Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Fairmont Banff Springs

Fairmont Banff Springs

Fairmont Banff Springs

Banff, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
View more information

25 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25

30 User photos

  • Tessa
    Tessa H. Married on 22/05/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Castle wedding

    The fairmont was a beautiful venue. I had to move my wedding once and they were very accommodating and professional. I wanted a wedding that didn’t require a lot of coordinating with different vendors and having it at the fairmont allowed for me to leave a lot of the little things to them. They have a fairly ridged structure however so if you have a particular vision be sure they can accommodate it as it is still an active hotel and tourist destination
  • Sherild
    Sherild R. Married on 16/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Castle in the rockies!

    We held our wedding ceremony and dinner at the Fairmont, and even from the moment you walk in was amazing and a dream come true. The room was huge, the service was great and the food delicious. The guest services team did amazing job accommodating our requests. The only note is that during the hotel check-in, guests services booking made an error to only have one person per room vs the four we had requested and paid for. The service team fixed it the next day but it was still a bit of an inconvenience especially since we had booked at least two years in advance. But nonetheless, the weekend was magical, and looking forward to coming back!
  • Ginnean
    Ginnean B. Married on 26/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Wedding That Never Ended Up Happening..

    We planned the weddding, bought the dress, knew exactly what we wanted to do for our weddding ...

    but he broke it off without closure, and to this day, i have no closure... but I dont care because the of my life was infront of me the entire time...

    and hes got a biggger cock, lasts longer, is way younger, sexier, and loves me like no one ever has.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Larissa
    Larissa W. Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue

    Married on the terrace outside with the most spectacular views and had our reception in the Ivor petrik room. I would recommend taking photos in the mt Stephen hall as it’s one of the most beautiful rooms I have ever seen. This whole hotel in general, inside and out is just breathtaking
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Married on 17/07/2021
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Quick Response

    The customer service was outstanding. I emailed looking for prices and details on the venues available. They were quick to reply and answer all my questions.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn C. Married on 14/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    I have wanted to have my wedding at the Banff Springs Hotel since I was five years old. It was a dream come true when we were able to book the Banff Springs as our venue. We were married on the Upper Terrace which was an absolutely stunning back drop to our ceremony. The food was perfect - it was without a doubt the best meal we’ve ever had at a wedding. But above all, the staff were so kind and accommodating to us and all our guest.
  • Wendy
    Wendy P. Married on 29/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So scrumptious

    We had afternoon tea at the Castle for our wedding reception. The food was absolutely amazing and there was ample and we had to get doggie bags to go as there was so much. Would recommend eating here for sure.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 21/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing wedding venue

    I cannot fault our experience at the Fairmont Banff Springs. From check-in, everything ran so smoothly and the staff were so attentive and easy to deal with. The event itself ran so smoothly and we did not have to worry about a thing as the staff took care of everything. The venue was incredible and felt nice and private despite the general business of the hotel and the other wedding on that evening. From the foyer where we had the champagne and canapes, to the reception room itself, to the use of the private bathroom next door, it was a great place to celebrate our special day. Additionally, the décor of the hotel at the time of year (near Christmas) was so wonderful- we wish we had stayed on for Christmas. In the lead up to the event, the staff was very helpful in the organising of everything- our event’s organiser in particular was incredible at staying on top of everything and helping us with any questions.

    Being a guest at the hotel made our experience so much better as the excellent customer experience carried through our day-to-day activities. From the restaurants and bars in the hotel, to the gorgeous outdoor pool to the general entertainment and vibe, we had the best week and are so happy we had the opportunity to spend the time we did at the hotel.

    We absolutely loved having our event at the Fairmont Banff Springs and would highly recommend the hotel as somewhere to visit, stay or host an event in future.
  • Erika
    Erika L. Married on 19/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place to get married at

    Amazing vendor, great food and great service there!!
  • Corinne
    Corinne D. Married on 30/05/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    The most gorgeous venue for a wedding there is! We just had issues with getting a hold of the person in-charge of catering a few times, but everything was sorted out. Services rendered were excellent.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message