Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Calamus Estate Winery

Calamus Estate Winery

Calamus Estate Winery

Jordan Station, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

21

66 User photos

  • A
    Amy H. Sent on 08/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Day

    Our wedding was truly the best day of our lives, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue.

    The food at our wedding was absolutely amazing, and our guests couldn't stop raving about it. The culinary team exceeded our expectations, and every dish was a culinary masterpiece.

    Makayla, is simply the most amazing human ever. She went above and beyond to ensure every detail was perfect and made us feel incredibly special. Her warmth and attention to detail made our wedding day unforgettable.

    Calamus Estate Winery's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your wedding at Calamus was the best day of your lives! Your kind words about the food and the culinary team warm our hearts, and it brings us immense joy to know that your guests couldn't stop raving about the culinary masterpieces served at your celebration. Providing a memorable dining experience is always a top priority for us.

    Thank you for choosing Calamus for yout wedding day!
  • J
    Jacklyn W. Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue. Highly recomend Makayla and her team.

    We had our wedding here in October 2023 and it was amazing. Makayla and her team worked with us every step to make sure our day was how we wanted. From watching the weather radar during the day so we avoided the rain cloud to having food and drinks awaiting us right after the ceremony - they did it all. Our guests loved all the extras that this place has to offer - from lawn games during cocktail hour to smores and bonfires and stargazing at the observatory (we got to see Saturn and Jupiter). The barn is gorgeous and there are so many photo options - from the bridge to the barrel cellar, and of course the vineyard. The food was delicious. The DJ was was really good, super easy to work, and had the dance floor full all night - Shout out to 905 DJ Bryn!! We liked that this was included in the package - one less thing to plan. It unfortunately was a cold and windy day, but the team had the heaters going and kept checking in to make sure everyone was comfortable.

    We can't wait to return for a glass of wine

    If a stress free venue is what you looking for check this place out.

    Calamus Estate Winery's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your wedding experience at Calamus! It warms our hearts to know our team were able to work with you every step of the way to ensure your day was exactly as you envisioned.

    From monitoring the weather radar to the thoughtful touches like having food and drinks ready after the ceremony, it sounds like our team went above and beyond to make your day special. We're delighted to hear that your guests enjoyed the extra offerings.
    The compliments about the barn, the various photo options, and the delicious food mean the world to us. We're also pleased to know that DJ Bryn added to the celebration, keeping the dance floor lively throughout the night. We understand the importance of a stress-free experience, and we're glad our team could provide that for you, despite the cold and windy weather.

    Thank you for choosing our venue for your special day, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a glass of wine!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily K. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2023 wedding

    We are so happy with our decision to get married at Calamus! What an absolutely fun venue. Besides the gorgeous location, amazing hospitality, and fantastic food, there were so many fun activities that kept our guests entertained and made so many beautiful memories. A lot of the extras included in the wedding package are so unique, like being able to see the stars in their observatory, a cigar bar, and being driven around in a side-by-side to get to different locations for our photos. It was all around such a fantastic and fun day with so much to take in, and so much to enjoy. Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had. Our wedding coordinator Makayla was wonderful and made everything stress-free on the day of the wedding. Thank you to the whole team at Calamus!

    Calamus Estate Winery's reply:

    Thank you for your heartfelt and wonderful review! Your words are a true delight for our team. We're overjoyed that you found our venue to be fun, with a gorgeous location, fantastic food, and amazing hospitality. It warms our hearts to hear that the extra activities, such as stargazing in our observatory, the cigar bar, and the unique transportation for photos in a side-by-side, added to the joy of your special day. Creating those beautiful and memorable moments for you and your guests is what we strive for.

    We're especially grateful for your kind words about Makayla and the entire team. It's wonderful to hear that she made everything stress-free on the day of the wedding. We understand the importance of a seamless and enjoyable experience, and we're thrilled we could provide that for you.

    Thank you for allowing us to be part of such a fantastic and fun day!
  • Marsella
    Marsella Sent on 26/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2023

    We got married in September 2023 at Calamus and it was the most perfect day!! We booked our date a couple of years before and working with Makayla, Peter, and team from the beginning was a dream. They are incredibly responsive, professional, accommodating, reassuring, and friendly. They are a full service venue that really takes care of it all, and their packages are straightforward with no hidden fees. We wanted to make sure our day was stress-free, and that's exactly what it was! We were in great hands leading up to the day and on the day of. The staff were all organized, professional, and kind. The food was incredible (the tasting experience before hand was so awesome!). Our guests were raving about the whole experience! We loved that there were activities for our guests to take part in besides dancing. The grounds of Calamus are beautifully kept and need no additional decor. Staring out into the vineyard was magical. We really can't begin to thank Calamus enough for the incredible attention and service they provided for us. We would do the day over again 100 times if we could - it was so special. Thank you Makayla, Peter, and team!!

    Photo credit: Lauren Valvasori

    Calamus Estate Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your incredible experience at Calamus. We are overjoyed to hear that your wedding day in September 2023 was everything you dreamed of and more.

    It warms our hearts to know that our team played a significant role in making your special day stress-free and memorable. We take great pride in providing responsive, professional, and accommodating service from the moment you book with us. It's wonderful to hear that our packages met your expectations and that you felt reassured throughout the entire process.

    We are thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed the activities we offered and that the grounds of Calamus, with the beautiful vineyard backdrop, added to the magic of the day. It's always our goal to create an unforgettable experience, and we're delighted to hear that the food, the venue, and the overall atmosphere were a hit with everyone.

    Thank you for choosing Calamus for your wedding day and allowing us the opportunity to be a part of your special day.
  • K
    Kait S. Sent on 28/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Wedding Experience

    My husband and I got married at Calamus September 2023. You are in great hands with Makayla and her team! Quick, clear communication, with many options to make our day simply perfect. They were very flexible with my requests, such as letting our dogs be apart of the ceremony, letting a few of us jump rope on site, and more. The scotch and cigar bar was a hit, too!

    Calamus Estate Winery's reply:

    Hi Kait, Thanks so much for your review of your experience with Calamus for your wedding day! We're glad to hear our team helped make your wedding a great experience!
  • Madeline
    Madeline W. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue!!

    Makayla and the Van-Helsdingen family go above and beyond to make your wedding day incredible! The website does not do the venue justice. The place is beautiful and the staff are very kind. This place is a one stop shop and all the extra adds in that are included in the total price, add great value and save you money in the long run.

    Calamus Estate Winery's reply:

    Hi Madeline, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear you both loved everything included in the Stargazing all-inclusive package and made for a wonderful wedding experience!
  • Sasha
    Sasha S. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, what an amazing venue!!!

    Highly highly recommend!! Makayla with Calamus is a Gem! She helped us make our wedding dreams come true. Honestly, for the price you get so much and it's all super personal. Calamus makes you feel like family and planning is a breeze, no stress. If I could get married again I would do so at Calamus.

    Calamus Estate Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much Sasha for your kind feedback! Congratulations again on having your special day at Calamus! We appreciate the review.
  • Leah
    Leah D. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Where do we even begin? Calamus is an absolutely beautiful venue that offers more than you can imagine. From day one of meeting with Makayla, Calamus knocked it out of the park. Makayla walked us through all of our options/choices (for food, activities etc.) and toured us around the winery. She is extremely knowledgeable and answered any questions we had from day one. Peter was also amazing to work with as he hosted our rehearsal. He is very friendly and made everyone feel like family. On our actual wedding day, everything was flawless! The timing of entrances, food and music (905 DJ Co) was awesome and appreciated by everyone. If you are looking into booking a wedding with Calamus, we promise that you will not be disappointed.

    Leah & Chris

    Calamus Estate Winery's reply:

    Hi Leah, Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad to hear that the Calamus team made your wedding an overall great experience! It was a pleasure working with you both and look forward to you coming to visit in the near future!
  • Steve
    Steve A. Sent on 14/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a beautiful venue

    The winery is stunning and has different areas to hang out throughout the night - our guests loved it! The food is top notch and the staff was great to work with and made planning easy.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message