Bean Town Ranch
2891 concession #3 K0B 1L0 Plantagenet (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
36 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 60 to 150
Share

Reviews for Bean Town Ranch

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

36

23 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sonia Dubuc · Married on 19/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic weddings like no other!

    My husband and I got married two months ago, and other than saying 'I do' to each other, choosing Bean Town Ranch as our venue was the best decision we made.
    From the moment we first went to Bean Town, my husband and I knew it was 'the one'. It is an exquisite venue- rustic, outdoorsy, unpretentious, charming, whimsical, and homey- all while being downright beautiful.
    Throughout our engagement every time we talked with any Bean Town staff they were professional, helpful and enthusiastic. Genevieve, Guy, Pascale and Caroline, in particular, are perhaps the loveliest people you'll ever be lucky enough to meet. They truly seem to adore their jobs and by the end of your wedding I dare you not to feel sad when it's time to say goodbye to them!
    Leading up to the wedding there is not a single detail that goes unnoticed or undiscussed by the Bean Town team. Genevieve and Pascale are so passionate about giving you your dream wedding that there is simply no way they are going to let anything come in the way of that. I could go on and on about every perfect part of our wedding- the pre-ceremony pep talk by Genevieve, the horse drawn carriage to the pavilion, the wet cloths handed out to help cool down during the heat wave, the hors d'oeuvres that were so delicious and plentiful some guests thought that was going to be the dinner, the decorations and arrangements of the dining hall, the breathtaking fireworks and the most romantic and gorgeous cabin to spend the night in.
    Perhaps above all else, however, is the way the staff treat you. As bride and groom, they make you feel as if your wedding is the one and only wedding that ever REALLY mattered and yet they organize and execute it with the skill and precision of people who do this every day of the year. That's the magic of Bean Town Ranch.
    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you SO much, for giving us the most beautiful and joyous day ever! You deserve so much more than 5 stars!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • I

    Isabelle Gauthier · Married on 24/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever

    I still can't beleive how amazing the whole staff is and how well our guests and us were treated, not only on our wedding day but also troughout the whole process!
    Food, venue, staff, vendors.. all incredible !

    Our guests kept saying months after the wedding how it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen !

    Sent on 20/11/2019

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thsk you so much for taking the time to review, a great time was indeed had by all! a lovely day for a beautiful couple.
  • N

    Natalie McCarthy-Brind'Amour · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and magical wedding

    We had our wedding at Bean Town Ranch and is was absolutely perfect and magical. The food was delicious and they were easily able to accommodate the dietary restrictions. The venue is absolutely beautiful. The staff is incredible and they will go out of their way to make your day unique, special, wonderful and stress free. A very special thanks to Pascale and Genevieve for their presence, their smiles and their complete dedication.

    Sent on 26/02/2019
  • K

    Kelly Mcnaughton · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most kind, caring and responsive staff you will ever meey!

    Everything about Beantown is truly amazing! Was such a stress free experience with them from start to finish. Not to mention what you get for what you pay is unlike any other venue in the Ottawa region- best bang for you buck for sure. Choose Beantown as you me venue!

    Sent on 20/11/2018

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thank you kelly, it means a lot to us to get this kind of feed back, you were a delightful bride and groom and it was a pleasure working with you,
    all the best
    genevieve & co.
  • Ivanna

    Ivanna Hernandez · Married on 30/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding at Bean Town Ranch

    We got married this year at Bean Town Ranch and the place is magical. Everthing was perfect! Our guests were amazed by all the little attentions and the services provided by the place. We could not have hoped for a better place.

    Sent on 01/11/2018

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thank you ivanna: you had a beautiful wedding and we are so glad to have played a part, all the best
    genevieve & co
    co
  • Geoff

    Geoff Samborsky · Married on 16/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bean Town is incredible!!!

    Thank you thank you thank you!!! For an amazing and wonderful day!!! My new wife Stephanie Chenier and I couldn't have been any happier with the Bean Town experience!!

    Everything was perfect!! The weather ... The venue and of course the beautiful bride!!

    Everything took our breath away!!

    We are beyond impressed and are thrilled that we chose Bean Town to host our special day!!

    Thank you to Gen and Pascale and danyka and guy and the rest of the team of dedicated wedding ninjas
    Can't wait for the pictures!!!

    Sent on 18/09/2018

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    you are so very welcome, it was a beautiful wedding for sure! we wish you all the best and thank you for the lovely review.
  • Y

    Yvette Vi · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5-Stars All Around

    Amazing venue, incredibly friendly, helpful and organized staff. I cannot thank Beantown Ranch enough for assisting in making this the most wonderful wedding EVER. All of our guests loved the venue - everything was perfect from location, service to food. Geneviève and her staff are simply the best. 😘

    Sent on 08/08/2018

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thank you so much yvette for taking the time to write your lovely review! we really appreciate it, and we loved working with you! the bean town team
  • C

    Chad Holmes · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our HOT wedding day!

    How do i Begin - We got married on June 30th 2018, it was a whopping 47 degrees. It was extremely HOT to say the least. I can’t even begin to express how AMAZING Gen and her staff were, especially with the scorching heat, they never complained once and offered us excellent service from the minute we toured the venue 1.5 years in advance to the wedding day and everything in between, Flawless!. The attention to detail is insane. It was everything we could have ever hoped for and more. The experience was like going to Disney, pure excellence from the moment you arrive in the parking lot to the moment you leave. All of our guests are still raving on how fantastic the food was and how much of a fairy tale wedding this was. They also keep mentioning to us how much the service is on point 150%. We have also heard that out of most weddings our guests have been to, this was by far the best! I cannot say a single negative thing about Bean town, it was truly a dream day!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Josee

    Josee Villeneuve · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    I would give 50/10. This place is magical and I would have absolutely nothing negative to say about it and the owners and staff are the best, making sure everything is on point and perfect. A dream come true.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • Patrick

    Patrick Hughes · Married on 13/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gui and Gen were nothing but excellent to us on our wedding day we cant thank them enough. Everything was great the grounds were beautiful for our pictures and the placement inside, magical. We loved the food and have had our guest just rave about our wedding. Some of my family and guest also said "that's the best wedding ive ever been to." "that's going to be a hard wedding to top". again great venue and I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 19/12/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.