Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Holland Marsh Wineries

Holland Marsh Wineries

Holland Marsh Wineries

Newmarket, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 100 reviews
View more information

100 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 100
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

64 User photos

  • Hadas
    Hadas D. Married on 19/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fabulous and so beautiful!!!

    My husband and I had our wedding at Holland Marsh Wineries and words cannot describe how blown away we and our guests were with this venue. The place was GORGEOUS, required very minimal decor to make it even more stunning, and provided various options for an indoor or an outdoor ceremony. The grounds were beautiful with trees, a vineyard, and a really pretty pond area. It was so convenient to be able to do our wedding photos on site! Not only was the venue stunning but the staff were always so lovely to communicate with. The venue’s wedding coordinator, Ashlee was so pleasant and really helped us bring our intimate wedding vision to life. She was quick to answer emails and so so helpful! In fact, every time we visited the venue, all the staff were always so friendly and supportive. Holland Marsh exceeded all of our expectations. What a special day it was!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer V. Married on 27/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding at Holland Marsh in May 2022 and absolutely loved everything about this venue. From booking to day of the wedding they made the process seamless, resulting in our day being perfect. Ashlee & team were phenomenal answering any and every question we had promptly, offering recommendations and advice to ensure everything turned out like we wanted. They are clearly masters at hosting weddings, ensuring you feel stress free and taken care of throughout the planning process. Day of the team made sure everything was taken care of, from set up to coordination with all vendors. There was rain forecasted during our ceremony, Ashlee was super flexible watching the forecast and shifted our schedule slightly so that we could get our dream ceremony outside during a 30 minute break in the rain. All of the staff was so kind from the bartenders to the set up crew, we could not have asked for anyone better to work with.

    We can't say enough good things about HMW and would highly highly recommend hosting your wedding there! It was the absolute best day for us due to the HMW team.
  • Laura
    Laura T. Married on 10/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue

    Our experience with Holland Marsh Wineries was seamless. WIth changing COVID-19 restrictions, it was never overly stressful. Melissa was timely with her responses addressing all questions and concerns. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, with lots of character that created the perfect setting for our special day.
  • J
    Joe R. Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Surprise Venue

    The staff and management were excellent collaborators in setting surprise birthday party for my wife. They did everything they could to ensure a first class experience.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 13/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue and Staff

    Melissa and her team at Holland Marsh has been nothing short of amazing during this difficult time of Covid wedding planning. We had our outdoor ceremony last year and was finally able to have our reception last week. After changing our dates three times, the team was still super flexible and accommodating to our every need. Day of the reception, the staff was very detail oriented and made all our guests felt so welcomed. We would highly recommend Holland Marsh to any couple that's looking for a beautiful venue!

    Holland Marsh Wineries's reply:

    Tammy! Thank you so much! We are so happy we could finally host your celebration this fall after hosting your ceremony amid lockdowns and restrictions last year. We will look forward to seeing you at the tasting bar in the future!
    - Melissa & The HMW Team
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day!

    We’re so happy that we chose Holland Marsh as our wedding venue! We originally booked in 2019 for an October 2020 wedding, but ended up postponing to 2021. Holland Marsh was so accommodating to us in all aspects, it took such a weight off of our shoulders while trying to plan a wedding in the middle of a pandemic. Melissa and the events team made sure our day went ahead smoothly, and everything was so beautiful. We had the best day, and can’t thank you all enough!

    Holland Marsh Wineries's reply:

    Nicole & Mike,

    We are grateful for your kind words! It has been lovely getting to know you both and work together through the journey to your day! It took longer than we both wanted but we're so happy we could make your day wonderful!

    We are looking forward to seeing you around the winery. All the best as you move into your next chapter!

    Melissa & the HMW family
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn B. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning venue and fantastic team to work with!

    Holland Marsh is a beautiful venue and would highly recommend to any one who is planning on getting married! Fantastic team to work with and have amazing wine!! We cannot wait to come back for a wine tour to reminisce on our wedding day.

    Holland Marsh Wineries's reply:

    It was our pleasure to host your family and friends as you and Foster celebrated this momentous occasion! We are looking forward to welcoming you back for that wine tour soon!
    - Melissa & The HMW Team
  • Brenna
    Brenna B. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue and Staff

    The team at Holland Marsh was so amazing to work with! They kept us updated with the constantly changing restrictions, and what that meant for our wedding. They were incredibly accommodating, willing to work with us and within the regulations to have the type of wedding we wanted. The venue was beautiful, and all of the staff were so kind. When the weather was looking off, they were so quick to flip our ceremony indoors. Overall, I would definitely recommend this venue.

    Holland Marsh Wineries's reply:

    Brenna,

    Thank you so much for your kind feedback! It was a pleasure to get to know you and Andrew and make the best of your wedding plans! We're soo glad the ceremony setup worked out and you still managed to get gorgeous outdoor photos!

    We'll look forward to seeing you around the winery!

    Melissa & The HMW Team
  • Emily
    Emily O. Married on 25/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wonderful, above and beyond

    The team at Holland Marsh is truly amazing. We originally were to be married November 2020, but then found out my husband was to be deployed before then. So we moved our wedding date up to June 26, 2020. Then Covid hit. With the amazing support of Holland Marsh Wineries we were able to go ahead with our wedding on June 26 (luckily government restrictions allowed our immediate family to be present). They were so accommodating for us to still have the ceremony this year, and to push the big reception to 2021. From when it was just moving the wedding day up, to when we were trying to make things work in the midst of a global pandemic, Mya and Melissa were responsive and unbelievably willing to work with us to make our day happen.
    We had such a beautiful day this year for our wedding, and cannot wait to be back next year to have our celebration with family and friends. Honestly cannot say enough good things about this venue and the people who work there.

    Holland Marsh Wineries's reply:

    Hi Emily,
    Thank you soo much for sharing your experience! We're so happy that we could make sure you and Jonathan got married before his deployment especially once COVID hit!! You and your family we're so amazing to work with and seeing you married was a wonderful moment - love was truly all around that day! We are counting down until your reception next year when we can celebrate you both again!
    - Melissa and the HMW Team
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, intimate summer wedding during COVID

    My husband and I had our wedding at HMW during the summer of 2021. We made a lot of last minute changes due to the pandemic and Melissa from the events team was always accommodating and encouraging. We used many of their preferred vendors and were so glad we did because they were already familiar with the venue and needed very little instruction, especially when we were required to make adjustments to our day.

    We ended up getting married on our original wedding date in an intimate ceremony on a perfect summer day, and we can’t thank the HMW team enough for helping to make it so special. While our wedding wasn’t quite what we had envisioned due to the pandemic, we are so glad we went ahead and really couldn’t have asked for a better day.

    (photography by Meghan Reimer http://meghanreimerphotography.com/)