Covert Farms Family Estate Organic Farm and Winery

7 reviews | Oliver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Covert Farms Family Estate Organic Farm and Winery

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

7

17 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mandy H. · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect Okanagan venue

    We had the best experience at Covert Farms for our September wedding. The team was so helpful and creative in making sure our day was not only special, but perfect, especially amidst constantly changing COVID restrictions. The ceremony site was beautiful, and our guests had the best time wine tasting and visiting with the farm animals. Everyone told us what a unique venue it was, unlike any wedding they'd ever been to. It was the perfect fit for us. We had the best day ever, and a big part of that was choosing Covert Farms as our venue.

    Sent on 15/10/2020
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Day!

    We got married at Covert Farms in July 2020! We both grew up in Oliver, and Covert Farms was always high on our list of possible venues. We knew how beautiful the reception site was from attending previous events (open-air barn...it really doesn’t get better). The ceremony site is located about a 5 minute drive from the wine shop/reception site, nestled within the vineyard, and overlooking Oliver. As soon as we saw the ceremony site, we knew Covert Farms was exactly where we wanted to celebrate!

    Unfortunately, due to Covid-19, we were tasked with re-planning our wedding in a short amount of time. However, Shelly was very accommodating. Due to the uncertainty regarding large events, she was willing to let us keep our current date, book a second date in the fall, and book a third date for next year; she mentioned she planned to accommodate all of the 2020 weddings before booking any new weddings.

    Ultimately, we decided to continue with our original date, on a much smaller scale (reduced from 180 people, to 21 people), and we are so happy we did!

    Although we adjusted our plans to only have our ceremony at Covert Farms, Shelly helped us organize a champagne toast to be held in the same location, right after the ceremony, and she ensured all Covid-19 requirements were in place. Additionally, much to our surprise the day-of, our sisters had spent weeks coordinating with Shelly to have 20 vehicles with family and friends tailgate from a distance (while also socially-distancing between themselves) at the ceremony site. It was so special! Not only did some of our family and friends get to watch our ceremony from a distance, but they also got to partake in our champagne toast by preordering wine by vehicle. It really made our day, and our sisters also noted Shelly was so helpful with the entire process!

    We would highly recommend having your wedding (big or small) at Covert Farms!

    Sent on 25/08/2020
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular!

    We hosted our wedding at Covert Farms on July 6th (this past weekend). Everything was so amazing and well taken care of. I felt like I was prioritized and part of the family. We will be back for visits when we are in the area, for a wine tasting and a jump on the pad!

    Sent on 11/07/2019

    Covert Farms Family Estate Organic Farm and Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write the wonderful review. It was great working with you and Sydney!
    Wishing you all the best,
    Shelly
  • E

    Erin T. · Married on 16/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, fun and personal

    My husband and I held our wedding reception at Covert Farms in September, 2018. We cannot say enough about the Coverts' genuine hospitality and professionalism throughout the entire planning process. Shelly's attention to detail kept me at ease - she was always 3 steps ahead, with answers to all of my questions, along with helpful advice and suggestions. Shelly's coordination with our vendors leading up to and during the event (she is there the whole time!) kept everything running smoothly; my husband and I, and our guests and family could just sink into every moment. The family is constantly upgrading infrastructure on the farm and adding those little touches that make such a big difference to the flow and ambience of the event. I felt like I barely had to lift a finger, and like magic our day was perfect...but it wasn't magic, it was Shelly (and family)! You really feel the love and the genuine thought and care that goes into making your day exactly how you see it. Our reception is still talked about by our family and friends as one of the most fun, beautiful and warm-hearted events they've been to. We are so happy we chose to make these life-long memories at Covert Farms!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • J

    Jorden H. · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most memorable day - highly recommend!

    We were married at Covert Farms in September 2018, and it was truly the most magical day. Our ceremony took place in the middle of a vineyard overlooking the valley - we had a number of guests mention it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever seen (including our wedding photographer!). The reception was held in a beautiful, open-air rustic barn - complete with twinkling lights, and subtle sliding canvas walls, which kept our guests warm later in the evening (such a bonus, and still looked great). It's truly one of the most unique wedding venues I've ever seen, and having worked in the hospitality industry more nearly 20 years that says a lot. I would highly recommend this venue to any couple.

    A few key tips:
    - take advantage of their cherry-red 1950s Mercury truck for photos - this is how I entered with my bridal party, and it was a memory I'll never forget.
    - accommodation is easily bookable in Oliver or Osoyoos. We stayed at Watermark Beach Resort and loved it.
    - Polka Dot Door did our flowers and they were stunning - highly recommend them.
    - Our guests loved the outdoor games (they have a giant bouncy pillow), and it's great for kids, too. Between our ceremony and reception we held a cocktail hour, and the games were a hit with everyone
    - Their onsite coordinator Shelly, who owns the farm with her husband Gene, is great. She's very organized, responsive and warm.

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • J

    Jessica D. · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day with amazing staff!

    We had our wedding at Covert Farms in August 2019. Right from our initial booking through the wedding day and day after pick up, Shelly and her team were fantastic to work with. Shelly worked with our planner and vendors to ensure the planning and execution went smoothly. Shelly helped us to determine liquor quantities and returning any unused items was super easy. Our guests, especially kids, loved the yard games and overall the venue turned out better than we could have imagined. Despite the weather being questionable for part of the day, our wedding went off without a hitch and owe a lot to Shelly and her team for making that happen. We will definitely be back to visit on our next trip out to the Okanagan.

    Jessica and Derek

    Sent on 23/04/2019
  • Anita

    Anita C. · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day EVER!

    Very early on after getting engaged, we decided we wanted to get married outside, in a vineyard setting. Once we started actively looking at winery’s in the Oliver area, not one accommodated even close to the number of guests we were hoping to have, around 100, and nothing really blew me away scenery wise. Upon meeting with Shelly Covert at Covert Farms we were pleasantly surprised. She showed us a few different areas of the farm we could have our ceremony, even a backup option in case it rained, and made everything we wanted possible including wine tasting for the guests after the ceremony. The view and the background was to die for and many of our guests told us that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever seen. We couldn’t have chosen a better location (or weather) for our wedding day. The photos of us actually getting married are spectacular, as well as the family photos we took, and of course Gene drove us around in the most amazing little truck, to take candid shots in the vineyard. It was a day we will never forget. We have decided on each of our anniversary’s that we will crack open a bottle of Covert Farms wine to remember the most amazing day. Thank you for the most spectacular day Shelly, Gene and the entire staff at Covert Farms Winery! We feel so lucky that you allowed us to say our “I dos” on your property.

    Joshua and Anita Curd, Married July 21, 2018

    Sent on 23/04/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.