Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bean Town Ranch

Bean Town Ranch

Bean Town Ranch

Plantagenet, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 44 reviews
View more information

44 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

27 User photos

  • B
    Bryanne Getting married on 26/05/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not recommend

    Very disappointed with the treatment from Genevieve, the owner. To cancel our contract 8 months prior to the event without a songle discussion, leaving is to scramble and stress over our already booked vendors and needing to find a venue with availability. We had met with a BeanTown consultant who told us we would have liberty to bring in our own decorations and make our wedding day our own so we decided to sign a contract for a wedding in May. I went to BeanTown this week for another walk through to plan my decor and have a better idea for my florist. Genevieve denied every decor idea we had, was very reluctant on letting us bring our own decor or adding our own personal touch for our day. I had taken inspo photos from BeanTowns own website and instagram and still received a less than friendly response. This is the least accommodating venue in terms of making it your own, adding your own decor etc.. Genevieve did not seem to appreciate us asking questions about the venue & possible decor as she has cancelled our contract without discussing with me. She sent me an email yesterday (8months prior to my wedding) returning our deposit without even having a discussion with me or my fiancé about it. Leaving us to scramble with booked vendors for our specific date and Nee stress to find a venue 8 months out. I would not recommend this venue to anyone. A wedding is supposed to be fun and planning can be stressful but to have a business treat their clients like this is unacceptable. If you want to be able to add ANY personal touches to your special day and have a stress-free planning, I suggest you do not waste your time

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    Dear bryanne as I previously explained the decor you wanted to add exceeded our ability to serve you; you wanted to hang things of lights, hang a piece over the disco ball on the ceiling, drape walls, change chairs and bring in huge heavy pieces of decor with no professional support …..we love when our brides add their own flair but we have to be prepared for the next days wedding and your requests could not be managed in that timeline . I had mentioned this to you when you emailed me months ago and we had discussed the issue before. Your day is too special for us too say yes to everything regardless of the results, you need a blank slate ….
  • Edgar
    Edgar G. Married on 24/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A unforgettable and electrifying DAY!

    My son Philippe and his new wife Simone were married on your Ranch on July 24th. 2022.
    My mere words cannot justly describe the professional, courteous and so helpful team at Bean Town Ranch! They definitely should be rated as the beat event planners in the region! If you should be considering getting married there, I would encourage as you will not be disappointed.
  • Cassie
    Cassie D. Married on 15/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue!!

    Beantown made out day absolutely perfect! The planning team and the decor and everything was perfect and exactly what I imagined our big day to be. They were kind and they took care of everything and it .are the day go so smoothly.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa G. Married on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No words can describe our experience

    Bean town is by far the best venue we have experienced as a guest of the wedding and as bride and groom now husband and wife.

    We still get comments on how beautiful and unforgettable our wedding was.

    The staff, the food, the wedding planner, owners, decoration, planning…. You name it they knocked it out of the park.

    I have nothing but beautiful memories and endless gratitude for bean town.

    Thank you for making our wedding day one to Never forget.

    I would not overlook this spot. They do it all and more. If I were to do it al over again I would without a doubt go to bean town again.

    Thank you.
  • K
    Kelly L. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect fairytale wedding

    I cannot express how happy I am with Beantown receptions. They are absolutely amazing and are always available to help and answer questions. I have emailed them at 2am 4am 6am 10 pm doesn’t matter what time they get back to you ASAP. I swear they are machines 😂😂 my day was everything I imagined and more. Genevieve pascale and Caroline are absolute miracle workers. If you have the chance to book here do you. You will not be disappointed I promise. I had to postpone twice and each time they were ready to talk and help me through it all. I even got numerous personal calls from the owner just to check in when the pandemic hit!!! I love all of them and everything about my day!! I wouldn’t change a thing ❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • A
    Alysha P. Married on 15/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Dream wedding. All the fantasies you have as a little girl come true!
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They truly are terrific !!

    This review honestly doesn’t even explain enough about how amazing Bean Town Ranch is.

    Unfortunately due the the covid -19 pandemic my fiancé and I had to over come some financial hurtles. We reschedule our wedding and the finally had to cancel our wedding.

    Although we won’t be having our wedding there, I wanted to express how amazing they have been regardless. They were so flexible and not to mention their communication is very good and fast. I can’t even count the amount of times I emailed them and had a response within the day sometimes within 10 min.

    We had come across some miss-communication with them in the end and when they saw we were upset they reimbursed us with our deposit.

    This are truly about the wedding couple and if they make a mistake or there is some kind of Miss- communication they do their best to immediately solve and come up with solutions.

    They truly understand the financial burden that comes along with planning a wedding and they have consistently put the feelings of my fiancé and I above their own business to make sure we were happy.

    I know any couple will be happy to have their wedding there and I will recommend them time and again.

    They truly give you so much for the rates they charged compared to majority of wedding venues in Ottawa.

  • Donatien
    Donatien Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incroyable

    Service impeccable! Wow! Merci de faire ma journée extraordinaire!! Merci Geneviève, merci Caroline! Coup de chapeau pour tous les staffs!
  • S
    Sonia D. Married on 19/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic weddings like no other!

    My husband and I got married two months ago, and other than saying 'I do' to each other, choosing Bean Town Ranch as our venue was the best decision we made.
    From the moment we first went to Bean Town, my husband and I knew it was 'the one'. It is an exquisite venue- rustic, outdoorsy, unpretentious, charming, whimsical, and homey- all while being downright beautiful.
    Throughout our engagement every time we talked with any Bean Town staff they were professional, helpful and enthusiastic. Genevieve, Guy, Pascale and Caroline, in particular, are perhaps the loveliest people you'll ever be lucky enough to meet. They truly seem to adore their jobs and by the end of your wedding I dare you not to feel sad when it's time to say goodbye to them!
    Leading up to the wedding there is not a single detail that goes unnoticed or undiscussed by the Bean Town team. Genevieve and Pascale are so passionate about giving you your dream wedding that there is simply no way they are going to let anything come in the way of that. I could go on and on about every perfect part of our wedding- the pre-ceremony pep talk by Genevieve, the horse drawn carriage to the pavilion, the wet cloths handed out to help cool down during the heat wave, the hors d'oeuvres that were so delicious and plentiful some guests thought that was going to be the dinner, the decorations and arrangements of the dining hall, the breathtaking fireworks and the most romantic and gorgeous cabin to spend the night in.
    Perhaps above all else, however, is the way the staff treat you. As bride and groom, they make you feel as if your wedding is the one and only wedding that ever REALLY mattered and yet they organize and execute it with the skill and precision of people who do this every day of the year. That's the magic of Bean Town Ranch.
    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you SO much, for giving us the most beautiful and joyous day ever! You deserve so much more than 5 stars!
  • I
    Isabelle G. Married on 24/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    I still can't beleive how amazing the whole staff is and how well our guests and us were treated, not only on our wedding day but also troughout the whole process!
    Food, venue, staff, vendors.. all incredible !

    Our guests kept saying months after the wedding how it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen !

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thsk you so much for taking the time to review, a great time was indeed had by all! a lovely day for a beautiful couple.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message