Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bean Town Ranch

Bean Town Ranch

Bean Town Ranch

Plantagenet, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
View more information

42 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

27 User photos

  • Edgar
    Edgar G. Married on 24/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A unforgettable and electrifying DAY!

    My son Philippe and his new wife Simone were married on your Ranch on July 24th. 2022.
    My mere words cannot justly describe the professional, courteous and so helpful team at Bean Town Ranch! They definitely should be rated as the beat event planners in the region! If you should be considering getting married there, I would encourage as you will not be disappointed.
  • Cassie
    Cassie D. Married on 15/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue!!

    Beantown made out day absolutely perfect! The planning team and the decor and everything was perfect and exactly what I imagined our big day to be. They were kind and they took care of everything and it .are the day go so smoothly.
  • K
    Kelly L. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect fairytale wedding

    I cannot express how happy I am with Beantown receptions. They are absolutely amazing and are always available to help and answer questions. I have emailed them at 2am 4am 6am 10 pm doesn’t matter what time they get back to you ASAP. I swear they are machines 😂😂 my day was everything I imagined and more. Genevieve pascale and Caroline are absolute miracle workers. If you have the chance to book here do you. You will not be disappointed I promise. I had to postpone twice and each time they were ready to talk and help me through it all. I even got numerous personal calls from the owner just to check in when the pandemic hit!!! I love all of them and everything about my day!! I wouldn’t change a thing ❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alysha
    Alysha P. Married on 15/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Dream wedding. All the fantasies you have as a little girl come true!
  • Kayla
    Kayla M. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They truly are terrific !!

    This review honestly doesn’t even explain enough about how amazing Bean Town Ranch is.

    Unfortunately due the the covid -19 pandemic my fiancé and I had to over come some financial hurtles. We reschedule our wedding and the finally had to cancel our wedding.

    Although we won’t be having our wedding there, I wanted to express how amazing they have been regardless. They were so flexible and not to mention their communication is very good and fast. I can’t even count the amount of times I emailed them and had a response within the day sometimes within 10 min.

    We had come across some miss-communication with them in the end and when they saw we were upset they reimbursed us with our deposit.

    This are truly about the wedding couple and if they make a mistake or there is some kind of Miss- communication they do their best to immediately solve and come up with solutions.

    They truly understand the financial burden that comes along with planning a wedding and they have consistently put the feelings of my fiancé and I above their own business to make sure we were happy.

    I know any couple will be happy to have their wedding there and I will recommend them time and again.

    They truly give you so much for the rates they charged compared to majority of wedding venues in Ottawa.

  • Donatien
    Donatien Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incroyable

    Service impeccable! Wow! Merci de faire ma journée extraordinaire!! Merci Geneviève, merci Caroline! Coup de chapeau pour tous les staffs!
  • S
    Sonia D. Married on 19/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic weddings like no other!

    My husband and I got married two months ago, and other than saying 'I do' to each other, choosing Bean Town Ranch as our venue was the best decision we made.
    From the moment we first went to Bean Town, my husband and I knew it was 'the one'. It is an exquisite venue- rustic, outdoorsy, unpretentious, charming, whimsical, and homey- all while being downright beautiful.
    Throughout our engagement every time we talked with any Bean Town staff they were professional, helpful and enthusiastic. Genevieve, Guy, Pascale and Caroline, in particular, are perhaps the loveliest people you'll ever be lucky enough to meet. They truly seem to adore their jobs and by the end of your wedding I dare you not to feel sad when it's time to say goodbye to them!
    Leading up to the wedding there is not a single detail that goes unnoticed or undiscussed by the Bean Town team. Genevieve and Pascale are so passionate about giving you your dream wedding that there is simply no way they are going to let anything come in the way of that. I could go on and on about every perfect part of our wedding- the pre-ceremony pep talk by Genevieve, the horse drawn carriage to the pavilion, the wet cloths handed out to help cool down during the heat wave, the hors d'oeuvres that were so delicious and plentiful some guests thought that was going to be the dinner, the decorations and arrangements of the dining hall, the breathtaking fireworks and the most romantic and gorgeous cabin to spend the night in.
    Perhaps above all else, however, is the way the staff treat you. As bride and groom, they make you feel as if your wedding is the one and only wedding that ever REALLY mattered and yet they organize and execute it with the skill and precision of people who do this every day of the year. That's the magic of Bean Town Ranch.
    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you SO much, for giving us the most beautiful and joyous day ever! You deserve so much more than 5 stars!
  • I
    Isabelle G. Married on 24/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    I still can't beleive how amazing the whole staff is and how well our guests and us were treated, not only on our wedding day but also troughout the whole process!
    Food, venue, staff, vendors.. all incredible !

    Our guests kept saying months after the wedding how it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen !

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thsk you so much for taking the time to review, a great time was indeed had by all! a lovely day for a beautiful couple.
  • N
    Natalie M. Married on 23/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and magical wedding

    We had our wedding at Bean Town Ranch and is was absolutely perfect and magical. The food was delicious and they were easily able to accommodate the dietary restrictions. The venue is absolutely beautiful. The staff is incredible and they will go out of their way to make your day unique, special, wonderful and stress free. A very special thanks to Pascale and Genevieve for their presence, their smiles and their complete dedication.
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most kind, caring and responsive staff you will ever meey!

    Everything about Beantown is truly amazing! Was such a stress free experience with them from start to finish. Not to mention what you get for what you pay is unlike any other venue in the Ottawa region- best bang for you buck for sure. Choose Beantown as you me venue!

    Bean Town Ranch's reply:

    thank you kelly, it means a lot to us to get this kind of feed back, you were a delightful bride and groom and it was a pleasure working with you,
    all the best
    genevieve & co.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message