accommodate the dietary restrictions. The venue is absolutely beautiful. The staff is incredible and they will go out of their way to make your day unique, special, wonderful and stress free. A very special thanks to Pascale and Genevieve for their presence, their smiles and their complete dedication.
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 12/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most kind, caring and responsive staff you will ever meey!

    Everything about Beantown is truly amazing! Was such a stress free experience with them from start to finish. Not to mention what you get for what you pay is unlike any other venue in the Ottawa region- best bang for you buck for sure. Choose Beantown as you me venue!

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thank you kelly, it means a lot to us to get this kind of feed back, you were a delightful bride and groom and it was a pleasure working with you,
    all the best
    genevieve & co.
  • Ivanna
    Ivanna H. Married on 30/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Wedding at Bean Town Ranch

    We got married this year at Bean Town Ranch and the place is magical. Everthing was perfect! Our guests were amazed by all the little attentions and the services provided by the place. We could not have hoped for a better place.

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thank you ivanna: you had a beautiful wedding and we are so glad to have played a part, all the best
    genevieve & co
    co
  • Geoff
    Geoff S. Married on 16/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bean Town is incredible!!!

    Thank you thank you thank you!!! For an amazing and wonderful day!!! My new wife Stephanie Chenier and I couldn't have been any happier with the Bean Town experience!!

    Everything was perfect!! The weather ... The venue and of course the beautiful bride!!

    Everything took our breath away!!

    We are beyond impressed and are thrilled that we chose Bean Town to host our special day!!

    Thank you to Gen and Pascale and danyka and guy and the rest of the team of dedicated wedding ninjas
    Can't wait for the pictures!!!

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    you are so very welcome, it was a beautiful wedding for sure! we wish you all the best and thank you for the lovely review.
  • Y
    Yvette Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5-Stars All Around

    Amazing venue, incredibly friendly, helpful and organized staff. I cannot thank Beantown Ranch enough for assisting in making this the most wonderful wedding EVER. All of our guests loved the venue - everything was perfect from location, service to food. Geneviève and her staff are simply the best. 😘

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thank you so much yvette for taking the time to write your lovely review! we really appreciate it, and we loved working with you! the bean town team