Bellamere Winery & Event Centre
1260 Gainsborough Rd N6H 5K8 London (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Bellamere Winery & Event Centre

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

12

8 User photos

Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 1
Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 2
Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 3
Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 4
Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 5
Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 6
Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 7
+ 2
Order by:
  • A

    Azra · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy and Laurie for the Win!

    Made my day the best! thank you!

    Sent on 26/06/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at the Bellamere

    Our wedding at the ballamere winery was everything we could have hoped for! It was beyond perfect. The staff were professional and accommodating. All of our guests commented on how delicious the food was! Our day of coordinator was so helpful not only the day of but the days and months leading up to the ceremony. They were always available and answered our questions quickly. I would 100% recommend this venue to anyone!

    Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 8
    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Lew · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding

    Bellamere helped provide the wedding of my dreams and I am forever going to be grateful! From our lovely wedding planner Patti (and Cindy), to the caterers, to the bar staff! Everyone was professional and friendly and helped create the most perfect day!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • Laura

    Laura Powe · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed when we first looked at Bellamere, we booked it right away for our wedding August long weekend 2017. From the beautiful grounds to the options they offer, it was everything we envisioned for our wedding. We loved how the wedding packages included table linens, a DJ and a wedding coordinator. Patti – our wedding coordinator- was fantastic. We will be forever grateful to her great organization skills and attention to detail. She was there for us every step of the way and was very responsive to all our emails and questions. On the day of the wedding, everything ran so smoothly because of her. She was taking care of us and even got us food during the cocktail hour when we were too busy talking to our guests. Bellamere has a reputation for having delicious food and this was no exception at our wedding. Our guests raved about the food, especially the mashed potato bar at cocktail hour! The food was served hot and there was plenty! The late night food (which was flatbread pizza) was also delicious. The wait staff and bar tender worked very hard all night to serve our guests. They were all so nice and really went out of their way to please everyone. Bellamere includes DJ services through DJ Alpha Productions. DJ Sammy was excellent and kept the dance floor full all night long. We also found all of our other wedding vendors – Russell Rossini Floral Design and Event Decor, Encore Music London (string trio), HRM Photography (Niki), Through the Lens (videographers), Bake Shop Studio and Ken Lofegren (our officiant) through Bellamere’s recommended vendor’s list. We really did have a dream team of vendors! The beautiful grounds of Bellamere are one of a kind here in London, but so are the staff and vendors that work there. They were very accommodating and gave us the wedding of our dreams! We are so happy with our choice of Bellamere for our wedding – it was stunning, it was beautiful, it was AMAZING. It was a perfect day and we could not have asked for anything more! Thank you!

    Sent on 16/08/2017
  • Jenna

    Jenna Macdonald · Married on 18/02/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellamere was the perfect venue for our winter wedding vision. It had the feel of a ski lodge, rustic charm with exposed wood beams, large stone fire place and lots of outdoor space. They were extremely helpful and the service and food was impeccable, in fact there were several people who raved about the food especially the mashed potato bar. Short comings were cost, as it was expensive, and they did not allow us to pick and choose what food was served or not. There were only two choices, plated meal or station meal and different appetizers were served depending one which you chose. They did provide a lot of extras (for a cost) which was handy like decor rentals or hot chocolate bar. Overall, we were extremely pleased with Bellamere and the staff were amazing!

    Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 9
    Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 10
    Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 11
    Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 12
    Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 13
    Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 14
    Bellamere Winery & Event Centre 15
    Sent on 31/03/2017
  • P

    Paige Robinson · Married on 25/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing beautiful venue staff where amazing , food was a hit and so yummy .the day went off with out a hitch couldn't have done it without my my wedding planner the venue provided worth every penny.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So far my experience with Bellamere has been great. They are very enthusiastic about their jobs and are ready to help. I am very pleased with the service

    Sent on 20/07/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience planning our big day with all of your help! Bellamere was truly the perfect setting for our wedding day, and the thought and care that went into every detail was absolutely remarkable! Please extend a HUGE thank you to Kelly and all of the staff at Bellamere for making our day so special and so memorable!

    Sent on 29/07/2014
  • W

    Wendy Strahl · Married on 13/09/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Bellamere Winery and Estates was a beautiful location for our wedding/dinner/reception! We rented the smaller room they have on site which held approximately 35 people which fit our needs. We had a lovely venue outdoors for our ceremony, fabulous dinner menu and service from the staff running the reception. Very nice and were very pleased with our service and our officiant who was assigned to us! Only tiny hiccup was with getting together with wedding consultants before the wedding. They had some change in staff and didn't keep up with us a couple of times with consulting needing done which ended up a bit late, but did not mess up any of our plans. All in all, a very good event and beautiful venue!!

    Sent on 26/02/2015
  • S

    shaashawn dial · Married on 24/08/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felll in love with London, Ontario because of the staff and grounds of Bellamere. We were treated like a Queen and King- embraced as a same-sex (same gender loving) African-American couple. Bellamere was the location for our outdoor ceremony at the Gazebo, cocktail hour on the patio and Grand Hall and celebration (reception) inside the Winery Building. Over the course of the year Bellamere made many improvements to the venue that enhanced our wedding like the removal of carpet and installation of hard wood floors and creation of mobile food stations. Vince the Bartender was TERRIFIC. Vince was responsive, sincere, funny, and kind. Trish was a great point of contact who responded to our calls and emails and was very hands-on the day of, adding little touches with the decor we brought from Pennsylvania to tell our love story. Trish made recommendations of vendors and stayed through the majority of the event to make sure all the ceremony, cocktail hour, and beginning of the ceremony. The food is DELICIOUS! Our day was AMAZING!!!!

    Sent on 17/09/2013

    Bellamere Winery & Event Centre's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Shaashawn & Lindsay! We were very honoured to have you and your families here with us! You had an absolutely beautiful wedding and thank you for the photo's. Please keep in touch.

    Your Friends at the Winery
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.