Beavercreek Winery

496 Carleton rd B0S 1M0 Lawrencetown (Nova Scotia) Map
Write a review
1 review
3.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 40 to 250
Share
  • Information
  • FAQs
  • Photos 7
  • Reviews 1
  • Map

About Beavercreek Winery

Beavercreek Winery is a Lawrencetown-based venue that specializes in hosting winery weddings since 2014. If you are looking to celebrate a rustic-style wedding surrounded by lovely vineyards in a natural outdoor covered setting, then Beavercreek is a great option for you. The splendid surrounding also offer great photo opportunities for couples so you can do all of that in one place!

Facilities and capacity

This winery offers a variety of options to choose from regarding it's facilities. You can have an indoor or outdoor wedding depending on the weather conditions of that particular day. The venue has 2 bars, 3 large bathrooms and can accommodate up to 250 guests. There is also an outdoor wedding ceremony pergola and a covered band stand for music & entertainment.

Services offered

Beavercreek Winery offers soon-to-be-married couples 3 wedding packages to choose from. All packages include the following services:

  • Tables
  • Chairs
  • Linens
  • Church pews
  • Restrooms
  • Facilities room for caterer
  • 2 bars, 1 has lighting & moveable string lighting
  • Use of all the grounds
  • Bandstand
  • Number of guests From 40 to 250
  • Type Farm, winery
  • Style Country, rustic
  • Event Services Accommodations, catering / bar, liability insurance
More information

More information about Beavercreek Winery

  • How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
    1
  • What kind of settings are available?
    Covered outdoor
    Indoor
    Uncovered outdoor
  • Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
    Ceremony
    Reception
  • What catering services do you offer?
    Server(s)
    Stations
  • What bar services do you provide?
    House beer
    House wine
    Outside alcohol
  • What event items are available?
    Altar/arches
    Chair covers
    Dance floor
    Decor
    Drapery
    Furniture
    Lighting
    Chairs
    Tables
  • What food and beverage items are available?
    Barware
    China
    Chocolate fountain
    Flatware
    Glassware
    Linens
  • What transportation and access is available?
    Parking
    Wheelchair access
  • Do you have a site fee for wedding receptions at your venue?
    Yes
  • Do you have a site fee for wedding ceremonies at your venue?
    Yes
  • Which of the following are included in starting site fee?
    Chairs
    Tables
    Linens
    Parking

Did you like this vendor?

Request pricing

Couples have also viewed:

  • Annapolis Basin Conference Centre
  • Windgate Weddings
  • Annapolis Royal Historic Gardens
  • Eagle Crest Golf Course

1 Reviews for Beavercreek Winery


3.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.0
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Response time 4.0

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • H

    Hilary R. · Married on 16/09/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The day we went to look at the venue the owners were amazing. They showed us everything we could use from their stuff and everything the comes with the property is awesome. However, when we got there on the first day of set up they were not as friendly and helpful. Things that I asked them to do ahead of time were not done. They seemed annoyed we were there. And the placings that they offered were nowhere to be found. The building was dirty so we had a lot of cleaning to do before set up.
    The venue is beautiful. And if you don’t mind a little elbow grease then I would recommend this venue. But if you are looking for a place that does everything then this is not the place for you.

    My day went great and it was exactly what I wanted so I certainly cannot complain!

    Sent on 19/10/2017

    Beavercreek Winery's reply:

    Hilary,
    We're so sorry to hear you had these issues! We'd love to have you down for a glass of wine and discuss them with you anytime. The place setting's we had shown you were unfortunately taken by the previous wedding party who insisted they wash them for us but wasn't able to return them before they left on their honeymoon, that's why we went out and bought some new ones that day to make sure you had them. As for the building being dirty, we did have one of our staff members sweep and clean the building before the Wednesday set up, but the floor is concrete which does cause for some dust on the floor and with the venue being in a field dirt does get tracked in during the setup process but we've never had any complaints before. Again we are so sorry fot these issues on your big day. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and we hope to see you again soon!
    Palette & Leslie Wade, Owners of Beavercreek Winery

Location of Beavercreek Winery

496 Carleton rd Lawrencetown (Nova Scotia) B0S 1M0
Location of (Beavercreek Winery)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Write a review